Re: Installing reviewboard

2014-05-02 Thread Vinay Kv
Hi I am trying to install review board. I am not able to use easy install it is giving me following error Searching for Reviewboard Reading https://pypi.python.org/simple/Reviewboard/ Reading http://downloads.review-board.org/releases/ Reading

How to add repository hosting service

2014-05-02 Thread vivek kushwaha
Hi, We are working with SVN. And I want to add SVN repository in ReviewBoard. So please help me out on this. I checked the documentation but I didn't actually understood how to add hosting service and all. So please explain so that I can proceed. Thanks Regards, Vivek Kushwaha -- Get

Re: Reviewboard 2.0: rb-site upgrade failed migrating from 1.5.

2014-05-02 Thread Paul Fee
Hi Chris, I replaced ) ENGINE=MyISAM with ) ENGINE=InnoDB in my database dump and repeated the import. This fixed the Foreign key constraint is incorrectly formed errors. Thanks for that tip, mysql table types may be outside the scope of rb-site upgrade, however if the upgrade could recognise

Where to find post-review command?

2014-05-02 Thread Markus Grimm
Hi all, I have installed Review-Board V1.7.25 and the RBTools. But I cannot find any post-review command on my machine as mentioned in the documentation of Version 1.7 (the rbt command is there, though). In the latest (dev) documentation, it says, one should use the command rbt post. But when

gitlab integration

2014-05-02 Thread ming ho
Hi, i am having trouble adding gitlab repositories to RB. our gitlab has repositories such as http://servername/mho/gin.git. I can clone it with either uid/pwd or ssh key. but, when i supply the URL and user information, RB always complain about not being able to find the repository. I

How to generate a diff file properly?

2014-05-02 Thread Markus Grimm
Hi all, How can I create diffs for git repositories? This part is left out in the documentation completely. I have tried to redirect the output of git diff to a file, but when I try to upload this file as diff in an new review request, I get the error fatal: Not a git repository: 'None'. I

Error when creating new custom git repository with ssh access

2014-05-02 Thread Markus Grimm
Hi there, I just evaluate review board to check if it's the right tool for my company. Installation worked fine, also the configuration so far. But when I try to add a new repository, I get the error: [Errno -5] No address associated with hostname The Hosting service is set to: (None - Custom

Re: gitlab integration

2014-05-02 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, Can you show the configuration you're using for the repositories in Review Board? Christian On Friday, May 2, 2014, ming ho mingcharle...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, i am having trouble adding gitlab repositories to RB. our gitlab has repositories such as http://servername/mho/gin.git. I

Re: Installing reviewboard

2014-05-02 Thread David Trowbridge
What's the specific command you ran? -David On Thu, May 1, 2014 at 11:35 PM, Vinay Kv vinay.kv...@gmail.com wrote: Hi I am trying to install review board. I am not able to use easy install it is giving me following error Searching for Reviewboard Reading

Re: How to add repository hosting service

2014-05-02 Thread David Trowbridge
Please see the documentation on adding repositories at http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/manual/1.7/admin/configuration/repositories/ For SVN, you'll just need to use the same URL that you use when checking out the repository. -David On Thu, May 1, 2014 at 11:53 PM, vivek kushwaha

Re: Upload diff

2014-05-02 Thread David Trowbridge
When using long arguments, you'll want to also use =. You probably also want to use --description instead of --description-file. So your command would be: post-review --diff-filename=diff.diff --summary=This is just sample diff file --description=Thi is just sample diff Note also that creating

Issue 3322 in reviewboard: How to add repository

2014-05-02 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3322 by vivekkus...@gmail.com: How to add repository http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3322 Hi, We are working with SVN. And I want to add SVN repository in ReviewBoard. So please help me out on this. I

Re: Issue 3322 in reviewboard: How to add repository

2014-05-02 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Invalid Comment #1 on issue 3322 by chip...@gmail.com: How to add repository http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3322 Please post to the community support list. This tracker is only for bugs and feature requests. -- You received this message

Re: Issue 3323 in reviewboard: Unable to attach a file to review board

2014-05-02 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Invalid Comment #1 on issue 3323 by trowb...@gmail.com: Unable to attach a file to review board http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3323 This bug tracker is for the review board project as a whole. If you're asking for support, you'll have to