Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread whatever
So I seem to have everything setup and running (thanks to the great documentation), but I've run into a problem creating a repository. I'm using subversion with ssh (svn+ssh://...). I uploaded the ssh key that I use to connect to the repository, but I'm getting [Errno 13] Permission denied.

Re: Having trouble with post-review.

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
What is wstartupapp? An SVN checkout? post-review requires a valid repository URL. This must be the same as that configured on Review Board, so it likely would be http(s)/svn(+ssh)-based (assuming SVN). Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

why post-review command is stuck there?

2012-07-03 Thread Hans Shi
Hi there, May i have a question for ReviewBoard post-review invokved by svn's post-commit.bat? when i use python code to auto execute post-review command when developer checks in a code, the svn window stucks there with no response, but eventually will prompt timeout error.

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
If you enable logging in Review Board, you may be able to find some additional details in the log viewer. Also, what version of Review Board are you using? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread whatever
Thanks for the quick reply! I'm using 1.6.9. I checked my home .ssh directory (that's used to access svn from the command shell) and I've also got a config file there that has the following entries: host hostname user username port 202 Compression yes CompressionLevel 6 host

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Review Board does not use the standard ssh. It instead uses an SSH library for all access. That library does not respect values in .ssh/config. You would have to provide all information within the URL. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread whatever
Is there any way I can configure the port in this SSH library? On Tuesday, July 3, 2012 2:50:07 AM UTC-4, Christian Hammond wrote: Review Board does not use the standard ssh. It instead uses an SSH library for all access. That library does not respect values in .ssh/config. You would have

Re: why post-review command is stuck there?

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Hans, Are you behind a firewall? If so, the proper settings may not be provided in the context of whatever is running the script. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Jul 2, 2012 at

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread whatever
So I looked into it further, and there is no way to specify a port in an SVN url. There are other methods (using subversion config files). What does reviewboard use for an SVN library and where might I find the config files? Thanks. On Tuesday, July 3, 2012 2:50:07 AM UTC-4, Christian

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
There's no configuration for this. It's honestly not something that has come up before. So, complete picture is that we have any program that needs ssh access use our rbssh script (which wraps an SSH library called Paramiko), rather than ssh. The reason being that ssh will hard-code lookups of

Re: why post-review command is stuck there?

2012-07-03 Thread Hans Shi
Hi Christian, thanks for the reply. there is no firewall between svn server and reviewboard server, as you can see my login user afra.liu can execute post-review command and generate reviewboard request successfully. any other clues? thanks again, Hans On Tuesday, July 3, 2012 3:04:51 PM

Re: URGENT: Help

2012-07-03 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, I don't know if there was response on the below email. If not can somebody provide input for the same. Is there is any flag which will enable certain field in the database which will let us know if the review request is re-submitted one.? - Nilesh On Monday, July 2, 2012 2:25:53 AM

Re: Subversion Repository Error

2012-07-03 Thread whatever
Thanks, I will give this a try! On Tuesday, July 3, 2012 3:15:14 AM UTC-4, Christian Hammond wrote: There's no configuration for this. It's honestly not something that has come up before. So, complete picture is that we have any program that needs ssh access use our rbssh script (which

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
Hi Christian, Could you please tell me if there are any log files I can check to see what might be wrong? I am stuck and not sure how to proceed. I tried creating the client several times already. Thanks On Monday, July 2, 2012 9:02:58 PM UTC-7, laxmi wrote: Yes I restarted the Apache and

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
What you're seeing is the only information available. It performs the check and, if it sees that it can't write to that directory, it will show that screen. The check is quite simple and I've never seen it be incorrect. Can you show me the ls -ld of that directory? Christian -- Christian

Re: URGENT: Help

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Nilesh, No, there is none. The things you're trying to do are all custom, and would require custom code be written. You could do this by writing a Django app that listens to the reviewboard.reviews.signals.review_request_reopened signal and perform some updates, and then add that app to the

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
Thank you Chris. Here is the info you requested # pwd /var/www/reviewboard # ls -ld drwxr-xr-x. 2 root root 4096 Jul 3 06:41 conf drwxr-xr-x. 2 apache apache 4096 Jul 3 06:41 data drwxr-xr-x. 3 root root 4096 Jul 3 06:41 htdocs drwxr-xr-x. 2 root root 4096 Jul 3 06:41 logs

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
In the page you linked, it shows /var/www/review.com and not /var/www/reviewboard. Was that just changed, or is that the problem? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jul 3, 2012 at 8:25 AM,

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
I tried recreating with the reviewboard name to see if that was the issue. So that is not the problem. It is still same error Your site's data directory isn't properly set up. This directory is where Review Board will store various state and configuration needed to access repositories. Your

Re: Having trouble with post-review.

