Re: Not able to view diff

2011-09-05 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Board development. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Sun, Sep 4, 2011 at 11:03 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Dear All, I posted a review request the diff got uploaded

Re: Not able to view diff

2011-09-05 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
-- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Sep 5, 2011 at 1:21 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: I have generated the diff with help of post-review utility. On Mon, Sep 5, 2011 at 11:44 AM

Re: Migrated to a new server, now LDAP doesn't work

2011-11-09 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Its seems, you need to make the changes in the backends.py to add the filter for the LDAP user, I was also facing this issue then i add the filter and it started working for me On Tue, Nov 8, 2011 at 4:58 AM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: Hi, Are you just having trouble with API

Re: Query on installing RB in Linux

2011-11-14 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Did u tried installation of RB using easy_install utility? On Mon, Nov 14, 2011 at 9:28 PM, Sharmila Saraswathi sharmila...@gmail.comwrote: Hi RB guys, I am using the recent version of RB 1.6.2. Also tried the same in RB 1.6.1 These are the steps that I did. 1. Downloaded the RB recent

Re: Post-review: Review id before publishing the review request

2011-12-02 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
My script doing following steps call post-review At this point i expect the Review id get generated hence i try to fetch the review id through change number below routine call subroutine to get_review_request_by_changenum which does self.myurl = self.rbserver +

Any restriction in extension of file being uploaded to reviewboard

2012-03-02 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi, We are trying to check in the changes to perforce, but we see post-review got stuck, it happens for only one file with extention (.STEP) which is having headType as 'ctext', I would like to know if review board impose any restriction while posting the diff to review board for certain set of

Re: Any restriction in extension of file being uploaded to reviewboard

2012-03-02 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
, at 6:45 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Hi, We are trying to check in the changes to perforce, but we see post-review got stuck, it happens for only one file with extention (.STEP) which is having headType as 'ctext', I would like to know if review board impose any restriction

Post review give me ( Error creating review request: One or more fields had errors (HTTP 400, API Error 105)) help needed

2012-03-08 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi, Till now my post-review tool working fine now when i try to post new review request i am getting error message as below Error creating review request: One or more fields had errors (HTTP 400, API Error 105) How to fix this, what could be possible issues and where to look into, does i need to

Code not to review by review requester.

2012-03-08 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi, In the review board, when user send review request he can review his own changes, But i want this to be restrict this and want only reviewer to whom review request is send can review the code, How to do this? Please suggestion. Regards, Nilesh J -- Want to help the Review Board project?

Re: Code not to review by review requester.

2012-03-08 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
, Mar 8, 2012 at 2:29 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hi, In the review board, when user send review request he can review his own changes, But i want this to be restrict this and want only reviewer to whom review request is send can review the code, How to do this? Please

post-review throw diff error

2012-05-10 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, I have posted the queries on this but i haven't got any answer hence i am raising this queries again. After posting review request and then clicking on viewdiff link on RB server i get following error message for the files. The patch to

Re: post-review throw diff error

2012-05-13 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
of GNU patch is running on that server? What happens if you try to apply that same patch on a developer machine? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Thu, May 10, 2012 at 12:06 AM, Nilesh

Re: post-review throw diff error

2012-05-13 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
If you are asking about the version path util then here it is. patch -version patch 2.5.4 Copyright 1984-1988 Larry Wall Copyright 1989-1999 Free Software Foundation, Inc. Please correct me if i am wrong. On Mon, May 14, 2012 at 10:43 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: How to get

How to use post-review with --file-list option.

2012-05-14 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi, We were using old post-review utility which was supporting following review option. parser.add_option(--file-list, dest=file_list, default=None, help=use file list instead of all files in changelist) parser.add_option(--ignore-diff-size,

Re: How to use post-review with --file-list option.

2012-05-14 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
-- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Sun, May 13, 2012 at 11:26 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hi, We were using old post-review utility which was supporting following review option

Re: How to use post-review with --file-list option.

