Re: Review Board has moved to Git - Changes required

2009-09-10 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2009-09-10 17:45, Dan Savilonis wrote: That's not NNTP :-). (IMO HTTP interfaces are even worse than mail. /me laments underappreciated NNTP which is still by far the best interface for discussion lists.) Sounds like you'd be happiest in an IRC client. Um... you are joking, right? IRC is

Re: ReviewBoard + GIT Integration

2009-09-15 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2009-09-15 18:07, Kunjal wrote: We already have RB integrated with Perforce and it is working cool. Now, we have some developers working in GIT and we want to review that code as well. What are the steps developer should perform to get the diff and post the review? Save yourself a whole

setting up memcache (for RB) on Fedora 12?

2009-12-03 Thread Matthew Woehlke
Is libmemcache/cmemcache still needed, or is RB using some other way to talk to memcached? I wonder because the latest rc2 of libmemcache is almost three years old. -- Matthew -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us

Re: Multiple diffs per review?

2010-02-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2010-02-04 10:13, Stodge wrote: Am I right in thinking that a review can only refer to a single diff (where a diff may contain multiple changesets/revisions)? And uploading a new diff will replace the existing one with a newer version? Yes. If my understanding is right, we need to be able

Re: Multiple diffs per review?

2010-02-05 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2010-02-04 18:15, Stodge wrote: On Feb 4, 6:21 pm, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2010-02-04 10:13, Stodge wrote: [...] we need to be able to group multiple revisions on one review. Is this possible with RB? You could upload the diff of the first revision, publish it, upload the cumulative

granting staff permissions without superuser permission?

2010-03-10 Thread Matthew Woehlke
I noticed something surprising today. Besides my RB root account, I have my personal account set up with staff permissions (so I and others can e.g. add users without using the superuser account), but apparently this power includes the ability to make anyone superuser. Is there a permission to

Re: granting staff permissions without superuser permission?

2010-03-10 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2010-03-10 15:07, Christian Hammond wrote: Staff means you have the ability to create/delete/modify anything in the database that you have permissions for (by default, this is everything, I believe). Superuser means you have it no matter what permissions are set. You basically have every

how to rotate reviewboard log?

2010-04-14 Thread Matthew Woehlke
So, while wondering why a request was taking a while to post, I was poking around for the logs, and noticed that the lighttpd log had grown to over 240 MiB. Okay, I said to myself, I need to put a stop to this. This really should be rotated out and the old stuff discarded. Well, various

Re: how to rotate reviewboard log?

2010-04-14 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2010-04-14 12:42, Jan Koprowski wrote: On Apr 14, 7:05 pm, Matthew Woehlkemw_tr...@users.sourceforge.net wrote: So, while wondering why a request was taking a while to post, I was poking around for the logs, and noticed that the lighttpd log had grown to over 240 MiB. Okay, I said to myself,

Re: how to rotate reviewboard log?

2010-04-19 Thread Matthew Woehlke
Okay, it looks like Python 2.6 provides a logging handler we can use for this -- WatchedFileHandler. It checks to see if the file has been moved/renamed/deleted and then reopens. It's intended for use with logrotate and such. A couple caveats. First, it's only in Python 2.6. We can look into

Re: How do I install RBTools under windows?

2010-05-17 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2010-05-13 12:56, brewsterw wrote: I've installed ReviewBoard and have it working under linux, but now want to instal RBTools under windows so I can use post_review. I've install Active Python and download the rbtools package, but am not sure what to do next. I've looked at the documentation

Re: Review Board 1.0.8 released

2010-05-17 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2010-05-17 13:23, Christian Hammond wrote: [Rotating logfiles is] just simply safe now. Review Board uses a new log handler that notices when the log file changes out from underneath it. Okay, that's what I guessed, since that's what I remember talked about when I asked previously. Thanks

custom fields redux

2012-11-07 Thread Matthew Woehlke
I am looking into RB as an alternative to gerrit for code review, but one of the thing we really want is the ability to include custom data in review requests. Will the new extension support in 1.7 allow adding additional, site-defined fields, and if so, is there any documentation/example how

cannot join review group?

