Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
Just upgraded by following the instructions in the documentation. Now when I try accessing the RB site, it says: Manual server updates required A recent upgrade requires manual updates to be made on this server. After these changes are made, you should restart your server. If you have any

Re: Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Sam, The versions of Python absolutely must match. Installing something into one version and trying to use another is almost like installing something on one computer and trying to run it from a separate one. Have you tried reloading Apache after upgrading the site? Christian -- Christian

Re: Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
Ya. I restarted memcached and apache. Regarding the python mismatch. I'm not sure why when I installed RB 1.6.1 it was in /usr/lib/python2.4/site-packages/ReviewBoard-1.6.1-py2.4.egg But after the upgrade, it defaulted to install in

Post-Commit in server side?

2012-03-08 Thread brucenan
Does any solutions for post-commit in server? I do not want to make developer commit codes manually. Does any hooks in server's SVN can implement this function. My steps: 1.Dev commit codes to SVN in sever 2.SVN automatically commit review request to Reviewboard 3.All can view request in

Re: Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
Here is the output when I run rb-site upgrade: # rb-site upgrade /home/reviewboard Rebuilding directory structure Updating database. This may take a while. Creating tables ... Installing custom SQL ... Installing indexes ... No fixtures found.

Post review give me ( Error creating review request: One or more fields had errors (HTTP 400, API Error 105)) help needed

2012-03-08 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi, Till now my post-review tool working fine now when i try to post new review request i am getting error message as below Error creating review request: One or more fields had errors (HTTP 400, API Error 105) How to fix this, what could be possible issues and where to look into, does i need to

Re: Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
I also checked __init__.py and the VERSION = (1, 6, 4, 1, 'final', 0, True) So I'm not sure how the mismatch message is saying that I'm currently running 1.6.1 On Thursday, March 8, 2012 5:18:31 PM UTC+8, Sam wrote: Just upgraded by following the instructions in the documentation. Now when

Code not to review by review requester.

2012-03-08 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi, In the review board, when user send review request he can review his own changes, But i want this to be restrict this and want only reviewer to whom review request is send can review the code, How to do this? Please suggestion. Regards, Nilesh J -- Want to help the Review Board project?

Re: Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
Okay. Just figured it out. For some reason, my easy_install was installing things into the python2.6 dir when it should be installing to python2.4 since django and wsgi are both running on 2.4. After I reinstalled setuptools and re-did the update for ReviewBoard, things went back to normal and

Re: Reviewer adding files?

2012-03-08 Thread Brian
Sure, I'll do that. Thanks! I know my team will be happy to see that in a future release! On Mar 7, 12:49 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Okay, that's easier ;) Would you like to file a feature request so we can track that? Christian -- Christian Hammond -

Question about Admin UI

2012-03-08 Thread Vivek
I am new to reviewboard and have never managed any code review tool before (only used tools like code collaborator). So, pardon me for my ignorance. I want to setup reviewboard for my team of 3 people including myself. I have managed to install reviewboard, apache webserver and MYSQL database.

Re: Question about Admin UI

2012-03-08 Thread David Trowbridge
Click on the Admin link in the upper right, or go to /admin -David On Thu, Mar 8, 2012 at 4:31 AM, Vivek vivekt.vi...@gmail.com wrote: I am new to reviewboard and have never managed any code review tool before (only used tools like code collaborator). So, pardon me for my ignorance. I

Re: Code not to review by review requester.

2012-03-08 Thread David Trowbridge
Review Board has no facilities for enforcing these kinds of policies. -David On Thu, Mar 8, 2012 at 2:29 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, In the review board, when user send review request he can review his own changes, But i want this to be restrict this and want only

Re: Post-Commit in server side?

2012-03-08 Thread Steven MacLeod
I've never done this myself, but I think it's probably possible. SVN has a number of hook points where you can run scripts, including a post-commit hook. After a quick search I found this: http://svnbook.red-bean.com/en/1.6/svn.reposadmin.create.html#svn.reposadmin.create.hooks On Thursday,

Problem with installation: ImportError: No module named django.core.handlers.wsgi

2012-03-08 Thread Jan Piotrowski
Hey, today I tried to install ReviewBoard for the first time on one of our companies servers (Apache on Ubuntu, MySQL and memcached). I'm a developer and no system administrator, so it didn't come as a surprise that id didn't work out of the box. At first mod_wsgi wasn't installed, but that was

Re: Problem with installation: ImportError: No module named django.core.handlers.wsgi

