Re: Diff of sql code containing sql comments can be broken

2008-12-08 Thread Martin
Hi Christian, thank you! Martin On Dec 5, 4:24 pm, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi Martin, We had a patch up on Review Board that needs some changes made, but it also solves this issue. I think the author discarded it, though, so I don't know where it is anymore The

Re: Unable to Login with Admin password

2008-12-08 Thread Deepak
Cool Gavin. That works!!! and Thanx a lot On Dec 7, 8:30 pm, Gavin M. Roy [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Split the Base DN: ou=active,ou=employees,ou=people,o=company.com and the User Mask: uid=%s or (uid=%s) On Sun, Dec 7, 2008 at 5:09 AM, Deepak [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi Christian,

fix broken review

2008-12-08 Thread Arthur Kalmenson
Hello everyone, I tried to publish a review that had the full link to the Trac ticket that the patch was for. Now I get the error below. Is there any way to fix the review request? Is there a way to just delete it and start again? Thank you. P.S. I think it might have something to do with the

Re: fix broken review

2008-12-08 Thread Arthur Kalmenson
OK, so it seems that having a full link to the ticket is bad. I added the following URL for the bug tracker in the admin side: http://mshlindev/web-trac/%s Where web-trac is the root to all our Trac projects. To link to a specific ticket I just have to put project-name/ticket/ticket-number as

svn FileNotFoundError

2008-12-08 Thread Peter Tan
Hi, I have been stuck in this error message for a while. When clicking View Diff on a review request, the following error appears: FileNotFoundError: The file '/eng/trunk/oboe/Oboe.xcodeproj/ proj.pbxuser' (r312) could not be found in the repository: '/repos/!

Re: fix broken review

2008-12-08 Thread Christian Hammond
We usually recommend using the full URL in the repository except for the bug number. The bug number alone then goes in the bug list for the review request. Usually there's no more than one bug tracker ever needed for a repository, so this works well. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL

Re: post-review tool issues

2008-12-08 Thread roshanpius
Sorry, Small typo.. C:\python2.6 %C --p4-client $c --p4-port $p I can see in the P4V command window the arguments getting populated properly : C:\python post-review.py 8624 --p4-client New_DepotView --p4-port xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:1999 C:\python2.6\post-review.py %C --p4-client $c

Configuring Email

2008-12-08 Thread Deepak
Hi, We are almost set to deploy the Review Board , one last and significant step is email configuration. Can anyone point me to simple sendmail or Postfx configuration? We also tried exim which seemed simpler but for some reason we are getting the error unroutable address. Not sure what we are

Configuring Email

2008-12-08 Thread Deepak
Hi, We are almost set to deploy the Review Board , one last and significant step is email configuration. Can anyone point me to simple sendmail or Postfx configuration? We also tried exim which seemed simpler but for some reason we are getting the error unroutable address. Not sure what we are

Re: post-review tool issues

2008-12-08 Thread Christian Hammond
With that error, I'd definitely try setting Application to be the Python binary, and then use the script as the first parameter. P4V probably requires that the application itself be an actual binary, rather than assuming it will be opened with something else by file association. Christian --

Re: post-review tool issues

2008-12-08 Thread Christian Hammond
You have a space before the script name. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Dec 8, 2008 at 10:17 PM, roshan pius [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Hi Now I've made the changes i'm getting a new error now.. I've posted the config and the error screenshots.

Command-line Review Board

2008-12-08 Thread Mario the Galician
Hi there, I'm in the process of choosing between Review Board and Google Rietveld. I tend to like RB more, because it doesn't force the development group to have a Google account, but just do everything based on our existing user space. However, Rietveld includes a Python script in order to

Issue 754 in reviewboard: Clicking on View Diff throws error

2008-12-08 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: NeedInfo Comment #1 on issue 754 by chipx86: Clicking on View Diff throws error http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=754 How was the diff generated? Using post-review or something else? -- You received this message because you are listed in the owner

Issue 755 in reviewboard: rb_site dependency checks

2008-12-08 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 755 by jessevdk: rb_site dependency checks http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=755 The rb_site script does not check for dependencies it might need. Therefore, when choosing to use memcache but not having

Issue 754 in reviewboard: Clicking on View Diff throws error

2008-12-08 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 754 by deepakar: Clicking on View Diff throws error http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=754 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What's the URL of the page containing the

Issue 756 in reviewboard: rb_site mysql database check missing

2008-12-08 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 756 by jessevdk: rb_site mysql database check missing http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=756 When running rb_site, it assumes the mysql database (possibly also for other db formats) already exists. The

Issue 563 in reviewboard: Add a way to collapse old reviews

2008-12-08 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #6 on issue 563 by dabukun: Add a way to collapse old reviews http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=563 Hi Guys, I think this would be a really nice feature. What would be ideal for me personally would be if I could set a preference to Only show comments for the