Re: Using post-review in svn's post-commit hook

2009-08-20 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Rujia, This might be fixed in the nightlies. Can you try a nightly build from http://downloads.review-board.org/nightlies/ and see if this fixes the problem? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com

Re: Using post-review in svn's post-commit hook

2009-08-20 Thread Rujia Liu
Hi! Thanks, Christian. I've updated to the newest nightly build. Now I have found the reason. Thanks to the -d option, I saw the last command that post-review has executed: svn diff --diff-cmd=diff http://mysvnserver/@xxx http://mysvnserver/@HEAD I manually executed it and it asked me for the

Re: Using post-review in svn's post-commit hook

2009-08-20 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Rujia, You can get more detailed debugging information by setting DEBUG = True in Review Board's conf/settings_local.py. Then restart the web server and try again. You'll get an HTML error dump with a backtrace. We can take a look at the error dump if the problem isn't obvious. It would be

Re: Using post-review in svn's post-commit hook

2009-08-20 Thread Rujia Liu
Hi! Oops, I didn't realize that ReviewBoard sent me an email. Notice that I'm NOT using the nightly built ReviewBoard (I just used easy_install ReviewBoard). Is that because attribute target_groups has been renamed? - Rujia = Email begins == Title: [Django] Error (EXTERNAL

Re: Using post-review in svn's post-commit hook

2009-08-20 Thread Christian Hammond
Looks like we're not properly checking whether there's an error and assuming it's a draft. Certainly a bug. If you can file this backtrace in a bug report, that would be helpful. The problem is that the user specified doesn't have permission to modify that review request. The code that checks

Re: Using post-review in svn's post-commit hook

2009-08-20 Thread Rujia Liu
Hi! Finally it worked. I've carefully read the automatingpost-review section, but I misunderstood some permission. I still don't think I understand it now, but at least, when I assign everything to the logged user (who submits on be half of another user), it worked. Some suggestions: 1. The

Re: post-review error

2009-08-20 Thread Agile
Thanks Christian. It works now. I can create a post-commit review for a particular release. However, it failed in creating a post-review for the very last revision. Also, unless it is the first review, it always shows two successive revisions side by side. Is there any way of having reviewers

Best practices for supporting multiple projects with a RB installation

2009-08-20 Thread Thilo-Alexander Ginkel
Hello everybody, I was wondering whether there are any best practices or experiences on how to support multiple projects (within the same organization) with a Review Board installation (the developers working on each project are typically different people). Would you try to fit everything

Re: post-review error

2009-08-20 Thread Christian Hammond
The side-by-side diffs? That's part of the review process, showing the diff of what changed. Not really sure what you mean by unless it is the first review? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On

Re: post-review error

2009-08-20 Thread Agile
Would it be possible show a single snapshot of the system in one screen and ask them to enter comments? (I don't want to show two revisions side by side.) On Aug 20, 5:45 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: The side-by-side diffs? That's part of the review process, showing the

Issue 1281 in reviewboard: Adding comments in diff viewer can delete or overwrite existing comments.

2009-08-20 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1281 by nheijermans: Adding comments in diff viewer can delete or overwrite existing comments. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1281 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.*

Issue 1282 in reviewboard: Groups with ampersand in the name/id

2009-08-20 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1282 by evantd: Groups with ampersand in the name/id http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1282 Nothing prevents a person from creating a groups with an ampersand () in the id, but it causes problems when you

Issue 1283 in reviewboard: Can't make multiple comments with Safari 4/Mac

2009-08-20 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1283 by ben.hollis: Can't make multiple comments with Safari 4/Mac http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1283 What version are you running? ReviewBoard 1.0 What's the URL of the page containing the problem?