2012-05-14 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Sorry version 0.4 i am not sure but post-review util contain this lines :( On Mon, May 14, 2012 at 1:06 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: But i can see this version available with post-review util, just to tell you its 0.4 version of post-review. Here are the lines of code

Re: post-review throw diff error

2012-05-14 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
is this patch version mentioned in the email you are talking about.? Or something else. What do i need to do? On Mon, May 14, 2012 at 10:48 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: If you are asking about the version path util then here it is. patch -version patch 2.5.4 Copyright 1984

Re: post-review throw diff error

2012-05-15 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi Chris, Could you please provide me a solution to resolve the issue. Regards, Nilesh On Mon, May 14, 2012 at 3:40 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: is this patch version mentioned in the email you are talking about.? Or something else. What do i need to do? On Mon, May 14

Re: post-review throw diff error

2012-05-16 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
://www.vmware.com On Tue, May 15, 2012 at 9:52 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hi Chris, Could you please provide me a solution to resolve the issue. Regards, Nilesh On Mon, May 14, 2012 at 3:40 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: is this patch version mentioned

Re: post-review throw diff error

2012-05-17 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
to tell it the location of the file, since it may not find it. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, May 15, 2012 at 11:28 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Yes this patch

Does RB server keeps files count present in changelist in database.

2012-05-18 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
1. Hi All, I wanted to know the number of files present in the change list( Perforce) , Does RB server keeps that count in the reviewboard database? Can i see those count after login into Review board web console? Regards Nilesh -- Want to help the Review Board

Do we support MDaemon for Authentication to RB server

2012-06-15 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, This is VERY URGENT !! Please let me know if RB support MDaemon for authentication, if yes then how to configure on RB server, if not then how to use MDaemon with RB server. Regards, Nilesh J -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/

Re: Do we support MDaemon for Authentication to RB server

2012-06-15 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
. In fact, I've never heard of MDaemon before. It looks like it's a mail server, which means that I have no idea what it would mean to use MDaemon for authentication -David On Jun 15, 2012, at 12:30 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Hi All, This is VERY URGENT !! Please let me know

HOW to avoiding publishing a review request if no user present in people/group

2012-06-15 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, Can you provide me rule which will avoid publishing review request if the people/group list is empty. Regards, Nilesh -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/

Re: HOW to avoiding publishing a review request if no user present in people/group

2012-06-16 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
, 2012 at 6:39 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Hi All, Can you provide me rule which will avoid publishing review request if the people/group list is empty. Regards, Nilesh -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org

Re: HOW to avoiding publishing a review request if no user present in people/group

2012-06-17 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Sat, Jun 16, 2012 at 1:11 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: I am talking about UI only. I am still able to publish without assigning people/groups. I used post-review -c changelist

How to install old version of RB server

2012-06-20 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi, I want to install Reviewboard version 1.6.1, but not the latest, Please help me with the command to use. Regards, Nilesh -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/

multiple review request for same change list do we keep count in RB database

2012-06-21 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, If we post review request multiple time for the same change-list, we could see same review id, but do we keep such count in the database of RB for multiple review request for same changelist. if yes then can you please point me the table for the same or any other way to get the such

reviewboard configuration issues please help

2012-06-25 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, I have install latest version RB server. After installation i copied the apache_mod_python.conf to httpd.conf VirtualHost *:80 ServerName some IP address DocumentRoot /var/www/rbc/htdocs ErrorDocument 500 /errordocs/500.html # Serve django pages

Re: reviewboard configuration issues please help

2012-06-25 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, Can anybody know what i am missing in the below configuration..any pointer would really help us. Thanks in advance. Regards, Nilesh On Mon, Jun 25, 2012 at 5:46 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Dear All, I have install latest version RB server. After installation i

