post upgrade, screenshot uploading doesn't work

2009-02-02 Thread mary
Hi, I recently migrated/upgraded from a source tree install to the easy_install ReviewBoard install. Since the install uploading of screenshots no longer works. You can upload the image without error, but the image is not displayed. The httpd error_log indicates that the uploaded file does not

Re: post upgrade, screenshot uploading doesn't work

2009-02-02 Thread mary
Issue resolved. For reasons still a bit unclear to me, the apache directory /var/www/ reviewboard/htdocs directory was not being used as I expected. Instead the python/site-pakages/reviewboard/htdocs directory was active. I created a symlink from www area to python area, copied my old images

Re: post upgrade, screenshot uploading doesn't work

2009-02-02 Thread Łukasz Jernaś
On Mon, Feb 2, 2009 at 9:12 PM, mary ciaom...@gmail.com wrote: Issue resolved. For reasons still a bit unclear to me, the apache directory /var/www/ reviewboard/htdocs directory was not being used as I expected. Instead the python/site-pakages/reviewboard/htdocs directory was active. I

Re: post upgrade, screenshot uploading doesn't work

2009-02-02 Thread David Trowbridge
The old install procedure meant a lot of people ended up putting data in their site-packages. rb-site doesn't do that anymore. -David On Mon, Feb 2, 2009 at 1:16 PM, Łukasz Jernaś lukasz.jer...@gmail.com wrote: On Mon, Feb 2, 2009 at 9:12 PM, mary ciaom...@gmail.com wrote: Issue resolved.

Re: Miscellaneous notes

2009-02-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Hey Christopher, On Mon, Feb 2, 2009 at 7:50 AM, Christopher Orr ch...@orr.me.uk wrote: Hi all, Just a few minor notes: Firstly, I discovered today that you'll probably need to clear your cache to fully support the new AJAXified loading of diffs. Oh right, I need to do something about

Miscellaneous notes

2009-02-02 Thread Christopher Orr
Hi all, Just a few minor notes: Firstly, I discovered today that you'll probably need to clear your cache to fully support the new AJAXified loading of diffs. Revision 1726 introduced some new JavaScript to the bottom of the diff_file_fragment.html template. I found that this affected some

Re: Nothing Displayed when browse http://localhost/reviews

2009-02-02 Thread Justin Chen
Hi Christian, If you are referring to /var/www/reviews.starcite.com/conf, there are 4 files as following - apache-fastcgi.conf search-cron.conf settings_local.py settings_local.pyc How can i use them in Apache configuration? And the following are the /etc/apache2/httpd.conf - If you find any

Re: Nothing Displayed when browse http://localhost/reviews

2009-02-02 Thread Justin Chen
Hi Christian, Thank you very much. I read http://www.review-board.org/docs/GettingStarted for hundreds of times, but still met lots of issues. :) so, i still have some issues (1) i cannot find any folder named sites-enabled under /etc/apache2/. Any idea? how can i do in this case? (2) you

Re: Nothing Displayed when browse http://localhost/reviews

2009-02-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Justin. 1) The sites-enabled seems to be specific to certain distros. What you could do then is just copy the contents directly into httpd.conf (unless there's a conf.d directory, in which case put it there). 2) Sorry, I should have been more clear. I meant just the section you added

Re: Dear LazyWeb

2009-02-02 Thread Christian Hammond
If you can file a feature enhancement request detailing how your backend works and what you need, we can put this on our radar. But yeah, it probably won't make 1.0, since I imagine we'll need to change a few things and it's a little late in the game for some of those changes. Christian --

Re: Nothing Displayed when browse http://localhost/reviews

2009-02-02 Thread Justin Chen
Hi Christian, I did the changes as your mentioned. Then i met another issue- $ /usr/sbin/apachectl2 start Syntax error on line 10 of /etc/apache2/conf.d/ reviews.starcite.com.conf: Invalid command 'PythonPath', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not incl uded in the server configuration

Re: Nothing Displayed when browse http://localhost/reviews

2009-02-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Okay, the problem then is that you don't have the mod_python module installed or configured. Which distro is this? You probably just need to download and install the right package. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com VMware, Inc. On Mon, Feb 2, 2009 at 7:27 PM, Justin Chen

Re: Nothing Displayed when browse http://localhost/reviews

2009-02-02 Thread Justin Chen
I am trying to use ReviewBoard under cygwin environment. It seems i cannot install mod_python module for apache under cygwin environment. Did anyone ever successfully install ReviewBoard under cygwin? Thanks On Feb 3, 11:28 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Okay, the problem

Some broken links

2009-02-02 Thread Craig Fratrik
From http://www.review-board.org/news/ , clicking on New Website http://www.review-board.org/news/2009/02/02/new-website/ Does not work. Cheers. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard-issues

Issue 442 in reviewboard: Diff viewer choking on svn diffs with deleted files

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #5 on issue 442 by pruggia: Diff viewer choking on svn diffs with deleted files http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=442 I'm experiencing the same thing. I think it's an svn problem generating the patch, but I don't know if reviewboard can do something to avoid this

Issue 442 in reviewboard: Diff viewer choking on svn diffs with deleted files

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #6 on issue 442 by arthur.kalm: Diff viewer choking on svn diffs with deleted files http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=442 As it's been suggested in other places, you can just do a post review. -- You received this message because you are listed in the owner or CC

Comment on Using_PostReview in reviewboard

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment by jitinmalik01: Quatrro is one of the worst company to work for. They are not willing to pay any money who are earning money for them. They are only paying money to manager and higher levels who do nothing but chat and eat all day long. If you take an off towards the end of the

Issue 442 in reviewboard: Diff viewer choking on svn diffs with deleted files

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #7 on issue 442 by jeff.hammerbacher: Diff viewer choking on svn diffs with deleted files http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=442 Hey Arthur: what do you mean by you can just do post review? -- You received this message because you are listed in the owner or CC

Issue 442 in reviewboard: Diff viewer choking on svn diffs with deleted files

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #8 on issue 442 by arthur.kalm: Diff viewer choking on svn diffs with deleted files http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=442 Well there's a post-review script that lets you create a review after it's been committed. See here:

Comment on Using_PostReview in reviewboard

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment by chipx86: If people have support, please post to the mailing list. Thanks. For more information: http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/wiki/Using_PostReview --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups

Comment on Using_PostReview in reviewboard

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment by chipx86: If people need support, please post to the mailing list. Thanks. For more information: http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/wiki/Using_PostReview --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups

Issue 840 in reviewboard: post-review can't diff correctly Perforce paths with spaces?

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 840 by btsebtse: post-review can't diff correctly Perforce paths with spaces? http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=840 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What's the URL of the

Issue 841 in reviewboard: Error: http://127.0.0

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 841 by mw44.lee: Error: http://127.0.0 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=841 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What's the URL of the page containing the problem? What

Issue 842 in reviewboard: Allow configuration of ssh user (in addition to the svn user) for svn+ssh accessed repositories

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 842 by bblough: Allow configuration of ssh user (in addition to the svn user) for svn+ssh accessed repositories http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=842 *NOTE: If you have a patch, please submit it to

Issue 841 in reviewboard: Error: http://127.0.0

2009-02-02 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: Invalid Comment #1 on issue 841 by chipx86: Error: http://127.0.0 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=841 This doesn't really tell us anything. Please file a new bug report with the specified information. -- You received this message because you are