Re: Review Board 1.0.2 released

2009-09-16 Thread Kunjal
Chris, You can add Broadcom in the list. We use it for our MobCom group and users are happy !! Kunjal On Sep 16, 1:05 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi everyone, We just put out the 1.0.2 release, which contains many bug fixes that users have hit, and improved error

Re: ReviewBoard + GIT Integration

2009-09-16 Thread Kunjal
Thanks a lot Matthew for your time. Kunjal On Sep 16, 9:13 am, Matthew Woehlke mw_tr...@users.sourceforge.net wrote: (Inline quoting is preferred, thanks!) On 2009-09-16 10:57, Kunjal wrote: so, the post-review script will work as is in Red-Hat linux environment? If the Python deps

LDAP Authentication with 1.0.3

2009-09-28 Thread Kunjal
to Standard Registration 2. the settings_local.py file does not have any info on LDAP. Do I need to add LDAP info. in settings_local.py file as well? Pls. help. Thanks Kunjal Broadcom Inc. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed

Re: LDAP Authentication with 1.0.3

2009-09-28 Thread Kunjal
to default. Then I restarted apached but still I could not login in RB using my authentication. Do I need to have memchached installed first? We are in middle of RB installation so I think we still need to install patch, cmemcache and libmemcache Thanks Kunjal On Sep 28, 1:45 pm, Christian

Re: LDAP Authentication with 1.0.3

2009-09-29 Thread Kunjal
One more question. How to enable logging? I went in to Settings-Logging and enable logging and set the log dir as well. however, the settings are re-set to default every time I log out and log in back. Is there any way to see log while I try LDAP authentication? Thanks Kunjal On Sep 28, 2

Re: LDAP Authentication with 1.0.3

2009-09-29 Thread Kunjal
to a reviewboard.log file, as long as the directory is either owned by the Apache process's user or is world-writable. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Sep 29, 2009 at 1:53 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par

Re: Database Migration from RB-Beta to RB-1.0.3

2009-10-21 Thread Kunjal
Thanks Chris, The existing reviewboard database is on machine X. The new RB installation is on machine Y. When I run the rb-site upgrade on machine Y, how it will find the database stored in machine X? -Kunjal On Oct 20, 5:07 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi, We use

Existing Reviews not visible after rb-site upgrade

2009-10-27 Thread Kunjal
correctly. But all the reviews are not visible in dashboard. Where they go? Kunjal --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: Existing Reviews not visible after rb-site upgrade

2009-10-27 Thread Kunjal
It is mysql database and we tar it on one server and untar it on the server where RB1.0.3 installed. Is there any better way to copy over? On Oct 27, 3:41 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello Chris, I have installed RB 1.0.3 on VM. I wanted that RB 1.0.3 release should have

Re: Existing Reviews not visible after rb-site upgrade

2009-10-27 Thread Kunjal
Is there a proper way to do it? I did like this. mysqldump --user=root -p --all-databases --socket=/var/lib/mysql/ mysql.sock backup-reviewboard.sql On Oct 27, 3:41 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello Chris, I have installed RB 1.0.3 on VM. I wanted that RB 1.0.3 release

Re: Existing Reviews not visible after rb-site upgrade

2009-10-27 Thread Kunjal
, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Oct 27, 2009 at 3:54 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Is there a proper way to do it? I did like this. mysqldump --user=root -p --all-databases --socket=/var/lib/mysql/ mysql.sock backup-reviewboard.sql On Oct 27, 3:41 pm, Kunjal

Re: Existing Reviews not visible after rb-site upgrade

2009-10-27 Thread Kunjal
Thanks. I really like your quick support. All the thanks to your team. I will try it out after porting settings_local.py file. Regards, Kunjal On Oct 27, 4:18 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: You shouldn't care about settings.py, as that's part of the Review Board source

Re: Existing Reviews not visible after rb-site upgrade

2009-10-28 Thread Kunjal
To add more info..we have never done any upgrade. We install Reviewboard Beta in 2008 and still using the old Beta version. Is there a way or we need to start with new database with our RB 1.0.3 release? -Kunjal On Oct 28, 2:30 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: We are upgrading from