2012-11-08 Thread Matthew Woehlke
I'm trying out 1.7 beta 2, and I'm noticing that I don't seem to be able to join any review groups. I click a group and then click 'save settings', but when I reload the page, the group is unchecked again. (Also, looking at the group in admin, I can see that my user does not get added as a

Re: cannot join review group?

2012-11-08 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-11-08 14:26, Christian Hammond wrote: There are some regressions in 1.7 beta 2. The reason we haven't put out beta 3 yet is that we've hit some strange memory leak on our server, and aren't sure yet where it resides. Until we know more, we don't want to release a beta. Okay; good to

Re: Extension generator throwing exception

2012-11-08 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-10-11 00:43, kvr wrote: I'm trying to generate an extension using extension_generator.py but it is throwing the following exception *jinja2.exceptions.TemplateNotFound: extension/templates/extension/dashboard.html* But actually that template is present there. Any hint? I have the

owner cannot drop issues?

2012-11-16 Thread Matthew Woehlke
If I create an issue on a request, and later realize it is not an issue, is there no way for me (as the issue creator) to drop the issue? If not, would it be possible to add this ability? -- Matthew -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/

Re: Integration of RB with Gitlab

2012-11-20 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-11-20 15:49, DXM wrote: I'm trying to setup ReviewBoard to work with Gitlab repository. Since Gitlab has a web front end API, From everything I've read so far, seems the most straightforward integration would be to specify a Raw File URL mask in the repository setup. However, I've run

Re: Integration of RB with Gitlab

2012-11-20 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-11-20 17:54, DXM wrote: Thank you for the reply, guys. I wonder if I could just write my own stand-alone service (listening on port 8080) that could sit on the gitlab box and just serve up the output of 'git show... command. If you can run git against something that looks like a git

Re: Configuring Review Board for GIT

2012-12-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-11-30 04:11, Krishnan Raghupathi wrote: I am using ReviewBoard version 1.6.1 and am facing a difficulty in configuring this for our GIT repository. Our GIT repository is hosted on a remote machine i.e different from the one hosting ReviewBoard. In the Add repository of ReviewBoard, I

Re: Error using post-review with git

2012-12-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-03 09:41, Paul Albertella wrote: I'm getting a confusing error when I try to run post-review Failed to execute command: ['git', 'config', 'core.bare'] I've tried running this command directly in the repository (a non-bare clone) and it simply returns. That could mean the value

Re: I have implemented --file-list in post-review

2012-12-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-04 04:54, Christian Hammond wrote: In time, we'll have rb post or similar, which will be a better post-review. I have already written such a thing (wrapping post-review)... Mine is probably rather specific to our specific work flow, so I'm not sure it would help you. I'm curious,

post-review fails if no tracking branch, when not needed?

2012-12-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
I'm seeing this out of post-review: post-review --revision-range=SHA1:SHA2 --output-diff --debug RBTools 0.4.1 Home = /home/matthew HTTP GETting api/ HTTP GETting https://manticore/api/info/ Using the new web API Failed to execute command: ['git', 'merge-base', 'origin/master',

post-review doesn't work with extraneous git-svn remote?

2012-12-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
We have a somewhat odd setup where we have effectively a fork, using git, of a project that uses svn. As a result, the correct repository for our purposes (i.e. what RB knows about) is the git repo. For developers that have only the git repo, this is okay, but for developers that have the svn

Re: post-review fails if no tracking branch, when not needed?

