Reviewing without a Source control Repo: Uploading changes?

2015-06-18 Thread Luciano Moretti
We're trying to evaluate Reviewboard but cannot integrate it with our current Source Control system. We are switching source control soon to one that can be integrated. Currently, we've got a review started and the initiator has made changes to the files, but we can't figure out how to upload

Re: Review Board 2.0.16 is released, with security fixes and more

2015-06-18 Thread Paul Fee
Hi Christian, I'm seeing some buggy behaviour around the caching of diffs. It looks like a server side problem as the buggy diff content persists even if I reload with CTRL-F5 or switch browsers (e.g. firefox to chromium). Steps to reproduce: 1. Change some code, I happen to be using SVN. 2.

Re: email issue on RB group vs people

2015-06-18 Thread MoonWalker
it is empty On Friday, June 19, 2015 at 12:12:44 PM UTC+10, David Trowbridge wrote: Please check the group configuration and check that the mailing list field is empty. -David On Thu, Jun 18, 2015 at 6:02 PM MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: David, I setup the mail

Re: email issue on RB group vs people

2015-06-18 Thread MoonWalker
David, I setup the mail server (Settings - Email - EMail Server - Mail Server). I was under the impression that once that I establish the members of a group, RB will send an email to all the group members, but that is not the case. I have to add them to the People to have the expected result.

Re: email issue on RB group vs people

2015-06-18 Thread David Trowbridge
Please check the group configuration and check that the mailing list field is empty. -David On Thu, Jun 18, 2015 at 6:02 PM MoonWalker daniel.cabrera...@gmail.com wrote: David, I setup the mail server (Settings - Email - EMail Server - Mail Server). I was under the impression that once that

Re: ImportError: No module named urllib.parse

2015-06-18 Thread John Schmitt
On Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 11:04:24 AM UTC-7, Barret Rennie wrote: Hi John, That import doesn’t specifically import urllib.parse; it imports it from Six, a Python 2 — 3 compatibility layer. Can you verify that importing “six.moves.urllib.parse.urlparse” does not work in terminal?

ImportError: No module named settings_local

2015-06-18 Thread John Schmitt
I can run # rb-site manage --help just fine. But, taking the help literally, I get this when I try: # rb-site manage -- --help ... 'manage' command: Runs a Django management command on the site. Usage: `rb-site manage path command -- arguments.` Run `manage -- --help` for the

Re: Asking about mapping of review board orig to git commit hash

2015-06-18 Thread Barret Rennie
Hi Bach, It is not always the case that there is a commit ID associated with a review request. This is because users can upload arbtitrary .diff files or filter their generated diff file with exclude files or included-only files. When there is a commit ID associated, it will be in the

ImportError: No module named urllib.parse

2015-06-18 Thread John Schmitt
Which module must I install to run rbt? # which rbt /usr/bin/rbt # rpm -q --whatprovides /usr/bin/rbt RBTools-0.7.2-1.el7.noarch # rbt --help Traceback (most recent call last): File /usr/bin/rbt, line 9, in module

Re: ImportError: No module named settings_local

2015-06-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi John, How did you install Review Board? Christian  -- Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: John Schmitt marmalo...@gmail.com Reply: 

Re: Reviewing without a Source control Repo: Uploading changes?

2015-06-18 Thread Barret Rennie
Hi Luciano, The person who uploaded the review request can update the diff by going to the review request page and selecting Update Update Diff from the top menu (where Review, Ship It, etc. are). Regards, Barret Rennie On Jun 18, 2015, at 8:55 AM, Luciano Moretti luciano.more...@gmail.com

Re: ImportError: No module named urllib.parse

2015-06-18 Thread Barret Rennie
Hi John, That import doesn’t specifically import urllib.parse; it imports it from Six, a Python 2 — 3 compatibility layer. Can you verify that importing “six.moves.urllib.parse.urlparse” does not work in terminal? Regards, Barret Rennie On Jun 18, 2015, at 12:02 PM, John Schmitt

Re: Reviewing without a Source control Repo: Uploading changes?

