api error - 1L is not XML serializable

2010-10-06 Thread Dan
hi, we're getting the error below when trying to access api url's (the repository listing in particular). we installed RB 1.5 on an ubuntu 10.04 server. Any clues as to what i did wrong? Thanks, Dan Exception thrown for user USERNAME at https://localhost/api/json/repositories/ 1L is not XML

Re: api error - 1L is not XML serializable

2010-10-06 Thread Dan
silly follow up, but how do you apply that upgrade? thanks On Oct 6, 1:45 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Upgrade to the latest Djblets nightly. This has been fixes but didn't make the release. We'll have a fix out soon. Christian On Wednesday, October 6, 2010, Dan

Re: ImproperlyConfigured: Error importing middleware reviewboard.admin.middleware: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.

2010-12-12 Thread Dan
Have you found a solution to this problem? I have the same problem too. :-( Could someone give some hints? Any help will be highly appreciated! On Dec 1, 3:59 am, Travis dahlke.tra...@gmail.com wrote: Trying to install Reviewboard 1.5.1 on Windows XP SP3 with Apache 2.2 and mod_wsgi. Below is

Re: ImproperlyConfigured: Error importing middleware reviewboard.admin.middleware: DLL load failed: The specified module could not be found.

2010-12-12 Thread Dan
Have you found solution to this problem, I have the same problem now. Could anyone give some hints? Any help will be highly appreciated. On Dec 1, 3:59 am, Travis dahlke.tra...@gmail.com wrote: Trying to install Reviewboard 1.5.1 on Windows XP SP3 with Apache 2.2 and mod_wsgi. Below is my

Manual Update told Unable to read settings_local.py

2010-12-15 Thread Dan
Hi All, Following the guide of http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/manual/1.5/admin/installation/windows/, I installed the reviewboard and created a site. But when I access the site, it said Manual server updates required, and ask me visit

Question about postreview.py get_repository_info

2011-01-11 Thread Dan
Hi Here I have a problem with postreview.py when publish a review request, could anyone please have a look? My enviroment is Reviewboard 1.5.1 and SVN. I downloaded postreview.py from https://github.com/reviewboard/rbtools/blob/184334a7a5ddc24172ae2aa0364f13aabe037470/rbtools/postreview.py, and

Re: Question about postreview.py get_repository_info

2011-01-12 Thread Dan
']['href']. Is this a bug? On Jan 11, 9:24 pm, Dan birb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Here I have a problem with postreview.py when publish a review request, could anyone please have a look? My enviroment is Reviewboard 1.5.1 and SVN. I downloaded postreview.py fromhttps://github.com/reviewboard

Re: Question about postreview.py get_repository_info

2011-01-12 Thread Dan
A more correct and readable json than last post, the indent for name in the last post is wrong. { stat: ok, repository: { path: http://192.168.1.131/svn/Android;, tool: Subversion, id: 2, links: { info: { href:

Re: Question about postreview.py get_repository_info

2011-01-13 Thread Dan
Hi Christian, You mean post a review request to http://reviews.reviewboard.org/? On Jan 13, 1:33 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Dan, You're correct, this is a bug, and your fix looks fine. We'll have to get that fix in. Want to post a review request? Christian

Re: Question about postreview.py get_repository_info

2011-01-13 Thread Dan
you make sure it works correctly on your end? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Jan 13, 2011 at 12:29 AM, Dan birb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Christian, You mean post a review request

Re: Question about postreview.py get_repository_info

2011-01-13 Thread Dan
you make sure it works correctly on your end? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Jan 13, 2011 at 12:29 AM, Dan birb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Christian, You mean post a review request

Re: Question about postreview.py get_repository_info

2011-01-13 Thread Dan
you make sure it works correctly on your end? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Jan 13, 2011 at 12:29 AM, Dan birb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Christian, You mean post a review request

Re: Question about postreview.py get_repository_info

2011-01-13 Thread Dan
you make sure it works correctly on your end? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Jan 13, 2011 at 12:29 AM, Dan birb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Christian, You mean post a review request

Re: Question about postreview.py get_repository_info

2011-01-13 Thread Dan
you make sure it works correctly on your end? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Jan 13, 2011 at 12:29 AM, Dan birb...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Christian, You mean post a review request

Re: After installation, I see The page you were looking for does not exist.

