Internationalization and support for unicode

2011-10-14 Thread Sam
Installing RB for the first time today. I ran into problems when trying to comment on code lines using Chines; it would show up as question marks after I published it. I made a quick fix by changing the text column of a reviews_comment table to be utf8_general_ci collation in the database. I

Re: Internationalization and support for unicode

2011-10-15 Thread Sam
I see. Just got it changed to be default utf-8. Now it's working :) On Oct 15, 7:07 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Sam, This sounds like another instance of the database not being utf-8. We operate almost entirely in utf-8, and the database needs to be able to store

Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
Just upgraded by following the instructions in the documentation. Now when I try accessing the RB site, it says: Manual server updates required A recent upgrade requires manual updates to be made on this server. After these changes are made, you should restart your server. If you have any

Re: Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
.egg Though, the symlinks, after the site upgrade, all point to dirs in /usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages How do I make sure the python versions are really matching? On Thursday, March 8, 2012 5:28:33 PM UTC+8, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Sam, The versions of Python absolutely must match

Re: Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
-linux-x86_64.egg/Crypto/Util/number.py:57: PowmInsecureWarning: Not using mpz_powm_sec. You should rebuild using libgmp = 5 to avoid timing attack vulnerability. No evolution required. Resetting in-database caches. Upgrade complete. On Thursday, March 8, 2012 5:18:31 PM UTC+8, Sam wrote

Re: Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
I also checked __init__.py and the VERSION = (1, 6, 4, 1, 'final', 0, True) So I'm not sure how the mismatch message is saying that I'm currently running 1.6.1 On Thursday, March 8, 2012 5:18:31 PM UTC+8, Sam wrote: Just upgraded by following the instructions in the documentation. Now when

Re: Version mismatch problem when upgrading from 1.6.1 to 1.6.4.1

2012-03-08 Thread Sam
and now 1.6.4.1 is working! phew... On Thursday, March 8, 2012 5:18:31 PM UTC+8, Sam wrote: Just upgraded by following the instructions in the documentation. Now when I try accessing the RB site, it says: Manual server updates required A recent upgrade requires manual updates to be made

how to edit the permission group and how to make the group as default

2015-10-23 Thread Sam
Hello, I have two questions with regards to permission group. 1- How can I edit/delete the Permission groups that I created. Seems that I cannot edit them 2- How can I make these group as default for new user to get access to the system rather than I manually go and set this for each user.

Re: how to edit the permission group and how to make the group as default

2015-10-25 Thread Sam
thank Christian, With Control key I can select the group but what I need is: 1- open that specific group and make changes on the permissions 2- delete specific group and I have not been able to do any of the above two. Regards, On Friday, October 23, 2015 at 11:49:52 AM UTC-4, Sam

expand and collapse at file level

2015-10-29 Thread Sam
When looking at the diffs I would like to be able to expand or collapse all changes for a single file. The only options available now are expand/collapse all files or expand/collapse individual sections. Generally files can be large, and there is no "skip to next change" button (which is

Re: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 80769: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-10-29 Thread Sam
Hello, I dont have any issue on seeing the diffs, and I did not move the instance of reviewboard. I can post reviews but only on this single set of the post I am seeing the failure. restarting memcached did not help either. Regards, -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack:

HTTP 400, API Error 207 when trying to update a review

2015-10-29 Thread Sam
Branch name:temp_x_main_rbtool ERROR: Error uploading diff The file was not found in the repository. (HTTP 400, API Error 207) Your review request still exists, but the diff is not attached. Here is the section of the trace, it seems it is failing on one of the files, it can though update the

Re: Can we setup optional notification?

2015-10-29 Thread Sam
Seems Reviewboard 2.5 is out. Is there any documentation on how to upgrade from 2.4 to 2.5? -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ Happy user? Let us know!

How to comment on description or testing done section

2015-10-27 Thread Sam
Hello, I don't see an option to provide comments on the description or testing done sections. After a closer look, I do see that I can provide general comments by clicking on the 'review' tab, however being able to provide comments on a per line basis for the description/testing would be

Re: Is there a feature to send Service notice to all the users in ReviewBoard.

