Re: Announcing the release of Review Board 2.0!

2014-05-21 Thread Paul Fee
Thanks, it's working now following the python-djblets-0.8-7 update. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You

how to apply review code on local machine

2014-05-21 Thread shankar KC
Hi I have review board setup against perforce repository. I can login to use. Using rbt post i can upload the perforce changelist. If i have to download my code changes to some other machine having rbt tools how can i do it? As per the docs *rbt patch* will download the latest diff from the

Re: perforce source control and review board need more than 1 value to unpack.

2014-05-21 Thread shankar KC
I used RBT post perforceChagelistNumber. It did that magic :) On Tuesday, April 29, 2014 3:19:07 AM UTC+5:30, David Trowbridge wrote: It looks like we have a bug with the handling of the ENABLE_PROXY setting. Can you try clearing out proxy-related environment variables? -David On Fri, Apr

Re: Problems upgrading from RB1.5 to RB2.0RC3

2014-05-21 Thread Paul Fee
Following the release of RB2.0, I retested with the latest packages in Fedora rawhide and EPEL. The issue is still present with ReviewBoard-2.0-13.fc21 on Fedora rawhide. The same procedure (a database import and rb-site upgrade) works with ReviewBoard-1.7.25-1.el6 on CentOS6+EPEL. Note on

Re: A repository was not found at the specified path - HTTPS issue

2014-05-21 Thread bhagwat mane
Hi David, But it is working fine with browser and with client svn. Could you please let me know what should i do to fix this issue. Thanks, On Tuesday, May 20, 2014 4:00:34 PM UTC+5:30, bhagwat mane wrote: Hi Team, *Issue :* A repository was not found at the specified path. *When :*

rbt and perforce 2005.1.PATCH configuration issues

2014-05-21 Thread shankar KC
Open p4v.exe select root folder..right click and open command prompt there. This will inherit all perforce env. variables. Try there rbt post chanelistno It works for ne -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at

Re: A repository was not found at the specified path - HTTPS issue

2014-05-21 Thread Igor Berger
If you're running on Windows and have a proxy set in your browser, chances are the same proxy is not used for command line tools. Try netsh winhttp show proxy from command line to see what it's set to. Then use netsh winhttp set proxy to set it appropriately. On Wednesday, May 21, 2014 8:01:11

Re: error displaying diff in RB2.0

2014-05-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2014-05-21 00:10, MoonWalker wrote: This is the first time that I find this issue. There is nothing fancy in this file INI_de.h to trigger this: There was an error displaying this diff. unknown encoding: When you say nothing fancy, and considering the error message, what is the

Re: Problems upgrading from RB1.5 to RB2.0RC3

2014-05-21 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Paul, I'm going to see about getting a fix out soon. Would you be able to get me a database dump pre-upgrade that just contains the schema for the whole database + the contents of just the django_evolution and django_project_version tables? (You can just do a dump without data and send that,

Re: A repository was not found at the specified path - HTTPS issue

2014-05-21 Thread Christian Hammond
Just to help me clarify the issue in my head, it's not working on the server with the command-line svn client, but it is working on your local machine with the command-line svn? If so, as Igor says, that looks like it could be proxy-related. Are you behind a proxy? If so, you'll need to set the

Re: how to apply review code on local machine

2014-05-21 Thread David Trowbridge
It looks like we have a bug in 'rbt patch'. It's only really been tested with git repositories, so I'm not too surprised. Would you mind filing this in our issue tracker? -David On Wed, May 21, 2014 at 4:47 AM, shankar KC shankark...@gmail.com wrote: Hi I have review board setup against

Re: Problems upgrading from RB1.5 to RB2.0RC3

2014-05-21 Thread Stephen Gallagher
On Wed, May 21, 2014 at 2:37 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: Hi Paul, I'm going to see about getting a fix out soon. Would you be able to get me a database dump pre-upgrade that just contains the schema for the whole database + the contents of just the django_evolution and

Re: error displaying diff in RB2.0

2014-05-21 Thread MoonWalker
seems like is using windows-1252 encoding. is that encoding supported? On Thursday, May 22, 2014 1:25:55 AM UTC+10, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2014-05-21 00:10, MoonWalker wrote: This is the first time that I find this issue. There is nothing fancy in this file INI_de.h to trigger this:

