P4Error when click on View Diff

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
Hello, We are using RB-Beta version integrated with Perforce. Suddendly, from yesterday evening, for all of the reviews in RB, when someone clicks on View Diff, we get below error. Any pointers to debug this issue? Traceback (most recent call last): File

Re: How to confiure EMAILS for Reviews

2009-12-01 Thread Jim Priest
On Nov 6, 9:40 am, zinou zinou...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, i've installed reviewboard 1.0.5 and i configuredsmtpserver correctly and checked Send e-mails for review requests and reviews, the problem is when i post a new reveiew or comment, i got an error due to enability to send emails to

Re: P4Error when click on View Diff

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
Thanks, Chris. You solved my problem. On Dec 1, 2:33 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Which beta version? The failure is due to the p4 print command failing. It is trying to do:     p4 -p servername print -q path If you have a username and password set for the repository,

Binary Files handling in RB 1.0.5

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
Hello, In our development environment, we have lot of reviews only with Binary files. For example, If I post the review with 4 binary files, what should happen when I click on View Diff? For now, I just try with one binary file, and I get below message when I click on View Diff. Is there any

Re: Binary Files handling in RB 1.0.5

2009-12-01 Thread Tom Sakkos
Assuming that the files are marked as Binary files in Perforce, Review-Board should ignore them and properly say something along the lines of Binary files differ. -Tom On Tue, Dec 1, 2009 at 6:51 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, In our development environment, we have lot of

Re: Binary Files handling in RB 1.0.5

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
The perforce has marked them as binary file. Why I get error message instead of some standard message saying this is binary file or similar? Do I need to install some patch ? On Dec 1, 5:04 pm, Tom Sakkos nasis...@gmail.com wrote: Assuming that the files are marked as Binary files in Perforce,

RB and Browser Compatibilty.

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
We are on verge of rolling out RB 1.0.5 to 300+ developers. Some of our developers use IE and some of them use FireFox. Does RB 1.0.5 work with both browser seamless? During my testing I did not find the difference but I might have missed something. Pl. let me know if there is any preference of

Re: RB and Browser Compatibilty.

2009-12-01 Thread David Trowbridge
IE6 support is a little rocky, but IE7, IE8, and all similarly recent versions of firefox are supported. -David On Tue, Dec 1, 2009 at 5:18 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: We are on verge of rolling out RB 1.0.5 to 300+ developers. Some of our developers use IE and some of them use

Re: Binary Files handling in RB 1.0.5

2009-12-01 Thread Christian Hammond
Tom is right, they should be filtered so long as Perforce has them listed as binary files. How recent is your post-review? I'd recommend trying a nightly and seeing if the problem goes away. I seem to recall a corrupt patch issue that was fixed when using binary files, which may trigger this.

Re: RB and Browser Compatibilty.

2009-12-01 Thread Thilo-Alexander Ginkel
On Wednesday 02 December 2009 02:18:17 Kunjal wrote: We are on verge of rolling out RB 1.0.5 to 300+ developers. Some of our developers use IE and some of them use FireFox. Does RB 1.0.5 work with both browser seamless? During my testing I did not find the difference but I might have missed

Re: RB and Browser Compatibilty.

2009-12-01 Thread Christian Hammond
Yeah, that's an IE rendering issue. It should wrap so long as there isn't a single block of text in a line without spaces in it. If there's just one, it will cause an increase in the page width. IE6's JavaScript engine is just really slow, and there's not much we can do about that. We recognize