Expand won't work with 1.5 beta 1

2010-02-24 Thread Florian Föbel
Hi, While trying out 1.5 I found that the expand function in the diff viewer won't work anymore. When clicking the expand link a loading indicator appears as expected and disappears after seeming to load the collapsed part but the source view does not change. Here's part of the response from

Post-Review: Error updating requests

2010-02-24 Thread Florian Föbel
Hi, Found an error in post-review from RBTools 0.2rc1: Traceback (most recent call last): File /usr/local/bin/post-review, line 10, in module load_entry_point('RBTools==0.2rc1', 'console_scripts', 'post-review')() File

Create a repository via API? Alternatives?

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
Is there a way to create a repository in review board using the API? I can't see anything in the API docs. This is for a script I maintain that administers our development server - it automates creating Trac projects and now RB sites. Also I thought I could import the review board environment and

using cvs in ext mode with plink

2010-02-24 Thread CMOS
hello, i installed 1.5 beta version of review board in windows and it works fine, but when i try to add a cvs repository with mode ext, it got stuck. (the browser is indefinitely waiting for response). i use plink for security. CVS works fine in the shell. could anyone guess the reason? thanks

Re: Create a repository via API? Alternatives?

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
For now I'm just directly modifying the DB, though that's kind of naughty! On Feb 24, 10:18 am, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: Is there a way to create a repository in review board using the API? I can't see anything in the API docs. This is for a script I maintain that administers our

Re: Create a repository via API? Alternatives?

2010-02-24 Thread Stephen Gallagher
Would you be willing to share your db scripts? I'm looking to do much the same thing for our deployment. It would be nice to have someplace to start. On 02/24/2010 11:52 AM, Stodge wrote: For now I'm just directly modifying the DB, though that's kind of naughty! On Feb 24, 10:18 am, Stodge

Re: Expand won't work with 1.5 beta 1

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, This is fixed in the nightlies. It'll be included in beta 2. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 2:54 AM, Florian Föbel arenaweb...@googlemail.comwrote: Hi, While

SVN post-commit hook for RB - problem logging into RB site via http authentication

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
My review board site is protected by Apache's basic authentication. So when I run the SVN post-commit hook for review board (from RBTools) it's asking me for a username/password to login to the RB site. I thought this was all taken care of by the post-review script? Or does that only handle

Re: Create a repository via API? Alternatives?

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
The old version is available here: http://trac-hacks.org/wiki/AdminToolkitScript The new version will be uploaded there once RB support is complete. However, the scripts assume they can take over the whole Centos server so I don't know how much use they will be for you. Also the scripts were

Re: SVN post-commit hook for RB - problem logging into RB site via http authentication

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
I wonder if post-review could be modified: class ReviewBoardHTTPPasswordMgr(urllib2.HTTPPasswordMgr): Adds HTTP authentication support for URLs. Python 2.4's password manager has a bug in http authentication when the target server uses a non-standard port. This works around

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-24 Thread Kunjal
Ok.. so my path variable in Admin GUI is: git://mobcom-git.sj.broadcom.com/git_repos/repo_tools/scripts.git Now, where do I enter raw URL path? and if the path is different for each file, how we are going to manage it? Really sorry for all this quesitons but I am not getting hold of this.. On

Re: Help Installing in a directory, not a subdomain

2010-02-24 Thread danielc
Any ideas anyone ?? On Feb 18, 10:25 am, danielc co.dan...@gmail.com wrote: I just remembered I did manage to get the Manual Server updates which indicated I should put patch.exe in the PATH. After putting adding it to the path, I got the forbidden messages again. Notes that this was using

Re: RBTools UnicodeDecodeError of fresh VS2K8 project from fresh Win7 x64 + Py26 + RBTools0.2RC1

2010-02-24 Thread Pv
1.1 alpha 2 (dev) I am pretty sure this aborts in RBTools itself before it ever gets to the server. Again, a manual upload of the diff file to the server works fine. Pv On Feb 23, 5:27 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Pv, Which version of Review Board is this? Christian

