Re: RBtools and submitter issue and other questions

2015-04-29 Thread MoonWalker
Found it :-). Seems like --submit-as username will do the trick On Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 3:19:39 PM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: We are using Jenkins in our CI, and we have a job that takes care of doing some testing and if everything goes well a review will be posted in Reviewboard

Re: RBtools and submitter issue and other questions

2015-04-29 Thread David Trowbridge
--username is for authenticating to the review board server. --submit-as is for impersonating another user (assuming the authenticated user has the right permissions) after authentication. The aforementioned scenario (having a post-commit hook or CI task) to post review requests on behalf of

Re: RBtools and submitter issue and other questions

2015-04-29 Thread Steve
Which makes me wonder - what is the difference between the --username and --submit-as options? --Steve On Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 11:11:13 PM UTC-7, MoonWalker wrote: Found it :-). Seems like --submit-as username will do the trick On Wednesday, April 29, 2015 at 3:19:39 PM UTC+10,

Re: RBtools and submitter issue and other questions

2015-04-29 Thread MoonWalker
That is right. We are using a standard user Jenkins with default psw, but if we do not add --submit-as and the user that trigger the job, the user wont be able to modify the review, because the user that created such review is Jenkins On Thursday, April 30, 2015 at 10:02:49 AM UTC+10, David

rbtools (v0.7.2) exit code and Jenkins-CI?

2015-04-29 Thread MoonWalker
I am using rbtools in my Jenkins (Windows) CI server, and so far so good. The issues that I have is that if for whatever reason rbt is not able to post a review my job does not fail :-(. Seems to me that rbt does not return any exit code. Is there any way to extract the exit code from the

Re: Issue 3857 in reviewboard: Problem with displaying java diffs of maven projects in clearcase

2015-04-29 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 3857 by der.se...@gmail.com: Problem with displaying java diffs of maven projects in clearcase https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3857 Discussion please here: https://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/7261/diff/1/ -- You received this message because this

Issue 3857 in reviewboard: Problem with displaying java diffs of maven projects in clearcase

2015-04-29 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3857 by der.se...@gmail.com: Problem with displaying java diffs of maven projects in clearcase https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3857 What version are you running? 2.0.15 What's the URL of the page

Re: Issue 3317 in reviewboard: Can't add SVN repositories with untrusted certificate

2015-04-29 Thread reviewboard
Comment #7 on issue 3317 by jaigene@gmail.com: Can't add SVN repositories with untrusted certificate https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3317 Reviewboard 2.0.15 Ubuntu 15.04 (Vivid) - PySVN (python-svn) gives original untrusted prompt without any ability to trust

Issue 3858 in reviewboard: rbt post --username does not always authenticate properly

2015-04-29 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3858 by seide.al...@gmail.com: rbt post --username does not always authenticate properly https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3858 *** READ THIS BEFORE POSTING! *** *** You must complete this form in its

Re: Issue 3843 in reviewboard: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xe2 in position 70: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-04-29 Thread reviewboard
Comment #1 on issue 3843 by seide.al...@gmail.com: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xe2 in position 70: ordinal not in range(128) https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3843 I'm seeing this as well. My configuration is RB 1.7.28 and RB 2.0.15 CentOS6

Re: Issue 3317 in reviewboard: Can't add SVN repositories with untrusted certificate

2015-04-29 Thread reviewboard
Comment #6 on issue 3317 by egeeni...@gmail.com: Can't add SVN repositories with untrusted certificate https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3317 This seems to be broken again on 2.0.15, I don't get the accept certificate prompt anymore. (on both backends) -- You