undo domain change via console

2014-01-13 Thread MoonWalker
Hi, I noticed that the email sending me a reference to example.com. You're receiving this e-mail because you requested a password reset for your account at example.com I went into my Admin UI - Database - Site page, edited the existing site (example.com), and changed to ReviewBoard. Big

How to set ip address instead of the string localhost on email body

2014-01-14 Thread MoonWalker
I added USE_X_FORWARDED_HOST = True to settings_local.py, and I was expecting to see this http://10.34.51.33/r/1/ http://localhost/r/1/ instead of http://localhost/r/1/ in the email body. Any idea how to make such change? Regards, -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at

Re: How to set ip address instead of the string localhost on email body

2014-01-14 Thread MoonWalker
It works :-). I was afraid to brake my db again -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You received this message

Re: Problem with ReviewBoard installation

2014-01-15 Thread MoonWalker
try this: export https_proxy=http://yourid:yourpassword@yourproxy:8081; export http_proxy=http://yourid:yourpassword@yourproxy:8081; On Thursday, January 16, 2014 9:04:31 AM UTC+11, TIDave wrote: I was able to use easy_install with .egg file which I downloaded. I just haven't been able to

How to add avatars?

2014-01-15 Thread MoonWalker
is it possible to allow each user to add its own avatar? if yes how? -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You

Re: Problem with ReviewBoard installation

2014-01-15 Thread MoonWalker
I had several issues with the ubuntu easy_install (13.10) and firewall, so what I did first is to install the newone following the next steps: 1) Firewall access $ export http_proxy=http://yourid:yourpassword@yourproxy:8081; $ export https_proxy=http://yourid:yourpassword@yourproxy:8081; 2)

Re: Review Board 2.0 beta 1 released!

2014-01-16 Thread MoonWalker
Do you have a potential release date (estimate) for the official 2.0 (production)? On Tuesday, November 12, 2013 8:28:40 AM UTC+11, Christian Hammond wrote: Hey everyone, I'm very excited to announce that we just released Review Board 2.0 beta 1. We have been working really hard on getting

Is it possible to use a set of emails instead of Mailing list (single email)?

2014-01-19 Thread MoonWalker
My company does not use Mailing lists. Do not ask me why since unfortunately I do not run the IT department. In Change Review Groups - Mailing list I tried to put the +10 emails of the member of such group but it does not work. Is it possible to do that in this field? The other option that I

Re: Is it possible to use a set of emails instead of Mailing list (single email)?

2014-01-19 Thread MoonWalker
That is super!. Thank you :-) -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You received this message because you are

Bugs field and JIRA link

2014-01-21 Thread MoonWalker
I know that JIRA and reviewboard do not talk to each other in a formal way, but I was wondering if you may consider to allow to define a JIRA weblink like : http://melp-jira01:8080/browse/MY-890 and associate such link to a string in the Bugs field. So far the only way that I can see to link

Re: Bugs field and JIRA link

2014-01-21 Thread MoonWalker
Thank you Christian it works super well :-) On Wednesday, January 22, 2014 10:55:00 AM UTC+11, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi MoonWalker, You can set the Bug Tracker field for the repository to http://melp-jira01:8080/browse/%s, and then any time you enter a bug ID in a review request, it'll

Incremental update required ?

2014-01-21 Thread MoonWalker
I was wondering if incremental update is required or not? Lets say that I am using 1.7.21 and I do not want to update until 1.7.34 can I do that or shall update from 1.7.21 to 1.7.34 without risking any major issues. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/

Re: Incremental update required ?

2014-01-21 Thread MoonWalker
, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.comjavascript: wrote: I was wondering if incremental update is required or not? Lets say that I am using 1.7.21 and I do not want to update until 1.7.34 can I do that or shall update from 1.7.21 to 1.7.34 without risking any major issues. -- Get the Review Board

Re: How to migrate existent ReviewBoard DB and configuration to new target system

2014-01-22 Thread MoonWalker
, then dump the database on the old and import on the new. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com javascript: Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On Wed, Jan 22, 2014 at 2:37 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.comjavascript

How to allow users to select their Group on Standard Registration

2014-01-23 Thread MoonWalker
I was wondering if is possible to allow the users to select their group if standard registration is selected -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at