Re: Existing Reviews not visible after rb-site upgrade

2009-10-29 Thread Kunjal
Chirs, The old install was done by someone else. I see the folders created on 4th Aug, 2008. I am not sure whether rb-site was used or not. Do I need to perform commands like /.manage.py evolve after rb-site upgrade? At this point I am really stuck...!! On Oct 28, 2:38 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par

Re: Existing Reviews not visible after rb-site upgrade

2009-10-29 Thread Kunjal
VERSION 0.4 On Oct 28, 2:38 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: To add more info..we have never done any upgrade. We install Reviewboard Beta in 2008 and still using the old Beta version. Is there a way or we need to start with new database with our RB 1.0.3 release? -Kunjal On Oct

Re: Existing Reviews not visible after rb-site upgrade

2009-10-29 Thread Kunjal
are: Makefile Makefile.am Makefile.in py-compile Thanks Kunjal On Oct 28, 7:17 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Do you know exactly how old the old install was? Preferably which SVN revision? Did you use rb-site for the old version as well? You shouldn't need to start

Can not post word document in review

2009-11-02 Thread Kunjal
Hello, we have RB 1.0.3-Perforce setup. I created pending CL with word document. When I post the review, it did post the review successfully. But when I click on View Diff, on my first try I get below message: The patch to 'c:/Perforce/Sources/Integration/Automation_Scripts/

How to make the description of the Review READ ONLY

2009-11-02 Thread Kunjal
Hello, For the RB 1.0.3, we want to make such custom changes that the description is read only once someone post the review even if it is in draft mode. We DO NOT want users to allow editing the description in review board as it contains some pre-defined template and we do not want it to

How to confiure EMAILS for Reviews

2009-11-02 Thread Kunjal
We have RB 1.0.3 with Perforce integration. We have set up Apache server and everything works fine like posting review, publshing review, updating diff etc. We do not get any emails though once the review is posted etc. how to configure email settings? Thanks Kunjal

Re: How to make the description of the Review READ ONLY

2009-11-03 Thread Kunjal
? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Nov 2, 2009 at 4:04 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, For the RB 1.0.3, we want to make such custom changes that the description

Re: How to confiure EMAILS for Reviews

2009-11-03 Thread Kunjal
Chris, I have set the correct smtp host/port etc. but I still do not get email. Do I need to modify email.py file to get the email? Thanks Kunjal On Nov 2, 3:47 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: You should be able to configure that in the E-mail Settings part of the Admin UI

Re: How to confiure EMAILS for Reviews

2009-11-04 Thread Kunjal
the e-mail settings in Review Board. If that fails, hopefully you'll see why. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Nov 3, 2009 at 5:04 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Chris

ReviewBoard + GIT Integration

2009-11-11 Thread Kunjal
need to install RB_Tools etc? Any steps? Thanks Kunjal --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Active Directory Settings and ReviewBoard

2009-11-13 Thread Kunjal
Hello, We have setup AD with ReviewBoard. The issue is that users need to login once in order to get authenticated with RB. Is there a way we can pre-populate user list in RB? This way each user does not need to login at-least once to get there name added. Thanks Kunjal

P4Error when click on View Diff

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
Hello, We are using RB-Beta version integrated with Perforce. Suddendly, from yesterday evening, for all of the reviews in RB, when someone clicks on View Diff, we get below error. Any pointers to debug this issue? Traceback (most recent call last): File

Re: P4Error when click on View Diff

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Dec 1, 2009 at 11:17 AM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, We are using RB-Beta version integrated with Perforce. Suddendly, from yesterday evening, for all of the reviews

Binary Files handling in RB 1.0.5

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
Hello, In our development environment, we have lot of reviews only with Binary files. For example, If I post the review with 4 binary files, what should happen when I click on View Diff? For now, I just try with one binary file, and I get below message when I click on View Diff. Is there any

Re: Binary Files handling in RB 1.0.5

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
, Review-Board should ignore them and properly say something along the lines of Binary files differ. -Tom On Tue, Dec 1, 2009 at 6:51 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, In our development environment, we have lot of reviews only with Binary files. For example, If I post

RB and Browser Compatibilty.

