Multiple ReviewBoard install on one server interfere with each other

2012-11-20 Thread Neil Bird
I've installed RB twice, in 2 separate subdirectories, each using a separate run of rb-site. One is in /local/reviews, and a test/debug one is in /local/reviews-test. I have set up an Apache config. to set up each of these as separate sub-URLs on the same server (no virtual servers). I am

Getting warnings about cache miss for large diffs

2012-11-20 Thread humble
Hi, I thought this issue has been fixed long ago, but I seemed to see its recurrence every once in awhile: Cache miss for key reviewboard...:diff-sidebyside-hl-989989 Cache miss for key reviewboardcom:perforcecom://path/to/file WARNING - Failed to fetch large data from cache for key

Integration of RB with Gitlab

2012-11-20 Thread DXM
Hi, I'm trying to setup ReviewBoard to work with Gitlab repository. Since Gitlab has a web front end API, From everything I've read so far, seems the most straightforward integration would be to specify a Raw File URL mask in the repository setup. However, I've run into a bit of a problem. It

Will there be a 1.6.14 release

2012-11-20 Thread amac
Just checking to see if a 1.6.14 release is planned or the next release will be 1.7. If there is a better place for such questions, please let me know. Thanks, -amac -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at

Re: Integration of RB with Gitlab

2012-11-20 Thread David Trowbridge
For remote access, we need a URL that provides file contents based on blob sha1. I don't really know anything about gitlab, but we've previously had pretty good success getting hosting providers to add an API for us when we need it (access by blob is a pretty trivial thing). If you can't do that,

Re: Will there be a 1.6.14 release

2012-11-20 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, Yes, I'll be pushing out a 1.6.14 probably this week. We'll continue to release 1.6.x releases for a little while after 1.7 is out. I'm putting out an RC of 1.7 hopefully also this week. Christian On Nov 20, 2012, at 13:29, amac freea...@gmail.com wrote: Just checking to see if a

Re: Integration of RB with Gitlab

2012-11-20 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-11-20 15:49, DXM wrote: I'm trying to setup ReviewBoard to work with Gitlab repository. Since Gitlab has a web front end API, From everything I've read so far, seems the most straightforward integration would be to specify a Raw File URL mask in the repository setup. However, I've run

Re: Integration of RB with Gitlab

2012-11-20 Thread DXM
Thank you for the reply, guys. I wonder if I could just write my own stand-alone service (listening on port 8080) that could sit on the gitlab box and just serve up the output of 'git show... command. On Tuesday, November 20, 2012 5:39:36 PM UTC-5, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2012-11-20 15:49,

Re: Integration of RB with Gitlab

2012-11-20 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-11-20 17:54, DXM wrote: Thank you for the reply, guys. I wonder if I could just write my own stand-alone service (listening on port 8080) that could sit on the gitlab box and just serve up the output of 'git show... command. If you can run git against something that looks like a git