2015-10-27 Thread Sam
Thank you David that helps. == On Tuesday, October 27, 2015 at 3:25:35 PM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > > Is there a feature that I can send notification to all the users from the > server for scheduled service/upgrade. > > Regards, > -- Supercharge your Review Board

Is there a feature to send Service notice to all the users in ReviewBoard.

2015-10-27 Thread Sam
Hello, Is there a feature that I can send notification to all the users from the server for scheduled service/upgrade. Regards, -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons:

Re: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 80769: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-10-27 Thread Sam
Hello, I tried this with RBTools 0.7.5 and still seeing the same error: CRITICAL: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 81162: ordinal not in range(128) -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you?

Re: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 80769: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-10-28 Thread Sam
I have over 400 files to review. When I run the cleartool diff on the last file in the trace I dont see any error but seems when rbt tries it fails. >>> Running: diff -uN /vbs/e/nq/file1.C@@/main/310 /vbs/e/nq/file1.C@@/main/br1_main_int/13 Traceback (most recent call last): File &

Is there any document on the lifecycle of a review

2015-10-28 Thread Sam
Hello, Is there any document on lifecycle of review. Draft -> requested publish -> reviewer publish with comment need to fix (issue)-> ship it-> submitted. -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you?

How can we have one review request for multiple vobs.

2015-10-23 Thread Sam
Hello, We are using clearcase as our code repository and we have over 11 vobs. There seems to be limitation as if we are making change on elements from different vobs then we need to create review request for each vob. Is there any way that we can have on review request for all the elements in

Can we setup optional notification?

2015-10-23 Thread Sam
Hello, Is there anyway to make the notification as optional when we publish the request. For the first time we publish it is okay for the reviewers to get notified but can we make it optional if we make comment or changes on the review? A popup which ask you whether you want to email the

Re: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 80769: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-10-23 Thread Sam
Thank you I have subscribed. I wanted to check as if there is any new word on when the RBTools 7.0.5 will be out? On Friday, October 16, 2015 at 3:35:31 PM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > > I am trying to post a review and getting the following error: > Traceback (most r

Re: how to edit the permission group and how to make the group as default

2015-10-25 Thread Sam
I found how to edit the existing group. Thank you! On Friday, October 23, 2015 at 11:49:52 AM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > > I have two questions with regards to permission group. > > 1- How can I edit/delete the Permission groups that I created. Seems that > I cannot edi

Re: Can we setup optional notification?

2015-10-23 Thread Sam
That is correct. Does this version support SLES 11 SP4? = On Friday, October 23, 2015 at 3:56:49 PM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > Is there anyway to make the notification as optional when we publish the > request. For the first time we publish it is okay for t

Re: Can we setup optional notification?

2015-11-16 Thread Sam
Hello, I upgrade to ReviewBoard 2.5.1.1. It seems that the option for sending notification exist only when the record is in draft mode. If I turn it off seems that there is no option to turn it back on? Also what about the reviewers, seems they cannot see this option and they cannot control

Re: Can we setup optional notification?

2015-11-17 Thread Sam
Thank you for your response: That is correct, I am referring to the emails going out when updating a change or posting review. 1- The person writing the draft should control the email notification but they can control it when it is only in draft mode at the present time. After it is published

Difference between -r and -u option in RBTools

2015-10-29 Thread Sam
Hello, 1- What is the difference between -r and -u option, seems with both you can update the review? 2- It seems for both you need to pass --summary --description? It seems that it can replace these in addition to updating the source code changes? Is that correct? 3- What if we want to

Re: Summary column is shoing None after upgrading to RB 2.5

2015-11-03 Thread Sam
Hello, Is there any ETA as when we get 2.5.1? If not today, is there any workaround that I can apply? Regards, -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ Happy user?

