Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-16 Thread Terry Zhong
The problem is we're trying to use latest SVN checkouts and keep updating it. I'm using my own install scripts, just wraps a direct SVN checkout. I tried eggs, but it installs RB to somewhere like [/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/ReviewBoard-0.9.dev_r1537-py2.5.egg/ reviewboard] This path

Re: post-review error Unable to parse diff header:

2008-10-16 Thread Florian Föbel
Hi, I just got the same error after upgrading post-review. What I found out is that the subprocess.stdout that is read for the diff command contains a newline (\n) right after the second filename in the diff header. Kind of weird... No fix or explanation found yet. Regards, Florian 2008/10/16

Review Board with Git work flow

2008-10-16 Thread raj
Hi, I use git internally and want to use RB to review code changes before submitting to our repo. We have a central repository which holds the main code. Developers pull from this repo and work with their local checkouts. After hacking their internal repos, when the code is in a consistent

Re: Problem setting Syntax Highlighting option

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Syntax highlighting should be on by default once you turn it on system-wide. If not, we need to figure out a fix. Are you using mod_python? What happens if you set it and then restart the server? Does it stick? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Wed, Oct 15,

changing django settings with djblets.siteconfig

2008-10-16 Thread eyal
Hi, I've got a question about how djblets.siteconfig handles changes in the settings.py and settings_local.py files. After upgrading to r1537 (and introducing djblets.siteconfig), as I understand, a SiteConfiguration object has been created (and stored in the db) that reflects the existing

email notifications - questions and possible issue

2008-10-16 Thread fts1050
I was wondering what all the events that cause an email trigger. My guess would be: 1.)When a review goes live (to everyone who is on the review) 2.)When a review gets closed (set submitted) 3.)Anytime a review is published by any of the reviewers 4.)When a diff is updated 5.)More:? (Can you

Getting error after adding Repository as Subversion and clicking New Review Request button.

2008-10-16 Thread Dev
Getting error ImportError at /r/new/ pysvn was built against newer (svn, apr, etc.) libraries then the ones installed on this system. / usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/pysvn/_pysvn_2_5.so: undefined symbol: _ZN2Py19PythonExtensionBase12rich_compareERKNS_6ObjectEi after adding Repository. Pl

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
We'll look into a solution for this. We know we need to be able to give users an alternate directory for media installation, so that you can have multiple instances with their own uploaded directories. This will at leas take that part out of the egg directory. I'm trying to figure out the best

Re: Empty Diff

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Also, it'd be helpful to find out what we're actually seeing from the Perforce server as soon as we attempt to fetch it. If you turn on logging, do you see any Fetch file ... log statements? They should show the patch and the revision. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware,

diff view - looking to do full file reviews not a diff between two version

2008-10-16 Thread fts1050
In the diff viewer, for new files, only one version of the file is show (because only 1 exists). I would like our code reviews to be more about reviewing a file in a given state, not simply a diff. Is there anyway to create your diff so that the diff viewer will only show a single version of the

Re: diff view - looking to do full file reviews not a diff between two version

2008-10-16 Thread Jeff Andros
It just hit me too, that you can just click the expand changes link in the diff viewer header, there's nothing stopping you from reviewing parts that didn't change, we do it all the time... just make sure to hit that link, otherwise the comments that are in old sections won't be displayed

Re: diff view - looking to do full file reviews not a diff between two version

2008-10-16 Thread Jeff Andros
There are two ways to do this: 1. if you manually diff your current file against a file that doesn't exist (there may be a flag you need to set on your diff program), it will generate a diff against a new file, then you just need to adjust the diff header to make it right... we've got a simple

Re: email notifications - questions and possible issue

2008-10-16 Thread David Trowbridge
We send emails on 1, 3 and 4. There's an open bug about 2, but no immediate ETA for fixing it. -David On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 7:01 AM, fts1050 [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I was wondering what all the events that cause an email trigger. My guess would be: 1.)When a review goes live (to

Re: email notifications - questions and possible issue

2008-10-16 Thread Nancy Bennett
Thanks for the response, any thoughts on why those emails only work sometimes? Has anyone else had this issue besides me? On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 1:37 PM, David Trowbridge [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: We send emails on 1, 3 and 4. There's an open bug about 2, but no immediate ETA for fixing it.