2011-10-17 Thread Dan
I have the same problem that only if setting reviewboard as root it works, otherwise (set it in sub directory) it says The page you were looking for does not exist. On 9月14日, 上午9时08分, Den Mark huawen@gmail.com wrote: That's right. The problem is fixed by setting it to root. But I would

Re: Review Board with Git work flow

2008-10-16 Thread Dan Savilonis
a git diff manually to a reviewboard server, though I'm not sure exactly what git diff format it is looking for. Dan . On Oct 16, 6:32 pm, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi. First, Review Board doesn't ever submit code. We leave that up to the developers, as there's just too many

Evolution failed during upgrade

2009-01-19 Thread Dan Savilonis
not completely resolve all model changes. Run `./manage.py evolve --hint` to see a suggestion for the changes required. The following are the changes that could not be resolved: In model scmtools.Repository: In field 'bug_tracker': Property 'field_type' has changed Thanks, Dan

Re: Evolution failed during upgrade

2009-01-20 Thread Dan Savilonis
it as well as dropping the table altogether and it still gives me the same error. Dan On Jan 19, 4:54 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: You can use: rb-site manage /path/to/site evolve -- --hint (note the -- before any parameters passed to manage) Did you at any point modify

Re: Evolution failed during upgrade

2009-01-20 Thread Dan Savilonis
That did it. I just started over fresh with a new site directory, copied the database over and it went flawlessly. I had a debian package installed for django-evolution that was older so easy_install didn't install it as a dependency. Thanks, Dan On Jan 20, 4:18 pm, Christian Hammond chip

Re: post-review under windows

2009-02-16 Thread Dan Savilonis
I haven't tried to run post-review with clearcase, but I think your problem may simply be that cleartool is not in your path for some reason. get_repository_info runs 'cleartool pwv -short' and that's what you see failing with file not found in your traceback. Dan On Feb 16, 3:24 am, Brot schla

installation issues with pylucene

2009-02-19 Thread Dan Morrow
out (after building many files) saying /usr/bin/python: module jcc has no associated file I did google around trying to figure out what this means, but have not had any luck. If anyone on this board knows what this means, and how to resolve it, I'd be really grateful. Thanks, -Dan

Re: installation issues with pylucene

2009-02-20 Thread Dan Morrow
Sorry, I figured it out. The path to the JCC in the makefile needed adjusting. -Dan. On Feb 19, 6:11 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: On Thu, Feb 19, 2009 at 10:54 AM, Dan Morrow dmor...@maned.com wrote: Hi there, I'm not a python expert. I've never used pylucene, or jcc

settings not saving - but appear to be saving

2009-02-20 Thread Dan Morrow
have been saved. Aren't these settings just written to the database? If not, which directories are being written to, so I can make sure that apache can write to them? Thanks for any help, -Dan. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you

Re: settings not saving - but appear to be saving

2009-02-20 Thread Dan Morrow
, because I don't know what settings are valid. So, should all of these settings be stored in the DB? Or are they written to other configuration files, where I should make sure that Apache can write to them? -Dan. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you

Is there a way to test the repository connection?

2009-03-03 Thread Dan Morrow
I'm setting up cvs and svn repositories. Is there any way that I can test that these connections work, aside from trying to post code for a review? --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group.

Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard setup.

2009-07-10 Thread Dan Savilonis
will just fail for end users. If you can get the Clearcase SCMTool to be added to the list of scmtools by default, that would be great, too. I have no idea how to do that, though. Dan On Jul 10, 3:29 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi djs, Since David and I have no ClearCase

Re: 'git svn info' when using post-review and git?

2009-07-10 Thread Dan Savilonis
imagine that is part of the performance penalty. We could probably change it to do a more direct check, such as looking for the .git/svn directory. We'd need some git-svn users to test it out, though. Dan On Jul 8, 8:52 am, Petter Måhlén pettermah...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, Using post-review feels like

Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard setup.

2009-07-16 Thread Dan Savilonis
could only use that notation within a dynamic view, but I'm probably wrong. Dan On Jul 10, 5:38 pm, Dan Savilonis d...@n-cube.org wrote: I will try to write up my experience as I can. (Un)fortunately, we're not using RB with Clearcase right now, as I run a rogue Clearcase-to- git system, and use RB

Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard setup.

