rbt setup-repo with Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread Ali Ghorashi
Hello All, I have a Mercurial repo and I'm trying to setup the .reviewboardrc file using rbt setup-repo per the documentation. However, it keeps giving me the following error even though I have a Mercurial Repo configured via the admin page. Is this a bug or user error? -Ali -- Get the

Re: rbt post handling of 401 and svn --repository-url=file:

2014-06-10 Thread Leander Hasty
On Mon, Jun 9, 2014 at 4:07 PM, Christian Hammond christ...@beanbaginc.com wrote: I should note that we don’t accept pull requests. All patches go through https://reviews.reviewboard.org/ Ah, of course. I saw http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/codebase/dev/getting-started/ shortly after having

Re: rbt post using Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread Ali Ghorashi
Ok. I must be missing something. Here is what I'm trying on a fresh reviewboard install 1) Configure a repo with a full path: ssh://source.xxx.com//path_to_project 2) Enter user name and password 3) Push all changes to the Mercurial Repo 4) Change a file 5) Commit the file (no push) 6) Run rbt

Web API: uploading raw diffs

2014-06-10 Thread George Miroshnykov
Hello, I'm using Mercurial repository and I'd like to post a raw diff like this one: diff --git a/README.md b/README.md --- a/README.md +++ b/README.md @@ -1,3 +1,5 @@ Commits: * First commit +* Second commit +* Third commit You can see that it doesn't have any info about base commit ID.

Update reviewboard diff file locations

2014-06-10 Thread Yugesh Kambham
Hello, Our sub version server has been migrated to a different server. How can I update old review diff file locations with new server location in reviewboard? Do i have to modify the database or is there any quicker way? Thanks, Yugesh -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at

Re: rbt setup-repo with Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread David Trowbridge
I don't see an error in your email. -David On Tue, Jun 10, 2014 at 8:36 AM, Ali Ghorashi agho...@gmail.com wrote: Hello All, I have a Mercurial repo and I'm trying to setup the .reviewboardrc file using rbt setup-repo per the documentation. However, it keeps giving me the following error

Re: rbt setup-repo with Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread Ali Ghorashi
oops I forgot to attach it. The error is: No Mercurial repository found or selected for http://reviews.cei.com/reviews. .reviewboardrc not created. -Ali On Tuesday, June 10, 2014 1:45:08 PM UTC-6, David Trowbridge wrote: I don't see an error in your email. -David On Tue, Jun 10, 2014 at

Re: rbt setup-repo with Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread David Trowbridge
Can you run with --debug and attach the output? -David On Tue, Jun 10, 2014 at 12:48 PM, Ali Ghorashi agho...@gmail.com wrote: oops I forgot to attach it. The error is: No Mercurial repository found or selected for http://reviews.cei.com/reviews. .reviewboardrc not created. -Ali On

Re: rbt setup-repo with Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread Ali Ghorashi
See attached. On Tuesday, June 10, 2014 1:50:31 PM UTC-6, David Trowbridge wrote: Can you run with --debug and attach the output? -David On Tue, Jun 10, 2014 at 12:48 PM, Ali Ghorashi agh...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: oops I forgot to attach it. The error is: No Mercurial repository

Re: rbt setup-repo with Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread David Trowbridge
One more thing: can you run this and attach the output? rbt api-get --server=http://my-server --pretty repositories -David On Tue, Jun 10, 2014 at 12:58 PM, Ali Ghorashi agho...@gmail.com wrote: See attached. On Tuesday, June 10, 2014 1:50:31 PM UTC-6, David Trowbridge wrote: Can you

Re: rbt setup-repo with Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread Ali Ghorashi
Here it is. On Tuesday, June 10, 2014 1:58:55 PM UTC-6, Ali Ghorashi wrote: See attached. On Tuesday, June 10, 2014 1:50:31 PM UTC-6, David Trowbridge wrote: Can you run with --debug and attach the output? -David On Tue, Jun 10, 2014 at 12:48 PM, Ali Ghorashi agh...@gmail.com wrote:

Re: Web API: uploading raw diffs

2014-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi George, The base_commit_id is just one piece of what we use to fetch file contents, and it’s really only used for certain repo hosting services we support (like Bitbucket) due to their API requirements. It does not work with plain Mercurial repositories. The diffs really need to contain

Re: Update reviewboard diff file locations

2014-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Yugesh, Can you give me an example of what changes were made to the URLs and where you’re seeing linkage problems? Christian --  Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On June 10, 2014 at 12:11:58 PM,

Re: Update reviewboard diff file locations

2014-06-10 Thread Yugesh Kambham
Old SVN URL: https://server1:port/repo New SVN URL: https://server2:port/repo All the source code will be migrated to a different server thereby changing the SVN locations. If we change the repo location in repositories section, will that take care of this? On Tuesday, June 10, 2014 3:06:14

Re: Update reviewboard diff file locations

2014-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Yep, that’s all you have to do. Just change the repository location, and so long as the two contained the same contents, all existing diffs should work fine. Christian --  Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - 

Re: Update reviewboard diff file locations

2014-06-10 Thread Yugesh Kambham
Awesome. Thank you!! On Tuesday, June 10, 2014 3:19:05 PM UTC-6, Christian Hammond wrote: Yep, that’s all you have to do. Just change the repository location, and so long as the two contained the same contents, all existing diffs should work fine. Christian -- Christian Hammond -

Re: rbt setup-repo with Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Ali, That’s very strange. From everything I can tell, this should be working fine. Can you upgrade to RBTools 0.6.1 and try again? It has new logic that could maybe help (even though it should be working already). Christian --  Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board - 

