LDAP authentication questions

2009-01-28 Thread Alexey Morozov
the binding. Respectfully, Alexey Morozov --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com To unsubscribe from this group, send email

GIT support in ReviewBoard

2009-01-28 Thread Alexey Morozov
significant issues or maybe current code processing model simply doesn't allow easy incorporation of these changes. Best regards, Alexey Morozov --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post

Re: LDAP authentication questions

2009-01-28 Thread Alexey Morozov
Hello again! On Thursday 29 January 2009 05:03:05 Alexey Morozov wrote: Certainly the change is rather trivial but since I'm almost unfamiliar with LDAP-related things I'd like to hear first that there're no other considerations not to add the binding. Also in http://www.mechanicalcat.net

Re: LDAP authentication questions

2009-01-31 Thread Alexey Morozov
SCM-specific parts (or callbacks) (yes I dream of git commits-based reviews :)) Unfortunately reviewboard is the first django app I deal with so I can't implement it myself, at least right now. Yours respectfully, Alexey Morozov --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You

Re: LDAP authentication questions

2009-01-31 Thread Alexey Morozov
for another message :-) Yours respectfully, Alexey Morozov --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com To unsubscribe from this group

reviewboard/FastCGI install

2009-04-30 Thread Alexey Morozov
I'd like to ask how to properly setup/configure reviewboard in case of Apache/FastCGI installation. I have performed all standard initial actions and got the reviewboard initial page but now it says that Manual server updates required A recent change requires manual updates to

Re: reviewboard/FastCGI install

2009-04-30 Thread Alexey Morozov
On Thursday 30 April 2009 16:04:00 Alexey Morozov wrote: I'd like to ask how to properly setup/configure reviewboard in case of Apache/FastCGI installation. It seems that I [partially] solved the installation issues. The problems noticed so far: 1. For sqlite3 backend settings_local.py must

ReviewBoard / git problem

2009-05-05 Thread Alexey Morozov
such a crippled environment settings git runs just fine (from /usr/bin/), so I guess it's some Django/FastCGI security measures. I'm going to remove the check above or at least make it actually check git existance. Alexey Morozov --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received

Re: ReviewBoard / git problem

2009-05-05 Thread Alexey Morozov
On Wednesday 06 May 2009 03:12:58 Christian Hammond wrote: We probably want to use os.path.pathsep instead of os.environ.get('IFS') anyway. Christian, the problem is not with IFS, the problem with PATH and other common environment variables. Actually os.environ doesn't contain anything useful

Re: Git support

2009-05-05 Thread Alexey Morozov
On Wednesday 06 May 2009 05:03:17 Marc Hedlund wrote: Cool. Thanks much. If I'm successful in getting people going with this, I'm sure we'd be willing to help adding more support for git. Hi! I'm also interested in a fully functional ReviewBoard / Git interaction. Currently I'm

ReviewBoard and post-commit review approach

2009-05-14 Thread Alexey Morozov
with the stuff will be greatly appreciated. Maybe there's a channel (IRC, Jabber, whatever) to discuss the questions in real time? Yours respectfully, Alexey Morozov --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard

Re: Integrating a custom SCM / non-numeric change IDs

2009-05-14 Thread Alexey Morozov
should be evolved. Seems that neither djblets' FakeChangeFieldType nor django_evolution's ChangeField isn't suitable for the task. Simply add a field and then write a raw SQL to copy data? Would it be portable enough? Any comments? Alexey Morozov

Re: Integrating a custom SCM / non-numeric change IDs

2009-05-15 Thread Alexey Morozov
it would be more reasonable to implement proper support in Django Evolution. But I don't have enough experience with all that code to solve the task myself. So I guess I won't implement proper data migration from numeric changenums to string change_ids right now. Alexey Morozov

Re: Scalability

2009-05-21 Thread Alexey Morozov
difference between any versions of a changed file, not only between its source and target states. This might be usefull to quickly see if a developer actually put requested changes to a review being discussed. Best regards, Alexey Morozov