Re: Installing ReviewBoard on latest Ubuntu

2011-12-13 Thread Christian Hammond
Something's red flagging for me here. How did you install Review Board initially? You shouldn't be hitting any of these dependency errors. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Dec 12, 2011

Review group mailing list too long

2011-12-13 Thread Igor Berger
Hello, I'm trying to specify a mailing for a review group. Unfortunately, the list email address is too long. It's not possible to make it shorter, because of a very long domain name. The input box on the Change review group screen is truncating the input at 75 characters. Is there a way

Re: Review group mailing list too long

2011-12-13 Thread Chris Tooley
According to RFC2181 domain names can be a maximum of 255 characters. As we have some team members that have 40+ characters in the combination of their first and last names, I'd recommend bumping this to a to at least 255 (the maximum size of a VARCHAR in MySQL = 5.0.3) or even better, make a

Re: Installing ReviewBoard on latest Ubuntu

2011-12-13 Thread mmn...@gmail.com
Yes. So pip and easy_install should fetch the same results I think. This is showing a timeout when installing Django 1.3.1 using pip in verbose mode. I think because of this Django is not getting installed at all. I am using Ubuntu 11.10. I can try manually downloading and installing Django from

Issue 2420 in reviewboard: git --diff with binary patch looses index ... and GIT binary patch lines

2011-12-13 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2420 by tif...@gmail.com: git --diff with binary patch looses index ... and GIT binary patch lines http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2420 reviewboard 1.6.3 Take the following patch: --- diff

Re: Issue 2320 in reviewboard: User password is not passed to ssh client

2011-12-13 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 2320 by m.sahala...@gmail.com: User password is not passed to ssh client http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2320 Hi, does anyone have a solution to this? We've been trialling RB for a while now, but authentication issues will stop us from deploying

Issue 2421 in reviewboard: Publishing a review fails

2011-12-13 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2421 by attila.m...@gmail.com: Publishing a review fails http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2421 * NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report. * * If you need immediate support,

Re: Issue 2421 in reviewboard: Publishing a review fails

2011-12-13 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: NeedInfo Comment #1 on issue 2421 by trowb...@gmail.com: Publishing a review fails http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2421 What error are you seeing? -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard-issues

Re: Issue 2421 in reviewboard: Publishing a review fails

2011-12-13 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 2421 by chip...@gmail.com: Publishing a review fails http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2421 OneCodeReview? This doesn't sound like upstream Review Board. You may want to get in touch with your admins first. -- You received this message because you

Re: Issue 2421 in reviewboard: Publishing a review fails

2011-12-13 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 2421 by attila.m...@gmail.com: Publishing a review fails http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2421 Yes, didn't realise the issue went out to google, apologies. There is an issue, but I'll track it through internal admins. Thanks. -- You received this

Re: Issue 2421 in reviewboard: Publishing a review fails

2011-12-13 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: ThirdParty Comment #4 on issue 2421 by trowb...@gmail.com: Publishing a review fails http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2421 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups

Re: Issue 929 in reviewboard: reviewboard should not alter the diff file

2011-12-13 Thread reviewboard
Comment #7 on issue 929 by trowb...@gmail.com: reviewboard should not alter the diff file http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=929 Issue 2420 has been merged into this issue. -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard-issues

Re: Issue 2420 in reviewboard: git --diff with binary patch looses index ... and GIT binary patch lines

2011-12-13 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Duplicate Mergedinto: 929 Comment #1 on issue 2420 by trowb...@gmail.com: git --diff with binary patch looses index ... and GIT binary patch lines http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2420 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You