Re: How to control number of lines shown in reviewboard 'My Dashboard'

2010-03-24 Thread JohnHenry
I see in Djblets, datagrid.py, There is a self.paginate_by = 50 statement defined that each page has 50 ReviewReqeust recodes in the Dashboard. I think this value should be dynamically settable by users instead of hard-coding on Djblets. Best Regards! On 3月23日, 下午5时24分, JohnHenry

ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
I know this is a silly question, but how do I install and use the ereviewboard for Eclipse? I downloaded the software but I don't know how to tell Eclipse to use/find it. Any suggestions appreciated. Thanks -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at

RE: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Hayes, Kyle
It looks like the project has an Eclipse update site. If this is the case, open Eclipse - Help - Install New Software... - and type http://www.knittig.de/ereviewboard/update into the Work with text box. Proceed from there to install it. If you have the zip file already downloading then

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
Thanks! Is anyone using this? I'm getting a login error even though the username/password are correct: 127.0.0.1 - - [24/Mar/2010:10:48:16 -0400] POST /reviews/test/api/ json/accounts/login/ HTTP/1.1 401 476 - Mylyn/3.3.0 Mylyn Eclipse/ 3.5.1 (org.eclipse.epp.package.java.product) HttpClient/3.1

RE: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Hayes, Kyle
Heh, I'm trying to use it...but I don't even see where to start it up after I've installed it. I don't see it in the preferences either. How did you get to the point of inputting your credentials? Kyle Hayes Sr. Web Developer | Disney Family Disney Interactive Media Group 818-623-3847

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
Haha! Good question. To be honest I need to fiddle with Eclipse again as I can't remember! Create a new task and the Task Repository window should appear. I created a new entry for the RB server. If you click Validate Settings before you close the new task repo, this is when I got the login

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
I'll debug it but I don't have the time right now. Maybe I should raise an issue on the github site. On Mar 24, 11:53 am, Hayes, Kyle kyle.ha...@disney.com wrote: Ok, to confirm. I'm getting that error now as well. You're right, it's in the Task Repositories section. But my validation of my

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
Forgot to say that our RB server is protected by Apache basic authentication with mod-python. On Mar 24, 12:01 pm, Stodge sto...@gmail.com wrote: I'll debug it but I don't have the time right now. Maybe I should raise an issue on the github site. On Mar 24, 11:53 am, Hayes, Kyle

RE: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Hayes, Kyle
And actually I just realized I was using the wrong username :-) I'm not able to login, read and post issues. It doesn't upload a diff at this time it appears, but it did start a review. Kyle Hayes Sr. Web Developer | Disney Family Disney Interactive Media Group 818-623-3847 AIM/YIM/gTalk:

Re: ereviewboard plugin for Eclipse

2010-03-24 Thread Stodge
Ah! I'm definitely using the right username so maybe it doesn't support accessing an RB site using Apache's basic auth. Thanks for the update! On Mar 24, 12:19 pm, Hayes, Kyle kyle.ha...@disney.com wrote: And actually I just realized I was using the wrong username :-) I'm not able to login,

Issue 1567 in reviewboard: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly.

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1567 by yunshan.di: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1567 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What version are you running?

Re: Issue 1567 in reviewboard: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly.

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 1567 by yunshan.di: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1567 Please help! Thanks! -- You received this message because you are listed in the owner or CC fields of this issue, or because you starred this issue.

Re: Issue 1567 in reviewboard: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly.

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: SetupIssue Comment #2 on issue 1567 by chipx86: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1567 Sounds like it's exactly what the error says. It's not able to create /tmp/reviewboard_cache. You should make sure that

Re: Issue 1567 in reviewboard: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly.

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 1567 by yunshan.di: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1567 Thanks! This problem was solved by grant the directory permission the apache user. Another problem rised when view diffs: The patch to

Re: Issue 1567 in reviewboard: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly.

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 1567 by yunshan.di: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1567 Thanks! This problem was solved by grant the directory permission the apache user. Another problem rised when view diffs: The patch to

Re: Issue 1567 in reviewboard: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly.

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #5 on issue 1567 by chipx86: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1567 This is the same issue. It can't write to your /var/tmp. This sounds like a very messed up configuration. All users should be able to write to /tmp

Re: Issue 1567 in reviewboard: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly.

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #6 on issue 1567 by yunshan.di: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1567 Thanks! ReviewBoard works now! It was strange, the directory permission of apache user was been removed. I was only installed another software package,

Re: Issue 1567 in reviewboard: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly.

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #7 on issue 1567 by chipx86: The ReviewBoard stoped to work suddenly. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1567 Glad it's fixed! -- You received this message because you are listed in the owner or CC fields of this issue, or because you starred this issue. You may

Issue 1568 in reviewboard: Customize when emails are sent

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 1568 by stephen.alan.connolly: Customize when emails are sent http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1568 What version are you running? 1.0.5.1 What's the URL of the page this enhancement relates to, if

Issue 1569 in reviewboard: Code review linebreaks are not preserved in all views (i.e. mail)

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1569 by o3sisqa: Code review linebreaks are not preserved in all views (i.e. mail) http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1569 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report.* What version

Re: Issue 477 in reviewboard: Per reviewer email control

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #10 on issue 477 by o3sisqa: Per reviewer email control http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=477 Reviewboard could become a little noisy depending on usage patterns. I think some controlls would be usefull: * send notifications to groups / not (this would probably

Re: Issue 1477 in reviewboard: Something broke when publishing a review request

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 1477 by o3sisqa: Something broke when publishing a review request http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1477 I had similar problems with two cases: * the 'Base Directory' being empty, though the diff references the full subversion URL (without leading

Re: Issue 1509 in reviewboard: Throws an exception upon a click on review request

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 1509 by dchenbecker: Throws an exception upon a click on review request http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1509 I have a traceback. We've been getting a lot of these on reviewboard.liftweb.net. Whenever this happens people report that RB times out on

Re: Issue 1569 in reviewboard: Code review linebreaks are not preserved in all views (i.e. mail)

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: NeedInfo Comment #1 on issue 1569 by chipx86: Code review linebreaks are not preserved in all views (i.e. mail) http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1569 I'm afraid I need more details. Can you show some examples or maybe screenshots of what

Re: Issue 1477 in reviewboard: Something broke when publishing a review request

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 1477 by chipx86: Something broke when publishing a review request http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1477 Can you show an example of what the configured repository URL looks like, what the filename in the diff looks like, and what the base path was?

Issue 1570 in reviewboard: Diff-Upload UI: Usability Enhancement

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 1570 by fbeachler: Diff-Upload UI: Usability Enhancement http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1570 *NOTE: If you have a patch, please submit it to http://reviews.review- board.org/ What version are

Re: Issue 1570 in reviewboard: Diff-Upload UI: Usability Enhancement

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Confirmed Labels: Component-Reviews Usability Comment #1 on issue 1570 by chipx86: Diff-Upload UI: Usability Enhancement http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1570 These are very good ideas. I think we should certainly provide this feedback.

Re: Issue 1571 in reviewboard: Diff-Upload UI: Base Path field too narrow

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 1571 by fbeachler: Diff-Upload UI: Base Path field too narrow http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1571 Most of us use the browser's auto-complete feature for the base-path. If this defect is confirmed please leave the base path as a text field (as

Re: Issue 1570 in reviewboard: Diff-Upload UI: Usability Enhancement

2010-03-24 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 1570 by fbeachler: Diff-Upload UI: Usability Enhancement http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1570 When we started using RB that script worked for us. For some reason when we started using ssh+kerberos the script stopped working. I'll check it again