2009-07-17 Thread Dan Savilonis
to post-review to automatically collect checked out files. Dan On Jul 17, 6:50 am, 夏勇杰 notox...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Dan, I have some questions about post review. Should we install cygwin for post-review in order to make it work with Clearcase? On Jul 17, 9:32 am, Dan Savilonis d...@n

Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard setup.

2009-07-17 Thread Dan Savilonis
-review doesn't work, easy_install rbtools should install the python dependencies. Dan On Jul 17, 8:11 pm, 吴开春 wukaic...@gmail.com wrote: 请教一下,你装起来用了没有? On Jul 17, 10:23 pm, Dan Savilonis d...@n-cube.org wrote: It is not required. post-review simply includes support for cygwin (i.e. path

Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard setup.

2009-07-20 Thread Dan Savilonis
you are running Windows, but your basedir and repository_path are '/sw0' which looks unix-like. Are you sure you have the repository path configured correctly on the server? If it's a dynamic view, it ought to just be a root drive letter like X:/. Dan On Jul 20, 6:37 am, Karthik karthikeyan1

Re: About post-review and mercurial

2009-07-20 Thread Dan Savilonis
the debug trace you provided. Dan On Jul 20, 7:34 am, frankabel frank.abel...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Christian! First at all thanks for your reply. Here the command with --debug and yes, hg is in my path, I type hg and all if fine(I have hg installed using distro binaries, ubuntu 9.04 in my case

Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard setup Continues...

2009-07-23 Thread Dan Savilonis
in the 'mirror path' in your configuration with a bogus name that's more user-friendly than 'y:/', like 'cc_vob_foo' and then specify that with post-review instead of 'y:/'. Dan On Jul 23, 1:47 am, Karthik karthikeyan1...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Dan,  We have given the view drive (Y:/)  as a base path

Re: About post-review and mercurial

2009-07-23 Thread Dan Savilonis
Hmm, well the original debug output you posted indicated that it never even got far enough to try to contact the server. If the mercurial extension is now working, that's great, but it would be good to know the post-review script is working as well. Dan On Jul 23, 3:20 pm, frankabel frank.abel

Re: Stripping comments from patches -- not so good

2009-08-04 Thread Dan Savilonis
into separate file diffs which are then concatenated together for downloading the full diff. I'm interested in this change, so I'll look into modifying the code when I have a chance. Dan On Jul 29, 6:11 pm, joyjit joy...@gmail.com wrote: When one submits a patch file (in unified diff format

Re: Setting up problem on windows XP sp3

2009-08-04 Thread Dan Savilonis
Check that your pythonXX/Scripts directory is in your path. This is not added by default. Dan On Aug 4, 4:24 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: How did you install Review Board on that system? Can you list the steps you performed? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip

Re: substring not found

2009-08-04 Thread Dan Savilonis
/browse_thread/thread/1a6124f46fd926a Dan On Aug 4, 4:07 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Can you provide more information? I need to see the full error log. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. -http

messed up LDAP authentication, now my old admin password won't work

2009-08-05 Thread Dan Morrow
. -Dan. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to reviewboard@googlegroups.com To unsubscribe from this group, send email to reviewboard+unsubscr

Re: ClearCase and Reviewboard setup Continues...

2009-08-06 Thread Dan Savilonis
Jianquan, You can follow the link in the windows installation instructions here: http://review-board.org/docs/manual/dev/admin/installation/windows/ Dan On Aug 5, 11:07 pm, jianquan bianjianq...@gmail.com wrote: hi Karthik where can i download the GNU-Patch.exe file? I meet the same issue

Re: substring not found

2009-08-07 Thread Dan Savilonis
Could you explain your workaround? Are you using a snapshot view for post-review, the server, or both? I've found that snapshot views don't work correctly with post-review, and haven't tested with a snapshot view on the server side. Dan On Aug 6, 12:49 pm, MiZhKa miz...@gmail.com wrote: 3) WA

Re: cat: /usr/cc_storage/unix_STREAM/.../myjava.sql@@/main/STREAM/2: No such file or directory\n