X column indicator

2014-02-10 Thread MoonWalker
hi, I was wondering if is possible to tell Reviewboard to indicate the X column boundary. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at

Re: X column indicator

2014-02-10 Thread MoonWalker
Thank you Matt. Yes, I would like to be able to know if certain line of code exceed the pr-established boundary (80 characters) On Tuesday, February 11, 2014 9:51:19 AM UTC+11, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2014-02-10 17:45, David Trowbridge wrote: On Mon, Feb 10, 2014 at 2:44 PM, MoonWalker

Re: Integration with Jenkins and Jira

2014-02-10 Thread MoonWalker
I use JIRA and the only stuff that I am a aware of, is that you can link your Bug # ( Reviewboard) with your JIRA issue #. You will be able to click on the reviewboard Bug # and a webpage with the JIRA ticket number will be open. In your reviewboard page you have to Admin-Repositories-pick

1.7.22 or move to 2.0

2014-02-17 Thread MoonWalker
I was wondering how many more versions of the 1.7.x are you planing to release before moving to 2.0? -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at

Re: 1.7.22 or move to 2.0

2014-02-17 Thread MoonWalker
javascript: Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On Mon, Feb 17, 2014 at 7:53 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.comjavascript: wrote: I was wondering how many more versions of the 1.7.x are you planing to release before moving to 2.0

Unable to drop issue

2014-03-19 Thread MoonWalker
Hi, One user raised an issue during a particular review and he was not able to drop that issue. Is it because this can be done by the admin only? I am admin and I was able to see the options: Fixed and Drop, but he could not. I am using RB 1.7.21. Thx for your help guys -- Get the Review

Re: Unable to drop issue

2014-03-19 Thread MoonWalker
to drop it (or reopen it). Christian On Wednesday, March 19, 2014, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.comjavascript: wrote: Hi, One user raised an issue during a particular review and he was not able to drop that issue. Is it because this can be done by the admin only? I am admin and I

Re: Final Release RB 2.0

2014-03-20 Thread MoonWalker
will be shortly after. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com javascript: Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On Thu, Mar 20, 2014 at 4:51 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.comjavascript: wrote: Hi, I was wondering if you

Re: Restricting access to Ship It checkbox

2014-03-23 Thread MoonWalker
Sorry to resurrect this old guy, but I have similar question regarding Ship it rights to X individuals. Is this something that will be change in 2.0? On Saturday, February 6, 2010 10:00:34 AM UTC+11, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Jennifer, The Ship It checkbox is part of a review, not a

CVS issue: A repository was not found at the specified path.

2014-03-24 Thread MoonWalker
I am trying to setup a CVS repository (reviewboard 1.7.21) . I define in path: :pserver:codereview@150.9.9.9:/home/cvs/CVSROOT/com.my.tat. That is the only parameter that I define in when I added the repository. The message that I got when click the Save button is A repository was not found at

Re: CVS issue: A repository was not found at the specified path.

2014-03-24 Thread MoonWalker
? On Tuesday, March 25, 2014 10:28:46 AM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: I am trying to setup a CVS repository (reviewboard 1.7.21) . I define in path: :pserver:codereview@150.9.9.9:/home/cvs/CVSROOT/com.my.tat. That is the only parameter that I define in when I added the repository

Re: CVS issue: A repository was not found at the specified path.

2014-03-24 Thread MoonWalker
It works, I drop the module name from the Mirror path and generate a patch using TortoiseCVS and is ready. On Tuesday, March 25, 2014 10:57:52 AM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: I was able to save the repo by setting: * path: /home/cvs/CVSROOT/com.my.tat * username: myuser * password: mypsw

Show previous issues comments on current diff

2014-03-25 Thread MoonWalker
Is it possible to show the previous issues on the current diff?. This is what happen, some times I have multiple comments in a given review and the developer updates the diff and he closed the issues. What I would like to see if he did not forgot to close all of them (that happen very often).

Re: Email notifications not sent when review comments are added.

2014-03-25 Thread MoonWalker
which RB version are you using on Win or Linux? On Monday, March 24, 2014 9:18:48 PM UTC+11, shravanthi s wrote: Any update? We are unable to root cause the issue and it is becoming more difficult to track reviews if notification mails are not sent. Please help! Thanks, Shravanthi On

Re: Announcing the release of Review Board 2.0!