Re: error displaying diff in RB2.0

2014-05-21 Thread David Trowbridge
It is, but it's not tried by default. In the repository configuration, you can add a comma-separated list of additional encodings (on top of utf-8 and ascii) to try. -David On Wed, May 21, 2014 at 4:43 PM, MoonWalker daniel.cabrera...@gmail.comwrote: seems like is using windows-1252 encoding.

how to generate diff on new project

2014-05-21 Thread MoonWalker
I have a new project that is some sort of mixture of code of multiple existent projects. There are 4 new files and I would like only to present these 4 files as a part of my review, but I am not sure how to isolate the changes, since my base line is base on multiple chunk of code. Just for

Re: how to generate diff on new project

2014-05-21 Thread David Trowbridge
rbtools lets you restrict the generated diff to specific filenames. If you're using 0.6, this is done with the -I flag. -David On Wed, May 21, 2014 at 4:50 PM, MoonWalker daniel.cabrera...@gmail.comwrote: I have a new project that is some sort of mixture of code of multiple existent

Re: error displaying diff in RB2.0

2014-05-21 Thread MoonWalker
Thanks a lot David :-) it works On Thursday, May 22, 2014 9:44:05 AM UTC+10, David Trowbridge wrote: It is, but it's not tried by default. In the repository configuration, you can add a comma-separated list of additional encodings (on top of utf-8 and ascii) to try. -David On Wed, May

Re: Problems upgrading from RB1.5 to RB2.0RC3

2014-05-21 Thread Christian Hammond
Thanks for the info, everyone! I just put out a Django Evolution 0.7.1 release, which should fix this issue. You can upgrade with: easy_install -U django_evolution Or, if using RPMs, Stephen will get to it soon! :) - Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -

Re: how to apply review code on local machine

2014-05-21 Thread shankar KC
Sure I will open a bug thx shankar -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You received this message because you are

Re: how to apply review code on local machine

2014-05-21 Thread shankar KC
These are the args that are passed to the method. I got them using print statement. diff_file_path:- c:\users\shanka~1\appdata\local\temp\tmpzusqly, repository_info.base_path :- None, base_dir :- , self.options.px :- None. It looked like its failing bcz base_dir empty and

Re: A repository was not found at the specified path - HTTPS issue

2014-05-21 Thread bhagwat mane
Hi Christian and lgor, I have execute netsh winhttp show proxy command (OS - Windows 7) and got below message - Current WinHTTP proxy settings: Direct access (no proxy server). Also i got svn list from windows 7 command prompt - Command - svn ls https://IPAddress/svn/SVNFolder/ Output -

Re: A repository was not found at the specified path - HTTPS issue

2014-05-21 Thread bhagwat mane
One another think, currently the reviewboard is working with other SVN Server repository ( SVN repo not having SSL - http://IPAddress/Svn/Folder;) On Tuesday, May 20, 2014 4:00:34 PM UTC+5:30, bhagwat mane wrote: Hi Team, *Issue :* A repository was not found at the specified path. *When

Re: Issue 3356 in reviewboard: Diff currently unavailable when reviewing change to file that is not pushed to remote repo yet

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 3356 by smsm...@gmail.com: Diff currently unavailable when reviewing change to file that is not pushed to remote repo yet http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3356 Here we go. Note that def456 is the (only) parent of abc123, and ghi789 is the commit

Issue 3359 in reviewboard: Support pasting screenshot from clipboard

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 3359 by siul...@gmail.com: Support pasting screenshot from clipboard http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3359 It would be nice if I can capture screenshot into clipboard (prtscn in Windows and

Re: Issue 3354 in reviewboard: TypeError for New Review Request and View Diff after updade to Review Board 2.0

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 3354 by nicolas@gmail.com: TypeError for New Review Request and View Diff after updade to Review Board 2.0 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3354 Hello, THe only customization present on my Subversion is a post-commit hook to call RBTools.