2009-08-18 Thread Dan Savilonis
versions of a file is through a weird extension to the filesystem where you can specify the version as a path (e.g. foo/bar.c@@\main\branch\37) Dan On Aug 17, 10:57 am, MiZhKa miz...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, Christian, Recently I found out that a lot of developers use CCRC (ClearCase Remote Client

Re: cat: /usr/cc_storage/unix_STREAM/.../myjava.sql@@/main/STREAM/2: No such file or directory\n

2009-08-19 Thread Dan Savilonis
From the documentation, it looks like ccrt has the same command line interface as cleartool, so as I understand it the problem is just that it is a snapshot view. We need to fix snapshot view functionality for regular clearcase anyway, so it should be possible to support both tools. Dan On Aug

Re: Review board automated with git

2009-08-29 Thread Dan Savilonis
. There are some enhancements to git support in post-review under review now that will hopefully make it more flexible. Dan On Aug 28, 8:30 am, Marek slogt...@gmail.com wrote: More in detail, what we do is: 1. Write some code 2. Do the commit 3. Post a review to a system 4. push 5. Go to 1

email settings for gmail SMTP?

2009-09-08 Thread Dan Myung
I've got 1.0.1 setup on my Ubuntu box, and seem to have trouble with the email settings. I've input all the TLS settings for gmail smtp using a email in our hosted account, setup all the TLS and ports for it. However, whenever we try to submit/publish a new review request, the publish spinny

Re: email settings for gmail SMTP?

2009-09-09 Thread Dan Myung
an email is initiated from the web interface, as it differs from the command line. We are interested in this because we'd like some additional emails to go out on comments and such, and thought we might just run the email code ourselves via some signal or something. Thanks, Dan On Sep 8, 7:09 pm

Re: ReviewBoard and Clearcase Integration

2009-09-17 Thread Dan Savilonis
If you search the mailing list archives, you should see several threads on the subject, including one where I described my process of setting up Clearcase support and the limitations we've seen. Dan On Sep 17, 5:52 am, irshad irshada...@gmail.com wrote: Hi All, Review Board 1.0 Release Notes

Re: Review Board 1.0.3 released

2009-09-18 Thread Dan Savilonis
Yes, I realized this after I posted. I had accidentally pulled in a nightly build at one point due to my .pydistutils.cfg, but I had since downgraded to 1.0.1. Is there any way to get rid of the issue, or am I stuck with the warning forever? :) Dan On Sep 17, 3:44 pm, Christian Hammond chip

Re: Managing many review requests - Queued Workflow

2009-10-11 Thread Dan Savilonis
customizable user fields to reviews, instead of something like 'severity' which inevitably won't meet someone's needs. Dan On Oct 10, 7:53 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Comments inline. On Tue, Oct 6, 2009 at 8:17 AM, Biking4Fun govo0

Re: git and diffs against branches

2009-10-23 Thread Dan Savilonis
, that would end up diffing your working copy changes against whatever is your HEAD. If your HEAD is not a revision in the remote repository, RB won't understand what you are diffing against. Dan On Oct 23, 2:10 pm, Chris Clark chris.cl...@ingres.com wrote: Whilst I use other distributed SCM's

Re: Apache hangs upon post-review

2009-10-23 Thread Dan Savilonis
There was a problem like this with git support a long time ago. Can you add use the diff only option and make sure the diff it generates looks somewhat reasonable? Dan On Oct 23, 11:22 am, James jimspe...@gmail.com wrote: Per an earlier thread I'm trying to get Review Board working

Re: How to get post-review to work w/ http://reviews.reviewboard.org (to request reviews for RB changes)

2009-11-08 Thread Dan Savilonis
can try running the commands manually. Dan On Nov 7, 2:30 pm, Pv p...@swooby.com wrote: I would like to request a review for a change to ReviewBoard and am absorbing the two wiki pages:  http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/codebase/dev/getting-started/  http://www.reviewboard.org/docs/manual/dev

Re: Clearcase Integration

2009-12-15 Thread Dan Savilonis
. The process is not as smooth or flexible as with other VCS. ClearCase does not fit well into the Review Board model and though there seem to be a number of users out there, I haven't seen a lot of feedback on how well it works for them. Dan On Dec 15, 3:06 am, Nitin GUpta nit...@gmail.com wrote

Re: Clearcase Integration

2009-12-21 Thread Dan Savilonis
patchset to support your usage? Dan On Dec 21, 7:59 am, David McCloskey davemcclos...@gmail.com wrote: I noticed on mine that when I make the review request, It makes a reference to a /CHECKEDOUT in the path, which means that when that file is checked in, the review request will be broken

Re: What is the status of ClearCase integration on Windows?

