Re: Error in installing Review Board

2011-06-10 Thread ROAAN
Hi, I am using Python 2.6 which i suppose should be fine and should not conflict with the issues of using Python 2.4. Rohan. On Jun 9, 5:37 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: I should point out (we'll make an official announcement when the time comes, though it'll be a while)

Re: Error in installing Review Board

2011-06-10 Thread Jan Koprowski
Rohan, Did You read and try: http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/manual/1.5/admin/installation/linux/ ? Regards, On Fri, Jun 10, 2011 at 3:35 PM, ROAAN rohan.raiza...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, I am using Python 2.6 which i suppose should be fine and should not conflict with the issues of using

Re: Error in installing Review Board

2011-06-10 Thread ROAAN
Jan, Yes I have been following the exact sequence of steps outlined there. Actually, I have read it so many times that its memorized to me :-). Anyhow, one thing which I think might be causing the issue is that I am having easy_install-2.6, easy_install-2.5. Since the python version I am using is

Re: IntegrityError

2011-06-10 Thread Christopher Hahn
Hello all, For the record, my problem was caused by a corruption of our mysql backend. (ran out of spaceunbelievable, but I must come clean) I figured this out and then ran some mysqlcheck type of actions to repair. We are good now. Thank you all! Chris On Thu, Jun 9, 2011 at 2:38 PM,

1.6 beta 2 - email EOF error

2011-06-10 Thread Daryl
Hi, I just upgraded to 1.6 beta 2 porting my database over. I was using 1.5 before, with email working ok. I left the email settings intact, using MS online services. The settings are - Mail server: Smtp.mail.microsoftonline.com Port: 587 [checked] Use TLS for authentication I now get this

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread Tucker
You appear to have a DNS problem: Unable to determine IP address from host name for server_name. What does nslookup server_name say? On Thu, Jun 9, 2011 at 7:12 PM, ptrchen ptrc...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, We've been trying to run post-review but have been running into a requested URL could not

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread ptrchen
Hi Tucker, Thanks for the reply. I ran nslookup server_name from both server_name (XP server) and from a sparc-solaris2.10 machine. Both return Name: server_name.domain Address: ip_address On Jun 10, 11:15 am, Tucker j...@gmail.com wrote: You appear to have a DNS problem: Unable to

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Are you using a full server path starting with http:// ? Are you behind a proxy server? Christian On Friday, June 10, 2011, ptrchen ptrc...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Tucker, Thanks for the reply. I ran nslookup server_name from both server_name (XP server) and from a sparc-solaris2.10 machine.

Re: 1.6 beta 2 - email EOF error

2011-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Daryl, The only thing I know has changed on our end is the addition of a Sender: header. It shouldn't break anything, but perhaps they're strict and disconnect you early. I don't know what has changed in Django, but maybe something broke there. To rule out Review Board as the cause, go into

Re: Error in installing Review Board

2011-06-10 Thread Jan Koprowski
On Fri, Jun 10, 2011 at 4:29 PM, ROAAN rohan.raiza...@gmail.com wrote: Jan, Yes I have been following the exact sequence of steps outlined there. Actually, I have read it so many times that its memorized to me :-). Anyhow, one thing which I think might be causing the issue is that I am

Re: Basic Workflow

2011-06-10 Thread J Arrizza
Jeb, We faced the same and have come to a manual workaround. We organize around SCRs (Software Change Requests), with one review per SCR. This leads to a complication in that each review can have multiple revisions (since an SCR can have multiple changesets) and multiple files per revision.

Re: Basic Workflow

2011-06-10 Thread J Arrizza
Neither the star or the bubble work for what you're looking for. In our case, even less so since we have multiple reviewers. They just aren't applicable as a way to track the review's state. What would be ideal is some sort of state variable per reviewer per revision per file.. RB would let each

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread ptrchen
Yes, I am using the full server path name with http:// We do have a proxy server, but both the requester and target are within the proxy server. On Jun 10, 11:29 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Are you using a full server path starting with http:// ? Are you behind a proxy

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread Tucker
Does the error actually only list the hostname and not the fully qualified name? If so, that may be part of your problem (throwing out guesses). Have you tried using the fully qualified name? On Fri, Jun 10, 2011 at 11:22 AM, ptrchen ptrc...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Tucker, Thanks for the reply.