2014-05-19 Thread MoonWalker
Updated, so far so good :-). Thank you On Tuesday, May 20, 2014 10:25:16 AM UTC+10, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi everyone, We're finally there! Review Board 2.0 is out, and it's glorious. There's so much in this release, that I'm not going to repeat any of it here. Our announcement

Unable to reset user password on RB 2.0

2014-05-20 Thread MoonWalker
hi, One of my users forgot his password and he requested to reset his password.The system send him an email, but when he tried to click on the link he gets the following message. Something broke! (Error 500) It appears something broke when you tried to go to here. This is either a bug in

Re: Unable to reset user password on RB 2.0

2014-05-20 Thread MoonWalker
This is the link that the user got http://codereview.local/account/reset/MTc-3rr-f8c1f5f1c29c8b9d0695/http://codereview.devneta.local/account/reset/MTc-3rr-f8c1f5f1c29c8b9d0695/ P.S codereview.local is the server name On Wednesday, May 21, 2014 10:15:25 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: hi, One

Re: Unable to reset user password on RB 2.0

2014-05-20 Thread MoonWalker
/ and trying again. On Wednesday, May 21, 2014 10:21:11 AM UTC+10, David Trowbridge wrote: This is probably a bug. Can you check the logs to find a traceback? -David On Tue, May 20, 2014 at 5:15 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.comjavascript: wrote: hi, One of my users forgot his

Re: Unable to reset user password on RB 2.0

2014-05-20 Thread MoonWalker
Seems like logging is not enable. I can not remember how to enable it :-/ On Wednesday, May 21, 2014 10:45:57 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: David, Thank your for your replay, I tried to enable logs from the GUI by going to System Information - Server Log, but I got this message: The page

Re: Unable to reset user password on RB 2.0

2014-05-20 Thread MoonWalker
never mind found it :-) conf/settings_local.py and set DEBUG to True On Wednesday, May 21, 2014 10:51:50 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: Seems like logging is not enable. I can not remember how to enable it :-/ On Wednesday, May 21, 2014 10:45:57 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: David, Thank

Re: Unable to reset user password on RB 2.0

2014-05-20 Thread MoonWalker
', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages'] Server time:Wed, 21 May 2014 00:52:31 + On Wednesday, May 21, 2014 10:53:25 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: never mind found it :-) conf/settings_local.py and set DEBUG to True

Re: Unable to reset user password on RB 2.0

2014-05-20 Thread MoonWalker
20, 2014, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: never mind found it :-) conf/settings_local.py and set DEBUG to True On Wednesday, May 21, 2014 10:51:50 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: Seems like logging is not enable. I can not remember how to enable it :-/ On Wednesday

Re: Unable to reset user password on RB 2.0

2014-05-20 Thread MoonWalker
Done. Issue 3358https://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=3358 :Unable to reset password On Wednesday, May 21, 2014 11:28:50 AM UTC+10, David Trowbridge wrote: Yes. Please file it including the above traceback. -David On Tue, May 20, 2014 at 6:25 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c

error displaying diff in RB2.0

2014-05-20 Thread MoonWalker
This is the first time that I find this issue. There is nothing fancy in this file INI_de.h to trigger this: There was an error displaying this diff. unknown encoding: This may be a bug in the software, a temporary outage, or an issue with the format of your diff. Please try again, and if

Re: error displaying diff in RB2.0

2014-05-21 Thread MoonWalker
seems like is using windows-1252 encoding. is that encoding supported? On Thursday, May 22, 2014 1:25:55 AM UTC+10, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2014-05-21 00:10, MoonWalker wrote: This is the first time that I find this issue. There is nothing fancy in this file INI_de.h to trigger

how to generate diff on new project

2014-05-21 Thread MoonWalker
I have a new project that is some sort of mixture of code of multiple existent projects. There are 4 new files and I would like only to present these 4 files as a part of my review, but I am not sure how to isolate the changes, since my base line is base on multiple chunk of code. Just for