2012-12-06 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-05 19:43, Christian Hammond wrote: When scanning for the right type of SCMTool for a repository, we ask each SCMTool to try to provide information on the repository. If we can get something useful out of it, we assume the tool is valid. Makes sense. The Git tool is asking for that

Re: Configuring Review Board for GIT

2012-12-07 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-07 00:08, Krishnan Raghupathi wrote: I tried using the following value for the raw file URL mask - http://gitgrid.unx.coep.com/cgit/Mobile/Commons/tree/Commons/formatters/Constants.cpp?id2=7d8cb5fa13a5985e70300baac4ae09d1be8c37bf Based on that, I would guess your Raw File URL

open issue without code comment?

2012-12-07 Thread Matthew Woehlke
Is it possible to create an issue for a review request without it being associated with a code comment? (I don't see a way, but want to check if I'm missing something before filing an enhancement request.) The use case I am thinking of is that I go to test a patch and discover that it has

Re: open issue without code comment?

2012-12-07 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-07 14:55, Christian Hammond wrote: On Dec 7, 2012, at 11:52 AM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: Is it possible to create an issue for a review request without it being associated with a code comment? (I don't see a way, but want to check if I'm missing something before filing an enhancement

Re: Will there be a 1.6.14 release

2012-12-12 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-07 22:56, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Derek, 1.7 RC makes use of a local lessc compiler. I'm getting an error (see below) trying to build 1.7RC1... I'm guessing this is the same problem (I am also trying to roll a Fedora package for testing purposes). I'd really like to be able

record git branch name in request?

2012-12-13 Thread Matthew Woehlke
In order to ease reviews and pushing request updates, I would like to record the git branch name of a request, and retrieve it again via a shell command. Has anyone done this? Can anyone offer any pointers? Coaxing post-review into putting the branch name into the change number would be a

FYI 1.7 rc1 results (was: Will there be a 1.6.14 release)

2012-12-13 Thread Matthew Woehlke
Okay, it was a little rocky, but I managed to update my RB server. I haven't poked it really hard yet, but the biggest issue I was having (user can't join groups) seems fixed (thank you!). Rearranging columns in the dashboard also now seems to be working. @Stephen: be aware when rolling the

Re: record git branch name in request?

2012-12-13 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-13 18:27, Christian Hammond wrote: I think it'd make sense for post-review to be able to populate the branch name with the nearest origin branch, which is the typical pattern. Not sure about the local branch being used, though. I've been using the existing 'branch' field as the

cannot add remote repository in 1.7 rc1?

2012-12-14 Thread Matthew Woehlke
Am I going blind, or is the 'file raw url' missing in 1.7 rc1? Without this, I cannot create a new repository for a non-local git repository :-(. This is with konqueror using the (Qt) webkit renderer, and also firefox 17. I notice that the field appears to exist on the page, but is not

Re: cannot add remote repository in 1.7 rc1?

2012-12-14 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-14 17:56, David Trowbridge wrote: This is a known bug which has been fixed in git. It will ship with 1.7 final (hopefully this weekend). Okay, thanks. (Whew :-).) (Meanwhile, DOM inspector let me remove the troublesome CSS so that I could fix my repository specification...) --

Re: Extension generator throwing exception

2012-12-15 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-11-08 19:53, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2012-10-11 00:43, kvr wrote: I'm trying to generate an extension using extension_generator.py but it is throwing the following exception *jinja2.exceptions.TemplateNotFound: extension/templates/extension/dashboard.html* But actually that template

Re: Review Board, Git and patch-series

2012-12-16 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-15 14:13, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On Monday, October 31, 2011 10:45:15 AM UTC-4, Stephen Gallagher wrote: I've been trying to work out for some time now how to accomplish patch-series in Git with Review Board. [...] Modify post-review so that it will create an individual review

Re: Review Board 1.7.1 released

2012-12-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-21 08:37, pfee wrote: I think my next issue is with ReviewBoard rather than Fedora. The Apache configuration generated by rb-site includes this line: Options -Indexes FollowSymLinks This mixes options starting with +/- with those without a prefix. The documentation for httpd 2.2

trouble editing review with code comments

2012-12-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
When I go to edit a review that contains comments made on code, it doesn't seem to be working correctly. It appears at the bottom of the page (not 'over' as expected), I get spinners that never go away where the code should be, and I can't seem to actually edit anything. Is this a known