2010-01-15 Thread Dan Savilonis
develop. If someone wants to just add these hard-coded values as options, this won't be necessary anymore. Dan On Jan 14, 7:07 pm, Sassan sassan...@verifone.com wrote: Does anyone know what is and is not currently supported for ClearCase as an SCM tool on Windows? For example I see

Re: What is the status of ClearCase integration on Windows?

2010-01-16 Thread Dan Savilonis
I don't know how similarly people use Clearcase, but I am fairly certain that the way my organization uses it is very non-standard. The typical review scenario would be to review modified code in a view, not checked in code. Fitting Clearcase's model into Reviewboard is a bit of square in round

Re: Git patchsets

2010-02-04 Thread Dan Savilonis
, see issue 1229 for some explanation on how RB currently handles diffs and why it doesn't fit perfectly with git patchsets. Dan On Feb 3, 4:36 pm, Stephen Gallagher karrde...@gmail.com wrote: Reviewboard is a great tool, but it's lacking in a couple places regarding Git. Right now, ReviewBoard

Re: RBTools Repository

2010-02-04 Thread Dan Savilonis
http://github.com/reviewboard/rbtools You can submit reviews against rbtools in the same location as reviewboard reviews. Dan On Feb 4, 9:57 am, Stephen Gallagher karrde...@gmail.com wrote: Where can the RBTools source be checked out? I have a few contributions I'd like to make. Also

Re: Git patchsets

2010-02-04 Thread Dan Savilonis
the first patch directly, then the second patch with a parent diff of the first patch, then the third patch with a parent diff of the sum of the first two patches. Dan On Feb 4, 10:33 am, Stephen Gallagher karrde...@gmail.com wrote: On Feb 4, 10:20 am, Dan Savilonis d...@n-cube.org wrote

Re: reviewboard and clearcase problem

2010-02-17 Thread Dan Savilonis
How do you have the server configured? The server needs to point to a dynamic view where it will be able to access the file revisions specified via extended path notation. Dan On Feb 17, 10:15 am, eeiths eei...@gmail.com wrote: Ok, i got to spend a little time at this today. looks like

Re: Strange ClearCase revision version path while making review

2010-03-10 Thread Dan Savilonis
in ClearCaseClient methods, but it appears able to generate this kind of path. I also remember the original review for this change had screenshots of extended paths and an option to shorten then, so he seemed to expect this kind of craziness. Dan On Mar 10, 12:33 pm, Jan Koprowski jan.koprow...@gmail.com

Re: Requesting ideas for Google Summer of Code

2010-03-10 Thread Dan Savilonis
and Gerrit just seem much more lightweight and snappy. Dan On Mar 9, 10:03 pm, Stephen Gallagher step...@gallagherhome.com wrote: It was discussed in another thread, but I think it would be great to improve the git support by handling patch-sets in post-review. The idea would be to support

Re: Requesting ideas for Google Summer of Code

2010-03-10 Thread Dan Savilonis
://www.vmware.com On Wed, Mar 10, 2010 at 1:32 PM, Dan Savilonis d...@n-cube.org wrote: I would generalize Stephen's idea and just call it general support for distributed vcs workflow since RB isn't really built around that model and we're kind of stuffing it in after the fact. I'd also

Re: Strange ClearCase revision version path while making review

2010-03-11 Thread Dan Savilonis
Unfortunately I don't think the original author monitors the mailing list, so we'll need to do some experimentation on our own. I can try to help, but I don't keep a Clearcase RB setup active so I can't easily test things out. Dan On Mar 11, 1:10 am, Jan Koprowski jan.koprow...@gmail.com wrote

Re: Syntax highlighting

2010-04-21 Thread Dan Savilonis
/reviewboard/tree/pygments For the Obj-C issue, RB is currently using get_lexer_for_filename, but there is also a guess_lexer API that presumably would yield better results... Dan On Apr 20, 3:41 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Tim, We use a Python module called Pygments

Re: Syntax highlighting

2010-04-21 Thread Dan Savilonis
That's what I thought. But I'm sure we can come up with some solution. Presumably we only have to have a one-time performance penalty per file, if we're intelligent about it. Also, have you considered any alternatives to pygments? Dan On Apr 21, 3:17 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com

Which Mercurial version to target?