Re: error displaying diff in RB2.0

2014-05-21 Thread MoonWalker
21, 2014 at 4:43 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.comjavascript: wrote: seems like is using windows-1252 encoding. is that encoding supported? On Thursday, May 22, 2014 1:25:55 AM UTC+10, Matthew Woehlke wrote: On 2014-05-21 00:10, MoonWalker wrote: This is the first time that I find

Multiple Warnings and strange behaviour on RB2.0

2014-05-27 Thread MoonWalker
I renable Debug mode, because we are experiencing some strange behavior on some reviews, when we try to update some reviews. Seems like when the developers submit publish the nothing happens and the new review does not get published. I have the following warring and this may or may not

Re: Multiple Warnings and strange behaviour on RB2.0

2014-05-27 Thread MoonWalker
My mistake the version that we are using is 2.0.1 On Wednesday, May 28, 2014 12:19:57 PM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: I renable Debug mode, because we are experiencing some strange behavior on some reviews, when we try to update some reviews. Seems like when the developers submit publish

Re: Multiple Warnings and strange behaviour on RB2.0

2014-05-27 Thread MoonWalker
- chi...@chipx86.com javascript: Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On Tue, May 27, 2014 at 7:19 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.comjavascript: wrote: I renable Debug mode, because we are experiencing some strange behavior on some reviews

Re: How to generate the SVN repository(Http) in Review Board

2014-05-28 Thread MoonWalker
Why not updating to 2.0.1? I am guessing that that will be one of the main things to do first On Thursday, May 29, 2014 12:09:32 PM UTC+10, delai...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Team: we encounter the issue of 'A repository was not found at the specified path' when adding the SVN

captcha for registration broken link on RB2.0.2

2014-06-24 Thread MoonWalker
I tried to register captcha SYSTEM SETTINGS - BASIC AUTHENTICATION SETTINGS - follow the link that is described here To enable this, you will need to go here https://admin.recaptcha.net/recaptcha/createsite/ to register an account and type in your new keys below., but seems like is broken.

Re: captcha for registration broken link on RB2.0.2

2014-07-09 Thread MoonWalker
:31:36 PM, MoonWalker (daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript:) wrote: I tried to register captcha SYSTEM SETTINGS - BASIC AUTHENTICATION SETTINGS - follow the link that is described here To enable this, you will need to go here https://admin.recaptcha.net/recaptcha/createsite/ to register

Request: Possible to update diff in the same way as New Review Request on RB 2.X?

2014-07-10 Thread MoonWalker
Hi, I love the new feature that you guys added that allow us to select Repository - branch - change and it will generate the diff automatically, that self contain the whole process. Is it possible to offer the same mechanism on subsequent diff updates? Cheers -- Get the Review Board Power

Re: Authentication failed while adding svn repository

2014-07-10 Thread MoonWalker
If I remember well svn (in our case) will block the user if the credentials were wrong after 3 times. Have you tried to login in the reviewboard server and try to access the svn repository? On Thursday, July 10, 2014 8:55:35 PM UTC+10, shravanthi s wrote: I tried this piece of code to check

Re: Authentication failed while adding svn repository

2014-07-13 Thread MoonWalker
Did you tried to enable logging to find out what is actually happening ? On Sunday, July 13, 2014 12:01:14 AM UTC+10, shravanthi s wrote: Should i try to reinstall pysvn or subversion? I have to get this working asap :( Can someone pls help me resolve this issue? -- Get the Review Board

Re: Request: Possible to update diff in the same way as New Review Request on RB 2.X?

2014-07-14 Thread MoonWalker
Any comments guys? On Friday, July 11, 2014 2:47:55 PM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: Hi, I love the new feature that you guys added that allow us to select Repository - branch - change and it will generate the diff automatically, that self contain the whole process. Is it possible to offer

Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-15 Thread MoonWalker
I am using RB 2.0.3 and I tried to install the following extensions but seems like they are not available (easy_install is not able to find them) , am I missing something here? https://www.reviewboard.org/store/products/6/ https://www.reviewboard.org/store/products/2/ -- Get the Review Board

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-15 Thread MoonWalker
Can I try it now? On Wednesday, July 16, 2014 9:36:22 AM UTC+10, David Trowbridge wrote: It looks like we had things somewhat misconfigured on PyPI. This should be fixed now. -David On Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 4:29 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: I am using RB