Re: reviewboard configuration issues please help

2012-06-26 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
a site configuration with that. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Jun 25, 2012 at 11:15 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hi All, Can anybody know what i am missing

Re: reviewboard configuration issues please help

2012-06-26 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Jun 26 19:40:45 2012] [error] [client 14.140.41.162] PythonHandler django.core.handlers.modpython: ImportError: No module named django But i am using python2.7 installed at /usr/local/ am i missing some thing here? On Tue, Jun 26, 2012 at 4:17 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Thank

Re: reviewboard configuration issues please help

2012-06-27 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jun 26, 2012 at 4:52 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: That solved my mod_python issue. Now i am getting Review Board is taking a nap After looking into the apache error.log d = imp.find_module(parts[i], path) [Tue Jun 26 19:40:29 2012] [error] [client

Can shipit count reset to zero

2012-07-02 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, Can we make ship it count reset to zero if user re pubishing review request? Can you provide some input for the same. Appriciate your quick input and help Regards, Nilesh J -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us

URGENT: Help

2012-07-02 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, After re-publish of review request we want to make self.public + False or ship it count to back to 0, Can you please let me know the possibility and what will be the impact. We want this because we are performing certain operation after post publish, which we want to control for the

Re: URGENT: Help

2012-07-03 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, I don't know if there was response on the below email. If not can somebody provide input for the same. Is there is any flag which will enable certain field in the database which will let us know if the review request is re-submitted one.? - Nilesh On Monday, July 2, 2012 2:25:53 AM

Re: URGENT: Help

2012-07-04 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Jul 3, 2012 at 2:35 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hi All, I don't know if there was response on the below email. If not can somebody provide input for the same

Help on post review tool

2012-07-06 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, Please advise any changes or modification i need to do in RB server if my server is placed in secured network. To access my reviewboard server i need provide full path of the RB server with port number ( eg http://rbserver.server.com:5450/rbserver) , hence while posting review request

Re: Help on post review tool

2012-07-09 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Please help on the below issue. On Fri, Jul 6, 2012 at 5:39 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Dear All, Please advise any changes or modification i need to do in RB server if my server is placed in secured network. To access my reviewboard server i need provide full path

Post review failed to get repository

2012-07-11 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, I have installed new RB server 1.6.9 and did all the configurations, but while posting review request i am getting below error message. posting review request... There was an error creating this review request. The repository path localhost:1666 is not in the list of known

Re: Post review failed to get repository

2012-07-11 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
have to look up how to configure this to provide the expected value. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Wed, Jul 11, 2012 at 12:01 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Dear All

URGENT: post-review queries

2012-08-06 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, I am trying to post the review request as below argument. My perforce id:njaiswal *I am using --submit-as option.* *post-review --bugs-closed=TEST --file-list=/tmp/tmp9Dj3Dt --branch=DEV_BR --server=http://rbc.nds.com:8000/rbsvr--submit-as=nileshj --description-file=/tmp/tmp79D4Hj

Re: URGENT: post-review queries

2012-08-06 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
, .. #== -* +#=* retval = env.ProcessDir(env_base) Return('retval') Thank you again. Regards, Nilesh On Mon, Aug 6, 2012 at 12:52 PM, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.comwrote: On Sun, Aug 5, 2012 at 11:21 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Dear All, I am trying to post the review

Re: URGENT: post-review queries

2012-08-06 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Aug 6, 2012 at 12:33 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Thank for prompt reply. Your reply motivated me. I think you will provide me

Re: URGENT: post-review queries

2012-08-06 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Aug 6, 2012 at 12:40 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: here you go: 2012-08-06 00:00:57,711 - DEBUG - DiffParser.parse: Finished parsing diff. 2012-08-06 00:00:57,800 - ERROR - Error

Re: URGENT: post-review queries

2012-08-06 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
- chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Aug 6, 2012 at 12:51 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: I am having p4 installed at /usr/local/bin/p4 What should i do.? On Mon, Aug 6, 2012 at 1:19 PM, Christian

