Statistics posting

2009-08-02 Thread H M
We'd like to create an automated process in RB where immediately after a review submission: * We calculate the total changed lines, per file. ( We have internal guidelines that state a change set should not be larger than X lines, so this would be an easy way to check by how much

Re: Statistics posting

2009-08-02 Thread Helder Ribeiro
On Sun, Aug 2, 2009 at 1:02 PM, H Mcybro...@gmail.com wrote: We'd like to create an automated process in RB where immediately after a review submission: We calculate the total changed lines, per file. ( We have internal guidelines that state a change set should not be larger than X lines, so

Re: Statistics posting

2009-08-02 Thread Helder Ribeiro
On Sun, Aug 2, 2009 at 1:35 PM, Helder Ribeirohel...@gmail.com wrote: On Sun, Aug 2, 2009 at 1:02 PM, H Mcybro...@gmail.com wrote: We'd like to create an automated process in RB where immediately after a review submission: We calculate the total changed lines, per file. ( We have internal

Trying to get it running

2009-08-02 Thread Jason
Hi All, I just followed the install instructions and everything went without a hitch. However, when I try to hit the site for the first time at http://localhost:8083, Firefox says it can't connect to the server. I need help to troubleshoot the issue. Here are some details: DB: PostgreSql

Re: Trying to get it running

2009-08-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Jason, We'd have to see your Apache configuration to really have an idea as to what's going on. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Sun, Aug 2, 2009 at 3:54 PM, Jason ja...@scorebig.com

Re: Trying to get it running

2009-08-02 Thread Jason
Christian, Here's the Apache Config. Ultimately, we want to access it via http://mydomain.dyndns.org:8083 VirtualHost *:8083 ServerName mydomain.dyndns.org DocumentRoot /var/www/codereview.mydomain.com/htdocs # Error handlers ErrorDocument 500

Re: Trying to get it running

2009-08-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Jason, The configuration file looks fine. This is registered in Apache's sites-enabled? With the error you're getting, it sounds more like Apache's not even running or at all binding to port 8083. Which distro are you on? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: Trying to get it running

2009-08-02 Thread Jason
That was it. I did not add port 8083 to port.config. It's working now. Jason On Aug 2, 5:28 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Jason, The configuration file looks fine. This is registered in Apache's sites-enabled? With the error you're getting, it sounds more like

Possible bug with Mercurial plugin

2009-08-02 Thread Jason
Hi All, When I clicked on New Review Request, I got the following error. A quick Google search revealed that the Mercurial codebase might have changed a bit in version 1.3. Check out this discussion on the Trac's message board:

Re: Possible bug with Mercurial plugin

2009-08-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Jason, This has been fixed in SVN. I plan to do a 1.0.1 release tonight that will contain this fix. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Sun, Aug 2, 2009 at 6:15 PM, Jason ja...@scorebig.com

Re: Possible bug with Mercurial plugin

2009-08-02 Thread Jason
You Rock. Thanks, Jason On Aug 2, 6:25 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Jason, This has been fixed in SVN. I plan to do a 1.0.1 release tonight that will contain this fix. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board

Re: X.509 Certificate Authentication

2009-08-02 Thread Nathan Heijermans
Thilo, This basically sound like what I intend to implement. Would you mind sharing some patches? I just uploaded my patch to http://reviews.review-board.org/r/938/. There is a remaining problem that I have yet to resolve, and that is authenticating with my certificate from the post-review

Review Board 1.0.1 released

2009-08-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi everyone, Review Board 1.0.1 is released. It fixes some bugs people encountered setting up and using Review Board 1.0 (particularly with CVS on Windows and with ClearCase), and adds support for Mercurial 1.3. Full release notes are up at