Review Board 1.6 beta 2 - For real this time!

2011-05-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Let's try this again. 1.6 beta 2 is out! It should work with PostgreSQL and shouldn't have a giant box at the bottom of every page. Give it a try! Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com -- Want to

upgrade 1.0-1.5

2011-05-10 Thread infraction
I've worked through a few issues in an update from 1.0-1.5 but now encountering the following and stuck. Background is that the machine does have a git branch of reviewboard, and we were doing local changes. However, I would like to switch to the release 1.5.5 branch. I installed reviewboard

Re: upgrade 1.0-1.5

2011-05-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, This looks like you're possibly running with an older version of Djblets. You might want to run sudo setup.py develop inside the reviewboard tree to get all the new dependencies. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -

Re: upgrade from 1.6beta1 to 1.6beta2 failed with error applying evolution.

2011-05-10 Thread meadowman
Thank you Christian, I've just upgraded with the beta2.1 from beta1; smooth as silk :-) Regards. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/

RE: Review Board 1.6 beta 2 - For real this time!

2011-05-10 Thread Ashithraj Shetty
Upgraded to the latest release. Big bad box is not seen anymore J -Ashith From: reviewboard@googlegroups.com [mailto:reviewboard@googlegroups.com] On Behalf Of Christian Hammond Sent: Tuesday, May 10, 2011 11:37 AM To: reviewboard@googlegroups.com Subject: Review Board 1.6 beta 2 - For

Re: upgrade 1.0-1.5

2011-05-10 Thread infraction
My intention was to not use the development environment at all. Is there a way to get everything to just point at the egg's that are installed from easy install? Thanks. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at

Re: upgrade 1.0-1.5

2011-05-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Absolutely. What you can do is just generate a new site with rb-site after you install the eggs and reuse the existing database. Another option, if you already have a site directory set up somewhere, is to generate a temporary site with rb-site and then take the generated Apache config, update

Re: Realized web-based post-commit reviews

2011-05-10 Thread Philipp Henkel
Hi Rob, Thanks, I'm glad you like it. Currently I rely on svn:log property in order to extract the commit description. This property might not exist because you don't enforce commit messages (like we do). I have already a better solution in mind and it should be easy to fix. Best regards,

Re: upgrade 1.0-1.5

2011-05-10 Thread Anton Cohen
On Tue, May 10, 2011 at 11:51 AM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Absolutely. What you can do is just generate a new site with rb-site after you install the eggs and reuse the existing database. I did an upgrade from pre-1.0 SVN to 1.5.5 recently, and basically did as Christian

Review Submitter Field Out of Whack

2011-05-10 Thread Jeffrey Reynolds
Howdy all, I'm posting here because we are starting to use Review Board and find it a very useful tool. However we are having some issues with implementation. We have several Mecurial repos setup right now, all of which are set up with an out of process (terminology?) incoming hook. It's a

Re: upgrade 1.0-1.5

2011-05-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Wow, pre-1.0. I'm glad you managed to get that working ;) Thanks for the detailed step-by-step. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, May 10, 2011 at 4:46 PM, Anton Cohen an...@antoncohen.com

Error uploading diff

2011-05-10 Thread Thomas Vincent
Hi, I am getting the following errors when I try to upload a file using post-review. Got API Error 210 (HTTP code 200): There was an error fetching extended information for this repository. Error data: {'deprecated': {'in_version': '1.5'}, 'stat': 'fail', 'err': {'msg': 'There was an error

Re: Error uploading diff

2011-05-10 Thread Christian Hammond
What type of repository are you using? I assume Subversion? It looks like there are two things going wrong. The first is that Review Board's having some sort of trouble fetching server information from your repository. The second is that locally, it's been unable to generate a diff. So assuming