Re: postreview.py failing with error message: Got API Error 218 (HTTP code 403): Unable to authenticate with the repository using the provided credentials

2011-10-12 Thread Christian Hammond
I don't have a list of lines. You'd have to trace yourself and try to narrow it down. If I knew where to put the logging statements, I'd have a better idea of what was wrong. All I can point you to is djblets/webapi/auth.py and reviewboard/accounts/backends.py. Christian -- Christian Hammond -

Re: postreview.py failing with error message: Got API Error 218 (HTTP code 403): Unable to authenticate with the repository using the provided credentials

2011-10-12 Thread jack jack
i have added the logging in the djblets/webapi/auth.py i would like to sent logging message to you in person.please share your personal mail id. On Wed, Oct 12, 2011 at 11:34 AM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: I don't have a list of lines. You'd have to trace yourself and try to

Re: reviewboard 1.6.1 with wsgi

2011-10-12 Thread Rohini Kumar Tharigonda
I do not want to install it as root. I installed it in a sub directory. it works fine only if make the follwing WSGIScriptAlias / /var/www/reviewboard/htdocs/ reviewboard.wsgi instead of #WSGIScriptAlias /reviewboard/ /var/www/reviewboard/htdocs/ reviewboard.wsgi

Re: postreview.py failing with error message: Got API Error 218 (HTTP code 403): Unable to authenticate with the repository using the provided credentials

2011-10-12 Thread jack jack
This seems to be blocker !! can somebody look into this...this will really help us On Wed, Oct 12, 2011 at 12:37 PM, jack jack jais...@gmail.com wrote: The host from where i post reviewrequest the file ~/.post-review-cookies.txt does not contain any RB site name or rbsessionid etc is this

Re: Error After Updating RB

2011-10-12 Thread jack jack
Which SCM tool you are using? On Wed, Oct 12, 2011 at 6:18 AM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: You look to be running an old version of post-review, which used the old API that was deprecated in 1.5 and removed in 1.6. You'll need to upgrade that. Christian -- Christian

Re: reviewboard 1.6.1 with wsgi

2011-10-12 Thread Stephen Gallagher
On Wed, 2011-10-12 at 00:59 -0700, Rohini Kumar Tharigonda wrote: I do not want to install it as root. I installed it in a sub directory. it works fine only if make the follwing WSGIScriptAlias / /var/www/reviewboard/htdocs/ reviewboard.wsgi instead of #WSGIScriptAlias

Diff viewer vs. control-L

2011-10-12 Thread Bill Fenner
We've been having trouble with the diff viewer highlighting the wrong part of the file (e.g., it highlights 6 lines as being added, but those 6 lines are 12 lines above the lines that were actually added). I finally root-caused this to embedded control characters inside comments. This source, for

RB Napping Error

2011-10-12 Thread J Terence Crump
How can I clear this up, any ideas? Using 1.6.1 with ubuntu 10.04 and python 2.6 [Wed Oct 12 09:37:20 2011] [error] [client 10.114.50.19] mod_python (pid=1776, interpreter='reviewboard_reviewboard_glgroup_com', phase='PythonHandler', handler='django.core.handlers.modpython'): Application error

Re: Diff viewer vs. control-L

2011-10-12 Thread Chris Clark
Bill Fenner wrote: We've been having trouble with the diff viewer highlighting the wrong part of the file (e.g., it highlights 6 lines as being added, but those 6 lines are 12 lines above the lines that were actually added). I finally root-caused this to embedded control characters inside

post-review: entering username and password everytime

2011-10-12 Thread Gyanesh Singh
Hi, I use post-review from linux commandline to post my reviews. One little problem that I find is that I need to enter the username and password every time. Is there anyway we can overcome this? Thanks and Regards, Gyanesh -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at

Re: RB Napping Error

2011-10-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Doesn't look like you're using Django 1.3. Try removing the Ubuntu-installed version and re-installing Django with: sudo easy_install -U Django Christian On Wednesday, October 12, 2011, J Terence Crump jtcrum...@gmail.com wrote: How can I clear this up, any ideas? Using 1.6.1 with ubuntu

Re: post-review: entering username and password everytime

2011-10-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Gyanesh, It should be storing a cookie in ~/.post-review-cookies.txt. Do you see anything there? Christian On Wednesday, October 12, 2011, Gyanesh Singh gyanesh.si...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, I use post-review from linux commandline to post my reviews. One little problem that I find is that

