Re: No diffs to review when creating review request from commit (commit has plenty of diffs)

2016-06-20 Thread David Trowbridge
Are there any errors in the Review Board log file? -David On Mon, Jun 20, 2016 at 9:09 AM Joe Cooper wrote: > Hi, > > My team is using Review Board version 2.5.3. > > We are using a github hosted repo. We create review requests by selecting > a repo -> branch -> and

macOS installation failed (pip ReviewBoard)

2016-06-20 Thread julien gdt
Ahoy Everyone, I just tried to install ReviewBoard on macOS but i'm in front of an error, a dumb error, when did "sudo -H pip install ReviewBoard": Found existing installation: setuptools 1.1.6 Uninstalling setuptools-1.1.6: Exception: Traceback (most recent call last): File

No diffs to review when creating review request from commit (commit has plenty of diffs)

2016-06-20 Thread Joe Cooper
Hi, My team is using Review Board version 2.5.3. We are using a github hosted repo. We create review requests by selecting a repo -> branch -> and then selecting the commit to review on the web interface. Sometimes, the diff is not generated for the review. That is, the Diffs tab is not

Re: rbt post with committed git change: "fatal: Not a git repository: 'None'"

2016-06-20 Thread edonwei
Hi Christian, I am also facing this problem. I am also using a third party git repository, it prompts this error too. Any good solution? Thanks, Huan 在 2016年6月7日星期二 UTC+8上午9:45:45,mi...@lastminuterecords.com写道: > > I've tried the suggestions here: >

Re: Standing up multiple web servers for reviewboard

2016-06-20 Thread Joshua Olson
The reason I ask is because in the past I have heard there were concerns about data integrity if two people work working on the same review on different web server instances. On Tuesday, June 14, 2016 at 10:59:31 AM UTC-7, Joshua Olson wrote: > > We have a fully multi-server review board

Re: Standing up multiple web servers for reviewboard

2016-06-20 Thread David Trowbridge
Everything important is wrapped in database transactions, so there's no issue with concurrency between servers (there's already lots of concurrency between different processes on a single server). As long as uploaded files is shared across the servers (either via S3 or something like NFS), it

Re: RB 2.0.11 ImportError: No module named apps && RuntimeError: Failed to build media files

2016-06-20 Thread David Trowbridge
If you're installing from the egg, it shouldn't be trying to build media files. What command did you run to get that output? -David On Tue, Jun 14, 2016 at 7:17 AM Mátyás Papp wrote: > Hey there! > > I wanna installing rb 2.0.11 but I get these errors: > > Traceback (most

Re: Standing up multiple web servers for reviewboard

2016-06-20 Thread Joshua Olson
Great, thank you David. On Monday, June 20, 2016 at 1:00:02 PM UTC-7, David Trowbridge wrote: > > Everything important is wrapped in database transactions, so there's no > issue with concurrency between servers (there's already lots of concurrency > between different processes on a single

Re: The specified diff file could not be parsed.

2016-06-20 Thread edonwei
Hi all, I'm also facing this problem... I'm using latest Reviewboard 2.5.5 . Any solution? === >>> Making HTTP POST request to http://192.168.0.170:8010/api/validation/diffs/ >>> Got API Error 224 (HTTP code 400): fatal: Not a git repository: 'None' >>> Error data: {u'stat': u'fail',

Re: No diffs to review when creating review request from commit (commit has plenty of diffs)

2016-06-20 Thread Joe Cooper
David, Thank you for your prompt feedback. I've added the error details from the log below. I the commit I had a problem with a file was renamed to: ''/some/path/SomeFile.cs'. I'm not sure why there would be a problem because the file is indeed in the repository at that time. Unless the

Re: Review Board Ticket #4420: Bugzilla info panel contains python unicode objects. eg. Status: (u'ASSIGNED', )

2016-06-20 Thread Barret Rennie
-- To reply, visit https://hellosplat.com/s/beanbag/tickets/4420/ -- New update by glob For Beanbag, Inc. > Review Board > Ticket #4420 Reply:

Review Board Ticket #4429: Add archive on publish

2016-06-20 Thread Christian Hammond
-- To reply, visit https://hellosplat.com/s/beanbag/tickets/4429/ -- New ticket #4429 by chipx86 For Beanbag, Inc. > Review Board Status: New

Re: Review Board Ticket #4429: Add archive on publish

2016-06-20 Thread Christian Hammond
-- To reply, visit https://hellosplat.com/s/beanbag/tickets/4429/ -- New update by chipx86 For Beanbag, Inc. > Review Board > Ticket #4429

Re: Review Board Ticket #4420: Bugzilla info panel contains python unicode objects. eg. Status: (u'ASSIGNED', )

2016-06-20 Thread Barret Rennie
-- To reply, visit https://hellosplat.com/s/beanbag/tickets/4420/ -- New update by glob For Beanbag, Inc. > Review Board > Ticket #4420 Reply: