Re: Upgaded from 1.6.3 to 1.7.1 - Styles missing

2013-01-11 Thread Bruce Cran
I've just upgraded my site to 1.7.1 and it didn't mention it: Rebuilding directory structure Upgrading site settings_local.py Updating database. This may take a while. The log output below, including warnings and errors, can be ignored unless upgrade fails. -- begin log output

Re: Upgaded from 1.6.3 to 1.7.1 - Styles missing

2013-01-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Bruce, Thanks for confirming. That is quite strange. I'll work on a fix for this in the upcoming 1.7.2. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 1:21 AM, Bruce Cran

How to get diff draft info using web API?

2013-01-11 Thread Baybora Aksoy
Hi, I am uploading a diff using the web API and dhe diff content seems to be uploaded without issues. However, I couIdn't find a way to get the draft diff info: 1. How can I get to the uploaded (draft) diff info using the API? According to the documentation

Re: How to get diff draft info using web API?

2013-01-11 Thread Raja
On Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 7:40 AM, Baybora Aksoy ber...@gmail.com wrote: 2. Server's response to the POST (that creates the new diff) contains the new diff info in JSON. How can I make it to return in XML? Accept header is set to application/xml on the request. Can you try passing

GIT confusion

2013-01-11 Thread gambera
I am so boggled by the GIT configuration for repositories. If someone could clarify the actual steps and config examples I am sure I can hack it out. Centos 6, Reviewboard 1.7 from easy_install ReviewBoard But here is the scenario. Master Repo is on a server with given name for instance,

Re: How to get diff draft info using web API?

2013-01-11 Thread Baybora Aksoy
Hi, It didn't work. Here is the post data: --8cfbe28cefd0b93 Content-Disposition: form-data; name=basedir trunk/ --8cfbe28cefd0b93 Content-Disposition: form-data; name=api_format xml --8cfbe28cefd0b93 Content-Disposition: form-data; name=path;

Re: GIT confusion

2013-01-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, The best way to link Review Board with Git is to first make sure you have Gitweb, cgit, or some other web-based Git repository viewer set up for your repository. Review Board can use these to access the contents of files in the repository, if you provide it with the raw file URL mask. We have

Re: Some noob questions...

2013-01-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Joel, The command line isn't the only way, but we recommend it over the web interface. The reason is that not all diff generators provide enough information to be able to look up files remotely. RBTools/post-review will ensure the diffs contain the necessary information, and may also provide

Re: Post-review asks for password even with active cookie.

2013-01-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Steve, What version of RBTools is this? Would you mind running with --debug and posting a log entry for me to see? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Jan 10, 2013 at 12:46 PM, sholsapp

Issue 2858 in reviewboard: Broken link to search docs when Pylucene isn't installed

2013-01-11 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 2858 by bruce.c...@gmail.com: Broken link to search docs when Pylucene isn't installed http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2858 What version are you running? 1.7.1 What's the URL of the page containing