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-15 Thread MoonWalker
with the rbnotefield extension, but I don't currently have permissions to modify it on PyPI. We'll get that fixed up soon. -David On Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 4:41 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: Can I try it now? On Wednesday, July 16, 2014 9:36:22 AM UTC+10, David

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-15 Thread MoonWalker
I noticed that that after installing Comment Severity I endup with v 0.5 and according to your website the version shall be 1.0. On Wednesday, July 16, 2014 9:57:08 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: Thank you!, I was able to install both. I activate them on RB, but seems like rbseverity

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-15 Thread MoonWalker
: It appears that we just made a mistake when creating the page on reviewboard.org. 0.5 is the latest version. -David On Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 5:46 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: I noticed that that after installing Comment Severity I endup with v 0.5 and according to your

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-15 Thread MoonWalker
On Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 6:09 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: Do I need to do something special to enable the extension, beside activating it on the admin panel?. The extension seems to be active but if I try to comment on an existent review the options

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-16 Thread MoonWalker
AM UTC+5:30, MoonWalker wrote: I tried the previous steps and no change, still not showing the severity fields. I am using Windows 7 + latest chrome On Wednesday, July 16, 2014 11:12:29 AM UTC+10, David Trowbridge wrote: I'd suggest restarting your web server, and clearing your browser

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-16 Thread MoonWalker
I do not know. What shall I do to verify? On Thursday, July 17, 2014 8:45:17 AM UTC+10, David Trowbridge wrote: Is severity.js loading correctly? -David On Wed, Jul 16, 2014 at 3:43 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: Thx Rama. Per your advice I did that and I got

Adding a new diff to existent review Loops on loading

2014-07-16 Thread MoonWalker
I noticed this issue several times, and I enabled all the logs and some how there is zero information on them about this issue. I enabled JavaScript console in my browser (chrome latest version under Windows 7) and this is what I get. 1. Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'msg' of

Re: Adding a new diff to existent review Loops on loading

2014-07-17 Thread MoonWalker
returning HTTP 400)? -David On Wed, Jul 16, 2014 at 7:44 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: sorry, this is the full one 1. POST http://codereview.devneta.local/api/review-requests/559/diffs/ 400 (BAD REQUEST) jquery-1.8.2.min.js:2 1. sendjquery-1.8.2.min.js

Re: Adding a new diff to existent review Loops on loading

2014-07-20 Thread MoonWalker
super :-). Thank you David On Saturday, July 19, 2014 6:57:35 AM UTC+10, David Trowbridge wrote: OK, I know what's going wrong. We'll get this fixed for 2.0.4. -David On Jul 17, 2014, at 3:55 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: Hi David, I attached the snapshot

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-20 Thread MoonWalker
', urlName: 'view-diff', settings: {_extension_installed_version: 0.5} }); On Thursday, July 17, 2014 4:41:50 PM UTC-4, Sara Rayburn wrote: I am getting the same errors as MoonWalker. On Tuesday, July 15, 2014 6:29:14 PM UTC-5, MoonWalker wrote: I am using RB 2.0.3 and I

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-20 Thread MoonWalker
1. Sorry I forgot to add this error (browser console): 2. 3. Uncaught ReferenceError: RBSeverity is not defined (index):637 1. (anonymous function) On Monday, July 21, 2014 11:02:27 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: Christian, I upgrade to 0.5.1, rested RB, cleaned

Re: Migrate Reviewboard off an old server to a new one

2014-07-20 Thread MoonWalker
Grogory, what version of RB and OS are you currently using and what version do you want to use 2.0.3? On Monday, July 21, 2014 12:36:28 PM UTC+10, Gregory Machin wrote: Hi. I need to move an installation of ReviewBoard from an old server to a new one, as far as I can tell its using

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-21 Thread MoonWalker
Christian, Do you want me to provide other logs? cheers On Monday, July 21, 2014 11:05:11 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote: 1. Sorry I forgot to add this error (browser console): 2. 3. Uncaught ReferenceError: RBSeverity is not defined (index):637 1. (anonymous function