2009-12-01 Thread Kunjal
We are on verge of rolling out RB 1.0.5 to 300+ developers. Some of our developers use IE and some of them use FireFox. Does RB 1.0.5 work with both browser seamless? During my testing I did not find the difference but I might have missed something. Pl. let me know if there is any preference of

Re: Binary Files handling in RB 1.0.5

2009-12-02 Thread Kunjal
Chris, I think we have not updated post-review for a while. Where to find it in RB website? Can you point me location? Kunjal On Dec 1, 5:22 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Tom is right, they should be filtered so long as Perforce has them listed as binary files. How

Re: Binary Files handling in RB 1.0.5

2009-12-04 Thread Kunjal
Thanks..This is dummy question but I can not find post-review script any where on my linux distribution. I search all the files and folder and nothing is there. We definately installed RB tools. Kunjal On Dec 2, 12:41 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Kunjal, See:http

Can not Upload Diff using RB 1.0.5.1

2009-12-08 Thread Kunjal
httpd.conf and I do not see any P4 specific settings. Where else I can debug? Here is the error... Uploading diff HTTP POSTing to http://rb-sj1-1.sj.broadcom.com/api/json/reviewrequests/5/di ff/new/: {} -Kunjal kapar...@ltsdo-kaparikh ~ $ post-review.cygwin 250188 -d This tool looks at the given

Re: Can not Upload Diff using RB 1.0.5.1

2009-12-08 Thread Kunjal
that? Is there error information I'm just not seeing? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Dec 8, 2009 at 10:47 AM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Chris, We have now set up production server

Re: Can not Upload Diff using RB 1.0.5.1

2009-12-09 Thread Kunjal
Chris, Do you have any update? I am really stuck now... Kunjal On Dec 8, 3:44 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: sorry, here is the missing error message... Uploading diff HTTP POSTing tohttp://rb-sj1-1.sj.broadcom.com/api/json/reviewrequests/5/di ff/new/: {} Error

Re: Can not Upload Diff using RB 1.0.5.1

2009-12-11 Thread Kunjal
, 2009 at 3:44 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: sorry, here is the missing error message... Uploading diff HTTP POSTing to http://rb-sj1-1.sj.broadcom.com/api/json/reviewrequests/5/di ff/new/http://rb-sj1-1.sj.broadcom.com/api/json/reviewrequests/5/di%0Aff/new/: {} Error

UnicodeDecodeError when posting review.

2010-01-09 Thread Kunjal
Hello Chris, With your great help we could release RB 1.0.5 to 300 + developers and it is working quite well. Suddenly from yesterday, some of the users (3 of them) are seeing below errors when they post the review. Do you know what can cause such errors? Traceback (most recent call last):

Enable search in RB 1.0.5.

2010-01-09 Thread Kunjal
, False) AttributeError: type object 'FSDirectory' has no attribute 'getDirectory' Any idea? Thanks Kunjal -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: ReviewBoard Integration with GIT

2010-01-24 Thread Kunjal
One more thing... The post-review script we have has the class called PerforceClient which gets the repository info. and creates diff. I do not see any class for GITClient. Do I need to create such class on my own? Thanks Kunjal On Jan 23, 11:10 am, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello

Re: ReviewBoard Integration with GIT

2010-01-24 Thread Kunjal
Last question... Does the GIT support available in RB 1.0.5 or I have to move to RB 1.1 Alpha 2? Sorry for all these questions. On Jan 24, 12:04 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: One more thing... The post-review script we have has the class called PerforceClient which gets

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-01-26 Thread Kunjal
: Hmm, that doesn't look good. What does the Git config look like? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Jan 25, 2010 at 11:07 AM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, When I

Re: ReviewBoard Integration with GIT

2010-01-26 Thread Kunjal
, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: I just try to post the review. my git branch -a shows:  git branch -a  donut * kunjal postreview.py --parent=origin/donut Failed to execute command: ['git', 'diff', '--no-color', '--full- index', 'master'] fatal: ambiguous argument 'master

RB Security Concern

2010-01-26 Thread Kunjal
to me, especially considering that we now use windows passwords. Is this how RB works? Is there a work around? Kunjal -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: ReviewBoard Integration with GIT