2010-05-14 Thread Dan Buch
Howdy all, I'm working on this patch: http://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/1464/ chipx86 recommended I post to the group about which version of Mercurial I should target. Thoughts? Cheers, -- ~Dan pgpjsInCwnJdI.pgp Description: PGP signature

Re: Migrating Review board site

2010-05-14 Thread Dan Savilonis
, in get_db_prep_value return int(value) ValueError: invalid literal for int() with base 10: 'changedesc_id' Dan On May 5, 4:44 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi, The SQL dump formats are different between sqlite3 and MySQL. There's no great way to transition between

Re: post-review not working with ClearCase - RB1.5B2 on Windows

2010-06-14 Thread Dan Savilonis
. Dan On Jun 11, 1:03 pm, Jan Koprowski jan.koprow...@gmail.com wrote: When I told this I meanhttp://www.reviewboard.org/docs/codebase/dev/getting-started/#getting... On Jun 11, 4:37 pm, Jan Koprowski jan.koprow...@gmail.com wrote: Read this. All what You need is download raw diff and use

Re: ReviewBoard with GIT

2010-06-18 Thread Dan Savilonis
is based. We already have CGIT configured. How I can re-sue CGIT here? Should I say PATH ashttp://mobcom-git.sj.broadcom.com/cgi-bin/cgit.cgi/git_repos/repo_too... and will it work? Thanks for your great help.. Kunjal Dan On Jun 16, 11:46 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote

Re: remote Mercurial repo support?

2010-06-24 Thread Dan Buch
* support plain ol' Mercurial usage, although it *does* have good support for hgsubversion. Another recently-accepted patch fixes this (for the most part,) and a dist which includes it is available here: http://github.com/meatballhat/rbtools/downloads Cheers, -- ~Dan On Thu, Jun 24, 2010

Re: remote Mercurial repo support?

2010-06-26 Thread Dan Buch
On Fri, Jun 25, 2010 at 09:41:02AM -0700, Gordon Morehouse wrote: On Jun 24, 9:12 pm, Dan Buch daniel.b...@gmail.com wrote: IIRC there's some naive logic in the remote Mercurial repo client inside Reviewboard that screws up the number/presence of some '/' chars.  I think a recently

Re: remote Mercurial repo support?

2010-06-27 Thread Dan Buch
$DAYJOB. I speak for my coworkers when I say that the many hours you've sunk into ReviewBoard and RBTools are very much appreciated. Cheers and thanks again, -- ~Dan Christian On Saturday, June 26, 2010, Dan Buch daniel.b...@gmail.com wrote: On Fri, Jun 25, 2010 at 09:41:02AM -0700

Re: remote Mercurial repo support?

2010-07-01 Thread Dan Buch
features still need ... more work ;) /me invokes patches welcome, runs away -- ~Dan -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

RBTools 0.2.1alpha needed for Mercurial repos (was Re: reviewboard)

2010-07-10 Thread Dan Buch
I felt I should cross-post since I'm trying to infect core python developers with ReviewBoard goodness. Original and related threads are at: http://groups.google.com/group/the-fellowship-of-the-packaging Cheers, -- ~ Dan - Forwarded message from Dan Buch daniel.b...@gmail.com

Mercurial pains, reasons for VCS knowledge on server side

2010-07-14 Thread Dan Buch
to expand and comment on the areas around the submitted diff's hunks I can appreciate that this imposes fairly big limitations on what one can post to ReviewBoard. I'll defer to the RB team on why this is the case. -- ~Dan pgpNVLRMDyQTW.pgp Description: PGP signature

