What is the weight of each violation types?

2010-08-20 Thread hero alfa
Hi As title, how can I know the weight of the Major, minor, critical and blocker violations? BR/Vincent -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/

Cancle:What is the weight of each violation types?

2010-08-20 Thread hero alfa
Hi I sent the email to the wrong group, please ignore it BR/Vincent -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe

Re: attempting to install RBTools on linux

2010-08-20 Thread JohnHenry
Hi, I tried your command on my machine and it had no such problem. Notice that easy_install -U is updating your RBTools(Not First Time Install ), That means you should had a former version of RBTools installed before. Check your easy_install.pth file and make sure your former RBTools version

Re: Facing problem installing in Windows!

2010-08-20 Thread Shambhu
Hi Sakthi, Even i had got the same page of manual updates and i followed each step on the link given under that, but got the same page again. Finally i restarted my PC and it worked fine. Regards, Shambhu. On Aug 20, 4:44 am, Timothy Pinet tim.pi...@gmail.com wrote: I installed

RE: Facing problem installing in Windows!

2010-08-20 Thread Timothy Pinet
That is good to hear! When in doubt on Windows, reboot :) Tim -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe from this

Re: Triggers

2010-08-20 Thread Scott Quesnelle
I modified the base code for reviewboard. Its one small change in the webapi code to trigger a generate_summary call when the close-submitted action is done. Then a new file which contains the generate_summary code and its appropriate template. The email code was used as the inspiration, and

Re: post-review error with svn and gnu diffutils (new review with an added binary file)

2010-08-20 Thread Timothy Pinet
In which file does reviewboard invoke the svn diff --diff-cmd=diff command? I have been looking but can not find it. I then thought that you probably call the pysvn lib for this. I checked the pysvn documentation (http://pysvn.tigris.org/docs/ pysvn_prog_ref.html#pysvn_client_diff) and there is a

Re: Files in Patch not the same as files in view diff

2010-08-20 Thread tag_98007work
View diff shows: Revision 1 New Change # this file is really /config/host_tools/ Config.mak not sysfiles/etc/passwd 1 # WG_CPU is toolchain prefix 2 WG_CPU = x86 3 WG_ARCH = x86 4 WG_ENDIAN = little 5 6 KERNEL_ARCH = i386 7 KERNEL_SFX = ko 8 KERNEL_VPATH = true 9

Revision selector

2010-08-20 Thread Geoffrey Zheng
The revision selector has always been a bit confusing to me (and new RB users in my company) and inconvenient. It's not exactly clear what diff you're looking at, cumulative or incremental (interdiff). And it may take an extra click to get an interdiff, for example you have 3 revisions and

Re: Revision selector

2010-08-20 Thread Geoffrey Zheng
Screenshot is uploaded as rb.png http://reviewboard.googlegroups.com/web/rb.png?gsc=iBqKOxYAAABgpEsrTenpw2OJ9ZY_yaTfM9KWFkvR1kwtm4g5T1-szg -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/

Re: post-review error with svn and gnu diffutils (new review with an added binary file)

2010-08-20 Thread Chris Clark
Timothy Pinet wrote: In which file does reviewboard invoke the svn diff --diff-cmd=diff command? I have been looking but can not find it. I then thought that you probably call the pysvn lib for this. I checked the pysvn documentation (http://pysvn.tigris.org/docs/

Tabbed diff viewer

2010-08-20 Thread Geoffrey Zheng
The current diff viewer does not scale at all for a large review with lots of changes in lots of files. Maybe I'm just spoiled by the incredibly fast and super convenient Beyond Compare. kdiff3 is also great. I know I'm asking too much for a web app to work like a native diff tool. But it could

Re: Tabbed diff viewer

2010-08-20 Thread Eduardo Felipe
Geoffrey, could you do a mockup of what you intend? Just to get the idea. I don't quite grasp it. Also, how would your proposed design scale to a very large review? Say one consisting of 50+ files. ReviewBoard do sorts headers and implementation files for C/Objective C/C++ so that the header is

Re: post-review error with svn and gnu diffutils (new review with an added binary file)

2010-08-20 Thread Timothy Pinet
I wanted to check post-review however since I am on Windows my Python26\Scripts\post-review.exe is a compiled executable and not a python file. Would it be enough to grab the post-review.py from the repo and delete the exe? Thanks, Tim On Aug 20, 12:54 pm, Chris Clark chris.cl...@ingres.com

Re: Revision selector

2010-08-20 Thread Eduardo Felipe
Geoffrey, It was part of my Summer of Code to implement a similar (in concept at least) interface, and I ran into a question about how to do this properly, and I think a range selector is the best possible solution, but they are hard to implement, even when using jQuery UI's range selector, so

Re: Tabbed diff viewer

2010-08-20 Thread skip
Eduardo could you do a mockup of what you intend? I'm not sure a full mockup is necessary. Suppose you post a review with changes to five files. The left-hand sidebar would be file1 file2 file3 file4 file5 while the main pane would consist of five tabs, one for each