2015-06-18 Thread Christian Hammond
Hi Luciano, Review Board requires a connected, supported repository in order to view diffs. If you don't have a supported repository, a pre-generated diff won't help. What are you currently using for source control? Christian On Thursday, June 18, 2015, Luciano Moretti

Re: ImportError: No module named settings_local

2015-06-18 Thread John Schmitt
On Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 11:54:51 AM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi John, How did you install Review Board? Christian I'm using the version that is provided by EPEL from Centos 7. # rpm -q epel-release epel-release-7-5.noarch # rpm -q ReviewBoard

Re: ImportError: No module named urllib.parse

2015-06-18 Thread John Schmitt
On Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 1:33:55 PM UTC-7, Barret Rennie wrote: Hi John, Yes thats what I mean. I’ll take a look at it. Can you tell me what version of six is installed? python-six-1.3.0-4.el7.noarch -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack:

email issue on RB group vs people

2015-06-18 Thread MoonWalker
I have noticed this issue since several versions, not sure if this is a know issue or something else in my configuration, but basically in Reviewers I need to add each team member to People, because if I add the group they wont receive any email. not sure why. All these people are part of the

Re: email issue on RB group vs people

2015-06-18 Thread David Trowbridge
Does the group have a mailing list configured? If so, e-mail to that group will be sent only to the list and not to the group members. -David On Thu, Jun 18, 2015 at 5:11 PM, MoonWalker daniel.cabrera...@gmail.com wrote: I have noticed this issue since several versions, not sure if this is a

Re: Review Board 2.0.16 is released, with security fixes and more

2015-06-18 Thread Paul Fee
Hi Stephen, The 2.0.17 packages for EPEL7 worked as expected, karma dispensed. Thanks to all those that contributed to 2.0.16 and 2.0.17, I especially liked the fixes to the interdiff version selector as that was bugging me. The performance improvements are also nice to see. Cheers, Paul --

Asking about mapping of review board orig to git commit hash

2015-06-18 Thread bachldx
Hi, We are currently studying your tool for our research. We were wondering from review board code review, how do we know which revision in the revision history of the code base is being review? For example, you have the notion of orig, which is the original revision. How do we know what is

Issue 3890 in reviewboard: Didn't apply patch cleanly when using rbt post --parent in mercurial

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3890 by ronald.c...@visiercorp.com: Didn't apply patch cleanly when using rbt post --parent in mercurial https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3890 *** READ THIS BEFORE POSTING! *** *** You must complete

Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Status: New Owner: Labels: Type-Defect Priority-Medium New issue 3891 by rodolfo@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 *** READ THIS BEFORE POSTING! *** *** You must complete this form in its entirety, or your

Re: Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: NeedInfo Comment #1 on issue 3891 by trowb...@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 Can you show us the full contents of the form? -- You received this message because this project is configured

Re: Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #2 on issue 3891 by rodolfo@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 this is good? Attachments: full.png 118 KB -- You received this message because this project is configured to send all issue

Re: Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #4 on issue 3891 by rodolfo@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 is this good enough? Attachments: full.png 118 KB -- You received this message because this project is configured to send all

Re: Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #3 on issue 3891 by trowb...@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 OK, I believe the issue is you have an extra : character at the end of the hostname in your URL, so it's trying to parse out a port that isn't

Re: Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #5 on issue 3891 by rodolfo@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 then, how you define the path through ssh protocol? -- You received this message because this project is configured to send all issue

Re: Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #6 on issue 3891 by trowb...@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 I believe if you do: ssh://xxx.oracle.com/hgroot/... it should work (note that you have :// where you should just have /). -- You received

Re: Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #7 on issue 3891 by trowb...@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 I believe if you do: ssh://xxx.oracle.com/hgroot/... it should work (note that you have :// where you should just have /). -- You received

Re: Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Comment #8 on issue 3891 by rodolfo@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 my mistake, you are right! thanks -- You received this message because this project is configured to send all issue notifications to this

Re: Issue 3891 in reviewboard: Error adding new mercurial repository

2015-06-18 Thread reviewboard
Updates: Status: New Labels: EasyFix Component-Admin BetterErrors Comment #9 on issue 3891 by trowb...@gmail.com: Error adding new mercurial repository https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3891 I'm going to keep this open because we should have a better