Re: post-review diff upload error on windows XP

2010-07-20 Thread Dan Savilonis
. Nonetheless it would be better to start with these changes as a baseline rather than debugging the existing broken code. Jan will need to comment if he's interested in doing this. I can't do it easily myself since RB doesn't upload full git patches right now... Dan On Jul 19, 8:06 am, Chetan chetan

Re: Help with git configuration

2010-08-10 Thread Dan Savilonis
. Dan On Aug 6, 5:48 pm, Yang Zhang yanghates...@gmail.com wrote: I'm trying to automate post-review to run on a git repository -- ideally on each commit (on the client side), but on each push (on the central repo) would do too if necessary. In both the following I ran git config

Re: Handling non-linear DVCS histories (git)

2010-08-10 Thread Dan Savilonis
on the GSOC git project. I thought the students were required to show progress... If it doesn't go anywhere, we definitely need to add some better handling for more distributed workflows. Dan On Aug 10, 7:59 am, Stephen Gallagher step...@gallagherhome.com wrote:  On 08/09/2010 02:32 PM, Yang Zhang

Re: post-review with clearcase

2010-08-11 Thread Dan Savilonis
sensibly. Dan On Aug 9, 11:06 am, Shambhu shambhu.1...@gmail.com wrote: Hi,        After making some minor modification to resolve below error, post-review script is able to proceed further. But now it hangs at diff upload. It is not showing any error or warning. I tried to upload diff

Re: post-review diff upload error on windows XP

2010-08-18 Thread Dan Savilonis
about how Clearcase works on Linux, but I'm guessing the assumption that all vobs are mounted under vobs/ might not be true... Dan On Aug 10, 6:47 am, Chetan chetan@gmail.com wrote: As suggested by you i enabled logging to debug clearcase error. I given the log information when i execute post

Re: Post-commit review with Bazaar branches

2010-08-18 Thread Dan Savilonis
the web work correctly for Bazaar (I haven't tested Bazaar support)? You'll want to make sure that's in good shape before starting down this road. Dan On Aug 16, 4:47 am, Gustavo Narea gna...@tech.2degreesnetwork.com wrote: Anyone? :/ On Aug 11, 5:14 pm, Gustavo Narea gna...@tech.2degreesnetwork.com

Re: keeping track of large number of files

2010-09-11 Thread Dan Buch
, something like what's described here is the most frequently requested feature from folks at my workplace w.r.t. RB. If chipx86 and trowbrds are okay with exploring the idea, I'd be willing to help with design and implementation. -- ~Dan signature.asc Description: Digital signature

Re: Best practise when using Mercurial?

2010-09-17 Thread Dan Buch
effectively. That said, the Mercurial support that *has* been implemented only covers a few use cases, so more input is greatly appreciated. -- ~Dan pgpDN5IEs8oeF.pgp Description: PGP signature

Re: AD authentication w/SSPI NTLM integration

2010-10-19 Thread Dan Savilonis
/ Dan On Oct 13, 1:00 pm, Ian Battersby ian.batter...@gmail.com wrote: Hi all, We're running ReviewBoard 1.5 and have AD authentication working via the Python ldap module but wondered if there might be a way to authenticate the user via NTLM and Apache so they don't have to log in at all? I've

Re: LDAP configuration

2011-02-04 Thread Dan Young
the LDAP URL syntax where the port number _is_ set using a colon trailing the hostname, like this: l = ldap.initialize(ldap://x.x.x.x:389/dc=example,dc=org;) For reference: http://www.python-ldap.org/doc/html/ldap.html#functions -- Dan Young dyo...@mesd.k12.or.us Multnomah ESD - Technology Services

Re: LDAP setup with 1.5.4

2011-03-25 Thread Dan Young
in with. You'll want to examine your LDAP object to make sure it has objectClass=User and mailNickname=foo, of course. -- Dan Young dyo...@mesd.k12.or.us Multnomah ESD - Technology Services 503-257-1562 -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user

Re: Using post-review in git's bare repository

2011-03-28 Thread Dan Savilonis
: Doesn't work: $ git clone https://github.com/reviewboard/reviewboard.git; cd reviewboard.git $ git diff Works: $ git clone https://github.com/reviewboard/reviewboard.git; cd reviewboard.git $ git diff HEAD^..HEAD Dan On Mar 25, 2:20 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Really? I'm

Re: New RB API - GSoC project

2011-04-27 Thread Dan Savilonis
to your own repository or branch. There is no harm in doing this, but every benefit for people to see the progress being made before it is finished. Dan On Apr 26, 2:41 am, Alexander Solovets asolov...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, Review Board members! My name is Alexander and I will work on my

Re: Review Board 1.6 beta 2 - For real this time!