Re: Issue 1333 in reviewboard: Link to bug tracker inside description field not discovered if bug # is not a numeric value

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Comment #6 on issue 1333 by kamihass...@gmail.com: Link to bug tracker inside description field not discovered if bug # is not a numeric value http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=1333 I dont know whats going on but I kamw and kamihass...@gmail.com did not ok any of this

Re: Issue 3354 in reviewboard: TypeError for New Review Request and View Diff after updade to Review Board 2.0

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 3354 by nicolas@gmail.com: TypeError for New Review Request and View Diff after updade to Review Board 2.0 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3354 As a complement of information, I have the same issue when I want to view the diff of an existing

Issue 3360 in reviewboard: rbt patch crashes

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3360 by ak5391...@gmail.com: rbt patch crashes http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3360 What version are you running? Reviewboard 1.6.5 RBTools 0.6 What steps will reproduce the problem? 1. I installed and

Issue 3361 in reviewboard: Nitpick: Diff file icon is bigger than the spinner it replaces

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Enhancement Priority-Medium New issue 3361 by ch...@orr.me.uk: Nitpick: Diff file icon is bigger than the spinner it replaces http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3361 What version are you running? - Review Board 2.0 What's the URL of

Re: Issue 3316 in reviewboard: Don't email yourself

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 3316 by ch...@orr.me.uk: Don't email yourself http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3316 I agree that this should be a user preference, but at every company where I've used RB, most people set up email filters to auto-delete these emails -- so it would be

Re: Issue 3353 in reviewboard: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc3 in 2.0 release

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Fixed Comment #2 on issue 3353 by trowb...@gmail.com: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc3 in 2.0 release http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3353 Fixed in release-2.0.x (4c00183). Thanks! -- You received this message because

Issue 3362 in reviewboard: Stable documentation link for rbtools points to wrong version

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Component-Docs New issue 3362 by ch...@orr.me.uk: Stable documentation link for rbtools points to wrong version http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3362 What's the URL of the page containing the problem?

Issue 3363 in reviewboard: file diffstat box: link to href anchor to file in diff not fully shown in browser (FF) address bar

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3363 by matthias...@famsik.de: file diffstat box: link to href anchor to file in diff not fully shown in browser (FF) address bar http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3363 What version are you running? RB

Re: Issue 3361 in reviewboard: Nitpick: Diff file icon is bigger than the spinner it replaces

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Started Owner: chip...@gmail.com Labels: Milestone-Release2.0.x Component-DiffViewer Comment #1 on issue 3361 by chip...@gmail.com: Nitpick: Diff file icon is bigger than the spinner it replaces

Re: Issue 3361 in reviewboard: Nitpick: Diff file icon is bigger than the spinner it replaces

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: PendingReview Comment #2 on issue 3361 by chip...@gmail.com: Nitpick: Diff file icon is bigger than the spinner it replaces http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3361 Fix up at https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/5853/ -- You received this message

Re: Issue 3354 in reviewboard: TypeError for New Review Request and View Diff after updade to Review Board 2.0

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 3354 by chip...@gmail.com: TypeError for New Review Request and View Diff after updade to Review Board 2.0 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3354 Are you guys using PySVN, or Subvertpy? Do you have Subvertpy installed? Christian -- You received this

Re: Issue 3362 in reviewboard: Stable documentation link for rbtools points to wrong version

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Fixed Owner: chip...@gmail.com Labels: Component-Website Comment #1 on issue 3362 by chip...@gmail.com: Stable documentation link for rbtools points to wrong version http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3362 This should now be fixed.

Re: Issue 3361 in reviewboard: Nitpick: Diff file icon is bigger than the spinner it replaces

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Fixed Comment #3 on issue 3361 by chip...@gmail.com: Nitpick: Diff file icon is bigger than the spinner it replaces http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3361 Fixed on release-2.0.x (1a9fc1c) -- You received this message because this project is

Issue 3364 in reviewboard: 500

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3364 by ikari...@completegenomics.com: 500 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3364 *** READ THIS BEFORE POSTING! *** *** You must complete this form in its entirety, or your bug report will be rejected. ***

Re: Issue 3364 in reviewboard: 500

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Invalid Comment #1 on issue 3364 by trowb...@gmail.com: 500 http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3364 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You received this message because this project is configured to send all issue notifications to this

Re: Issue 3360 in reviewboard: rbt patch crashes

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: PendingReview Owner: trowb...@gmail.com Labels: Component-RBTools Comment #1 on issue 3360 by trowb...@gmail.com: rbt patch crashes http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3360 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You received this

Re: Issue 3358 in reviewboard: Unable to reset password

2014-05-21 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: PendingReview Owner: trowb...@gmail.com Labels: Component-Accounts Comment #1 on issue 3358 by trowb...@gmail.com: Unable to reset password http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3358 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You