Re: Can't enable search though PyLucene is installed

2009-10-22 Thread David Resnick
Understood. I'll see about filing that bug. Thanks all for your help! -David On Wed, Oct 21, 2009 at 9:33 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: We don't have the time to check every version of every distro to find out these things, so we basically learn about it when someone tells

Review Board 1.0.5 released

2009-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi everyone, Review Board 1.0.5 is released. Information on the release is available on the news entry [1] and release notes [2]. Christian [1] http://www.reviewboard.org/news/2009/10/22/review-board-105-released/ [2] http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/releasenotes/dev/reviewboard/1.0.5/ --

Re: Review Board 1.0.5 released

2009-10-22 Thread Paolo Borelli
Hi guys, I upgraded to 1.0.5 and I am having problems... Creating new review requests from the web interface fails: after selecting the file, when you press the Create Review Request simply nothing happens, no error message or even log message. Uploading patches with post-review still

Re: Review Board 1.0.5 released

2009-10-22 Thread Thilo-Alexander Ginkel
On Thu, Oct 22, 2009 at 14:12, Paolo Borelli paolo.bore...@gmail.com wrote:        I upgraded to 1.0.5 and I am having problems... Creating new review requests from the web interface fails: after selecting the file, when you press the Create Review Request simply nothing happens, no error

Re: Can't enable search though PyLucene is installed

2009-10-22 Thread Chris Clark
David, Which Ubuntu version did you use? I've not (yet) setup search but I've found the LTS (8.10) Server version to be REALLY good for reliable config. If you need a reliable, *production* server I wouldn't use anything other than LTS. I can't promise LTS will handle Lucene but it has the

ClearCase integration

2009-10-22 Thread James
Hi, I'm trying to setup Review Board with ClearCase on a Windows machine. As I understand it, the only way to create new ClearCase review requests is using post-review tool. In the post-review doc, there are instructions about editing cc_rootpath and changing viewtype. I presume this use to

Posting Reviews in post-commit Hook of Subversion

2009-10-22 Thread Reitzammer, Benjamin (FRA-MRM)
Hi, I'm new to ReviewBoard, and looked in this list's archive, the Wiki and the website for information on my specific topic, but couldn't find anything. What I'm trying to achieve is the following: I want to post reviews automatically, when a commit to a SVN Repository happens. Ideally I

Re: Review Board 1.0.5 released

2009-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Yeah, looks like something broke. I'll have a patch release out soon. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Oct 22, 2009 at 5:12 AM, Paolo Borelli paolo.bore...@gmail.comwrote: Hi guys,

Re: Review Board 1.0.5 released

2009-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Okay, 1.0.5.1 is out, and should fix this issue. Sorry about that. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Oct 22, 2009 at 1:05 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: Yeah, looks

dev getting-started - missing django_evolution step

2009-10-22 Thread Chris Clark
I'm setting up a new dev environment for some hacking and I'm following: http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/codebase/dev/getting-started/#gettingstarted After using git to get the reviewboard source and using ./contrib/internal/prepare-dev.py I get errors about django_evolution.

Re: Review Board 1.0.5 released

2009-10-22 Thread Paolo Borelli
Thanks for the quick fix Christian! I upgraded again the system, if anything else comes up I'll let you know. Ciao Paolo Il giorno gio, 22/10/2009 alle 13.24 -0700, Christian Hammond ha scritto: Okay, 1.0.5.1 is out, and should fix this issue. Sorry about that. Christian --

Re: dev getting-started - missing django_evolution step

2009-10-22 Thread Chris Clark
Chris Clark wrote: I'm setting up a new dev environment for some hacking and I'm following: http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/codebase/dev/getting-started/#gettingstarted After using git to get the reviewboard source and using ./contrib/internal/prepare-dev.py I get errors about

Interfilediff

2009-10-22 Thread Hovanes Manucharyan
What is interfilediff? This is part of the Comments JSON string returned by the API. (seems to be null in most cases) I'd like to understand what it is to see what I need to do with it when I parse the response from the API. Additionally, I have heard the term mentioned a few times in the past,

Re: Interfilediff

2009-10-22 Thread Hovanes Manucharyan
Thanks for the quick response. So it will always be either null or an integer value? On Fri, Oct 23, 2009 at 3:31 AM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: An interdiff is a diff between diffs. Imagine that you've worked on a large change touching 20 files, and someone reviews it. You

Re: Interfilediff

2009-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Correct. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Oct 22, 2009 at 3:37 PM, Hovanes Manucharyan cybro...@gmail.comwrote: Thanks for the quick response. So it will always be either null or an

Re: ClearCase integration

2009-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi James, Yeah, it's sort of a pain with ClearCase right now. Someone needs to do the owrk to query this from a .reviewboardrc instead of hard-coding. Right now, what you'll need to do is get a copy of the RBTools source, make the change, and then run 'setup.py release bdist_egg'. You should then

Issue 1355 in reviewboard: Text Box Label and Size Issues for New Review Request and Update Diff windows

2009-10-22 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: Fixed Owner: chipx86 Labels: -Milestone-Release1.1 Milestone-Release1.0.x Comment #2 on issue 1355 by chipx86: Text Box Label and Size Issues for New Review Request and Update Diff windows http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1355

Issue 1363 in reviewboard: API: /api/json/reviewrequests/review_request_id/reviews/ -- Non-existent reviews return 404 not found

2009-10-22 Thread codesite-noreply
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1363 by cybrocop: API: /api/json/reviewrequests/review_request_id/reviews/ -- Non-existent reviews return 404 not found http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1363 *NOTE: Do not post confidential

Issue 1363 in reviewboard: API: /api/json/reviewrequests/review_request_id/reviews/ -- Non-existent reviews return 404 not found

2009-10-22 Thread codesite-noreply
Updates: Status: NotABug Owner: chipx86 Labels: Component-API Comment #1 on issue 1363 by chipx86: API: /api/json/reviewrequests/review_request_id/reviews/ -- Non-existent reviews return 404 not found http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1363 This