2011-05-11 Thread Dan Savilonis
. I've noticed it slowly decrementing since we installed 1.6 beta 1 :) Dan On May 10, 3:03 am, Ashithraj Shetty asithraj.she...@gmail.com wrote: Upgraded to the latest release. Big bad box is not seen anymore J -Ashith From: reviewboard@googlegroups.com [mailto:reviewboard@googlegroups.com

Re: Review Board 1.6 beta 2 - For real this time!

2011-05-11 Thread Dan Savilonis
Ah, I suspected that it might be in the database. Thanks, Dan On May 11, 2:54 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: It fixes all future ones going forward. We need to reset the broken 1.6 beta 1 counts, which I'm still trying to figure out the best way to do. It'll happen

Problem encountered during site upgrade from 1.5 to 1.5.5

2011-07-08 Thread Dan Brook
own making. Any advice on how I might proceed would be very much appreciated. Cheers, Dan Brook -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: Problem encountered during site upgrade from 1.5 to 1.5.5

2011-07-08 Thread Dan Brook
easy_install -U. Then try the upgrade again. I gave that a try and django_evolution was upgraded from 0.6.2 - 0.6.4 but to no avail unfortunately - I'm still seeing the same error on rb-site upgrade: column basedir of relation diffviewer_diffset already exists. Any other suggestions? :) Cheers, Dan

Having trouble setting up a GitHub (Private Organization) repository

2012-04-14 Thread Dan Z
in preparation for this change? If so, that sort of answers my first question, since ther repository setup page on ReviewBoard is asking for an API Token. Thanks in advance for any info anyone can give. Best, Dan -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org

Re: Having trouble setting up a GitHub (Private Organization) repository

2012-04-17 Thread Dan Z
down the v1 and v2 APIs on May 1. Oh, and if you don't already have an API Token, then I guess for you, the APIs are shut down now. Brilliant. -- Dan -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http

Problem installing ReviewBoard (www.djangoproject.com)

2012-05-24 Thread Dan Miller
My installation was crusing along until it got to www.djangoproject.com. I'm not sure if it's that easy_install is looking for version 1.3.1 and the latest version is 1.4 (perhaps something moved - I'm not very familiar with how the internals work here). Anyways, any ideas of how I can move past

Re: Problem installing ReviewBoard (www.djangoproject.com)

2012-05-25 Thread Dan Miller
continued smoothly. Dan On May 24, 2:40 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Dan, It is looking for 1.3.1 specifically. RB 1.6.x won't work with Django 1.4. This looks like some temporary downtime issue with their server. I can accesswww.djangoproject.comnow. Can you try again

New RB site setup issues with apache

2012-05-30 Thread Dan Miller
:55 2012] [error] _warn(Not using mpz_powm_sec. You should rebuild using libgmp = 5 to avoid timing attack vulnerability., PowmInsecureWarning) Any ideas on what I've done wrong and how I can resolve these issues? Thanks! Dan -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http

Re: New RB site setup issues with apache

2012-06-04 Thread Dan Miller
Still hung here, anyone have any ideas? On May 30, 12:05 pm, Dan Miller email.mille...@gmail.com wrote: I'm having issues getting my ReviewBoard site up and running and wanted to see if anyone has encountered this before or has ideas on what I can try to resolve it. -- Want to help

Re: New RB site setup issues with apache

2012-06-04 Thread Dan Miller
This is Oracle Enterprise Linux 6: # uname -a Linux slc01ozq 2.6.32-100.28.5.el6.x86_64 #1 SMP Wed Feb 2 18:40:23 EST 2011 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux On Jun 4, 3:59 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Dan, That's a new one. It's hard to tell from those logs what exactly

Add Repository UI Dropdown list for Repository Type empty

2012-06-06 Thread Dan Miller
other cause of having an empty dropdown list there? Thanks! Dan -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe from

  1   2   >