2012-03-08 Thread David Trowbridge
Some Linux distributions bundle django's wsgi handlers in a separate package. -David On Thu, Mar 8, 2012 at 10:20 AM, Jan Piotrowski piotrow...@gmail.comwrote: Hey, today I tried to install ReviewBoard for the first time on one of our companies servers (Apache on Ubuntu, MySQL and

Re: Problem with installation: ImportError: No module named django.core.handlers.wsgi

2012-03-08 Thread Jan Piotrowski
Adding sys.stderr.write(sys.version) to the reviewboard.wsgi outputs the following to my error.log: [Thu Mar 08 20:00:33 2012] [error] 2.6.5 (r265:79063, Apr 16 2010, 14:15:55) While trying print sys.version I got the following error: [Thu Mar 08 19:51:21 2012] [error] [client 79.110.95.2]

Re: Problem with installation: ImportError: No module named django.core.handlers.wsgi

2012-03-08 Thread Jan Piotrowski
Well, I kept googling and playing and finally I am one step further: sudo chmod 755 -R /usr/local/lib/ After doing this, I get the Review Board is taking a nap page. Still broken, but different errors. Can anybody explain what I did? -J Am Donnerstag, 8. März 2012 20:02:06 UTC+1 schrieb Jan

Re: Problem with installation: ImportError: No module named django.core.handlers.wsgi

2012-03-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Erm, good question. What version of what distro are you using? Christian On Mar 8, 2012, at 13:56, Jan Piotrowski piotrow...@gmail.com wrote: Well, I kept googling and playing and finally I am one step further: sudo chmod 755 -R /usr/local/lib/ After doing this, I get the Review Board

Re: Problem with installation: ImportError: No module named django.core.handlers.wsgi

2012-03-08 Thread Chris Tooley
Installing python libraries on CentOS or RHEL 5 via easy_install causes totally messed up permissions. On Mar 8, 2012 4:19 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@gmail.com wrote: Erm, good question. What version of what distro are you using? Christian On Mar 8, 2012, at 13:56, Jan Piotrowski

Re: Reviewer adding files?

2012-03-08 Thread 深圳手机(王)
This should be a useful function especially for design documents. It would be best to support not only .doc but also .xls format. -- Original -- From: Brianphxgat...@gmail.com; Date: Thu, Mar 8, 2012 11:02 PM To:

Re: Code not to review by review requester.

2012-03-08 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi David, But this is the issue, how can we do this do you have any patch which will help me in this regard Regards, Nilesh J On Thu, Mar 8, 2012 at 10:16 PM, David Trowbridge trowb...@gmail.comwrote: Review Board has no facilities for enforcing these kinds of policies. -David On Thu,

Re: Question about Admin UI

2012-03-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Every page on Review Board will have that link, next to My Account, if you are logged in as an administrator. If you don't see it, your account is not an admin account. The /admin URL means http://yoursite/admin Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: Code not to review by review requester.

2012-03-08 Thread Christian Hammond
No, there's no patch. We specifically don't want to introduce this functionality, as we don't believe there's any value to limiting who can offer feedback on code, and there would be a lot of work required to make it work the way you're asking. Christian -- Christian Hammond -

Re: Question about Admin UI

2012-03-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Not reviewboard.org. Your own IP/domain for your Review Board instance. If you're using your Review Board username and password on your own install, and it's not working, you're not trying with the administrator account you created when you first installed. Christian -- Christian Hammond -

Re: Question about Admin UI

2012-03-08 Thread Vivek
I am very likely hitting this error mentioned in the reviewboard admin guide: Some Apache installations (such as the default installs on Debian and Ubuntu) by default define a global virtual host that shares /var/www as the document root. This may lead to problems with your install. If you

Unable to view diff

2012-03-08 Thread Chris Baron
Hi review board users, I just upgraded from version 1.0.1 to 1.6.3. Most things are going smoothly. However, when I try to view a diff : Traceback (most recent call last): File /usr/local/lib/python2.7/site-packages/ReviewBoard-1.6.3- py2.7.egg/reviewboard/diffviewer/views.py, line 151, in

Issue 2522 in reviewboard: Hide inaccessible review requests from All review requests list

2012-03-08 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2522 by ppr...@liwjatan.at: Hide inaccessible review requests from All review requests list http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2522 * NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report. * *

Issue 2523 in reviewboard: Allow reviewers to attach files

2012-03-08 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 2523 by phxgat...@gmail.com: Allow reviewers to attach files http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2523 It would be great if reviewers were allowed to upload files of their own. An example would be: I

Issue 2524 in reviewboard: email is no response

2012-03-08 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2524 by bill.x...@gmail.com: email is no response http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2524 * NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report. * * If you need immediate support, please