URGENT: post-review not fetching repository

2012-08-14 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, Till now its was working fine, now suddenly today when i posted review requested i got below error message. There was an error creating this review request. The repository path C077.msc.nds:1666 is not in the list of known repositories on the server. Ask the administrator to add

Re: URGENT: post-review not fetching repository

2012-08-14 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
On Tue, Aug 14, 2012 at 4:58 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Dear All, Till now its was working fine, now suddenly today when i posted review requested i got below error message. There was an error creating this review request. The repository path C077.msc.nds:1666

Re: URGENT: post-review not fetching repository

2012-08-15 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
the repository on the remote side. You can use the --repository-url parameter to override this behavior. -David On Tue, Aug 14, 2012 at 9:26 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Hi All, I did managed to resolve this issue, by adding perforce server name in /etc/hosts file

POST-REVIEW: viewdiff on xml give error

2012-08-15 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, We are facing issues when user clicks on viewdiff and the changed file is xml or if the changed file does have No new line at end of file Are we not supporting diff of xml file. Regards, Nilesh J -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at

Re: Post Review is unable to upload diff

2012-08-15 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Similar issue reported by me and chris suggested me to keep p4 in the path i.e /usr/bin from where apache can read, After following his suggestion i was able to successfully post the review request. Hope you can try similar with subversion. On Thu, Aug 16, 2012 at 1:36 AM, Rob

Re: POST-REVIEW: viewdiff on xml give error

2012-08-17 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, Any comments on the below issue and how to resolve this one. Regards, Nilesh On Wed, Aug 15, 2012 at 7:11 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hi All, We are facing issues when user clicks on viewdiff when the changed file is xml or if the changed file does have No new

Re: POST-REVIEW: viewdiff on xml give error

2012-08-22 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
. Regards, Nilesh On Wed, Aug 15, 2012 at 7:11 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hi All, We are facing issues when user clicks on viewdiff and the changed file is xml or if the changed file does have No new line at end of file Are we not supporting diff of xml file. Regards

Upgrade on Review board.

2012-08-31 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, I would like to upgrade RB 1.6.9 with 1.7. Will it break my production setup. What should precaution should i need to take, Regards, Nilesh J -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at

Re: Upgrade on Review board.

2012-09-04 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Thank you !! On Sat, Sep 1, 2012 at 12:49 AM, Christian Hammond chip...@gmail.comwrote: I wouldn't recommend it right now. 1.7 beta is not ready for production use. Christian On Aug 31, 2012, at 4:51, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Hi All, I would like to upgrade RB 1.6.9

Re: Strange login problem with post-review

2012-09-05 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
check if user's profile already exist, if yes then delete it and ask user to try again login On Tue, Sep 4, 2012 at 6:50 PM, jacob.j.rosales jacob.j.rosa...@gmail.comwrote: Hi, We have a RB setup that has around ~50 users utilizing both post-review and the RB UI. As of today, all users are

install RB extension

2012-09-13 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, Presently i am using RB server 1.6.1 and I want to install reviewboard extension explicitly, is it recommended or supported for this version of RB server. Regards, Nilesh J -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us

LDAP email issues

2012-09-21 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All I have configured my RB server 1.6.1 to LDAP, but when user gets registered it fetch email address as below : use...@company.com but actually it should be like firstname.lastn...@company.com What is missing. Regards, Nilesh J -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at

Re: LDAP email issues

2012-10-11 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, Can any body respond to this email. Regards, Nilesh On Fri, Sep 21, 2012 at 6:28 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hi All I have configured my RB server 1.6.1 to LDAP, but when user gets registered it fetch email address as below : use...@company.com but actually

Re: URGENT: post-review queries

2012-10-16 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Aug 6, 2012 at 1:04 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hello Mr Life Saver !! You made my work so easy !! you are fantastic !! Whole of MSC Software will be proud of you !! Thank you so much. On Mon, Aug 6