Re: diff view - looking to do full file reviews not a diff between two version

2008-10-16 Thread fts1050
Thanks! I actually used revision range and it worked out well. It thinks it's a new file which is exactly what I wanted. I suspect that sometimes I will want to see the diff, but its nice to have the flexibility to do both. Thanks for the feedback! On Oct 16, 1:22 pm, Jeff Andros [EMAIL

Re: Problem setting Syntax Highlighting option

2008-10-16 Thread fts1050
Ok, strange. It works now, but I didn't do anything. (the box is not under my control so a restart my have occurred without me having to do it). However, in the admin interface, it still appears unset. Also, for new profiles, I always have to set it manually (which I am not sure if that is

Re: Problem setting Syntax Highlighting option

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
We saw some settings weirdness like that in a new installation. I'm trying to figure it out, but I'm not sure yet. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 11:47 AM, fts1050 [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Ok, strange. It works now, but I didn't do

Re: Problem setting Syntax Highlighting option

2008-10-16 Thread Nancy Bennett
No worries. I'll keep my eyes peeled for updates, I'm sure you guys will get a fix soon. By the way, I am really impressed with this tool. We evaluated Crucible first and decided to pass as there were too many quirks and annoyances for the price they were asking. Both your tool and theirs have

Upgrading issues

2008-10-16 Thread AndyP
We've been running reviewboard now internally for 6 months or so now, and I was going to create a new server for a much wider audience. I made the mistake of trying to both upgrade to the latest version, plus moving to a new machine. I got the server set up rather easily (I thought) . I've

Re: Upgrading issues

2008-10-16 Thread David Trowbridge
You need to upgrade your perforce API on the server to 07.3 or 08.1 -David On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 2:51 PM, AndyP [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: We've been running reviewboard now internally for 6 months or so now, and I was going to create a new server for a much wider audience. I made the

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-16 Thread AndyP
We are running out of an SVN checkout as well. Maybe that is the reason my upgrade doesn't work - I was following the instructions on the wiki to set up a new machine, and have been having significant issues. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because

Re: diff view - looking to do full file reviews not a diff between two version

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
If a user clicks Expand Changes, we remember that for future diffs. So, users only need to ever do it once. There's no global setting for this, but I suppose it could be added if someone wanted to write a patch. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16,

Re: Problem setting Syntax Highlighting option

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Thanks for the kind words :) It's really nice to hear feedback like this, and certainly encourages us to continue working hard on the product. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 1:04 PM, Nancy Bennett [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: No worries.

Re: email notifications - questions and possible issue

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
They should work every time. I'm not sure why it would only be part of the time. Do some operations work and others don't, or is it more sporadic than that? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 10:54 AM, Nancy Bennett [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote:

Re: changing django settings with djblets.siteconfig

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
This is probably a small design flaw. We're populating these settings in the SiteConfiguration entry in the database with whatever was in settings.py, settings_local.py or Django's default settings file, but that gives users no way to override in settings_local.py. Since we are populating it,

Re: Getting error after adding Repository as Subversion and clicking New Review Request button.

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
What distro is this? It sounds like you're just going to need a pysvn compiled on that system against your current Python. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Thu, Oct 16, 2008 at 5:35 AM, Dev [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Getting error ImportError at /r/new/

Re: Review Board with Git work flow

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi. First, Review Board doesn't ever submit code. We leave that up to the developers, as there's just too many issues with Review Board handling this across different repository types. Second, the rest of that should work fine, with the exception that post-review (the tool you'd want to use for

Re: Review Board with Git work flow

2008-10-16 Thread Dan Savilonis
I spent far too much time searching the discussions and source before I realized that git was actually supported, but not in post-review. Is there any reason that post-review doesn't support (non svn) git other than that you haven't gotten to it yet? I'd like to add support. I was able to upload

Issue 637 in reviewboard: E-mail review participants when Set Submitted is set or unset

2008-10-16 Thread codesite-noreply
Issue 637: E-mail review participants when Set Submitted is set or unset http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=637 Comment #1 by jamesdlin: I would hope that this would be optional if it were implemented. I wouldn't want the extra email. -- You received this message

Issue 637 in reviewboard: E-mail review participants when Set Submitted is set or unset

2008-10-16 Thread codesite-noreply
Issue 637: E-mail review participants when Set Submitted is set or unset http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=637 Comment #2 by chipx86: Yeah, it will be optional if we end up doing it, likely disabled by default. -- You received this message because you are listed in the

Issue 693 in reviewboard: ability to attach a comment when clicking [Submitted]

2008-10-16 Thread codesite-noreply
Issue 693: ability to attach a comment when clicking [Submitted] http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=693 New issue report by [EMAIL PROTECTED]: I'd like to be able to attach a comment when clicking [Submitted] to close out a review. I generally want to tag the review with the

Issue 667 in reviewboard: Cannot mark item with a star when in list

2008-10-16 Thread codesite-noreply
Issue 667: Cannot mark item with a star when in list http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=667 Comment #4 by thinkfly: Same problem, with Django r9231 and Review Board r1537. All star columns in lists are not working, though it reflects correct status of starred or not. Mouse

Issue 694 in reviewboard: Group List Incorrectly Display iPhone Edition

2008-10-16 Thread codesite-noreply
Issue 694: Group List Incorrectly Display iPhone Edition http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=694 New issue report by thinkfly: *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What's the URL of the page containing the problem? /groups/ What steps will

Issue 695 in reviewboard: Admin Logout URL

2008-10-16 Thread codesite-noreply
Issue 695: Admin Logout URL http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=695 New issue report by thinkfly: *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What's the URL of the page containing the problem? /admin/settings/general/ What steps will reproduce the