2010-01-26 Thread Kunjal
git version 1.6.0.4 On Jan 26, 11:39 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Git, not Review Board. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 9:55 AM, Kunjal

Post review with combination of binary + txt file does not work

2010-01-26 Thread Kunjal
Hello Chris, With RB 1.0.5.1, when someone post the review with 1 binary file + 1 txt file, RB should filter out the binary file but txt file should be able to get reviewed in RB. We are getting below message when the user look at the RB web after posting review. When I test RB, I could post

Re: RB Security Concern

2010-01-27 Thread Kunjal
to redirect automatically to the HTTPS URL. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jan 26, 2010 at 9:56 AM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, We have enabled RB with Active Directory

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-01-27 Thread Kunjal
Any pointers? On Jan 26, 9:55 am, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Here is my config looks like: [core]         repositoryformatversion = 0         filemode = true         bare = false         logallrefupdates = true [remote origin]         url = git://mobcom-git.sj.broadcom.com

SHIP IT countre is zero even if reviewer clicks ship it.

2010-01-28 Thread Kunjal
. Is this causing issue? Where should I debug for this? Kunjal -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe from this group, send

Re: RB Security Concern

2010-01-28 Thread Kunjal
/python2.5/subprocess.py, line 1091, in _execute_child raise child_exception OSError: [Errno 13] Permission deni On Jan 28, 8:54 am, HT hung_tsang...@yahoo.com wrote: Does post-review support HTTPS? On Jan 27, 11:34 am, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Thanks. I have configured RB

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-01-28 Thread Kunjal
-review.py --server=http://mob-rb- test.sj.broadcom.com and the same thing. What wrong I am doing here? Kunjal On Jan 27, 2:19 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: I've tried to reproduce this in my version of post-review and I can't. Are you running a fully upstream version of RBTools now

Re: SHIP IT countre is zero even if reviewer clicks ship it.

2010-01-29 Thread Kunjal
It, the value of ship_it counter is zero. We are having more of such issue now a days. Someone report one more issue and issue escalated to director level !! Can your team provide any patch release? We are using mySQL database. Kunjal On Jan 28, 2:46 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com

Re: SHIP IT countre is zero even if reviewer clicks ship it.

2010-02-01 Thread Kunjal
, Jan 29, 2010 at 2:13 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Chris. Here is what happening. Reviewer mark the review Ship It. In the night, I generate the report saying how many reviews are apprved or how many are pending etc. I create the query and get the data of SHIP IT counter

Re: SHIP IT countre is zero even if reviewer clicks ship it.

2010-02-01 Thread Kunjal
? Kunjal On Feb 1, 11:05 am, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Ok. It looks like I found the issue. I am doing query on incorrect table.. Let me try this out. On Jan 29, 2:22 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi, I'd love to provide a patch, except I don't think

Re: SHIP IT countre is zero even if reviewer clicks ship it.

2010-02-02 Thread Kunjal
Thanks for everyone's help. The issue is fixed now. Great help indeed !! On Feb 1, 9:09 pm, Onkar onkarshi...@gmail.com wrote: On Jan 28, 10:38 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, For one of our user, he does have active account and when he approves the review, the ship

Re: Post review with combination of binary + txt file does not work

2010-02-02 Thread Kunjal
Any info. on this one? Thanks ! On Jan 26, 6:50 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello Chris, With RB 1.0.5.1, when someone post the review with 1 binary file + 1 txt file, RB should filter out the binary file but txt file should be able to get reviewed in RB. We are getting

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-02 Thread Kunjal
_make_url: Resulting URL = %s % url     return url That'll hopefully help us see where it's going wrong. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Thu, Jan 28, 2010 at 9:49 AM, Kunjal kunjal.par

RB review Process Automation

2010-02-03 Thread Kunjal
? For example, for given Review, if the shipit_count is more then zero then review is approved and we can close it. Is there any way to do it programatically? Thanks Kunjal -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-03 Thread Kunjal
Thanks.. I read few post and many people are seeing similar error like mine but they are talking about installting pysvn. Does that apply to me as well for GIT? -Kunjal On Feb 2, 3:56 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hmm okay, well at least it's talking to the server now

