Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard congifuration

2009-08-11 Thread Karthik
Hi jianquan, After installing the GNU patch, you need to copy the patch exe file to Apache bin directory to make it work. This is the trick I tried and it worked, you can give a try. Thanks, Karthik On Aug 6, 12:07 pm, jianquan bianjianq...@gmail.com wrote: hi All I can post the review

Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard setup Continues...

2009-08-11 Thread Karthikeyan S
I think I got it from here, http://sourceforge.net/projects/gnuwin32/files/patch/ Karthik On Thu, Aug 6, 2009 at 8:37 AM, jianquan bianjianq...@gmail.com wrote: hi Karthik where can i download the GNU-Patch.exe file? I meet the same issue as you. On Jul 22, 10:43 pm, Karthik

Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard congifuration

2009-08-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Hmm, looks like Review Board has generated a key for the cache that's larger than what memcached allows. I don't believe we've seen this before, but perhaps it's somehow specific to ClearCase's requirements. The key is built by building a string containing the repository path yo have configured,

Re: Can't create tunnel: The system cannot find the file specified.

2009-08-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Pate, Can you show us the entire error log? I haven't seen this problem yet. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Aug 10, 2009 at 10:49 PM, Pate pblom...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, I

Re: Extension API?

2009-08-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Oh, another thing that could be relevant to this work. One of our Summer of Code students, Helder Ribeiro, is working on webhook support that will basically allow you to configure a URL that Review Board will POST to on new review requests, updates, reviews, etc. Your script can take this info

Re: Can't create tunnel: The system cannot find the file specified.

2009-08-11 Thread Pate
We need .Net in our dev project so linux is not an option as only server, and running two virtual servers seems quite redundant. I'll report back here if I found the solution. Thanks for your time. - Pate On Aug 11, 10:11 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Yeah, the logging

Re: How to connect comments and changes?

2009-08-11 Thread Philipp Henkel
Hi Christian, Thanks for pointing out that the diff viewer is not the right place for tracking changes and discussions. I understand that tracking comments across revisions is difficult. However, I was asking because some of the commercial review tools provide such functionality. If it is

Re: How to connect comments and changes?

2009-08-11 Thread Scott Quesnelle
Hey Philipp, When you post a comment, instead of clicking on a single line, you can click and drag over a group of lines, and then that whole set of lines shows up for extra context. We have found its useful to have that functionality since it allows the user to tailor the amount of context

Re: X.509 Certificate Authentication

2009-08-11 Thread Thilo-Alexander Ginkel
On Mon, Aug 3, 2009 at 06:44, Nathan Heijermans nheijerm...@gmail.com wrote: This basically sound like what I intend to implement. Would you mind sharing some patches? I just uploaded my patch to http://reviews.review-board.org/r/938/. Thanks! I will try your changes once I have updated my

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-08-11 Thread schuijo
Christian, Ok...I think I've severely bitten off more than I can chew, but I'm trying to forge my way through this. I've been modifying post-review to add Vault support, and appear to have it working to the point where it seems to be attempting to contact the Vault server while uploading the

Re: Something broke! (Error 500) after adding new Git repository

2009-08-11 Thread Scott Ferguson
Just an FYI, I discovered when poking through the debug info that the same ImportError exception is thrown when Git is not configured in your path (I'm running Review-Board on Windows). All is working for me now. On Aug 10, 9:55 am, Scott Ferguson scottwf...@gmail.com wrote: I'm also having

Re: Sourcegear Vault

2009-08-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, Path is the path to the file in the repository. If the path in the diff is always going to be absolute, then you can completely ignore base_path and just use path. We use base_path for Subversion, where the filenames in the diff are relative to the current directory rather than the root of

Re: Discussion about policy support.

2009-08-11 Thread Tom Sakkos
I'm not exactly familiar with it, but from a quick Google search, I found a ANTLR python runtime library... http://www.antlr.org/download/Python -Tom On Tue, Aug 11, 2009 at 4:01 PM, Eduardo Felipe eduardofelip...@gmail.comwrote: Hi there! I'm Eduardo and I'm working on Reviewboard for

Issue 1269 in reviewboard: No error message when updating a diff that's malformed

2009-08-11 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1269 by fbeachler: No error message when updating a diff that's malformed http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1269 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What version are you

Issue 1270 in reviewboard: Comment flags not visible on Page 2+ unless *top-level* expand all is selected

2009-08-11 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1270 by ciaomary: Comment flags not visible on Page 2+ unless *top-level* expand all is selected http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1270 What version are you running? 1.0 Release What's the URL of the

Issue 751 in reviewboard: Long file path results in error: Data truncated for column 'source_file' at row 1

2009-08-11 Thread codesite-noreply
Comment #4 on issue 751 by ciaomary: Long file path results in error: Data truncated for column 'source_file' at row 1 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=751 It's hard to guesstimate an upper limit for us as well - we also have version strings being implicitly added. This