Re: Review Board 1.5 RC 2 is released

2010-09-26 Thread Daryl
fine on the main Review Request page. Daryl On Sep 26, 12:22 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Yeahhh I keep meaning to deal with that... I wanted to do more testing on it with existing setups so nothing broke. I think it's safe, but let's try for 1.6 :) Christian

Re: Review Board 1.5 RC 2 is released

2010-09-27 Thread Daryl
past the hidden whitespace changes, but it didn't. Hitting 'p' does move to last diff of previous file. Not sure what the expected behavior is, but I assumed it would jump to the next file. Great work on the tool. Thanks, Daryl On Sep 27, 7:36 am, Stephen Gallagher karrde...@gmail.com wrote

Re: Review Board 1.5 RC 2 is released

2010-09-27 Thread Daryl
Hi, One more minor thing I noticed with shortcuts. After adding a new comment, the '[' and ']' shortcuts don't find it. They find comments that were already present. Refreshing the page fixes it where '[' and ']' do see it. Thanks, Daryl On Sep 27, 9:55 am, Daryl darylnebr...@gmail.com wrote

mod_python or wsgi with 1.6 beta 2?

2011-05-28 Thread Daryl
. Should I stay with wsgi or switch to mod_python? Also, my old site uses sqlite3. I'm switching over to mysql. I was talking to Jan Koprowski who mentioned using Django dump and load. I still need to search through the board for more info. I was also going to try sqlfairy. Thanks, Daryl

1.6 beta 2 - email EOF error

2011-06-10 Thread Daryl
') Any thoughts? I tried this by posting a review from an old diff that was in the database from 1.5. And I also submitted a new diff report and got the same error. Thanks, Daryl -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us

Re: 1.6 beta 2 - email EOF error

2011-06-10 Thread Daryl
sqlite3 database to convert to mysql. :) But that will be another (long) post. Thanks for the response, Daryl On Jun 10, 2:56 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Daryl, The only thing I know has changed on our end is the addition of a Sender: header. It shouldn't break anything

Customizing Submitters page

2011-06-11 Thread Daryl
but it's not an option for customization. It does show up if you click an individual user. I suppose this is a feature request. Any chance there's a way I can add it without much difficulty? I suppose I could start digging around. Maybe a pointer or two in the right direction.. Thanks, Daryl

Re: Customizing Submitters page

2011-06-12 Thread Daryl
upgrade . - Clearing browser cache It's my normal review account that I was first testing the changes that keep giving me the error. With the admin account Last Login shows up and I can sort by it. Frustrating .. any thoughts? Thanks, Daryl Traceback (most recent call last): File /usr/lib

Re: Customizing Submitters page

2011-06-13 Thread Daryl
. But I did do a test with it in there. Perhaps adjusting the column width? Anyhow, if need be I can put in those changes again and try to view it with one of the working accounts to see if it reproduces it. But perhaps I'll wait for you to reply on if what I have below is just wrong. Daryl

Re: Customizing Submitters page

2011-06-13 Thread Daryl
Hey Christian, From an install. It does seem cache related and I cleared everything I can think of (see above). I've already moved everyone to the new server so I can't revert the database. Not sure what else to clear/ reset. Daryl On Jun 13, 3:58 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com

1.6 beta 2 - IE vs Firefox

2011-06-13 Thread Daryl
the draft review page comes up but none of the text boxes can be edited and there's no pencil icon. 2. When viewing the diff of an existing review, only the first file loads. The icons keep spinning and it never loads more than the first file. All of this works fine in firefox. Daryl -- Want

GitHub/ReviewBoard workflow

2014-06-03 Thread Daryl Yu
Hello, I'd like to know what the workflows are like for people who use ReviewBoard with GitHub/git. The team is used to GH pull requests and I worry that if we let them push directly to the repository, the code that shows up in the repo vs the review might be different. I understand there's