Re: URGENT: post-review queries

2012-10-16 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Tue, Oct 16, 2012 at 12:02 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Hi Chris, Since you asked me to move p4 to /usr/bin, what if i keep this in /usr/local/bin/ and /usr/bin? Regards, Nilesh On Mon, Aug 6, 2012 at 2:50 PM, Christian

Re: URGENT: post-review queries

2012-10-16 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
:42 AM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.comwrote: Thank Chris, But ideally if there is no diff as there is unmodified files in the changelist, why post-review bailing out and restricting user to raise a review request successfully. Regards, Nilesh On Tue, Oct 16, 2012 at 12:42 PM

Re: Review board is failing Unicode clients require a unicode enabled server. Kindly help me!

2012-10-25 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Got it from perforce forum Do not set P4CHARSET if your server is not unicode enabled. If your command returns Unicode clients require a unicode enabled server then unset P4CHARSET ... On Thu, Oct 25, 2012 at 1:04 PM, Hari harihar.p...@gmail.com wrote: ** Hello Christian,** ** ** **The

URGENT: post-review: Error uploading diff

2012-11-01 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, I have seen this message many times now, but i don't know how to fix this. After few days some user reports this issues, I have got the solution from chris to place p4 in /usr/bin/ sometime back but it seems now its not working can you please help how to fix this issue, what could the

Which is stable version of reviewboard

2012-11-01 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi , Which is stable and recommended version of reviewboard server for production Regards, Nilesh -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/

Re: Which is stable version of reviewboard

2012-11-03 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
this. -David On Nov 1, 2012, at 1:10 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Hi , Which is stable and recommended version of reviewboard server for production Regards, Nilesh -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us

I have implemented --file-list in post-review

2012-12-04 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, I would like to review the changes which i have implemented in post-review tool and submit to git rbtools. parser.add_option(--file-list, dest=file_list, default=None, help=use file list instead of all files in changelist) When use this

Re: I have implemented --file-list in post-review

2012-12-04 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Thanks for the response. This feature is very useful when user submit the changes to reviewboard but do not want to diff to get generated for the all the file present in the changes list. Most of the company tries to submit certain files which actually they should not use to eg .zip, .F and many

Accessing reviewboard using https

2013-01-25 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, We have reviewboard setup and working smoothly with http, but now due to some security reason we need to configure https to access reviewboard. I checked google knowledge base but could not find any useful. Can you please help me with the steps i need to perform to make reviewbaord work

Re: Accessing reviewboard using https

2013-01-26 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Thanks Matthew. On Fri, Jan 25, 2013 at 9:31 PM, Matthew Woehlke mwoehlke.fl...@gmail.comwrote: On 2013-01-25 08:25, Nilesh Jaiswal wrote: We have reviewboard setup and working smoothly with http, but now due to some security reason we need to configure https to access reviewboard. I

Re: Accessing reviewboard using https

2013-01-30 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
, Jan 30, 2013 at 9:10 PM, Matthew Woehlke mwoehlke.fl...@gmail.comwrote: On 2013-01-30 04:16, Nilesh Jaiswal wrote: I have configured ssl and i was able to test with sample page using https:// But when i access reviewboard URL with https:// i get below message in web webbrowser

Re: posting few files instead of all files present in changes list to reviewboard.

2013-02-04 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi Chuck, RBTools 4.3 version of has changed a lot, Its seems you are asking some custimization, don't know if this is possible with the current RBTools framework, if you could be able to pass argument such as --file and make it available to perforce.py, then i guess you can process this in

Re: Call for translators

2014-01-16 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Please add Hindi in new language section. On Fri, Jan 17, 2014 at 8:23 AM, David Trowbridge trowb...@gmail.comwrote: We just released Review Board 2.0 beta 2, which means we're getting more or less close to release of 2.0. This release will include full support for localization, which means

Reviewboard table still show status flag as P pending for submitted changelist.