Re: Help Installing in a directory, not a subdomain

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Daniel, Totally missed your updates. Sorry about that. You mentioned using Directory instead of VirtualHost. Is that still the case? Would you mind attaching your httpd.conf and your Review Board vhost conf? This definitely sounds like an Apache config issue and not a Review Board code

post-review works from command line, fails from svn hook

2010-02-24 Thread Stodge
I'm trying to get the post-review script working from the svn hook but I'm getting a weird error: ./rb-post-commit-hook /srv/svn/fred 11 /usr/bin/post-review --repository-url=file:///srv/svn/fred -- username=admin --password=admin -p --submit-as=mike --revision- range=10:11

Re: Help Installing in a directory, not a subdomain

2010-02-24 Thread danielc
Christian, Thanks for your response. Yes,that is still the case. It's the most successful config so far. Should I try something else ? Do you mean apache-modpython.conf ? If so, here it is:

Re: About Installation of Reviewboard

2010-02-24 Thread JohnHenry
Any Suggestion ? -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe from this group, send email to

Re: post-review works from command line, fails from svn hook

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Hmm, hard to say. I'm able to do that with svn v1.3.1. Which version are you using? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 6:01 PM, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I'm trying

Re: About Installation of Reviewboard

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, You're going to want to modify the appropriate models.py and forms.py files. You will also need to learn how to write django-evolution evolution files (in the evolutions/ directories). To learn how to do that, you're going to need to read the Django tutorial and documentation at

Questions About ReviewBoard memcache and Database changement

2010-02-24 Thread JohnHenry
Hi, all In my installed Reviewboard, I had used the CacheType as file, and I defined a file named reviewboard_cache, set its path when rb- site installation. But when the site is in use now, The accession is very slow, and file reviewboard_cache is always empty. Is that means my file

Re: Questions About ReviewBoard memcache and Database changement

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, You can modify settings_local.py to change the cache type to memcached. See http://docs.djangoproject.com/en/1.1/topics/cache/#memcached Review Board does use the Django ORM. You will have to change the model files and write evolution files to migrate the database. See my other post on some

Re: using cvs in ext mode with plink

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, When using :ext:, we attempt to connect to the host through ssh to get the certificate information and present it to the user. It sounds like this is somehow failing. We're using the paramiko Python module for this. It's possible that this is having some issues. You can verify this by

Re: Post-Review: Error updating requests

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
There's a fix for this going in tonight. You'll want to grab tomorrow's nightly. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 6:43 AM, Florian Föbel arenaweb...@googlemail.comwrote:

Re: SVN post-commit hook for RB - problem logging into RB site via http authentication

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, The --username and --password parameters are only for the user on Review Board. It doesn't handle HTTP authentication. I'd be perfectly happy to accept a patch that adds --http-username and --http-password. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: Help Installing in a directory, not a subdomain

2010-02-24 Thread danielc
THANK YOU! OK, good and bad news. Good: it seems to work now. I can login and access http://maskfp01/reviews/account/preferences/?next=/reviews/dashboard/ BAD. it's doesn't display any images or anything for the media folder. I Get 404 not found error for them. from my new httpd.conf:

Re: Help Installing in a directory, not a subdomain

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Try removing the Alias for /reviews/ and adding back the media and errordocs ones. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 8:30 PM, danielc co.dan...@gmail.com wrote: THANK

Re: Help Installing in a directory, not a subdomain

2010-02-24 Thread danielc
Christian, Thanks you SO much! You Rock! It works. Just in case someone else needs it. Here is the final httpd.conf: -- Alias /reviews/media

Re: Help Installing in a directory, not a subdomain

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Glad it works :) Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 8:49 PM, danielc co.dan...@gmail.com wrote: Christian, Thanks you SO much! You Rock! It works. Just in case someone

Re: Review Board's SVN post-commit hook - post-review cannot write to the cookie file

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, Did you ever figure this out? I think what's generally done is just that, they preconfigure the environment before calling post-review. post-review is a useful tool for developers, and is written with that in mind. It's also useful for post-commit hooks, but isn't written solely for that. It