Re: trouble editing review with code comments

2012-12-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-21 16:23, Christian Hammond wrote: There was a bug in Djblets that caused this. If you upgrade Djblets, this should go away. I upgraded to python-djblets-0.7.7-1.fc18.noarch when I upgraded RB to 1.7.1. Is that not recent enough? (Did I need to do a harder restart than cycling

Re: trouble editing review with code comments

2012-12-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-21 18:59, Christian Hammond wrote: It's 0.7.8 that has the fix, unfortunately. Guess you'll need to wait for an official package, or either build your own or install the Python package using easy_install. Looks like Stephen built it already. Installed it, seems better... Thanks

Re: Customization the Review Board

2012-12-26 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-25 23:36, maris wrote: We want to customize the Review Board , by adding some additional fields like project name in Review Details page. I am stuck after adding model for the same. I would like to implement it as a drop down to select. Please let me know, how to save it as a draft

Re: Customization the Review Board

2012-12-26 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-26 14:56, Christian Hammond wrote: I'm hoping to create a sample extension for this in time, but honestly, there's work that still needs to be done for this. The extension support we added is intended to be experimental and incomplete, and we'll be adding to it over time. I imagine

Re: Some noob questions...

2012-12-28 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2012-12-28 10:20, Klaim J. Lamotte wrote: 0. The context I would use this is: - I'm working alone for now - I have some friends who can help by reviewing the code - until now I just gave them access to the source code but it's not perfect to do reviews In this context, is

Re: Testing 1.7.1 on Fedora 18

2013-01-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-04 04:07, p...@talk21.com wrote: Hi Stephen, The following AVC denied errors occur: snip? You know... just FYI, now that you mention it, I remember I had to tweak SELinux on my system... Specifically, I had to allow access to postgresql, git and LDAP. (Probably need to do

Re: Ready VM or Recommended distribution for Review Board 1.7

2013-01-07 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-07 12:20, Erik Putrycz wrote: Are there any downloadable appliances with Review Board 1.7? I found bitnami review board but they only have 1.6 Otherwise, which distribution would result in the easiest install? Would CentOS 6.3 work? If you're willing to run non-LTS Fedora, and the

Re: Review Board 1.7.2 is released

2013-01-17 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-17 01:58, Christian Hammond wrote: We'll have a new RBTools out pretty soon with some nice improvements as well. Will this include the new API bits? (If yes, may I nag someone about http://reviews.reviewboard.org/r/3733/? ;-) ) Either way... looking forward to it, and thanks! It

can't close other users' requests?

2013-01-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
I have given myself the 'review | review request | can change status' permission, which has caused the 'close' button to appear for requests that I don't own. However, if I try to actually close a request, nothing happens. (If I use 'rbt close', I get a permission exception thrown.) Am I

Re: when adding Repository: Unable to retrieve information from local Git repository

2013-01-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-16 19:53, Jonathan Mastin wrote: I'm having trouble when I go to the Add Repository webpage http://server/reviews/admin/db/scmtools/repository/add/ and choose to add the path to my repository (/var/git/Intent/.git) and save changes, I get the following error: Unable to retrieve

Re: Review Board 1.7.2 is released

2013-01-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-17 01:58, Christian Hammond wrote: Review Board 1.7.2 is out. Lots of bug fixes and a few new features. See the news post and release notes for more info. http://www.reviewboard.org/news/2013/01/16/review-board-1-7-2-released/ Just realized... I was hoping

Re: when adding Repository: Unable to retrieve information from local Git repository

2013-01-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-18 19:08, Jonathan Mastin wrote: Solved. The server is running with SELinux enforcing and so the git command couldn't be started by apache. The repository can be added by disabling SELinux, or running the two below commands audit2allow -a -M reviewboard semodule -i reviewboard.pp

Re: can't close other users' requests?