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-03 Thread Kunjal
One more thing.. How to fix the issue of post-review can not find the branches correctly? As I mentioned you earlier, i have find/replace master branch to donut in postreview.py to get to this point. If I don't do that I get different set of errors. Thanks for your help. Kunjal On Feb 2, 3:56

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-04 Thread Kunjal
/json/reviewrequests/34/diff/new/ On Feb 3, 1:28 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: One more thing.. How to fix the issue of post-review can not find the branches correctly? As I mentioned you earlier, i have find/replace master branch to donut in postreview.py  to get to this point

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-05 Thread Kunjal
') ) contents = p.stdout.read() errmsg = p.stderr.read() failure = p.wait() if failure: raise ImportError On Feb 4, 1:31 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: When I look at the error.log for Apache server, It give me this: Am I not Importing some modules

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-10 Thread Kunjal
workspace path? Pl. help. this issue is taking away my sleep !! Kunjal On Feb 5, 2:48 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: I still need to see the repository Path field to be able to say what's going on. Is it a remote path, or a local path on the filesystem? Git can only operate

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-10 Thread Kunjal
only operate on local paths. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Fri, Feb 5, 2010 at 11:05 AM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: It's failing here in git.py in scmtools folder

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-10 Thread Kunjal
/*:refs/remotes/origin/* [branch master] remote = origin merge = refs/heads/master [branch eclair] remote = origin merge = refs/heads/eclair [reviewboard] url = http://mob-rb-test.sj.broadcom.com On Feb 10, 10:21 am, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Here

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-10 Thread Kunjal
. Thanks Kunjal On Feb 10, 10:28 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi, Sorry, I'm out of town on vacation and emailing from my phone, do my answers will be brief. Subversion, Perforce, etc. give you the ability to talk to a remote server and request a single file without

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-11 Thread Kunjal
the repository. Christian On Wednesday, February 10, 2010, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: THANKS MAN ! Finally I got it working. But my Path in RB server looks like: /projects/mobcom_andrwks_ext2/ users/kaparikh/scripts/.git which is my workspace. Every developer has different

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-22 Thread Kunjal
Any update on this one? I am again stuck here... Kunjal On Feb 11, 2:01 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: So, you are saying that Path variable in Admin GUI should be empty and Mirror Path: should list the git repository? Path: Empty string Mirror Path: git://mobcom

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-23 Thread Kunjal
Thanks ! The Path field should be the full path of the .git directory inside the checkout and this Path field is set in Admin GUI. How the user will keep update this path field in Admin GUI? That is not feasible right? Kunjal On Feb 22, 11:36 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote

Re: ReviewBoard Error while posting review for GIT

2010-02-24 Thread Kunjal
://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Feb 23, 2010 at 11:15 AM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Thanks !  The Path field should be the full path of the .git directory inside the checkout and this Path field is set in Admin GUI. How the user will keep update this path

Limit of Access to RB

2010-03-31 Thread Kunjal
section in Admin and I can see that there are lot of access controls are available for users. But I could not find one which will block viewing other's code review. Thanks Kunjal -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know

AD Settings in RB

2010-04-27 Thread Kunjal
We have RB 1.0.5.1 installed. We have configured AD settings so all the users can login easily. Now, the issue is that we want to restrict users to only few departments in our company. So, we have created new windows security groups which has nested multiple department names in it. After doing

Re: HTTPS support

2010-04-27 Thread Kunjal
a lot. Kunjal On Apr 27, 10:45 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Do you mean the Apache installation? That should work fine. Review Board doesn't really care whether it's being used with https or http. It's a matter of configuring your Apache installation and updating your

Re: HTTPS support

2010-04-28 Thread Kunjal
: self.http_post, http_get etc. are used. Do we have post-review.py which supports HTTPS? Thanks Kunjal On Apr 27, 10:59 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Review Board doesn't know or care anything about http vs. https. If you're having issues with post-review, I suspect it's due to your

Re: AD Settings in RB

2010-04-28 Thread Kunjal
Can someone please replay as soon as possible? On Apr 27, 5:42 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: We have RB 1.0.5.1 installed. We have configured AD settings so all the users can login easily. Now, the issue is that we want to restrict users to only few departments in our company