Re: Question about diff recommendation with post-review

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Dana, Thought someone with more Win32 deployment experience would reply to this by now. See if the diff in this package works better: http://gnuwin32.sourceforge.net/packages/diffutils.htm Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org

Re: using cvs in ext mode with plink

2010-02-24 Thread CMOS
hi, sorry i should have mentioned this in the first post. When i fist did it, it presented me the certificate information. (it asked me whether i trust that host as usual ssh and i said yes.) The hang happens after words! i checked out the source and saw that it tries to cat CVSROOT/modules. What

Re: Django auth backend vs. ReviewBoard custom auth

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
I meant that it may need to be inserted into the list in some index, instead of just appending or prepending. It shouldn't be ignored, though. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Feb 11,

Re: using cvs in ext mode with plink

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
We're checking to make sure it's a valid repository. That's a large CVSROOT, but shouldn't take that long, certainly. Sounds more like something is hung and not finishing. It may be failing to see the stored certificate and is asking for input. Try to reproduce it and see if the cvs process

Re: Love Dont Cost a Thing clip

2010-02-24 Thread Christian Hammond
Ugh, just noticed these while going through some old e-mails. Yeah, this group is moderated. Seems someone accidentally accepted a spam message. I've just moderated reviewboard-dev and banned the spammers. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: Issue 643 in reviewboard: Getting Unable to find RCS line error while using svn

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 643 by arunbalaji1985: Getting Unable to find RCS line error while using svn http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=643 Hello, I am facing this issue while trying to use reviewboard with svn. You'll need to fix the repository's configuration to use SVN

Re: Issue 643 in reviewboard: Getting Unable to find RCS line error while using svn

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 643 by arunbalaji1985: Getting Unable to find RCS line error while using svn http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=643 Please read In the admin page I have set the repository type to be CVS only. as In the admin page I have set the repository type to

Re: Issue 1359 in reviewboard: Diff fails for text file with non-ascii characters

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 1359 by fiddur: Diff fails for text file with non-ascii characters http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1359 There is error-handling to be set for unicode and encode-functions. See http://www.amk.ca/python/howto/unicode I had this problem in

Issue 1511 in reviewboard: Diff is not visible, but downloadable

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1511 by AaronJSherman: Diff is not visible, but downloadable http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1511 What version are you running? 1.0.5.1 What's the URL of the page containing the problem? Not public,

Re: Issue 1381 in reviewboard: diff update doesn't work in web GUI and in post-review utility

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Fixed Comment #4 on issue 1381 by trowbrds: diff update doesn't work in web GUI and in post-review utility http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1381 Going to assume fixed, then. -- You received this message because you are listed in the owner or CC

Re: Issue 1427 in reviewboard: Problems with post-review while uploading diffs

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 1427 by trowbrds: Problems with post-review while uploading diffs http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1427 The error really looks like it's trying to use the bzr SCMTool. It's possible that it's maybe confused indexing the tool into the database but

Issue 1512 in reviewboard: after upgrade to 1.5 beta1 expand in the diff body has no effect

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1512 by Dmitry.Litvintsev: after upgrade to 1.5 beta1 expand in the diff body has no effect http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1512 after upgrade to 1.5 beta1 expand in the diff body has no effect If I

Re: Issue 1512 in reviewboard: after upgrade to 1.5 beta1 expand in the diff body has no effect

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Duplicate Mergedinto: 1500 Comment #1 on issue 1512 by chipx86: after upgrade to 1.5 beta1 expand in the diff body has no effect http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1512 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You received this message

Re: Issue 1500 in reviewboard: xx lines hidden [Expand] link stopped working

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #5 on issue 1500 by chipx86: xx lines hidden [Expand] link stopped working http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1500 Issue 1512 has been merged into this issue. -- You received this message because you are listed in the owner or CC fields of this issue, or because

Re: Issue 1511 in reviewboard: Diffs containing only indentation changes causes the diff viewer to look empty

2010-02-24 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Summary: Diffs containing only indentation changes causes the diff viewer to look empty Status: Confirmed Labels: -Priority-Medium Priority-Low Component-DiffViewer Comment #1 on issue 1511 by chipx86: Diffs containing only indentation changes causes the diff