Re: Specifying TLS certificate

2008-12-02 Thread Djihed
Any idea? any comments are welcome... Djihed On Nov 30, 4:08 pm, Djihed [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi, I'm trying to set Review Board to authenticate against an LDAP server that uses a certificate file. How to let Review Board know about the certificate? Note that I wouldn't like to copy

Re: Specifying TLS certificate

2008-12-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Sorry, I honestly don't know enough about LDAP in general or how it works with the python-ldap code. If someone else knows or has experience with this, it'd be good to know what we'd need to support this, if we can. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Dec

Re: Can different teams share one review board server?

2008-12-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Martin. There's no functionality for this today. There's multi-team support, but everyone can view everyone else's review requests. Are these teams unable to access each others' code repositories as well? Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Dec 2, 2008

Re: Installing Reviewboard - lighttpd - 500 Internal Server Error

2008-12-02 Thread Gavin M. Roy
I am running into this as well and have not been able to locate the reviewboard.fcgi file. Did you install this using easy_install? If so that'd be a common element between our issues. Gavin On Dec 2, 2:45 am, lapluviosilla [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I've been trying to install ReviewBoard for

Re: Installing Reviewboard - lighttpd - 500 Internal Server Error

2008-12-02 Thread lapluviosilla
Yes. I followed the install process described in the Getting Started Wiki (http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/wiki/GettingStarted). I've also tried following the Installing_on_Ubuntu_Gutsy and Host_Requirements wikis. On Dec 2, 2:00 pm, Gavin M. Roy [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: I am running into

Re: Installing Reviewboard - lighttpd - 500 Internal Server Error

2008-12-02 Thread Gavin M. Roy
Are you missing reviewboard.fcgi as well? On Tue, Dec 2, 2008 at 3:22 PM, lapluviosilla [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Yes. I followed the install process described in the Getting Started Wiki (http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/wiki/GettingStarted). I've also tried following the

Re: Installing Reviewboard - lighttpd - 500 Internal Server Error

2008-12-02 Thread lapluviosilla
Did a complete hard drive search and there is no reviewboard.fcgi to be found. The strange thing I just found out is if I run the internal django manage server reviewboard works just fine. I use the following command to run it sudo rb-site manage /home/reviewboard/epmain runserver --

Re: Installing Reviewboard - lighttpd - 500 Internal Server Error

2008-12-02 Thread Gavin M. Roy
What about: rb-site manage /home/reviewboard/epmain runfcgi method=threaded host=127.0.0.1 port=3033 protocol=fcgi On Tue, Dec 2, 2008 at 3:33 PM, lapluviosilla [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Did a complete hard drive search and there is no reviewboard.fcgi to be found. The strange thing I just

Re: Installing Reviewboard - lighttpd - 500 Internal Server Error

2008-12-02 Thread lapluviosilla
Yes! That seems to have worked. Is easy_install supposed to do this automatically or why is this not mentioned in the Getting Started guide. I've never used django myself. Perhaps lighttpd FastCGI should be setup with a socket instead of a host:port? The configuration implies that lighttpd will

Re: Installing Reviewboard - lighttpd - 500 Internal Server Error

2008-12-02 Thread Gavin M. Roy
It did not occur to me that the rb-site app had manage.py wrapped up in it and was accessible via the manage command. I use Cherokee instead of lighttpd. I'm not sure if lighttpd can spawn fastcgi apps or not, but in Cherokee, you enter this path in the config and it will spawn it. Ultimately I

Screenshot/Image Upload Issue

2008-12-02 Thread Gavin M. Roy
I am trying to attach a screenshot/image and I am getting an error back saying it's an invalid image. I've tried a PNG, JPEG and GIF. I've installed the latest nightly of reviewboard using eazy_install and have the latest version of PIL. I've checked the upload directory permissions and they

Re: Installing Reviewboard - lighttpd - 500 Internal Server Error

2008-12-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Yeah, we just don't have it in the docs. We used to point to the Django docs for this (I think), but it makes sense for us to specify this or even to provide an init script down the road. I'll add this to my TODO. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Tue, Dec 2,

Re: Screenshot/Image Upload Issue

2008-12-02 Thread Christian Hammond
It's hard to say off-hand what this is caused by, but we hit what sounds like a similar issue in our unit tests before. It should not affect the web UI, but it might. What distro are you using? Can you remove the easy_install-provided PIL and install one from your package manager and try again?

Issue 746 in reviewboard: Allow other reviewers to add add addtional reviewer. (And possibly groups)

2008-12-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 746 by MichaelvdB: Allow other reviewers to add add addtional reviewer. (And possibly groups) http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=746 *NOTE: If you have a patch, please submit it to http://reviews.review-

Issue 411 in reviewboard: Make review action links (Set Submitted, etc.) a little more prominent.

2008-12-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Owner: chipx86 Labels: Milestone-Release1.0 Comment #6 on issue 411 by chipx86: Make review action links (Set Submitted, etc.) a little more prominent. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=411 Okay, got this fixed in my UI rewrite branch. Will close

Issue 411 in reviewboard: Make review action links (Set Submitted, etc.) a little more prominent.

2008-12-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: Started Comment #7 on issue 411 by chipx86: Make review action links (Set Submitted, etc.) a little more prominent. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=411 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You received this message because you are

Issue 640 in reviewboard: Admin-Settings-General-Site Settings-Server adds an extra slash to the end of the url.

2008-12-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: Fixed Comment #15 on issue 640 by chipx86: Admin-Settings-General-Site Settings-Server adds an extra slash to the end of the url. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=640 I think this is all taken care of now. Please let me know if it's still

Issue 696 in reviewboard: Previous/next file shortcut keys are broken

2008-12-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: Started Comment #2 on issue 696 by chipx86: Previous/next file shortcut keys are broken http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=696 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You received this message because you are listed in the owner or CC fields

Issue 740 in reviewboard: When email request is sent for Review , the Summary section shows 'desription' section , not the 'summary' entered.

2008-12-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Labels: -Priority-Medium Priority-Low Component-EMail Comment #1 on issue 740 by chipx86: When email request is sent for Review , the Summary section shows 'desription' section , not the 'summary' entered. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=740 It's

Issue 615 in reviewboard: Tab order for add comment, publish review dialog could be better

2008-12-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Labels: Milestone-Release1.0 Keyboard Usability Component-DiffViewer Comment #2 on issue 615 by chipx86: Tab order for add comment, publish review dialog could be better http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=615 Yep, due to the new simplified dialog, this is

Issue 667 in reviewboard: Cannot mark item with a star when in list

2008-12-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: Started Owner: chipx86 Labels: Milestone-Release1.0 Comment #7 on issue 667 by chipx86: Cannot mark item with a star when in list http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=667 This should be fixed in my UI rewrite. -- You received this