2013-01-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-19 22:34, Raja wrote: Hi Matthew It looks you also need reviews.can_edit_reviewrequest for this to done. Just granting can change status seems to throw a permission denied error when trying to check if the user can edit the request. The UI doesnt reflect this, but the server log

Re: Failed to get repository information svn+ssh

2013-01-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-21 12:42, Alex Edwards wrote: I am still having trouble getting this to work, I am unsure what I am doing differently to others. I started with rb 1.6 but couldn't get it working so I thought I would have a go with rb 1.7.1 I reinstalled reviewboard and rbtools. And I am still facing

Re: How to deal with a found bug in post-review

2013-01-23 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-23 02:48, Hyunil Shin wrote: I will use post review (committed in Subversion). While reviewing if I find a bug how can I indicate that a review has a bug? I want to close the review with a kind of bug-tag. for example, I need another close status, bug (currently two status -

Re: Accessing reviewboard using https

2013-01-25 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-01-25 08:25, Nilesh Jaiswal wrote: We have reviewboard setup and working smoothly with http, but now due to some security reason we need to configure https to access reviewboard. I checked google knowledge base but could not find any useful. Can you please help me with the steps i need

curious inter-diff bug?

2013-02-15 Thread Matthew Woehlke
Let's say I upload a patch that changes two files: foo.cpp and bar.cpp, and publish it. Now let's say I upload a new version of the patch that only changes bar.cpp. When I ask RB to show the diff between the two request versions, I see changes to foo.cpp as if I was looking at revision 1.

Re: curious inter-diff bug?

2013-02-15 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-02-15 15:29, Christian Hammond wrote: Yes, this is correct in that this is how it's known to work. It's not ideal, though. There are many things with interdiffs that could be improved, some easy to fix, some harder. This might not be so bad, if someone wanted to take it on. (I won't be

Re: curious inter-diff bug?

2013-02-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-02-16 02:43, Christian Hammond wrote: On Feb 15, 2013, at 1:26 PM, Matthew Woehlke mwoehlke.fl...@gmail.com wrote: Drifting even further off topic, have you ever given thought to using patience diff in RB? (I've seen spots where it would have been an improvement... might help

Re: How to upload a diff for specific branch of Git

2013-02-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-02-16 22:21, Christian Hammond wrote: So it sounds like you need to make sure any diff you generate through egit is between a range of some pushed branch..HEAD. To make that even more explicit... ANY diff, regardless how it is generated, needs to be against something that RB can

Re: How to get review id before publishing a review request

2013-02-20 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-02-20 12:31, chuck j wrote: how to get review request id after successful posting of review request and before publishing the review request. Can you be more specific? How are you posting the review request? In what form do you need the ID? If you are writing a wrapper over

Re: How to get review id before publishing a review request

2013-02-22 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-02-22 01:20, chuck j wrote: Yes i am using wrapper over post-review script. I am already using stdout of post-review to get the review id. I wanted to know if there is any API which will help me get the review id before publishing the review request? which i can use in my wrapper. I

Re: RB migration- non-existent revisions?

2013-02-25 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-02-25 11:54, age...@themactionfaction.com wrote: I am migrating from RB 1.6.3 on SQLite and local git repos to RB 1.7.5 on PostgreSQL and remote git repos and cgit. I have successfully migrated the data and reviewboard 1.7.5 is running, however, the diff viewer is broken. It seems that

example extension adding field to review request?

2013-03-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
Does anyone have an RB extension that adds a custom field to a review request, that they would be willing to share as an example of how to do this? (On a related note, am I missing something, or is the extra_data field still not in 1.7.x?) -- Matthew -- Want to help the Review Board

Re: Review Board, Git and patch-series

2013-03-12 Thread Matthew Woehlke
Detailed comments below, but summarizing my personal short term priorities: 1. Custom field support. 2. Support DVCS revision in the changenum field. 3. Add a field for local branch name. Of course, (1) means that (3) (and (2), sort-of) can be done with an extension... which is one reason (1)

Re: RBTools 0.5 released!

