PATCH: Bug Updating Ship It Count

2009-07-28 Thread Michal
Hello, In Review Board 1.0, there seems to be an issue which causes the ship it count on a review request to not update correctly. I think it only manifests if e-mail notification is off. Bellow is a patch which fixes the issue. Michal Index: reviewboard/reviews/models.py

Re: PATCH: Bug Updating Ship It Count

2009-07-28 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Michal, Can you post this on http://reviews.review-board.org/? Thanks, Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Jul 27, 2009 at 11:04 PM, Michal mic...@mxg.id.au wrote: Hello, In

Post-review report script erro

2009-07-28 Thread Steve
Hi All When i use post-review post my code review quest to review board. there have some error as follow: == D:\Tools\Review Board Setpost-review 237965 --server=http://it:8002/ sa/ -- username=steve --password=XXX --summary=Test

Setting up a Mercurial Repository

2009-07-28 Thread Clemens Ballarin
Hi all, I'm new to review board and this mailing list. I try to set up review board for an existing local mercurial repository. Unfortunately, the manual is very silent about mercurial, so I did not get very far (but I managed to set up a CVS repository, so the review board installation

Re: About post-review and mercurial

2009-07-28 Thread frankabel
You are right Dan, post-review script isn't working. I really don't need it cause I'm working with mercurial and postreview extension, but I have a pretty standard setup(ubuntu 9.04 and so on) so if you want take me to debug I will do what you need to get the problem solved. Cheers Frank Abel

Sourcegear Vault

2009-07-28 Thread schuijo
Is anyone working on support for Sourcegear's Vault? Thanks! --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com To unsubscribe from

Re: how to add svn repository to review board

2009-07-28 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, The ServerName is configured as review.ocv.com, but you're trying to go to http://192.168.2.21/svn/review-board/review.ocv.com/, which is wrong. You should be using http://review.ocv.com (assuming it's set up in DNS as well). As for the repository for the SVN server, you need a full URL, not

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-07-28 Thread Christian Hammond
Not to my knowledge. Some have talked about wanting it, but I don't know if anyone's working on it. If you'd like to work on it, we'll provide guidance. The only real requirement is that there's a command line tool or Python API for grabbing a file from a remote server. Everything else can be

Re: Setting up a Mercurial Repository

2009-07-28 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, It sounds like probably we're missing a tool. We're going to be better about errors for this in the next release :) First thing to check is that you have the mercurial Python bindings. This will fail if you don't. You can get better debug information by modifying your site's

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-07-28 Thread schuijo
I couldn't locate a Python API for Vault, but they do have a command line tool. Is there a document or thread detailing how to implement the interface? Thanks! On Jul 28, 3:00 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Not to my knowledge. Some have talked about wanting it, but I don't

Re: Setting up a Mercurial Repository

2009-07-28 Thread Sebastien Douche
On Tue, Jul 28, 2009 at 12:29, Clemens Ballarinballa...@aicas.com wrote: I tried the following settings Hi Clemens   Name: TestServer   Path: some path/public/TestServer/.hg Wrong :). Try this: Name: TestServer Path: some path/public/TestServer/ This doesn't seem to work.  When I click on

Re: Setting up a Mercurial Repository

2009-07-28 Thread Sebastien Douche
On Tue, Jul 28, 2009 at 22:05, Christian Hammondchip...@chipx86.com wrote: First thing to check is that you have the mercurial Python bindings. This will fail if you don't. Hi Christian Python bindings? Mercurial *is* written with Python :). Only needs to install Mercurial (on the same Python

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-07-28 Thread Christian Hammond
There are some threads on the mailing list about doing this, but they're not exactly step-by-step tutorials. The best reference right now is the scmtools/*.py files. Basically, you'll create a subclass of SCMTool that does the following: 1) Grabs a file from a repository, given a file path and

Re: email not working

2009-07-28 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Chris, I meant more that the configuration of the mail server may disallow e-mails with certain conditions (using a person's e-mail as the From: address without originating from their client, for instance). Some mail servers have caused problems like this in the past, though I don't know the

Re: No module named crypt

2009-07-28 Thread neil
The win32 installer for 2.5 does not appear to include crypt On Jul 28, 5:40 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Where did you install Python from? It should be part of Python. The Python 2.5 or 2.6 installer from python.org includes it. Christian -- Christian Hammond -

Re: No module named crypt

2009-07-28 Thread neil
Great thanks. Commented out import crypt in reviewboard/accounts/backends.py I then get error about import nis in the same file Commented that out and appears to work OK Is commenting out the nis likely to break something? On Jul 29, 1:05 pm, Dan Savilonis d...@n-cube.org wrote: crypt is

Re: No module named crypt

2009-07-28 Thread Christian Hammond
No, it's not. We should fix this so it's only imported as needed. Would you mind filing a bug? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jul 28, 2009 at 6:40 PM, neil neil.trim...@gmail.com

Re: No module named crypt

2009-07-28 Thread neil
Done= issue 1244 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1244 On Jul 29, 1:57 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: No, it's not. We should fix this so it's only imported as needed. Would you mind filing a bug? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com

Fwd: how to add svn repository to review board

2009-07-28 Thread cracklinux crack
Hi, Thanks for your reply. But don't have DNS server so how can i do providing WAN or LAN ip and already we are using svn on top we want it. but iam able to access fields available on front page add repository field also iam able to access and add but after going to dash board at bottom it shows

Issue 1241 in reviewboard: Exporting review report as CSV

2009-07-28 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1241 by pk.hariprasad: Exporting review report as CSV http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1241 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What version are you running? 1.0alpha4

Issue 1241 in reviewboard: Exporting review report as CSV

2009-07-28 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: NotABug Comment #1 on issue 1241 by chipx86: Exporting review report as CSV http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1241 No. It would help if you can file a new bug report (mark it as an enhancement request in the form) with complete details on what

Issue 1241 in reviewboard: Exporting review report as CSV

2009-07-28 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #2 on issue 1241 by pk.hariprasad: Exporting review report as CSV http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1241 Fine, thank you. -- You received this message because you are listed in the owner or CC fields of this issue, or because you starred this issue. You may adjust

Issue 1239 in reviewboard: Error 500 when New review request

2009-07-28 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #3 on issue 1239 by chinbillybilbo: Error 500 when New review request http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1239 I'm getting the same error as this. Server all set up. login appears to work, but http://MYSEREVER/api/json/reviewrequests/new/ is failing. I fails to

Issue 1239 in reviewboard: Error 500 when New review request

2009-07-28 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #4 on issue 1239 by chinbillybilbo: Error 500 when New review request http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1239 Additional note: The issue on the forums mentions that nothing can be done without a traceback, but, there is none. I'm using Apache and mod_python on

Issue 1239 in reviewboard: Error 500 when New review request

2009-07-28 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #5 on issue 1239 by chipx86: Error 500 when New review request http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1239 In your site's conf/settings_loca.py, set DEBUG to True. Then restart your web server and try again. You'll see a backtrace. -- You received this message because

Issue 1243 in reviewboard: Ability to flag individual files as reviewed

2009-07-28 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 1243 by vbdjames: Ability to flag individual files as reviewed http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1243 What version are you running? 1.0 What's the URL of the page this enhancement relates to, if

Issue 1244 in reviewboard: crypt and nis not required in backends.py

2009-07-28 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1244 by neil.trimboy: crypt and nis not required in backends.py http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1244 What version are you running? 1.0 on win32 What's the URL of the page containing the problem? n/a