2015-01-19 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
should get change from P to *S.* Can you please help me know what could be the cause of the issue why we see such behavior. Please let me know if more information is needed. We are using stream depot. Any help would be appreciated. Regards, Nilesh Jaiswal -- Get the Review Board Power Pack

Re: Reviewboard table still show status flag as P pending for submitted changelist.

2015-01-19 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Great !! Thank you for the pointer. Thank you Christ. On Tue, Jan 20, 2015 at 12:37 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Thank you. Let me find this with perforce admin. Appreciated. On Tue, Jan 20, 2015 at 12:22 PM, Christian Hammond christ...@beanbaginc.com wrote: I may

Re: Reviewboard table still show status flag as P pending for submitted changelist.

2015-01-19 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
, or you need to write a post-commit hook in Perforce that closes the review request when submitting. Christian -- Christian Hammond - christ...@beanbaginc.com Review Board - https://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - https://www.beanbaginc.com -Original Message- From: Nilesh Jaiswal

Exception on RB 1.7.5

2015-01-12 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, I am using RB version 1.7.5, I see exception in the error.log. I am wanted to know if this is harmful for the application? How to fix it? please advise and help except apache.PROG_TRACEBACK, traceblock: Fatal Python error: PyEval_AcquireThread: NULL new thread state [Mon Jan 12

RBTools report 404: Not Found

2015-01-13 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Hi All, All of a sudden my RBTools starts reporting for all the users who tries to post review request. Let me know if this is right group for this query. We use RB server version 1.7.5 and its RBTools version. urllib2.HTTPError: HTTP Error 404: Not Found There was no changes, what could be

Re: RBTools report 404: Not Found

2015-01-13 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
at 11:35 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Hi All, All of a sudden my RBTools starts reporting for all the users who tries to post review request. Let me know if this is right group for this query. We use RB server version 1.7.5 and its RBTools version. urllib2.HTTPError: HTTP

Re: RBTools report 404: Not Found

2015-01-13 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
.? Thank for help. Nilesh On Tue, Jan 13, 2015 at 11:50 PM, Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: I see document note say. HTTP 404: Not Found Error 203: Invalid Change Number The change number specified does not match any known change number in the repository. What could

Re: Exception on RB 1.7.5

2015-01-12 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
) is mod_wsgi. -David On Mon Jan 12 2015 at 7:36:32 AM Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Dear All, I am using RB version 1.7.5, I see exception in the error.log. I am wanted to know if this is harmful for the application? How to fix it? please advise and help except

Re: Exception on RB 1.7.5

2015-01-13 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Nilesh Jaiswal nileshj...@gmail.com wrote: Thanks David, I have read the document about the deprecation of mod_python. Could you please help me know if this error create any issue in future, considering we stick to mod_python and RB release version 1.7.5 ( which still support mod_python

SSL certificate expired causing, perforce repository not available

2015-04-02 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
Dear All, Can some one help me fix this urgent issue. We have perforce server running ssl for which ssl certificate expired. we change the ssl certificate from perforce, Now review board could not connected to repository which was earlier connected. ssl:pf-ds:19773 Thank you in advance.

Re: review requesting posting gives error

2017-07-30 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
The file diff is not more than 1286 bytes, sometime it works and most of the time it's not working. RBTools version I am using 0.4.3. On Mon, Jul 31, 2017 at 3:35 AM, Christian Hammond wrote: > Hi, > > It's possible you're trying to upload a very, very large diff,

Re: review requesting posting gives error

2017-08-01 Thread Nilesh Jaiswal
x are really > supported anymore. However, it sounds like what you're hitting may be > network-related? This is a timeout, so either something is taking a very > long time to transmit to the Review Board server, or is being interrupted > at some stage. > > When you try posting the c