Re: There don't seem to be any diffs! issue with SVN ReviewBoard

2014-12-16 Thread Mayank Kumar
Hi David, Sorry for bit late reply. I am not sure about the SVN configuration as I don't have access to it. But sw property shows that its svn:externals as shown below: Property Value svn:externals-r 2761 ../../common/inc@2822 inc Regards Mayank On Thursday, 11 December

Re: No more notifications (email) . how to debug?

2014-12-16 Thread MoonWalker
any thoughts? On Tuesday, December 16, 2014 12:42:52 PM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: Christian, Please take a look at my replay down below (Bold text). On Tuesday, December 16, 2014 11:51:13 AM UTC+11, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi, It's possible that, while a telnet session is working

Re: No more notifications (email) . how to debug?

2014-12-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Without any access to the server, there's not much more I can really tell right now. I'd suggest that you make absolutely sure that you don't need a username/password for the mail server, and that your port and TLS checkbox are set correctly. If that's all correct, it's more likely to be a

Re: There don't seem to be any diffs! issue with SVN ReviewBoard

2014-12-16 Thread David Trowbridge
I'm not sure exactly how to interpret that output. Can you run 'svn propget svn:externals sw' ? -David On Tue, Dec 16, 2014 at 5:49 AM, Mayank Kumar mayank...@gmail.com wrote: Hi David, Sorry for bit late reply. I am not sure about the SVN configuration as I don't have access to it. But

Re: No more notifications (email) . how to debug?

2014-12-16 Thread MoonWalker
Christian, I verified port, username/password are not required - verified using telnet. The hard part is that I RB does not log nor show any additional information, it is hard to know what is going on between RB - mail server. RB is a black box On Wednesday, December 17, 2014 10:11:57 AM

Re: No more notifications (email) . how to debug?

2014-12-16 Thread Christian Hammond
It's a black box on our end too. We send an e-mail to the server, and if there's an error in the process, we get an error back that we log. If there's no log entry, then from our point of view, the e-mail went out fine. There are many errors that can occur within the mail server without us

RB email notification not worked

2014-12-16 Thread Shao Jing
Hi, I configured email setting in Admin. Test email works fine. But when publish a review, it starts loading, and never end. Without email notification enabled, it works fine. What config I missed? Thanks. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign

Re: RB email notification not worked

2014-12-16 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi, Most likely, the server you have set up for e-mail is not accepting connections and it's timing out. What mail server are you using, and are you 100% sure that the address is correct and is functioning as an SMTP server? Christian -- Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review

Re: RB email notification not worked

2014-12-16 Thread Jing Shao
I can get the test email. So I think mail server works fine. I only need to set email config on Admin settings, no need for RB server config, right? 在 2014年12月17日,下午2:50,Christian Hammond christ...@beanbaginc.com 写道: Hi, Most likely, the server you have set up for e-mail is not