post-review with clearcase

2010-08-06 Thread Shambhu
Hi, I am new to ReviewBoard. I installed reviewboard verion 1.5rc1 rbtools 0.2.1alpha0.dev in windows machine. I am using clearcase as version control. When i use command $post-review -d file.name, i am getting file not found error, but the file is actually there. I am using dynamic view

Re: Error uploading diff your review request still exists, but the diff file is not attached

2010-08-06 Thread ReviewBoard User
Hi I tried running it in debug mode, it generates the diff but continues to throw the error Error uploading diff Your review request exists, but the diff file is not attached Any inputs on resolving it would be very helpful. Thanks L On Aug 5, 5:21 pm, David Ulevitch da...@ulevitch.com wrote:

Mercurial, Internal Server Error, RepoError...

2010-08-06 Thread John DeRosa @ work
Hi, I'm trying to set up Review Board to work with our Mercurial repository, but I'm stuck at a RepoError. 1) The RB server is Ubuntu 10.04 running Review Board 1.0.9. The Mercurial repository is hosted at Codebase (http:// www.codebasehq.com/), with the path

post-review for Perforce

2010-08-06 Thread krish james
Hi Guys, I am trying to use perforce + reviewboard to setup a server at my company. I have used reviewboard with mercurial earlier with no issues. Issue-desc: read diff I want to submit @@ -2,3 +2,4 @@ #dude doesn't use Rules.mak (yet). However, some of the newer additions # to dude use

Help with git configuration

2010-08-06 Thread Yang Zhang
I'm trying to automate post-review to run on a git repository -- ideally on each commit (on the client side), but on each push (on the central repo) would do too if necessary. In both the following I ran git config reviewboard.url https://dev/review/;. First I tried post-review on a client repo

Script based on rbtools.postreview gets upload error The diff file is empty

2010-08-06 Thread Yang Zhang
I'm trying to hack up the below script as a post-receive git hook, but the upload step fails with: ~~~ $ echo b422f33c8d3a7694ec9f3d4fa88fe5fde7de53f6 55e4817884263aa0ce292ebeca2a344a64ef20fa refs/head/master | python /tmp/pr.py == Review Board Login Required Enter username and password for

Re: Script based on rbtools.postreview gets upload error The diff file is empty

2010-08-06 Thread Yang Zhang
Problem was that I generated an invalid diff. Should instead be using something like: cmd = 'git diff-tree -p --full-index'.split() On Fri, Aug 6, 2010 at 7:39 PM, Yang Zhang yanghates...@gmail.com wrote: I'm trying to hack up the below script as a post-receive git hook, but the upload

Re: Issue 1704 in reviewboard: Problem with clearcase and post-review....

2010-08-06 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 1704 by shambhu.1980: Problem with clearcase and post-review http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1704 Hi, Even i am getting the same error on my Windows machine. Regards, Shambhu. -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the

Issue 1749 in reviewboard: Add information on using password-less SSH for repositories

2010-08-06 Thread reviewboard
Status: Confirmed Owner: chipx86 Labels: Type-Task Component-Docs Milestone-Release1.5 New issue 1749 by chipx86: Add information on using password-less SSH for repositories http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1749 It's not obvious how to configure a repository to

Issue 1750 in reviewboard: Unable to dd svn+ssh repository when host requires rsa cert auth disallows password auth

2010-08-06 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 1750 by mountainmilk: Unable to dd svn+ssh repository when host requires rsa cert auth disallows password auth http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1750 *NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this

Re: Issue 1564 in reviewboard: javascript error: Error: 'rows[...]' is null or not an object in diffviewer, prevents file diffs to be shown (spinning wheel)

2010-08-06 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 1564 by lonico: javascript error: Error: 'rows[...]' is null or not an object in diffviewer, prevents file diffs to be shown (spinning wheel) http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1564 This issue is still present with 1.5 RC1