Review Board 1.7.26 is released

2014-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi everyone, We just released Review Board 1.7.26, which contains a couple XSS security fixes on top of the Djblets fixes released earlier this week. It also has a new feature for per-user e-mail control, and a handful of bug fixes. See 

Re: rbt setup-repo with Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread Ali Ghorashi
Just updated to 0.6.1. It works fine. Now if I could only get my posts to work(https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/reviewboard/ZDTY5dyre0U), I'd go home a happy man. On Tue, Jun 10, 2014 at 3:53 PM, Christian Hammond christ...@beanbaginc.com wrote: Hi Ali, That’s very strange. From

Re: rbt post using Mercurial

2014-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Ali, Can you run the ‘rbt post’ with —debug and show me the result? Also, what does your branch structure look like? It’ll be helpful for me to know what the commit ID is for the change you’re trying to post, as well as the nearest upstream branch. Christian --  Christian Hammond - 

Re: Using rbt post to review topmost patch of mq series

2014-06-10 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Bruce, You may have seen a couple other threads today on the list about Mercurial and issues with revisions. Based on those, and the testing you’ve done, do you think this patch would fix those issues? Christian --  Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board - 

Re: Using rbt post to review topmost patch of mq series

2014-06-10 Thread Bruce Cran
Christian, No, my patch (also posted at https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/5965/) only appears to fix the problem with parent diffs: I've had users complaining today both that valid patches won't upload or that the diff viewer doesn't work for existing reviews (FileNotFoundError: The file

expected tuple with server trust credentials

2014-06-10 Thread bhagwat mane
Hi All, I am getting error as *expected tuple with server trust credentials* after migrating MySQL DB 1.7 to 2.0. *Configuration* - *Our Old Machine -* 1. OS - Ubuntu 10.04 LTS 32 bit 2. Reviewboard - 1.7 3. Repository - SVN in https *Our New Machine -* 1. OS - Ubuntu 14.04 LTS 64 bit 2.

Re: expected tuple with server trust credentials

2014-06-10 Thread bhagwat mane
Hi All, I am getting this error while adding or updating SVN repository (which is in *HTTPS* mode) in reviewboard application. It works for *HTTP* but not for *HTTPS*. Thanks. On Wednesday, June 11, 2014 10:51:52 AM UTC+5:30, bhagwat mane wrote: Hi All, I am getting error as *expected

Re: Issue 3312 in reviewboard: Diffs without embedded commit IDs can not be used

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 3312 by george.m...@gmail.com: Diffs without embedded commit IDs can not be used http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3312 Unfortunately I'm not using RBTools, I talk directly to Web API. I've looked into how this is handled by RBTools and I couldn't find

Re: Issue 3401 in reviewboard: Repository listing shows commits not belonging to the chosen branch

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 3401 by pmonteag...@benunets.com: Repository listing shows commits not belonging to the chosen branch http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3401 We're using pysvn. -- You received this message because this project is configured to send all issue

Issue 3410 in reviewboard: perforce post-submit review fails using rbt post when the submitted change set contains branch actions

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3410 by puremour...@gmail.com: perforce post-submit review fails using rbt post when the submitted change set contains branch actions http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3410 *** READ THIS BEFORE POSTING!

Re: Issue 3083 in reviewboard: 500 error on first login due to profile not being created.

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #6 on issue 3083 by a...@brookmoor.com: 500 error on first login due to profile not being created. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3083 I am seeing this exact same issue with 1.7.25. What version was this fixed in? It would be good to add that info here if

Issue 3411 in reviewboard: favicon not shown in diff view

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3411 by matthias...@famsik.de: favicon not shown in diff view http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3411 *** READ THIS BEFORE POSTING! *** *** You must complete this form in its entirety, or your bug report

Re: Issue 3083 in reviewboard: 500 error on first login due to profile not being created.

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #7 on issue 3083 by trowb...@gmail.com: 500 error on first login due to profile not being created. http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3083 This is fixed in the 2.0 releases. -- You received this message because this project is configured to send all issue

Re: Issue 3411 in reviewboard: favicon not shown in diff view

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Confirmed Comment #1 on issue 3411 by chip...@gmail.com: favicon not shown in diff view http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3411 Very weird. We have the same HTML linking to the favicon on both pages. I think this happens only when our Backbone

Issue 3412 in reviewboard: Group name and description overlap in autocomplete box

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3412 by bruce.c...@gmail.com: Group name and description overlap in autocomplete box http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3412 What version are you running? 2.0.1 What's the URL of the page containing the

Issue 3413 in reviewboard: Uploading invalid diff to existing review results in Loading... hang

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3413 by bruce.c...@gmail.com: Uploading invalid diff to existing review results in Loading... hang http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3413 What version are you running? 2.0.1 What's the URL of the page

Re: Issue 3413 in reviewboard: Uploading invalid diff to existing review results in Loading... hang

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 3413 by abhishek.mukher.g: Uploading invalid diff to existing review results in Loading... hang http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3413 We're experiencing similar problems. If you open the network inspector in chrome you can see that the response

Re: Issue 3401 in reviewboard: Repository listing shows commits not belonging to the chosen branch

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Started Owner: chip...@gmail.com Comment #5 on issue 3401 by chip...@gmail.com: Repository listing shows commits not belonging to the chosen branch http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3401 (No comment was entered for this change.) -- You

Re: Issue 3413 in reviewboard: Uploading invalid diff to existing review results in Loading... hang

2014-06-10 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 3413 by bruce.c...@gmail.com: Uploading invalid diff to existing review results in Loading... hang http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3413 I wonder if this is at all related to https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3338 ('Upload Diff'