Re: Revision selector

2010-08-20 Thread Christian Hammond
When we first implemented this, we knew it was ugly, and had considered it a sort of temporary stop-gap. But then Review Board got popular and people had more pressing concerns, bug and feature-wise. So we never quite got around to it. What I've considered is a widget that shows all revisions and

Re: Files in Patch not the same as files in view diff

2010-08-20 Thread Christian Hammond
Oh, so your diff is uploading passwd but you're seeing Config.mak. It's possible that you have some odd caching problem. If you're using memcached, try restarting it to clear the cache. If it's a file-based cache, delete all the files in the cache. Then re-view the diff. Christian -- Christian

Re: Tabbed diff viewer

2010-08-20 Thread Geoffrey Zheng
Skip did a perfect job sketching it. Thanks! If you haven't used/seen Beyond Compare, please do yourself favor and head to http://www.scootersoftware.com/moreinfo.php?zz=moreinfo_compare The problem with too many tabs has been long solved by at least browsers. Just see how Firefox does it with a

Re: Revision selector

2010-08-20 Thread Eduardo Felipe
Christian, That's precisely the jQuery UI's widget that I mentioned. I can refactor the one I'm writing for the stacked patches (aka bundle), and put that in the trunk in time for 1.6. I'll work on this. Cheers, Eduardo. On Fri, Aug 20, 2010 at 3:46 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com

Re: Revision selector

2010-08-20 Thread Geoffrey Zheng
The slider could work and look more fancy, but two drags would be infinitely slower than one click. I would only use it if I can click on the numbers and the slider snaps to them. Regarding cumulative patch, maybe we're talking about different things. RB has always done it perfectly. I had a

Re: post-review error with svn and gnu diffutils (new review with an added binary file)

2010-08-20 Thread Chris Clark
Timothy Pinet wrote: I wanted to check post-review however since I am on Windows my Python26\Scripts\post-review.exe is a compiled executable and not a python file. Would it be enough to grab the post-review.py from the repo and delete the exe? Not with the current version. There are a few

Re: Revision selector

2010-08-20 Thread Christian Hammond
Of course now I realize I said almost exactly what Eduardo said. I meant to reply to Geoffrey's post directly, and hadn't read Eduardo's yet. Sorry Eduardo :) Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On

Re: How to create svn diff for a new file

2010-08-20 Thread Manjit Singh
Your script did the job for me. This is exactly what I needed to do (I needed a full diff). Thanks a lot. -MS On Sun, Aug 15, 2010 at 6:26 AM, Vesterbaek vesterb...@gmail.com wrote: Correct me if I'm wrong, but your script is useful when you want to put existing committed code as a whole up

Re: Files in Patch not the same as files in view diff

2010-08-20 Thread tag_98007work
I restarted the memcache and that seems to have fixed the issues. thanks On Aug 20, 11:49 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Oh, so your diff is uploading passwd but you're seeing Config.mak. It's possible that you have some odd caching problem. If you're using memcached, try

Re: attempting to install RBTools on linux

2010-08-20 Thread tag_98007work
Actually RBTools was never added to the easy-tools.pth. Weird. I could have sworn I got it at one point. Wound up downloading an unzipping the egg. I'm hoping the easy_tools -U RBTools works for the other people who are checking Reviewboard out for our company. On Aug 20, 3:24 am, JohnHenry

starting review #

2010-08-20 Thread jon
Apologies if this has been covered before, google didn't seem to have an obvious answer. Is it possible to set a starting review # for a clean install? The issue is that we have a pre-1.0 installation that has been in use for awhile now. Instead of trying to figure out how to upgrade the

Re: How to create svn diff for a new file

2010-08-20 Thread Nathan Heijermans
It is indeed possible to use post-review to generate an appropriate diff following the post-commit review model. RBTools version 0.2.0 contains a fix that makes it possible to generate the initial review by passing --revision-range 0:HEAD to post-review. If you're stuck with an older version of

Re: starting review #

2010-08-20 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Jon, Your plan to use ALTER TABLE should work. review_request_id just holds the current ID. That's what should be auto_increment. I think so long as you do that, you'll see the review request ID number you expect. By the way, what problems did you hit with upgrading? Christian -- Christian

Re: starting review #

2010-08-20 Thread Jon Stevens
Hi Christian, Thanks for the fast response. I haven't tried upgrading things. I guess I could try that, but I got the impression from somewhere that it would be difficult to do so from the early version that we are currently running. If you think it is worth trying, then that is probably the

Issue 1781 in reviewboard: Please add a group named vcpdp automation with email alias vcpdp-automat...@mailman2.vmware.com

2010-08-20 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 1781 by sherry.zhou: Please add a group named vcpdp automation with email alias vcpdp-automat...@mailman2.vmware.com http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1781 Please add a group named vcpdp

Re: Issue 1781 in reviewboard: Please add a group named vcpdp automation with email alias vcpdp-automat...@mailman2.vmware.com

2010-08-20 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: NotABug Comment #2 on issue 1781 by chipx86: Please add a group named vcpdp automation with email alias vcpdp-automat...@mailman2.vmware.com http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1781 Review Board is an open source project. VMware just uses it. --