Problems with setting up the review board

2012-11-08 Thread Krzysiek Melon
Ladies and germs, I have the following problem: I want to try out the ReviewBoard for my code review. I am trying to install it locally, but unfortunately to no avail. I follow the instruction from the following sites: http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/manual/dev/admin/installation/linux/

Re: Problems with setting up the review board

2012-11-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, What Linux distro are you using? Can you tell me what user Apache is running as? The environment variables say it's running as root, but it's unlikely that's true. The ownership should be changed to whatever Apache is running as. Apache should *never* run as root, so it's important to make

Re: custom fields redux

2012-11-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Matthew, Yes, extensions will allow for providing new review request fields. They can do so by instantiating one or more ReviewRequestDetailHooks and returning the desired information in the required functions for rendering. The ReviewRequest model now supports extra data that extensions (and

cannot join review group?

2012-11-08 Thread Matthew Woehlke
I'm trying out 1.7 beta 2, and I'm noticing that I don't seem to be able to join any review groups. I click a group and then click 'save settings', but when I reload the page, the group is unchecked again. (Also, looking at the group in admin, I can see that my user does not get added as a

Re: cannot join review group?

2012-11-08 Thread Michael Zhilin
Hi, I've heard same problem from users, but found workaround is to assign groups via admin UI. Really it's issue. Best regards, Michael Пользователь Matthew Woehlke mwoehlke.fl...@gmail.com писал: I'm trying out 1.7 beta 2, and I'm noticing that I don't seem to be able to join any review

Re: cannot join review group?

2012-11-08 Thread Christian Hammond
There are some regressions in 1.7 beta 2. The reason we haven't put out beta 3 yet is that we've hit some strange memory leak on our server, and aren't sure yet where it resides. Until we know more, we don't want to release a beta. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review

Re: cannot join review group?

2012-11-08 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-11-08 14:26, Christian Hammond wrote: There are some regressions in 1.7 beta 2. The reason we haven't put out beta 3 yet is that we've hit some strange memory leak on our server, and aren't sure yet where it resides. Until we know more, we don't want to release a beta. Okay; good to

Re: Extension generator throwing exception

2012-11-08 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-10-11 00:43, kvr wrote: I'm trying to generate an extension using extension_generator.py but it is throwing the following exception *jinja2.exceptions.TemplateNotFound: extension/templates/extension/dashboard.html* But actually that template is present there. Any hint? I have the

Issue 2796 in reviewboard: utf-16 text file diffs are not displayed since the file is treated as a binary file

2012-11-08 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2796 by joel.bud...@gmail.com: utf-16 text file diffs are not displayed since the file is treated as a binary file http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2796 * NOTE: For customer support, please post to

Re: Issue 2796 in reviewboard: utf-16 text file diffs are not displayed since the file is treated as a binary file

2012-11-08 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: ThirdParty Comment #1 on issue 2796 by chip...@gmail.com: utf-16 text file diffs are not displayed since the file is treated as a binary file http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2796 We don't determine whether or not something is treated as binary.

Re: Issue 2795 in reviewboard: AddComment Button doesn't work.

2012-11-08 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: NeedInfo Comment #1 on issue 2795 by chip...@gmail.com: AddComment Button doesn't work. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2795 Are there any JavaScript errors? Can you open the console (Control-Shift-J) on Chrome, reload the page, reproduce the

Issue 2797 in reviewboard: account preferences page fails silently when using an auth backend that does not support timezone change

2012-11-08 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2797 by kch...@gmail.com: account preferences page fails silently when using an auth backend that does not support timezone change http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2797 * NOTE: For customer support,

Re: Issue 2797 in reviewboard: account preferences page fails silently when using an auth backend that does not support timezone change

2012-11-08 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 2797 by kch...@gmail.com: account preferences page fails silently when using an auth backend that does not support timezone change http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2797 Forgot to mention that the line numbers in the report are based on the current

Re: Issue 2793 in reviewboard: Unable change my username

2012-11-08 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 2793 by rakesh.r...@cloudbyte.com: Unable change my username http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2793 ThanQ. -- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard-issues group. To post to this group, send email to