2013-03-19 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-03-19 04:43, Christian Hammond wrote: The new RBTools 0.5 is out. This is a major release, led by our own Steven MacLeod, and is, to me, the most exciting release of RBTools we've put out. There's a bunch of new command line scripts and a brand new Python API that you can use to talk to

Re: forcing post-review to disregard current working directory

2013-03-19 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-03-19 10:16, Kudrettin Güleryüz wrote: I have cloned the latest RBTools from github. After I make changes to postreview.py regarding perforce, I'd like to test my changes but postreview.py assumes I'll be submitting reviews regarding RBTools itself. Can I override this behavior? If not

Re: forcing post-review to disregard current working directory

2013-03-20 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-03-20 10:13, Kudrettin Güleryüz wrote: I may be wrong but I feel like both suggestions are kind of inconvenient in my case. I was hoping to debug the script in eclipse where I make changes in pydev. I am open to suggestions as to how to debug the changed code. I'd like to be able to use

Re: Use new python API to get latest changes

2013-03-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-03-20 20:12, A.M. wrote: Is it possible to use the rb API in 1.7.5 to get the changes to reviewboard in the past X minutes (any review request changes)? I am creating a review board poller which will then update a ticket system with links to reviewboard. I had previously made a

Re: Unable to view diff for multiple files.

2013-04-22 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-04-20 01:55, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Jonathan, I don't think I've seen this. Can you open the Chrome console log, try again, and see what errors may appear? Is the server able to generate the diffs? I'm sure Christian knows much more about RB than I do :-), but multiple browser

can't add comments

2013-04-25 Thread Matthew Woehlke
When I go to https://git.reviewboard.kde.org/r/110059/ and click 'review' or 'add comment', nothing happens. Looking at a web console, I see: SyntaxError: Unexpected token ';' /r/110059/:40 ReferenceError: Can't find variable: gReviewRequestId /static/rb/js/reviews.min.8dcc237657b9.js:112

Re: can't add comments

2013-04-25 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-04-25 15:03, Christian Hammond wrote: There was a report just a few days ago about this. What's odd is that nothing around these lines have changed in about 6 months. I do, however, see why it's causing a javascript error. The code to set the default for gOpenAnIssue is not being set.

Re: can't add comments

2013-04-25 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-04-25 15:16, Christian Hammond wrote: Very strange. It'd be one thing if I saw any reports of this back when the related feature was shipped (1 year ago!), but to just start seeing them now... Well, I also probably have not logged in for that long :-). Maybe it is only affecting users

Re: Trying to upload an id_rsa gives Uploading SSH key failed: This SSH key is not a valid RSA or DSS key error.

2013-05-01 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-05-01 07:23, Tim wrote: Review Board won't handle password protected private keys. If you entered a passphrase when generating the key then I found ReviewBoard can't handle it. Well... yeah. Where would RB store the pass-phrase? :-) -- Matthew -- Want to help the Review Board

Re: Trying to upload an id_rsa gives Uploading SSH key failed: This SSH key is not a valid RSA or DSS key error.

2013-05-02 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-05-02 06:36, Tim wrote: On Wednesday, May 1, 2013 8:35:18 PM UTC+1, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2013-05-01 07:23, Tim wrote: Review Board won't handle password protected private keys. If you entered a passphrase when generating the key then I found ReviewBoard can't handle it. Well

Re: Gatekeeping mechanism in Reviewboard?

2013-05-03 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-05-03 16:58, mamta.nanav...@gmail.com wrote: My company is currently evaluating between Gerrit and Reviewboard and one of the points that we are debating on is Gatekeeping. Gerrit automatically runs tests after a review is approved and ready to be merged into jenkis. Is there any

Re: Review board upgrade from 1.0.5.1 to 1.7.7.1

2013-05-07 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-05-07 18:30, Yugesh Kambham wrote: When i was creating a new site directory it didn't give me an option to select PostgresSql and it has only mysql and sqllite(not for production) and i picked up mysql, went through the steps and encountered an error _mysql_exceptions.OperationalError:

Re: Unable to view diff for multiple files.