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-22 Thread MoonWalker
: Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On July 21, 2014 at 9:22:47 PM, MoonWalker (daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript:) wrote: Christian, Do you want me to provide other logs? cheers On Monday, July 21, 2014 11:05:11 AM UTC+10, MoonWalker wrote

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-22 Thread MoonWalker
://www.beanbaginc.com On July 22, 2014 at 5:48:23 PM, MoonWalker (daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript:) wrote: Christian do you want to here something funny.. such directory does not exist under ext/ , and I tried to reinstall the extension, but same result. I attached such snapshot https://lh4

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-22 Thread MoonWalker
in that mode. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com javascript: Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On July 22, 2014 at 5:57:08 PM, MoonWalker (daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript:) wrote: yes On Wednesday, July 23, 2014 10:51

Re: Unable to installing Extensions on RB 2.0.3

2014-07-22 Thread MoonWalker
be able to work. We can add a warning to the extensions page. I’ll make a note of that. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com javascript: Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On July 22, 2014 at 6:06:20 PM, MoonWalker

Possible to exclude/ignore binaries ?

2014-08-31 Thread MoonWalker
I am using the latest RB 2.0.6 and I was wondering if is possible to instruct RB to ignore any binaries on the review. -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us

how to Change port number on CVS repository

2014-10-14 Thread MoonWalker
hi, Some how the IT guys decide to change the port number of the CVS repository (Do not ask me why :-/), so I need to change it to to 3389 instead of the default (2401). I tried to added to the repository path but seems like this does not work. Any idea on how to do that? P.S This is my

Re: how to Change port number on CVS repository

2014-10-15 Thread MoonWalker
Any idea guys? cheers On Wednesday, October 15, 2014 11:10:34 AM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: hi, Some how the IT guys decide to change the port number of the CVS repository (Do not ask me why :-/), so I need to change it to to 3389 instead of the default (2401). I tried to added

Re: how to Change port number on CVS repository

2014-10-15 Thread MoonWalker
to do: 182.91.12.6:3389/home/cvs/CVSROOT/com.my.cvsrepo Christian -- Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com javascript: Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com

How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-10-27 Thread MoonWalker
hi, I have the latest version on both (old and new server). I read some old post regarding migration, but I want to make sure that those steps still valid for 2.x . Not sure that this steps cover the sqlite DB as well. Am I missing something here? thx for your support 1. On the old server,

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-10-27 Thread MoonWalker
...@beanbaginc.com javascript: Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: Reply: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-10-27 Thread MoonWalker
, MoonWalker wrote: Hi Christian, I followed the provious steps, but I have an issue after exectuting step 4. I got the following message: CommandError: Before using this command, you need to install the 'django-reset' package. I am using Ubuntu 14.04 and the Python version is .2.7.6 and Django

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-10-28 Thread MoonWalker
Any idea guys? I do not know why is looking for manage.py in that path. manage.py as far as I know is a django component. On Tuesday, October 28, 2014 4:15:51 PM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: Well I installed using easy_install and no complains during the installation. Now I have another issue

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-10-28 Thread MoonWalker
for this? As it is, its not making a lot of sense to me. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com javascript: Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-10-28 Thread MoonWalker
(128) On Wednesday, October 29, 2014 11:09:29 AM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: dumpdata On Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:55:47 AM UTC+11, chri...@beanbaginc.com wrote: Did you use dumpdb or dumpdata to construct the dump file? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-10-30 Thread MoonWalker
I update to 2.0.11 and the same issue still present : -(. Any idea guys? Cheers On Wednesday, October 29, 2014 2:19:15 PM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: Well I was able to by pass that issue :-). I generate/apply both dumpdb and dumpdata without any issues (I had to Open the dump file

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-10-30 Thread MoonWalker
://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: Reply: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: Date: October 30, 2014 at 3:08:02 PM To: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: revie...@googlegroups.com

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-11-06 Thread MoonWalker
javascript: Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: Reply: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: Date: October 30, 2014 at 3:24

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-11-06 Thread MoonWalker
-mGDw On Friday, November 7, 2014 9:38:33 AM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: Hi Chris, I verifid the database using the Admin dashboard and mysql console all the data seems to be okay. I am not sure if this issue is some how related or not, but I tried to verify if my repositories were working

