Use new python API to get latest changes

2013-03-20 Thread A.M.
Hello, Is it possible to use the rb API in 1.7.5 to get the changes to reviewboard in the past X minutes (any review request changes)? I am creating a review board poller which will then update a ticket system with links to reviewboard. I had previously made a reviewboard plugin for this task,

Re: Use new python API to get latest changes

2013-03-21 Thread A.M.
On Thu, 21 Mar 2013 00:12:30 +, A.M. age...@themactionfaction.com wrote: Hello, Is it possible to use the rb API in 1.7.5 to get the changes to reviewboard in the past X minutes (any review request changes)? I am creating a review board poller which will then update a ticket system

bug with negative indexing

2013-03-22 Thread A.M.
Using the API, reviewboard throws a 500 error due to an AssertionError in the backend when using a negative index for max-results. Ideally, the failure case should be caught sooner and result in a proper error. -M -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at

python API: target_people access fails

2013-03-22 Thread A.M.
Hello, I am trying to extract user names from the review_request.target_people but I receive an unexpected exception. review_requests = rb_conn.get_root().get_review_requests(time_added_from=time_added,

Re: python API: target_people access fails

2013-03-22 Thread A.M.
On Fri, 22 Mar 2013 15:25:48 -0400, Steven MacLeod ste...@smacleod.ca wrote: That looks correct. I'm not quire sure what's going wrong. Could you provide me with the JSON payload being used to create the review request resource. You can get this by running: review_requests =

Re: need help hooking up rb to cgit

2013-05-13 Thread A.M.
On Sun, 12 May 2013 19:21:11 -0700, Silurian Ireviken silurianirevi...@gmail.com wrote: I've gotten reviewboard working with my git repo when I keep around a local copy of the checkout, and update it frequently. I'm trying to move to using a url to cgit My cgit setup is pretty unfriendly.

Re: Association between a review and Ship it at the RBClient level

2013-05-13 Thread A.M.
On Mon, 13 May 2013 09:42:24 -0700 (PDT), Jody josephwinston...@gmail.com wrote: I'm confused on how to find if a submitted review has a ship it associated it with it. Does someone have a python fragment that shows how to extract this information along with the person who voted to press ship

Re: ReviewBoard Hook

2014-03-12 Thread A.M.
On Wed, 12 Mar 2014 08:15:36 -0700 (PDT), Allen zhangsan8...@gmail.com wrote: Hi guys, Does anybody familiar with the Hook system of ReviewBoard? The thing is my team really needs a feature that requires ReviewBoard to create a Jira ticket along with a new code review request. Write an

Something broke! (Error 500)

2014-08-08 Thread Arjun A.M.
I get a 500 error when I try to open the reviewboard website after installation. Could someone please help me with this.Thanks in advance for the help The apache log looks like this Error opening file for reading: Permission denied Error opening file for reading: Permission denied [Fri Aug

Re: Something broke! (Error 500)

2014-08-11 Thread Arjun A.M.
Hi David Yes I did set Debug as true in the settings_local.py file On Friday, 8 August 2014 20:22:54 UTC-7, David Trowbridge wrote: Did you set DEBUG=True? -David On Aug 8, 2014, at 7:28 PM, Arjun A.M. arjun...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: I get a 500 error when I try to open

Re: Something broke! (Error 500)

2014-08-11 Thread Arjun A.M.
. == other_vhosts_access.log == reviews.example.com:80 127.0.0.1 - - [11/Aug/2014:17:21:30 +] GET /r/ HTTP/1.1 500 558 - Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Ubuntu; Linux i686; rv:11.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/11.0 On Friday, 8 August 2014 19:28:37 UTC-7, Arjun A.M. wrote: I get a 500 error when I try

Plugins for visual studio and eclipse

2014-08-11 Thread Arjun A.M.
I am tying to research using reviewboard for my company and I was wondering if reviewboard has plugins for eclipse and visual studio. I know there is ereviewboard for eclipse. Is it a part of the official reviewboard? Thanks Arjun -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at

Re: Something broke! (Error 500)

2014-08-11 Thread Arjun A.M.
, and not production deployments. Set that back to False. -David On Mon, Aug 11, 2014 at 10:22 AM, Arjun A.M. arjun...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: Here is the log after I set Debug as true /var/log/apache2# tail -f * == access.log == == access.log.1 == 127.0.0.1 - - [02/Aug/2014:14:14:30 -0700

Re: Something broke! (Error 500)

2014-08-11 Thread Arjun A.M.
-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Did you restart Apache after changing it back to False? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com javascript: Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On August 11, 2014 at 12:04:12 PM, Arjun A.M

Reg :RBT POST

2014-09-17 Thread Arjun A.M.
Hello I have got my reviewboard working but I am facing problems with rbt post. If I do a rbt diff I get the correct value but if I do a rbt post I get ERROR: Error uploading diff HTTP 500 Your review request still exists, but the diff is not attached. http://localhost/r/1/ This is my

Re: Reg :RBT POST

2014-09-17 Thread Arjun A.M.
2014 12:05:50 UTC-7, Arjun A.M. wrote: Hello I have got my reviewboard working but I am facing problems with rbt post. If I do a rbt diff I get the correct value but if I do a rbt post I get ERROR: Error uploading diff HTTP 500 Your review request still exists, but the diff

Re: Reg :RBT POST

2014-09-17 Thread Arjun A.M.
suggest using pysvn. -David On Wed, Sep 17, 2014 at 2:34 PM, Arjun A.M. arjun...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: HI David Here is the apache error log [Wed Sep 17 21:33:01 2014] [error] ERROR:root:Exception thrown for user arjun at http://localhost/api/review-requests/1/diffs/ [Wed Sep

Re: Reg :RBT POST

2014-09-17 Thread Arjun A.M.
On Wednesday, 17 September 2014 15:11:11 UTC-7, Arjun A.M. wrote: David , Could you please reply to this when you find time Thanks Arjun Hi Now I get this I am not sure why there are junk inbetween characters. Also I am using my check out path so where am I going wrong

Re: Reg :RBT POST

2014-09-19 Thread Arjun A.M.
Hi David Thanks the problem was in the repo name . I didnt use the root path in svn info Thanks Arjun On Wednesday, 17 September 2014 12:05:50 UTC-7, Arjun A.M. wrote: Hello I have got my reviewboard working but I am facing problems with rbt post. If I do a rbt diff I get the correct

rbt post startrev stoprev

2014-09-19 Thread Arjun A.M.
Hi I am not sure how exactly the post review works. I am using svn and if I do a rbt post 6 8 I get this error CRITICAL: local variable 'base' referenced before assignment Also if I do this does it compares revision 6 and 8 in trunk? Thanks Arjun -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at