2013-05-28 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-05-28 13:22, Kristin Thomas wrote: Some more info, when this is not working, the page source has the following: var gOpenAnIssue = ; instead of: var gOpenAnIssue = true; Um... this seems familiar. Have you upgraded through a number of RB versions? Is the user having trouble either

Re: easy_install not working for ReviewBoard

2013-05-30 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-05-30 11:42, Robert Burkhall wrote: I can't seem to get ReviewBoard to install on any CentOS 6.4 installation i've tried, What's going on here? [Command] easy_install ReviewBoard [Results] Searching for ReviewBoard Reading http://pypi.python.org/simple/ReviewBoard/ No local packages

'depends' feature requests

2013-06-07 Thread Matthew Woehlke
(Going to run these by the list first; let me know if opening issues would be preferred.) I like the new dependency feature! :-D ...But I notice two minor things about it I think could be even better: - Since we have 'bugs' as a dashboard column, any reason not to have 'depends' and

Re: Automatically commiting code upon receiving a ShipIt!

2013-06-10 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-06-10 13:32, Allan Caffee wrote: Is any way to have code automatically committed/pushed to Subversion/Git once a requisite set of users have given a review a ShipIt! I believe some other code reviews support this and I was curious if anyone has attempted this and whether it's something

Re: Unable to use git diff with post-review or diff upload.

2013-06-10 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-06-10 15:17, Safder Ali Khan wrote: One more observation. It seems that the version that needs to be passed is the commit index version and not the file index. If I navigate from gitweb via tree - README - history - blob for the latest version it is displayed in this URL.

Re: ReviewBoard 1.7 Extensions

2013-07-19 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-07-19 13:16, Jay Li wrote: Are there hooks/support for making UI changes to a review request page via extensions? I want to add a status field to the request page for each review, but I believe that the Review UI hook is only for code review on the request page? What are common

Re: RBTools 0.5.2 is released!

2013-08-22 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-08-15 17:38, Christian Hammond wrote: New version of RBTools, with some new features, some bug fixes, and some usability improvements. The highlights include git-p4 support, better errors, new tools, and some important changes to support Bitbucket Git repositories with the upcoming

Re: RBTools 0.5.2 is released!

2013-08-22 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-08-22 15:35, Christian Hammond wrote: On Thu, Aug 22, 2013 at 11:32 AM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: So I took a look at api-get, but can't figure out how to get individual fields out of a request. Am I missing something? (Note: I need to do this in shell, and don't know of an easy way

Re: RBTools 0.5.2 is released!

2013-08-23 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-08-23 07:43, Stephen Gallagher wrote: On 08/22/2013 05:02 PM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: Ah, well, I was wanting to rewrite the whole thing in Python anyway :-). (Trying to do that and skirt around where RBTools wants a deprecated optparse... now that's interesting...) optparse

Re: Understanding the logic behind collapsible reviews

2013-08-30 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-08-30 16:40, Christian Hammond wrote: All this is on my personal todo list. It bothers me, too, and I think anybody who has done massive reviews has had the where did the comment go? problem. Heh... have you ever had to deal with *gerrit*? However bad RB might be here, gerrit is

Re: Liinux noob: Trouble with python-docutils dependency while installing ReviewBoard

2013-09-11 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-09-11 11:23, Mark Addleman wrote: I'm trying to install ReviewBoard on RHEL. I have installed the EPEL repository but yum install ReviewBoard returns Error: Package: ReviewBoard-1.7.13-2.el6.noarch (epel) Requires: python-docutils You could try using --skip-broken to work