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread ptrchen
Sorry for not listing all the output, but company policy prohibits me from doing that. Yes, the error lists the hostname and FQDN Also, we do give it the FQDN following the --server option On Jun 10, 2:56 pm, Tucker j...@gmail.com wrote: Does the error actually only list the hostname and not

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
We've seen people run into this sort of error with proxy servers. Regardless of your client-side proxy server configuration (say, in your Internet settings, on Windows), it may still use the proxy server on post-review. The error output looks very much like it came from a proxy server, meaning

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread ptrchen
Ah, so would setting the environment variable in the command prompt window do the trick? On Jun 10, 4:32 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: We've seen people run into this sort of error with proxy servers. Regardless of your client-side proxy server configuration (say, in your

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
I know at least on Linux, the http_proxy variable is respected. I don't know about on Windows. A common problem on Linux is that people will have that set, in order for other things to work correctly, and then post-review will pick it up. Some people use an alias or wrapper so that doesn't happen.

Re: post-reviews: The requested URL could not be retrieved

2011-06-10 Thread ptrchen
Sorry Chrisitan, never mind, I misread your post. I'll do some more digging for overriding the proxy configuration On Jun 10, 4:51 pm, ptrchen ptrc...@gmail.com wrote: Ah, so would setting the environment variable in the command prompt window do the trick? On Jun 10, 4:32 pm, Christian

Re: 1.6 beta 2 - email EOF error

2011-06-10 Thread Daryl
This is interesting. First, when I tried removing the Sender e-mail address, after clicking Save the default noreply came back. And I got the same error both with noreply and when using the codereviews@ internal email I created (that was working before). I also tried modifying the code in

Issue 2132 in reviewboard: Add a Contact Admin link

2011-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 2132 by cwro...@comcast.net: Add a Contact Admin link http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2132 *NOTE: If you have a patch, please submit it to http://reviews.reviewboard.org/ What version are you

Issue 2133 in reviewboard: chrome 12 scrolls backwards in diff viewer

2011-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2133 by mattginz...@gmail.com: chrome 12 scrolls backwards in diff viewer http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2133 * NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report. * * If you need

Re: Issue 2133 in reviewboard: chrome 12 scrolls backwards in diff viewer

2011-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 2133 by mattginz...@gmail.com: chrome 12 scrolls backwards in diff viewer http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2133 I upgraded from Chrome 11 to 12 on another host (also Mac OS X 10.6.7) and see exactly the same result. Reproducible for me at least.

Re: Issue 2101 in reviewboard: Files changed links don't work with Google Chrome 12.0.742.53

2011-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 2101 by trowb...@gmail.com: Files changed links don't work with Google Chrome 12.0.742.53 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2101 Issue 2133 has been merged into this issue. -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups

Re: Issue 2101 in reviewboard: Files changed links don't work with Google Chrome 12.0.742.53

2011-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 2101 by lauren...@gmail.com: Files changed links don't work with Google Chrome 12.0.742.53 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2101 Version 13.0.782.13 in the dev channel fixes this I usually don't install those dev builds. Do you think it'll be in

Re: Issue 2101 in reviewboard: Files changed links don't work with Google Chrome 12.0.742.53

2011-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 2101 by mattginz...@gmail.com: Files changed links don't work with Google Chrome 12.0.742.53 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2101 Thanks. Do you have a bug link at chrome/chromium to reference? -- You received this message because you are subscribed

Issue 2134 in reviewboard: Diff breaks the review board.

2011-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2134 by codena...@gmail.com: Diff breaks the review board. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2134 What version are you running? N/A What's the URL of the page containing the problem?

Issue 2135 in reviewboard: clearcase.py failing on CentOS 5 (Python 2.4)

2011-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2135 by yos...@hotmail.com: clearcase.py failing on CentOS 5 (Python 2.4) http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2135 * NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report. * * If you need

Re: Issue 2134 in reviewboard: Diff breaks the review board.

2011-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: NeedInfo Comment #1 on issue 2134 by trowb...@gmail.com: Diff breaks the review board. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2134 How did you create your diff? How did you create the review request? -- You received this message because you are