ERROR: Error creating review request: HTTP 500 after moving to RB 2.5.1

2015-11-04 Thread Sam
is either a bug in Review Board or a server configuration error. Please report this to your administrator. Traceback (most recent call last): File "/home/sam/bin/rbt", line 9, in load_entry_point('RBTools==0.7.5', 'console_scripts', 'rbt')() File "

Re: ERROR: Error creating review request: HTTP 500 after moving to RB 2.5.1

2015-11-04 Thread Sam
saw your post that this is fixed on 2.5.1.1 and after install seems it is fine. On Wednesday, November 4, 2015 at 11:15:17 AM UTC-5, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > > After I moved up to RB 2.5.1 seems we cannot post any review now. Can you > please help: > > rbt api-get > ht

Re: What is the best way to get the status of the review request automatically

2015-11-03 Thread Sam
hod": "GET"}, "self": {"href": "http://reviewboard.com/api/review-requests/110/;, "method": "GET"}, "update": {"href": "http://reviewboard.com/api/review-requests/110/;, "method": "PUT"},

Re: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 80769: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-11-03 Thread Sam
I really need an expert advise on this. I still see this failure when I try to post the review but when I try to diff the same version of the file in clearcase I dont see any issue. I upgraded the RBTools but did not help. Really appreciate your input on this? Traceback (most recent call

Re: Summary column is shoing None after upgrading to RB 2.5

2015-11-03 Thread Sam
Thanks a lot, RB 2.5.1 fixed this issue -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ Happy user? Let us know! https://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You received this

Summary column is shoing None after upgrading to RB 2.5

2015-11-02 Thread Sam
Hello, After upgrading to RB 2.5 seems summary column showing None if I click on the item though I can see that the summary exist. Is there anything that I need to set to show the summary same as what I had on 2.4. -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack:

Re: HTTP 400, API Error 207 when trying to update a review

2015-11-02 Thread Sam
Any input on how to fix this Error? -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ Happy user? Let us know! https://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You received this

What is the best way to get the status of the review request automatically

2015-11-02 Thread Sam
Hello, What is the best way to get the status of the request as if it is marked as "Submitted", "Ship it", "Pending". What I have found is : rbt api-get http://reviewboard.com/api/review-requests/110 --status=submitted But this gives me all the attributes of the request. How do I get just

Re: Summary column is shoing None after upgrading to RB 2.5

2015-11-02 Thread Sam
Thanks Chris, Will this be new version? 2.6? Do we get notification for this fix? -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ Happy user? Let us know!

UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 80769: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-10-16 Thread Sam
Hello, I am trying to post a review and getting the following error: Traceback (most recent call last): load_entry_point('RBTools==0.7.4', 'console_scripts', 'rbt')() File "/home/hotellnx117/mojgans/bin/RBTools-0.7.4-py2.6.egg/rbtools/commands/main.py", line 133, in main

Re: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 80769: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-10-16 Thread Sam
l. Thank you in advance! Regards, On Friday, October 16, 2015 at 3:35:31 PM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > > I am trying to post a review and getting the following error: > Traceback (most recent call last): > load_entry_point('RBTools==0.7.4', 'cons

rbt post failing with Got HTTP error: 404: error

2015-10-07 Thread Sam
Hello, We have setup our sever to run the reviewboard and we are trying to set our guest systems that will be used to post the reviews. We are using clearcase as our code repository and I have a branch with files to review. Running the following command: rbt post -d

Re: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 80769: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-10-17 Thread Sam
Thanks Griffin, Is there any way to get notified for version 7.0.5 and the location to pick up this version? = On Friday, October 16, 2015 at 3:35:31 PM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > > I am trying to post a review and getting the following error: > Traceba

Re: rbt post failing with Got HTTP error: 404: error

2015-10-08 Thread Sam
in the .reviewboardrc REVIEWBOARD_URL = "http://toolsrv.torolab.dom.com/reviewboard.dom.com/; REPOSITORY = "main" USERNAME = "username" PASSWORD = "password" On Thursday, October 8, 2015 at 12:24:34 AM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > > We have setup our sever

Re: rbt post failing with Got HTTP error: 404: error

2015-10-08 Thread Sam
On Thursday, October 8, 2015 at 4:48:18 PM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Thanks for your response: > On the documentation does not mention to include the /api. > http://toolsrv.torolab.dom.com/reviewboard.dom.com/api/ does not get me > to anywhere but http://toolsrv.torolab.dom.com/revi