Re: Displaying patch code snippets inline in the reviewboard notification mails

2013-09-13 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-09-12 23:05, David Trowbridge wrote: I'm not sure what that would look like. Comments are over a set of rows in the side-by-side diff rather than a set of lines from either the old or new file. While it's possible that we could just pull out the relevant lines from the changed revision

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-17 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-17 15:31, Christian Hammond wrote: [...] our plate's pretty full right now trying to get RB 2.0 ready to ship. Wait... what happened to 1.8? :-) If you're really planning a major version bump (i.e. that wasn't a typo), is there a page somewhere with at least a brief overview of

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-18 01:45, Kim Gräsman wrote: I might try to come up with a patch, but I haven't really thought about user experience. A new button seems a little brutal. If you've thought about this before, have you come up with any ideas for how this might be controlled? What about a 'trivial

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-17 16:19, Christian Hammond wrote: On Thu, Oct 17, 2013 at 12:43 PM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: Wait... what happened to 1.8? :-) 1.8 is becoming 2.0. Here's a brief summary of what's changed since 1.7: [...] Thanks. Sounds very cool and exciting! * Given the rewrite, we have

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-18 17:19, Christian Hammond wrote: On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 2:11 PM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: Is there is a 'sandbox' server running the bleeding edge anywhere? I suppose I could always roll my own, but it would be cool if there was a convenient way for curious folks to play around

Re: What's coming for 2.0 (Was: Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification)

2013-10-18 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-18 17:37, Christian Hammond wrote: On Fri, Oct 18, 2013 at 2:28 PM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2013-10-18 17:19, Christian Hammond wrote: Yep. demo.reviewboard.org and reviews.reviewboard.org are running this (though a week out of date I think). Hmm, both of those 403 for me

Re: Publish changes without e-mail notification

2013-10-21 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-21 07:05, Stephen Gallagher wrote: On 10/18/2013 10:41 AM, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2013-10-18 01:45, Kim Gräsman wrote: I might try to come up with a patch, but I haven't really thought about user experience. A new button seems a little brutal. If you've thought about this before

illegible text in form inputs

2013-10-25 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On some web browsers, if the system color scheme has a dark default background color, various text input areas in Review Board end up with illegible black text against a dark background. I originally thought this was just a webkit bug, but decided to take a closer look today, and can't

Re: illegible text in form inputs

2013-10-25 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-25 17:22, David Trowbridge wrote: This sounds like it's 100% a webkit bug, and a relatively unusual corner case at that (where you have to first modify your system colors). Why do you think that having a non-default color scheme is unusual? I know lots of people that use

Re: illegible text in form inputs

2013-10-28 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-28 17:27, David Trowbridge wrote: It looks like we set borders on textarea but not input. Do you have a link to the webkit bug? https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=107295 (related: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=123365) Unfortunately no one seems to be paying any

Re: illegible text in form inputs

2013-10-31 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-10-28 17:46, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2013-10-28 17:27, David Trowbridge wrote: It looks like we set borders on textarea but not input. I guess we'd probably be willing to accept a patch for adding @textarea-border-color to other input elements that if you were to put one together

updating another user's request?

2013-11-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
We recently had an employee move on, leaving behind an active review request. It needs changes, so I am trying to upload a new diff. However, despite giving myself many permissions, it doesn't seem to be working. I have an option to upload a new diff for the request, but nothing happens; I'm

Re: updating another user's request?

2013-11-04 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-11-04 14:26, Christian Hammond wrote: Assuming you're an admin, you should be able to update the review request, but honestly, updating diffs for another user's review request isn't a workflow we recommend or test. Okay. FWIW, I'm going to claim it doesn't work :-). (I did end up

Re: Review Board 1.6.21 and 1.7.17 released

2013-11-06 Thread Matthew Woehlke
On 2013-11-05 23:16, Christian Hammond wrote: We just put out two new releases, 1.6.21 and 1.7.17. These fix a couple security vulnerabilities, so please upgrade. Users with the can_change_status permission no longer need the can_edit_reviewrequest permission in order to close or reopen review

  1   2   >