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-11-09 Thread MoonWalker
Any idea guys? I am big time stuck here :-( On Friday, November 7, 2014 9:43:49 AM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: sorry the actual cmd that I executed was sudo -u www.-data svn list http://mysvnserver/svn/myrepo/com.mycia.internal/superduper/branches http://www.google.com/url?q=http%3A%2F

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-11-09 Thread MoonWalker
to the new one? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com javascript: Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: Reply: revie

Re: How to migrate RB 2.0.10 to a new server

2014-11-10 Thread MoonWalker
://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: Reply: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: Date: November 9, 2014 at 2:50:57 PM To: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript

How to link github account on RB 2.0.11

2014-11-16 Thread MoonWalker
I we have a private GitHub repo and I am trying to connect to my RB 2.0.11. I noticed that the Account option shows Link a new account but seems like the account is not linked. How shall I link the github account? Please take a look at my screen shoot. P.S this user has admin rights

Re: How to link github account on RB 2.0.11

2014-11-16 Thread MoonWalker
to the internet? Is it possible that you need to configure an HTTP proxy? -David On Sun, Nov 16, 2014 at 5:28 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: I we have a private GitHub repo and I am trying to connect to my RB 2.0.11. I noticed that the Account option shows Link

Re: Can't add a GitLab repository

2014-11-17 Thread MoonWalker
You read my mind. I have exactly the same issue. Under Ubuntu 12.04 and RB 2.0.11. I turned on the debug, but there is not any info regarding this issue. On Tuesday, November 18, 2014 8:59:18 AM UTC+11, Ian wrote: I'm unable to add a GitLab Enterprise Edition 6.6.2-ee repository to review

Re: How to link github account on RB 2.0.11

2014-11-17 Thread MoonWalker
PM UTC+11, David Trowbridge wrote: Selecting GitHub means github.com. Are you using GitHub enterprise? -david On Sun, Nov 16, 2014 at 6:16 PM, MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: both RB and GitHub are local servers (no internet access) On Monday, November 17, 2014 12:55

Re: Can't add a GitLab repository

2014-11-17 Thread MoonWalker
--u484x7p6Stl2wVLxTTIEvUCmiyfhmr90JwtiEatF9_s4 . They are using the actual ip address of the GitLab server, I remember that we have some issues with the DNS and it is not able to resolve the address. This may be the same issue in your case. On Tuesday, November 18, 2014 9:31:52 AM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: You read my mind

GitLab repository Access

2014-11-17 Thread MoonWalker
I am trying to access one of our GitLab repos, this repo was created by another user (root), and the user that RB is using have administrator credentials. RB is not happy with this and display the following message A repository with this name was not found, or your user may not own it. Shall

Re: How to link github account on RB 2.0.11

2014-11-17 Thread MoonWalker
://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/) Christian -- Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com javascript: Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: Reply: revie

Re: GitLab repository Access

2014-11-17 Thread MoonWalker
: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com javascript: Reply: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: Date: November 17, 2014 at 3:12:38 PM To: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: revie...@googlegroups.com javascript: Subject: GitLab repository Access I

Re: Can't add a GitLab repository

2014-11-17 Thread MoonWalker
, MoonWalker wrote: Well seems to me that I found the issue. As you can see here https://16842630333084746086.googlegroups.com/attach/c9c0a27b5201bc26/Repository%20added%20in%20Reviewboard.PNG?part=0.3view=1vt

Re: GitLab repository Access

2014-11-18 Thread MoonWalker
choosing a Group plan and using root as the group. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chri...@beanbaginc.com javascript: Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: MoonWalker daniel.c...@gmail.com

Post RB Migration issues

2014-11-18 Thread MoonWalker
I was able to migrate my server using the steps described at the bottom of this post https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/reviewboard/T7rWtmTBaJg . The issues that I have are: 1) User does not get an email from the system if he/she request to change password 2) The extension Comment

Re: Post RB Migration issues

2014-12-01 Thread MoonWalker
Any thoughts on this? On Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:59:37 AM UTC+11, MoonWalker wrote: I was able to migrate my server using the steps described at the bottom of this post https://groups.google.com/forum/#!topic/reviewboard/T7rWtmTBaJg . The issues that I have are: 1) User does

  1   2   >