2012-07-03 Thread Peter Konneker
Yeah, it's an svn checkout. I tried configuring it with svn+ssh, but it wasn't happy with that. I'll play with it some more and post if it's still not working. Thanks! On Tuesday, July 3, 2012 12:17:20 AM UTC-6, Christian Hammond wrote: What is wstartupapp? An SVN checkout? post-review

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Okay, let's figure out which of these checks is failing. Do: $ sudo -u apache -s $ python import os data_dir = '/var/www/reviewboard' print os.path.isdir(data_dir) print os.access(data_dir, os.W_OK) And paste the output. Christian -- Christian Hammond -

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
sudo -u apache -s bash-4.2$ bash-4.2$ python Python 2.7.1 (r271:86832, Apr 12 2011, 16:15:16) [GCC 4.6.0 20110331 (Red Hat 4.6.0-2)] on linux2 Type help, copyright, credits or license for more information. import os File stdin, line 1 import os ^ IndentationError: unexpected indent

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Don't indent any of the lines you type. You'll need to repeat that without hitting space or tab. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jul 3, 2012 at 10:00 AM, laxmi lach...@gmail.com wrote:

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
# sudo -u apache -s bash-4.2$ bash-4.2$ python Python 2.7.1 (r271:86832, Apr 12 2011, 16:15:16) [GCC 4.6.0 20110331 (Red Hat 4.6.0-2)] on linux2 Type help, copyright, credits or license for more information. import os data_dir = '/var/www/reviewboard' print os.path.isdir(data_dir) True print

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
# sudo -u apache -s bash-4.2$ python Python 2.7.1 (r271:86832, Apr 12 2011, 16:15:16) [GCC 4.6.0 20110331 (Red Hat 4.6.0-2)] on linux2 Type help, copyright, credits or license for more information. import os data_dir = '/var/www/reviewboard' print os.path.isdir(data_dir) True print

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Sorry, my mistake. data_dir should be '/var/www/reviewboard/data' Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jul 3, 2012 at 10:08 AM, laxmi lach...@gmail.com wrote: # sudo -u apache -s

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
import os data_dir = '/var/www/reviewboard/data' print os.path.isdir(data_dir) True print os.access(data_dir, os.W_OK) True -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
It's looking like the Apache server just wasn't restarted then. Make sure to restart and, if there are any reviewboard.wsgi processes running, kill them. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue,

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
One other thing to check is if SELinux is getting in the way. If you have that turned on, try turning it off and see if it fixes things. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jul 3, 2012 at

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
Hi Chris, I did restart Apache. Tried again now also. Here is the output # service httpd stop Stopping httpd (via systemctl): [ OK ] # ps -aef | grep review root 15563 11177 0 10:20 pts/200:00:00 grep --color=auto review # service httpd status httpd.service - LSB: start and stop

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
Trying this now. Keeping fingers crossed On Tuesday, July 3, 2012 10:15:00 AM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: One other thing to check is if SELinux is getting in the way. If you have that turned on, try turning it off and see if it fixes things. Christian -- Christian Hammond -

Re: Urgent! Please help reviewboard startup problem

2012-07-03 Thread laxmi
Thank you Chris. That was it. selinux turned on was the issue. It works now. appreciate your help in debugging this issue. -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/

Re: Having trouble with post-review.

2012-07-03 Thread Peter Konneker
When I try to configure the repository in reviewboard it keeps saying it can't find a valid repo. This is looking for the server, isn't it? Not sure why it's failing. :/ Here's a picture: https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-WeuZNZbKENY/T_NBXoh5gHI/AAM/qpEApFU_TZs/s1600/reviewboard.jpg

Re: Having trouble with post-review.

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Peter, Can you show me a bit more of what it's saying? Seeing the exact error and the setup would help a lot. Christian On Jul 3, 2012, at 12:02, Peter Konneker pkonne...@wahoo.com wrote: When I try to configure the repository in reviewboard it keeps saying it can't find a valid repo.

Re: Having trouble with post-review.

2012-07-03 Thread Christian Hammond
Ignore that. The iPhone email client wasn't loading everything. I'll respond with something hopefully more useful when back at my computer. Christian On Jul 3, 2012, at 12:02, Peter Konneker pkonne...@wahoo.com wrote: When I try to configure the repository in reviewboard it keeps saying it

Re: Issue 1722 in reviewboard: UTF-16 file from Perforce not displayed

2012-07-03 Thread reviewboard
Comment #8 on issue 1722 by jia...@gmail.com: UTF-16 file from Perforce not displayed http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1722 It doesn't work with UTF-16 files with Subversion as well. I guess it is not Perforce specific problem. I'm using ReviewBoard 1.6.9. -- You

Issue 2657 in reviewboard: Reviewboard does not display diff when sourcefile is moved

2012-07-03 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2657 by xeperis: Reviewboard does not display diff when sourcefile is moved http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2657 * NOTE: Do not post confidential information in this bug report. * * If you need

Re: Issue 2649 in reviewboard: HTTPS certificate not accepted. Please ensure that the proper certificate exists in /var/www/reviewboard/data/.subversion/auth for the user that reviewboard is running a

2012-07-03 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 2649 by gus4...@gmail.com: HTTPS certificate not accepted. Please ensure that the proper certificate exists in /var/www/reviewboard/data/.subversion/auth for the user that reviewboard is running as. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2649 Hi There,