Re:Re: Re: Re: About Error occured when print view diff on User WebUI of ReviewBoard

2009-12-17 Thread qhlonline
Hi,Christian, I am not familiar with patch , But when I use patch -v command, It gives info like follows: patch 2.5.4 Copyright 1984-1988 Larry Wall Copyright 1989-1999 Free Software Foundation, Inc. .. - Is it what you asked path version

Re:Re: Re: Re: About Error occured when print view diff on User WebUI of ReviewBoard

2009-12-17 Thread qhlonline
Hi, I have tested many cases of post-review, The error report(as follows ) happens only when The source file is edited in Windows, Initially commited in Windows and and The code Changement is made on windows, This case, When I use post-review to commit a reviewrequest, The Reviewer's view diff

Re:Re: Re: Re: About Error occured when print view diff on User WebUI of ReviewBoard

2009-12-17 Thread qhlonline
Hi, Christian, I have a problem of ReviewBoard source change. If I have made some change on RB source, And I want see the result the my self added print info . How to get them? The ReviewBoard execution is runing with no UI on the server end, So I want some help about this. Best Regards!

Re: Cant connect to SVN repository using RB 1.1 alpa 2

2009-12-17 Thread Pankaj Kharode
No i haven't been able to do so, I can connect to local svn rep though. -Pankaj On Thu, Dec 17, 2009 at 1:16 AM, Dregel dre...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, I hit the same error today. Did you ever solve this? On Nov 27, 6:25 am, pk pankaj.khar...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Christian, Is this hosted

Re:Re: Re: Re: About Error occured when print view diff on User WebUI of ReviewBoard

2009-12-17 Thread qhlonline
Hello, Christian, I had changed some code on reviewboard, Then I restart the Apache server .And when I run the Reviewboard UI, It said: --- Review Board is taking a nap There are several possible reasons: We're updating it. You're trying to look at a really

Re: Re: Re: Re: About Error occured when print view diff on User WebUI of ReviewBoard

2009-12-17 Thread Christian Hammond
In your site's conf/settings_local.py, set DEBUG = True. You should then get a detailed error page. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Dec 17, 2009 at 8:29 PM, qhlonline qhlonl...@163.com

Re:Re: Re: Re: Re: About Error occured when print view diff on User WebUI of ReviewBoard

2009-12-17 Thread qhlonline
Thanks Christian, Before receiving your mail, I had tried to run python diffutlis.py (diffutils.py is the file I changed) to check the syntax error, Now an error was been checked and fixed. But report error in Server console like that: - Traceback (most recent

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: About Error occured when print view diff on User WebUI of ReviewBoard

2009-12-17 Thread Christian Hammond
Please see our documentation on developing Review Board. You need to run our devserver. Running individual python scripts will not work. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Dec 17, 2009 at

Re:Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: About Error occured when print view diff on User WebUI of ReviewBoard

2009-12-17 Thread qhlonline
Hi, Christian, The problem of view diff is actually caused by some diff file error. My RB server is on Linux. And the file need to be reviewed is edited in Windows OS, with no new-line at the end of this file. Then I use cvs add to add the file to repository. Then I make some change to the