Re: post-review: entering username and password everytime

2011-10-12 Thread Gyanesh Singh
Hi Christian, Thank you very much for such quick response. Yes, this file is present. And yes, it works like a charm. I never tried omitting the username and passwd from the command line and after your email I just tried it and it works great. Thanks a ton. Best regards, Gyanesh On Wed, Oct 12,

Re: RB Napping Error

2011-10-12 Thread J Terence Crump
Great, that worked perfectly, thanks a BUNCH!!! On Oct 12, 1:21 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Doesn't look like you're using Django 1.3. Try removing the Ubuntu-installed version and re-installing Django with:    sudo easy_install -U Django Christian On Wednesday,

Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread J Terence Crump
I am running the new rbtools postreview.py script and added the REVIEWBOARD_URL to equal my review board server exactly as expected. I still get the error Unable to find a Review Board server for this source code tree. when trying to run post-review. Any Ideas? Just as an fyi, this was all set

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Just to make sure, this is in the .reviewboardrc at the base of the repository? Can you run with --debug and show the output? Also, seeing the .reviewboardrc file would be helpful. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread J Terence Crump
Ok, this is a sidetrack, I uninstalled python by accident, reinstalled it but now the site wont come up at all, I should be able to just re- install and be ok correct? On Oct 12, 4:26 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Just to make sure, this is in the .reviewboardrc at the base

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread Christian Hammond
You should be able to just re-install Review Board, yeah. I suspect the files pointing to the installed modules was just replaced. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Oct 12, 2011 at 3:19

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread J Terence Crump
should I uninstall RB first before reinstalling it? if so, will i lose any data etc? below is the error im getting now, let me know if you need to see any other files root@reviewboard:/usr/local/lib/python2.6/dist-packages# sudo apache2ctl restart Syntax error on line 11 of

Re: Unable to find Review Board Server

2011-10-12 Thread Christian Hammond
Sounds like you just don't have mod_python installed anymore. Christian On Wednesday, October 12, 2011, J Terence Crump jtcrum...@gmail.com wrote: should I uninstall RB first before reinstalling it? if so, will i lose any data etc? below is the error im getting now, let me know if you

Re: Issue 2257 in reviewboard: RBTools 0.3.3 with Review Board 1.6 RC2 problems with subversion repositories

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 2257 by wangxiao...@gmail.com: RBTools 0.3.3 with Review Board 1.6 RC2 problems with subversion repositories http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2257 I have the same problem with RBTools 0.3.3/0.3.4 and Review Board 1.5.5 -- You received this message

Issue 2326 in reviewboard: post-review error The file was not found in the repository

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2326 by wangxiao...@gmail.com: post-review error The file was not found in the repository http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2326 * NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report. * *

Issue 2327 in reviewboard: API: getting file diffs for a file returns filediffs for all files

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2327 by robert.munteanu: API: getting file diffs for a file returns filediffs for all files http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2327 What version are you running? 1.6.1 What's the URL of the page

Issue 2328 in reviewboard: Marking the review as submitted takes too many clicks

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 2328 by vzeitlin: Marking the review as submitted takes too many clicks http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2328 What version are you running? 1.6.1 What's the URL of the page this enhancement

Issue 2329 in reviewboard: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2329 by robert.munteanu: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2329 What version are you running? 1.6.1 What's the URL of the page containing the

Re: Issue 2329 in reviewboard: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: NotABug Comment #1 on issue 2329 by trowb...@gmail.com: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2329 The API gives diff comment locations as row numbers in the two-column view instead of file line

Re: Issue 2329 in reviewboard: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 2329 by robert.munteanu: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2329 Any reference in the documentation on how I can convert from these row numbers to file line numbers? -- You received this message

Issue 2330 in reviewboard: Reset my password

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2330 by anan.ma...@gmail.com: Reset my password http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2330 * NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report. * * If you need immediate support, please

Re: Issue 2330 in reviewboard: Reset my password

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: NotABug Comment #1 on issue 2330 by trowb...@gmail.com: Reset my password http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2330 This bug tracker is for the review board open source project. You'll have to talk to your server administrator about this. -- You

Re: Issue 2330 in reviewboard: Reset my password

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 2330 by anan.ma...@gmail.com: Reset my password http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2330 my username is amarie1 -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard-issues group. To post to this group, send email to

Re: Issue 2329 in reviewboard: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 2329 by trowb...@gmail.com: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2329 There's no easy way to do this other than to compute a two-column diff yourself. Which file do you want to associate line

Re: Issue 2329 in reviewboard: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync

2011-10-12 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 2329 by robert.munteanu: WebAPI : diff comments line numbers can be out of sync http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2329 I am able to associate with both the new and the old file, that is not a problem. To put this into context, I am working on the