Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-04-11 Thread senthil
I am having this same problem. How to resolve it ? I understand the SSH keys www-data needs access to my ssh keys at /home/root/.ssh Is this right? I am able to authenticate using ssh g...@github.com, So how to setup access of this .ssh to www-data ? On Mar 4, 2:55 am, Nik Bauman

Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Hey folks, I have a private repository on github, I've installed the latest beta (1.5), but I can't seem to create a private git repository. Every time I input my credentials it's telling me that A repository was not found at the specified path. I see other threads referring to this issue when

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Christian Hammond
If the user-facing pages on Review Board say 1.5 beta 1, then you should have the right version. Do you have the proper authentication token specified for the repository? If logging is turned on, check the log file and see if it has any more detail. Christian -- Christian Hammond -

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Yes, I'm using 1.5 beta 1. And yes, the api token is from my account (the owner of the repository). The following is a screenshot for greater clarity to see if I have anything wrong : http://skitch.com/nbauman/n2gif/screen-shot-2010-03-03-at-4.04.52-pm Logging is turned on and permissions look

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Could it be that my generate Raw file URL mask url is too long? When i switch to custom it has the value filled out for me, but the validation doesn't work - Ensure this value has at most 128 characters (it has 131). On Mar 3, 8:02 pm, Nik Bauman n...@foodzie.com wrote: Yes, I'm using 1.5 beta

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Oh that very well could be... Do you have a really long username or something? I'll bump that in a nightly. Hopefully tonight. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Mar 3, 2010 at 5:57 PM,

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Grr. Actually I think that may be a red herring. I shortened some things and it still complains A repository was not found at the specified path. On Mar 3, 9:06 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Oh that very well could be... Do you have a really long username or something?

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Good thought! I investigated the git setup - everything looks fine though. git ls-remote g...@github.com:user/repo.git HEAD works fine. On Mar 3, 9:14 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Oh, is Git installed on the server? Maybe it's failing its `git ls-remote repository path

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Christian Hammond
So if you call that on the server, it works? That's the check we're actually performing when it comes down to it. If it fails, we report that the repository is invalid. Otherwise, it should allow it to continue. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Correct, CLI output: :/home/nbauman$ git ls-remote g...@github.com:foodzie/foodzie.git HEAD f5546a2dea7746f7670f04ddc5d94c814f4cHEAD :/home/nbauman$ App response: http://skitch.com/nbauman/n28se/screen-shot-2010-03-04-at-1.17.48-am :( -Nik On Mar 4, 1:13 am, Christian Hammond

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Is logging turned on? If not, try turning it on in Settings and restarting Apache. When the ls-remote fails, it should log the reason why. I committed a change to bump up the max length for the raw URL field, so in the next nightly rebuild (in about 2.5 hours) you may want to upgrade. Christian

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Aha! I figured it out. It was a public key issue. My apache user (www-data) needed to authenticate with github using my public key and my key was only in my user's account. So when the web app tried authenticating, it was puking. On Mar 4, 1:40 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote:

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Glad you solved it :) Did it ask you for any SSH verification when you first tried to save the repository? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Mar 3, 2010 at 10:55 PM, Nik Bauman

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Nik Bauman
Well, not in the web interface. The log had the details that I needed (turns our I was embarrassingly looking in the wrong location for the log): 2010-03-03 22:51:05,394 - ERROR - Git: Failed to find valid repository ssh://g...@github.com/foodzie/foodzie.git: Host key verification failed. fatal:

Re: Private Github - A repository was not found at the specified path.

2010-03-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Looks like our SSH verification code doesn't kick in for the Private GitHub URLs. I'll have to fix that. It should have handled all that from the web UI. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed,