Re: SVN connection failure

2014-11-26 Thread Dan Holmes
subvertpy. felt like the instructions favored that one. On Tuesday, November 25, 2014 6:21:26 PM UTC-5, David Trowbridge wrote: Are you using the pysvn or subvertpy backend? -David On Tue, Nov 25, 2014 at 9:19 AM, Dan Holmes dnh...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: I switched to Ubuntu

Re: SVN connection failure

2014-11-26 Thread Stephen Gallagher
On Wed, 2014-11-26 at 05:31 -0800, Dan Holmes wrote: subvertpy. felt like the instructions favored that one. On Tuesday, November 25, 2014 6:21:26 PM UTC-5, David Trowbridge wrote: Are you using the pysvn or subvertpy backend? In my experience (on Fedora),

Re: SVN connection failure

2014-11-26 Thread Dan Holmes
do i have to uninstall subvertpy? how does RB know to use one or the other? is there a config switch? On Wednesday, November 26, 2014 8:34:38 AM UTC-5, Stephen Gallagher wrote: On Wed, 2014-11-26 at 05:31 -0800, Dan Holmes wrote: subvertpy. felt like the instructions favored that one.

Re: SVN connection failure

2014-11-26 Thread Dan Holmes
so i tried it and I've found that the pysvn option is the better one appears to be true (this is Ubunutu). now i get the same error i had on the windows server. I don't get prompted to accept. how do i get this resolved? I already saved the cert with curl and svn cmds but those apparently

Re: SVN connection failure

2014-11-26 Thread Stephen Gallagher
On Wed, 2014-11-26 at 05:47 -0800, Dan Holmes wrote: so i tried it and I've found that the pysvn option is the better one appears to be true (this is Ubunutu). now i get the same error i had on the windows server. I don't get prompted to accept. how do i get this resolved? I already

Git-Svn Fails finding object name 'trunk'

2014-11-26 Thread Jake Champlin
Using: - RBTools 0.6.3 - ArchLinux - git svn repository Using a git-svn repository, rbtools fails to find valid object name trunk. % rbt diff Failed to execute command: ['git', 'merge-base',

Re: Git-Svn Fails finding object name 'trunk'

2014-11-26 Thread David Trowbridge
Can you run with --debug and send the output? -David On Wed, Nov 26, 2014 at 9:09 AM Jake Champlin jake.champlin...@gmail.com wrote: Using: - RBTools 0.6.3 - ArchLinux - git svn repository Using a git-svn repository, rbtools fails to find valid object name trunk. % rbt diff Failed to

Re: Git-Svn Fails finding object name 'trunk'

2014-11-26 Thread Jake Champlin
% rbt diff --debug RBTools 0.6.3 Python 2.7.8 (default, Sep 24 2014, 18:26:21) [GCC 4.9.1 20140903 (prerelease)] Running on Linux-3.17.3-1-ARCH-x86_64-with-glibc2.2.5 Home = /home/jake Current directory = /home/jake/dev/org/svn Checking

Re: A question on the marking of differences in between revisions of a review

2014-11-26 Thread Andrew MacLeod
Thanks for the explanation David, -amac On Tuesday, November 25, 2014 3:37:17 PM UTC-8, David Trowbridge wrote: Ah, I see what's going on. It's being filtered out because it's not included in any of the changed regions in the new diff. This happens so that we can filter out unrelated

Re: Issue 3609 in reviewboard: Error displaying diff, wrapping index char traceback

2014-11-26 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 3609 by dan.schw...@gmail.com: Error displaying diff, wrapping index char traceback https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3609 Hi, We've encountered this issue too and I believe I've discovered the root cause (at least in our case). The ingredients are

Re: Issue 3609 in reviewboard: Error displaying diff, wrapping index char traceback

2014-11-26 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 3609 by dan.schw...@gmail.com: Error displaying diff, wrapping index char traceback https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3609 Hi, We've encountered this issue too and I believe I've discovered the root cause (at least in our case). The ingredients are

Re: Issue 3609 in reviewboard: Error displaying diff, wrapping index char traceback

2014-11-26 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 3609 by dan.schw...@gmail.com: Error displaying diff, wrapping index char traceback https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3609 Hi, We've encountered this issue too and I believe I've discovered the root cause (at least in our case). The ingredients are

Re: Issue 3609 in reviewboard: Error displaying diff, wrapping index char traceback

2014-11-26 Thread reviewboard
Comment #5 on issue 3609 by dan.schw...@gmail.com: Error displaying diff, wrapping index char traceback https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3609 To follow-up: it appears the 0x0c (^L) issue has been previously reported in bug #2980. -- You received this message because

Re: Issue 2980 in reviewboard: Diff viewer has problems with control characters

2014-11-26 Thread reviewboard
Comment #5 on issue 2980 by dan.schw...@gmail.com: Diff viewer has problems with control characters https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=2980 I believe this issue is the root cause of bug 3609. -- You received this message because this project is configured to send all

Issue 3683 in reviewboard: Adding P4 repo with path provokes global name 'P4Exception' is not defined

2014-11-26 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3683 by craig.em...@citrix.com: Adding P4 repo with path provokes global name 'P4Exception' is not defined https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3683 *** READ THIS BEFORE POSTING! *** *** You must complete