post-review error

2011-08-18 Thread Deva
Hi, Am getting below error while posting the review in windows. It says 'Unable to access http://x.x.x.x/api/json/accounts/login/. The host path may be invalid urlopen error [Errno 10054] An existing connection was forcibly closed by the r emote host' C:\workspace\BDBJEpython

Re: Slow response after publishing review or comments

2011-08-18 Thread rmc
Hello Christian, I confirm that email is the culprit. The interface should not block because of it, shouldn't this be done in the background? R -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at

Problems with inactive users

2011-08-18 Thread rmc
Hi, I am having two problems when I set a user to be inactive: 1 - Related reviews no longer appear on the list. This is bad, because prevents active users from learning about things in older reviews. 2 - Because of 1 above, I usually keep users active. However, their mailboxes no longer exist

Re: Problems with inactive users

2011-08-18 Thread rmc
Ok, I have found a way to disable email while keeping the user active by blanking the email field. I thought email was a mandatory field, but it isn't. Not perfect, but serves my purpose. Thanks. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/

Re: Bzr support in post-review

2011-08-18 Thread Daniel Benamy
Now that 0.3.3 is out, would this work be merged if it was fixed up? On Jun 26, 3:37 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Dan, We need to do a full review and make sure it's suitable. I don't know if the original author is still around (there weren't any updates made after the

Re: Problems with inactive users

2011-08-18 Thread Christian Hammond
This used to be how inactive users worked, but we got a lot of people complaining that it results in stale reviews that never go away. That's a real problem at some companies. So that's why we hide reviews. I think the solution will be new filters on the dashboard to show such review requests. I

Re: Bzr support in post-review

2011-08-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Dan, Sorry, your previous e-mail slipped past me. You're more than welcome to work on getting that patch in shape. David and I will likely do the code review on it (please poke us if we don't get to it right away). The freeze is over. The new BZR code lives in rbtools/clients/bzr.py. Code

Re: SVN user config

2011-08-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Justin, That's a feature in the upcoming 1.6 release. We're working on docs and some regressions and will then release it. Hopefully soon. Christian On Thursday, August 18, 2011, Justin Georgeson jgeorge...@lopht.net wrote: This may be a silly question but can you restrict which

Re: post-review error

2011-08-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Deva, Are you behind a proxy? Christian On Thursday, August 18, 2011, Deva devara...@photoninfotech.net wrote: Hi, Am getting below error while posting the review in windows. It says 'Unable to access http://x.x.x.x/api/json/accounts/login/. The host path may be invalid urlopen error

Issue 2246 in reviewboard: RBTools installation error

2011-08-18 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2246 by koushi...@gmail.com: RBTools installation error http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2246 I have installed Python2.7; configured the path PATH=%PATH%;c:\Python27;c:\Python27\Scripts Installed Python

Re: Issue 2240 in reviewboard: Error while running the commad - post-review multitest.txt

2011-08-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 2240 by asa.amgo...@gmail.com: Error while running the commad - post-review multitest.txt http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2240 0.3.2 today we upgrade to 0.3.3, but still having doubt on CC integration. Please guide us -- You received this message

Re: Issue 1588 in reviewboard: Provide --revision-range option for ClearCase

2011-08-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 1588 by asa.amgo...@gmail.com: Provide --revision-range option for ClearCase http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1588 We are using 0.3.3 RBTools: Can you please specify in which path we need to run this above command, we are trying to run for a file

Re: Issue 2057 in reviewboard: Detect and auto-link review request IDs

2011-08-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 2057 by philippe...@gmail.com: Detect and auto-link review request IDs http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2057 It kinda works with /r/123 but issue 1893 prevents this to be usable. Also it would be nice if /r/123 was replaced by a link in the e-mails

Issue 2247 in reviewboard: Deadlock when calling 'patch' with a very large diff

2011-08-18 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2247 by degrande...@gmail.com: Deadlock when calling 'patch' with a very large diff http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2247 * NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report. * * If