Re: rbt post failing with Got HTTP error: 404: error

2015-10-08 Thread Sam
ail', u'err': {u'msg': u'There was an error fetching extended information for this repository.', u'code': 210}} But when I try to look at the repository with another ID I dont see this listed. On Thursday, October 8, 2015 at 12:24:34 AM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > > We have setup our

Re: rbt post failing with Got HTTP error: 404: error

2015-10-08 Thread Sam
I got it working, I can post now. My next question. I have multiple number of vobs, should I create separate repository for each vob? Regards, On Thursday, October 8, 2015 at 12:24:34 AM UTC-4, Sam wrote: > > Hello, > > We have setup our sever to run the

Add new users by script

2015-11-18 Thread Sam
Hello, I would like to add a few number of users to the Web but I think there is no API supporting this. Is it okay if I just add the users to database? I tried to insert to auth_user table and I can see the users in Web UI. At the login time the password does not work so we try to reset the

The base element for review is not picked up properly.

2015-11-17 Thread Sam
have a version 11 of a file filename.C@@/main/v105/temp_sam_reviewboard/11 The version 0 of this file is based on version "filename.C@@/main/v105/temp_sam_reviewboard/0" created 2015-09-29T15:52:27-04:00 by sam (sam@lnx112) Element Protection: User : UNIX:UID-18597 : r-- Gro

member of the review group wont get emails unless they are in mailing list

2015-12-09 Thread Sam
Hello, Seems member of the Review Groups dont get the email notification unless they are in mailing list. I think this is duplicate of effort for admin person to updating the mailing list manually. Is there any way we can get the emails to be sent to the member of the group even if they are

Re: member of the review group wont get emails unless they are in mailing list

2015-12-10 Thread Sam
Thank you David for your response. We have groups that people are members and these groups are being used for review. I have Reviewboard 2.5.1.1. Can you please guide me how to set for the option to send email to member of the groups since I have hard time to find the option. -- Supercharge

Re: Add new users by script

2015-11-19 Thread Sam
My OS is SUSE 11 SP4 which have python 2.6 and seems django is supporting python 2.7. -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ Happy user? Let us know!

Re: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xc2 in position 80769: ordinal not in range(128)

2015-11-23 Thread Sam
I have fixed this by adding reload and sys.setdefaultencoding("utf-8") after import sys in "RBTools-0.7.5-py2.6.egg/rbtools/utils/process.py": import sys *reload(sys)sys.setdefaultencoding("utf-8")* Do you see any issue with this change? is it possible to get this to your next drop so I

All inclusive WAMP installation

2011-03-20 Thread Sam Batista
I have failed miserably at getting ReviewBoard installed on Windows with WAMP server, I installed all the dependencies and got to the creating a site part, but I couldn't figure out how to get the .conf file to work, also, MySQL wasn't shown as an option from the rb-site install command. I've

Re: Trouble with installing ReviewBoard on Windows.

2011-03-20 Thread Sam Batista
Hi, could you post some instructions on how you set up your server on Windows? Were you using WAMP? Please keep in mind this is for a web newb, and it would be greatly appreciated. On Mar 10, 5:01 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Do images load? Can you check the Apache error

Re: All inclusive WAMP installation

2011-03-20 Thread Sam Batista
Thank you Tim, I left you a farewell note in your blog. Much appreciated. On Mar 20, 3:41 pm, Tim tim.pi...@gmail.com wrote: My instructions for ReviewBoard on Windows: http://blogs.pinet.ca/tim/2010/08/24/code-review-goodness-with-review... Tim -- Want to help the Review Board project?

Re: Linux/Cross-Platform Installer Framework

2011-03-21 Thread Sam Batista
Surendran K: I think that's a brilliant idea, I've spent the past few days trying to get review board to work on either Ubuntu or Windows. The process seems quite involved either way, and for someone not used to set up Apache servers and modules and configuring all the settings, it is a daunting

Re: Review Board accepted to Google Summer of Code 2011 - Looking for mentors/ideas

2011-03-21 Thread Sam Batista
I think setting up some kind of all encompassing setup for this software would great to drive up its user base, which I believe is essential for its continuous improvement, now that it's reached a pretty stable and useful state. On Mar 21, 4:24 pm, Alexander Solovets asolov...@gmail.com wrote:

Re: Review Board accepted to Google Summer of Code 2011 - Looking for mentors/ideas

2011-03-21 Thread Sam Batista
It seems there's quite a bit of interest in this installer project. Quite a few people posting on the discussion here, as well as students in the Summer_of_Code wiki page. Is it too early to create a github page, start collecting information and getting people involved? On Mar 21, 5:55 pm,

Re: Review Board accepted to Google Summer of Code 2011 - Looking for mentors/ideas

2011-03-21 Thread Sam Batista
around installation will just complicate things. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board -http://www.reviewboard.org VMware, Inc. -http://www.vmware.com On Mon, Mar 21, 2011 at 5:29 PM, Sam Batista sambatis...@gmail.com wrote: It seems there's quite a bit

Re: Review Board accepted to Google Summer of Code 2011 - Looking for mentors/ideas

2011-03-22 Thread Sam Batista
I just meant it as a slightly snarky comment towards Christian Hammond and his experienced development practices :-p I know that hiring a talented coder for the Summer of Code project is a much more organized way of getting something like this done. I'm just a bit sad that I'll have to wait till

css/js ... static files cannot find (404) after upgraded 1.7.20 to 2.01

2014-05-27 Thread Sam Ku
, Sam Ku -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google

Re: css/js ... static files cannot find (404) after upgraded 1.7.20 to 2.01

2014-05-28 Thread Sam Ku
.png HTTP/1.1 404 1816 http://x.x.x.x/dashboard/; Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/34.0.1847.137 Safari/537.36 Are there any other possible reasons? Many thanks. Best, Sam Ku Christian Hammond於 2014年5月28日星期三UTC+8上午3時09分37秒寫道: You need to turn

Re: usage of --description --summary options in RBT

2015-06-12 Thread Sam Lozano
Hi Christian, I think I figured it out. If it's a bug then it's just in the documentation - the fields should be --summary=text and --description=text (the equals sign is missing in the documentation). Sam *Sam Lozano * Senior Staff Software Engineer - ASTRO Consoles *Motorola Solutions, Inc

Re: usage of --description --summary options in RBT

2015-06-12 Thread Sam Lozano
I'm running 0.7.3 on Win7. *Sam Lozano * Senior Staff Software Engineer - ASTRO Consoles *Motorola Solutions, Inc. * motorolasolutions.com http://www.motorolasolutions.com/ View My Google Calendar https://www.google.com/calendar/embed?src=sam.lozano%40motorolasolutions.comctz=America/Chicago

usage of --description --summary options in RBT

2015-06-12 Thread sam . lozano
Quick question - how are these fields actually used? We just set up a server, we have everything integrated with clearcase (yuk), and now I'm working on automating the diff creation. I keep getting errors if I try to use the description and summary fields: --description This is a change to

support for excluding files using clearcase?

2015-07-22 Thread sam . lozano
Hello, I'm wondering if there is built in support to exclude certain files from being included in an rbt post command. We are having problems with Visual Studio project files (.vcxproj .filters) - whenever these are included in a review request I see: UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't

Re: support for excluding files using clearcase?

2015-07-22 Thread Sam Lozano
I can provide the debug output along with the vcxproj files if you need them. I'll contact you offline through email. *Sam Lozano * Senior Staff Software Engineer - ASTRO Consoles *Motorola Solutions, Inc. * motorolasolutions.com http://www.motorolasolutions.com/ View My Google Calendar https

Re: [Review Bot] Installing and configuring with a non-default broker URL

2018-03-15 Thread Sam J
on github here: https://github.com/reviewboard/ReviewBot/issues/19 Thanks, Sam On Friday, 9 March 2018 08:41:55 UTC, Sam J wrote: > > Hi, > > I've recently upgraded my ReviewBoard instance to version 3.0.3, from > previously being on 2.5.x -- which proceeded without a hitch. I th

[Review Bot] Installing and configuring with a non-default broker URL

2018-03-09 Thread Sam J
ing here? Is there any way to specify the broker url (which includes a password) other than via the command-line? Thanks for building such a great tool. - Sam -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check ou