Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Justin Palmer
I've been wrestling with Review Board for a few days. I installed 2.0.11 and now 2.0.12 on CentOS (RHEL) 6.0 and on 7.0. In all cases, I used Python setuptools, Apache, memcached, and PostgreSQL. After rb-site install, I changed ownership of the designated directories and included

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Justin Palmer
I attached apache-wsgi.conf. I changed IfModule mod_php5.c to IfModule php5_module to get security test to pass. # ls -l htdocs/static/ total 20 lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 93 Jan 8 19:35 admin - /usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/ReviewBoard-2.0.12-py2.6.egg/reviewboard/htdocs/static/admin

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Thanks Justin, Can you also look at the source for the page and see what URLs it's trying to use for, say, the .css files? Also, I trust that each of those symlinks are pointing to valid paths? Christian -- Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board -

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Can you verify that static/djblets/css/admin.min.bd9c954361a7.css exists within sitedir/htdocs/ ? Christian -- Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: Justin

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Hmmm, it's just saying syntax.css? That's not correct. It should be a minified file. To check, do you have 'DEBUG = True' in settings_local.py? If so, make sure that's removed and restart Apache. Christian -- Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board -

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Justin Palmer
$ head htdocs/static/djblets/css/admin.min.bd9c954361a7.css fieldset.hidden { display: none; } fieldset .description { margin: 10px; } fieldset .description p { margin: 0; padding: 0; } On Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 7:48:44 PM UTC-6, Christian Hammond wrote: Can you verify that

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Justin Palmer
I do see /reviews/static/djblets/css/admin.min.bd9c954361a7.css in my web browser. I also see /reviews/static/rb/css/syntax.css. On Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 7:57:58 PM UTC-6, Christian Hammond wrote: Okay, so that one matches. If you access that file in the web browser, does it also

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Justin Palmer
I started with: $ yum install httpd mod_wsgi postgresql-server ReviewBoard $ service postgresql initdb $ service postgresql start $ createdb reviewboard $ createuser -P $ psql... grant all... $ rb-site install... $ chown -R... $ echo Include apache-wsgi.conf httpd.conf $ service httpd start

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Justin, Can you provide a copy of your apache-wsgi.conf file, and a ls -l of sitedir/htdocs/static/ ? I'll take a look and see if anything looks wrong. Christian -- Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. -

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread David Trowbridge
Can you go into a little more detail about how you installed the Review Board package itself? -David On Thu Jan 08 2015 at 4:59:15 PM Justin Palmer justinpalme...@gmail.com wrote: I've been wrestling with Review Board for a few days. I installed 2.0.11 and now 2.0.12 on CentOS (RHEL) 6.0 and

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Okay, so that one matches. If you access that file in the web browser, does it also work, or does it fail? If it works, then the problem is likely more specific to accessing the Review Board stylesheets, in which case we should repeat the same tests for something in static/rb/css/. If it

Re: You are not logged in (HTTP 401, API Error 103)

2015-01-08 Thread Julian Mehnle
Christian, I wrote: Christian Hammond wrote: Did you used to use the old post-review tool? If so, can you see if there's a .post-review-cookies.txt hanging around? That file doesn't exist in my home directory (~/.post-review-cookies.txt). It's a peculiar problem, I'll grant you that.

Re: You are not logged in (HTTP 401, API Error 103)

2015-01-08 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Julian, Best bet would be to sprinkle some print statements throughout rbtools/api/request.py. Particularly in ReviewBoardHTTPBasicAuthHandler, ReviewBoardHTTPPasswordMgr, and PresetHTTPAuthHandler. See what's getting triggered, what headers are being used, etc. Would take some

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Justin Palmer
The symlinks point to valid paths. I diffed the page source with the Review Board demo site and nothing looked bad. Here's an excerpt: html head meta http-equiv=X-UA-Compatible content=IE=10; IE=9; IE=8; IE=7; IE=EDGE / titleLogging Settings | Administration| Review Board/title link

Re: Review Board displays incorrectly

2015-01-08 Thread Justin Palmer
# grep DEBUG settings_local.py DEBUG = False syntax.css shows as: .c, .com, /* Comment */ .cm, /* Comment.Multiline */ .c1 /* Comment.Single */ { color: #C0; font-style: italic } .err { border: 1px solid #FF } /* Error */ On Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 8:10:18 PM UTC-6, Christian

Re: Condense diff warning: UnicodeWarning: Unicode unequal comparison.....

2015-01-08 Thread Ravikumar R
Thank you David, I have another warning during upgrade from 1.6.9 to 2.0.11 How do I consider this warning? *Error:* WARNING:py.warnings:/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/Django-1.6.8-py2.7.egg/django/db/backends/mysql/base.py:124: Warning: TIME/TIMESTAMP/DATETIME columns of old format have

Re: Condense diff warning: UnicodeWarning: Unicode unequal comparison.....

2015-01-08 Thread David Trowbridge
This warning is also harmless. -David On Thu, Jan 8, 2015 at 12:10 AM Ravikumar R raav...@gmail.com wrote: Thank you David, I have another warning during upgrade from 1.6.9 to 2.0.11 How do I consider this warning? *Error:*

Re: Issue with upgrading from RB 1.7.6 to 1.7.28

2015-01-08 Thread Andy W.
After discussing with co-workers, an upgrade path was found: 1.) in MySQL, alter ReviewBoard tables to use InnoDB as their engine instead of MyIASM 2.) upgrade specifically to Django 1.4.8, Evolution 0.6.9, and Djblets 0.7.18 [using easy_install -U] 3.) easy_install -U ReviewBoard==1.7.14 [also

Re: Review Board 2.0.12 is released, with improved Markdown support

2015-01-08 Thread Stephen Gallagher
On Wed, 2015-01-07 at 17:05 +, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi everyone, We released Review Board 2.0.12, the largest 2.0.x release yet. We have a lot of stability and performance improvements, but the real highlight is our overhauled Markdown support. There are a lot of changes

Re: Issue 3465 in reviewboard: Review requests that are discarded without publishing lose much of their information.

2015-01-08 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Fixed Comment #3 on issue 3465 by trowb...@gmail.com: Review requests that are discarded without publishing lose much of their information. https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3465 Fixed in release-2.0.x (243d1c6). Thanks! -- You received this

Issue 3711 in reviewboard: checkbox label wraps onto its own line

2015-01-08 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3711 by tenaciou...@gmail.com: checkbox label wraps onto its own line https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3711 What version are you running? 2.0.11 What's the URL of the page containing the problem?

Issue 3712 in reviewboard: Unable to select text with the mouse inside new files added in the review request

2015-01-08 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3712 by commande...@gmail.com: Unable to select text with the mouse inside new files added in the review request https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3712 What version are you running? 2.0.10 What's the

Re: Issue 3712 in reviewboard: Unable to select text with the mouse inside new files added in the review request

2015-01-08 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: Duplicate Mergedinto: 3661 Comment #1 on issue 3712 by trowb...@gmail.com: Unable to select text with the mouse inside new files added in the review request https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3712 This is something that's already been