Review Board 2.0.9 is released!

2014-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi everyone, We just put out a release of Review Board 2.0.9. This has a number of bug fixes for things like auto-complete, issue counters in the dashboard, dynamic cache settings, and more. Also, performance enhancements for the API and text entry fields, better security defaults, text copying

Search review descriptions?

2014-10-22 Thread Stephen Bash
Hi all- We have a Git hook script that posts commits to Review Board when they are pushed to a special repository. The hook script always adds the commit ID (SHA) to the review's description, but with RB 2.0.7 typing the first few characters of a SHA in the search box doesn't turn up any

Re: auto-complete for reviewer/people field

2014-10-22 Thread David Carson
Well, since no one has responded to this, I will go ahead and open an issue (assuming there is not one already). This is a bug as far as I'm concerned. On Tuesday, October 14, 2014 4:44:45 PM UTC-4, David Carson wrote: Not sure if this should be considered a bug, but certainly not what I

Re: auto-complete for reviewer/people field

2014-10-22 Thread David Trowbridge
This was fixed in 2.0.9 -David On Oct 22, 2014, at 10:10 AM, David Carson dccar...@gmail.com wrote: Well, since no one has responded to this, I will go ahead and open an issue (assuming there is not one already). This is a bug as far as I'm concerned. On Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Re: How to make RBTools to use certificate-based SSL authntication?

2014-10-22 Thread gaetan . njinang
I have the same problem. does somebody have an answer ? On Tuesday, 14 October 2014 23:49:05 UTC+2, Andrey Kulikov wrote: Hello, My review board installed behind reverse-proxy with certificate-based SSL authentication. I would like to use RBTools to post review-request. As expected, any

mercurial repo configuration

2014-10-22 Thread Angelo Diego Crabolu
I've checked the documentation to setup reviewboard with mercurial but without much luck, I've set up my repository path as http://myhgserver.mydomain.com/myrepository (using it in a web browser on the same machine I get to the repository listing so I suppose it's correct) but when i go to

Re: auto-complete for reviewer/people field

2014-10-22 Thread David Carson
Ah, perfect timing! I was just about to file a bug. On Wednesday, October 22, 2014 1:23:51 PM UTC-4, David Trowbridge wrote: This was fixed in 2.0.9 -David On Oct 22, 2014, at 10:10 AM, David Carson dcca...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: Well, since no one has responded to this, I will

Re: Search review descriptions?

2014-10-22 Thread christ...@beanbaginc.com
Hi Stephen, Descriptions are a lot of text to quickly search for, so we don't search through them for the quick search box. RB 2.0.x has a dedicated field for commit IDs on review requests. We don't yet search that, but that functionality could be added in a future release, if you want to

Re: rbtools post with revision range spanning multiple branches

2014-10-22 Thread David Trowbridge
You can use the -I parameter to give only the directory (branches/X) that you want to include. -David On Tue, Oct 21, 2014 at 9:33 AM, Michelle Avery michelleave...@gmail.com wrote: I'm trying to implement a post-commit review approach using a post-commit hook for subversion, and I'm not sure

Re: mercurial repo configuration

2014-10-22 Thread David Trowbridge
The post-commit UI is only available for GitHub and SVN repositories right now. Support for additional repository types will be coming in later releases, but we don't have a timeline for that. In the meantime, if you want to post existing commits, you can use RBTools to upload the changes. -David

Re: Search review descriptions?

2014-10-22 Thread Stephen Bash
Christian- Thanks for the info. As I mentioned, we're currently on 2.0.7 (probably upgrading to 2.0.9 later this week), but I don't see the commit ID field on the review request. Does it only show if it's populated? And yes, it would be nice to search that field, where do I file the request?

Re: Unable to add repository to ReviewBoard

2014-10-22 Thread David Trowbridge
If you run the following command as your web server user, it should offer to save the certificate permanently: svn list https://your.repository.url You could also do this as a normal user and then copy the relevant file from ~/.subversion into the web server user home directory. -David On

Re: Some doubts

2014-10-22 Thread David Trowbridge
On Wed, Oct 15, 2014 at 5:37 AM, raghu...@i10n.com wrote: 1) Do i need to create corresponding users in ReviewBoard for svn users to see correct commiter name ? Each user who will be posting code to Review Board will need an account. Usually people either connect to a central authentication

Re: can't pip install RBTools - no packages on pypi?

2014-10-22 Thread ksweeney
Apologies if this is already answered somewhere in history, but are there any plans to revisit this change? We (Apache Aurora) use rbt in our development workflow via pip to no apparent ill effect. We'd like to avoid the use of --allow-unverified RBTools The currently-published version is

Re: can't pip install RBTools - no packages on pypi?

2014-10-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Kevin, There's been some ongoing discussions about changes to pip and the strategy for verification/external packages. We're waiting to see how those impact us. In the meantime, we've made some of the changes needed to get us closer to not needing allow-unverified, but we're not fully there

Re: Issue 3598 in reviewboard: Make the markdown requirement python-version-specific

2014-10-22 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Fixed Labels: Project-ReviewBoard Milestone-Release2.0.x Component-Deployment Comment #1 on issue 3598 by chip...@gmail.com: Make the markdown requirement python-version-specific https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3598 Fixed for 2.0.9.

Re: Issue 3613 in reviewboard: Tab in email subject

2014-10-22 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: New Comment #5 on issue 3613 by trowb...@gmail.com: Tab in email subject https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3613 Reopening for now. I haven't had any time to do any investigation into this. -- You received this message because this project is