Re: HTTPS support

2010-04-29 Thread Kunjal
you paste the output when using --debug with post-review? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Apr 28, 2010 at 4:23 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Here is the scenairo

Re: AD Settings in RB

2010-04-29 Thread Kunjal
Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Apr 28, 2010 at 9:43 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Can someone please replay as soon as possible? On Apr 27, 5:42 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: We have RB 1.0.5.1 installed. We

ReviewBoard with GIT

2010-06-15 Thread Kunjal
Hi chris, I have reviewborad 1.5Beta 2 configured for GIT. When I create review request, I get below error. any pointers? ImportError at /r/56/ Request Method: GET Request URL: http://mob-rb-test.sj.broadcom.com/r/56/ Exception Type: ImportError Exception Value: Exception Location:

Re: ReviewBoard with GIT

2010-06-15 Thread Kunjal
path, accessible by your web server. What are you using for your Path and Mirror Path? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jun 15, 2010 at 2:05 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote

Re: ReviewBoard with GIT

2010-06-16 Thread Kunjal
/git_repos/repo_tools/scripts.git/ and will it work? Thanks for your great help.. Kunjal On Jun 16, 11:46 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: It's a clone of the repository on the Review Board server itself. Path points to that clone, and Mirror Path would be the remote origin

Re: ReviewBoard with GIT

2010-06-18 Thread Kunjal
/cgi-bin/cgit.cgi/git_repos/repo_kernel/prebuilt.git/ and I put this path in MIRROR PATH then will it work? Thanks Kunjal On Jun 18, 10:00 am, Dan Savilonis d...@n-cube.org wrote: On Jun 16, 6:58 pm, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Now I get the point.. But If keep clone on the server

How to handle binary files in a review?

2011-05-16 Thread Kunjal
Hello, We have RB-GIT integration and there are many times when the developer adds binary files with the review. When user tries to post review with binary file, we get error and review can not be posted. What is the best way to overcome this problem? Thanks Kunjal -- Want to help the Review

Re: How to handle binary files in a review?

2011-05-24 Thread Kunjal
...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Mon, May 16, 2011 at 2:07 PM, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Hello, We have RB-GIT integration and there are many times when the developer adds binary files with the review. When user

How to add comments at each diff section

2012-06-15 Thread Kunjal
. The comment section is entirely different from view diff section so one has to remember all the diff comments and come back to comments page and input all the comments. Do you plan solution to this issue in one of the next releases? Thanks Kunjal Broadcom Inc. -- Want to help the Review Board

Re: How to add comments at each diff section

2012-06-15 Thread Kunjal
. You'll get a comment box where you can type your comment. When you've added every comment you need, publish the review. You shouldn't have to write your comments on the review page. Christian On Jun 15, 2012, at 14:50, Kunjal kunjal.par...@gmail.com wrote: Chris, Hello, and how are you

Several ReviewBoard Issues which needs resolution

2013-01-04 Thread Kunjal
source team? Thanks Kunjal -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe from this group, send email to reviewboard

Re: Several ReviewBoard Issues which needs resolution

2013-01-04 Thread Kunjal
Thanks for your reply. Very helpful !!! On Friday, January 4, 2013 11:57:16 AM UTC-8, Kunjal wrote: Hello, We have setup ReviewBoard integration with Perforce and most parts it is working ok. (using version 1.6.3) We have few issues/enhancement requests: a. If the file size

Which version of Ubuntu is supported for latest 1.7.12 ReviewBoard release?

2013-07-29 Thread Kunjal
Chris, We are considering Ubuntu installation for latest upgrade to 1.7.12 ReviewBoard release. Which Ubuntu version installation is supported for ReviewBoard? Thanks a lot Kunjal -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let

Re: need help to integrate post-review with Perforce

2009-06-09 Thread kunjal parikh
Is RB installed on Linux or Windows? On Tue, Jun 9, 2009 at 1:34 AM, Amit agrawalamit2...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, I downloaded RBTools-0.2beta. afterwords i have no clue how to proceed for integrating post-review into Perforce. Any help will be highly appreciated. -Amit