Upgrading from 1.0.8 - rb-site upgrade evolution errors

2011-03-29 Thread Steve
understanding of how evolutions work, so I'm not sure what to try next. -- -- Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: Upgrading from 1.0.8 - rb-site upgrade evolution errors

2011-03-29 Thread Steve
That was it. I dropped the database, re-imported the 1.0.8 data and then the rb-site upgrade succeeded. Thanks! -- -- Steve On Mar 29, 11:48 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi, When you say you installed and imported the data, did you first create a database with 1.5.5

Mod_python error with brand new RB 1.6 installation

2011-09-09 Thread Steve
to MySQL_python-1.2.3 Do I need a newer mod_python? If not, can someone suggest what is ImproperlyConfigured? Thanks! -- Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: Mod_python error with brand new RB 1.6 installation

2011-09-09 Thread Steve
I'm thinking it might be better for me to install RB 1.5.5 via yum. Assuming that goes well, I'd then have the option of upgrading to 1.6 using easy_install. On Sep 9, 8:27 am, Steve seide.al...@gmail.com wrote: I have a new CentOS 5.6 box on which I've installed RB 1.6.  When I try to access

Re: Mod_python error with brand new RB 1.6 installation

2011-09-09 Thread Steve
/ reviewboard/admin/siteconfig.py, line 43, in ? from reviewboard.accounts.backends import get_registered_auth_backends ImportError: cannot import name get_registered_auth_backends --Steve On Sep 9, 11:11 am, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: This sounds like Review Board may not have been

Re: Mod_python error with brand new RB 1.6 installation

2011-09-12 Thread Steve
On Sep 9, 3:35 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Can you attach that backends.py file? Something seems very fishy. I'm using a customized backends.py file. Maybe it's incompatible with 1.6? I successfully set up a 1.5 installation several months ago using the same configuration.

Re: Mod_python error with brand new RB 1.6 installation

2011-09-12 Thread Steve
prompt, so that's an improvement! When I try to log in, I get this error in my ldap log authenticate user: admin exception caught! global name 'ldap' is not defined --steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http

Re: Mod_python error with brand new RB 1.6 installation

2011-09-12 Thread Steve
On Sep 12, 11:09 am, Steve seide.al...@gmail.com wrote: Hi Christian, snip my backends.py file After sending you my backends file,  I decided to start with the default backends.py file and then added the additional classes that I needed for theActiveDirectoryGroupMembershipSSLBackend

manage.py syncdb - should I run it or not?

2011-10-04 Thread Steve
'rb-site upgrade', do I still need to run 'manage.py syncdb'? 2. Is that still an outdated message that should be changed? 3. Can anyone think of why the site would be running fine for over a week (it gets pretty high traffic) and then suddenly behave in this way? Thanks! -- -- Steve -- Want

Re: manage.py syncdb - should I run it or not?

2011-10-04 Thread Steve
! -- -- Steve On Oct 4, 12:56 pm, Christian Hammond chip...@chipx86.com wrote: Hi Steve, That error is, indeed, old and wrong. We've fixed this in 1.6, and it's much more clear now. What probably happened is that, for some reason, there was a temporary communication problem or something

Enhancement request - add a 'Hold It' tag

2011-11-09 Thread Steve
enter this in bugzilla? Thanks -- -- Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe from this group, send email

Re: Enhancement request - add a 'Hold It' tag

2011-11-09 Thread Steve
D'oh! I must remember to search bugzilla *before* posting. Found it here: http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/issues/detail?id=489sort=component%20-typecolspec=ID%20Type%20Status%20Priority%20Component%20Owner%20Summary%20Milestonestart=100 --Steve On Nov 9, 11:12 am, David Trowbridge trowb

Cannot access the main page for a review

2012-02-23 Thread Steve
, and the only solution I could come up with is to hack the database to remove the 'Testing Done' stuff entirely. Is that feasible? Advisable? Is there another way to fix this? Thanks --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user

Cannot access the main page for a review

2012-02-23 Thread Steve
, and the only solution I could come up with is to hack the database to remove the 'Testing Done' stuff entirely. Is that feasible? Advisable? Is there another way to fix this? Thanks --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user

Need to find the changedescs_changedescription row for a given review

2012-02-23 Thread Steve
to the changedescription I'm after, but I haven't been able to connect the dots. Anyone know how to navigate between these two tables? Thanks! --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: Cannot access the main page for a review

2012-02-23 Thread Steve
stumped. Maybe this testing_done entry isn't the source of the problem? Or maybe there's another database entry that needs cleaning up? I did all this in a sandbox, not the production server :) --Steve On Feb 23, 7:56 am, Steve seide.al...@gmail.com wrote: One of my users created a review

Re: Cannot access the main page for a review

2012-02-23 Thread Steve
fix the problem. --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe from this group, send email to reviewboard

Re: Need to find the changedescs_changedescription row for a given review

2012-02-23 Thread Steve
to find it using mysql workbench, but I couldn't follow the various pointers to other tables. I eventually found it by brute force. -- -- Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org

Re: Cannot access the main page for a review

2012-02-24 Thread Steve
longtext fields_changed text The offending text was in the fields_change entry. Thanks --Steve On Thursday, February 23, 2012 2:26:27 PM UTC-8, Steve wrote: Thanks Christian, I'm running 1.5.5 on a Centos 5 box. I attempted replacing the long string with an empty one

I'd like to create an RB schema diagram

2012-03-01 Thread Steve
relationships either. Any advice on where to find or create a schema diagram that shows how the tables are related would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! -- -- Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http

RB 1.5.5 - Bug in rb-site install when using sqlite3 and --noinput option

2012-04-19 Thread Steve
='/var/www/rb/data/reviewboard.db This is with ReviewBoard 1.5.5 on Fedora 13. -- Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Installer is hanging with 1.5.7 on Fedora 16 and sqlite3

2012-06-19 Thread Steve
Jun 11 07:59 easy-install.pth drwxr-xr-x 5 root root 4096 Jun 12 08:12 ReviewBoard-1.5.7-py2.7.egg Can anyone suggest where I might look for the cause of this problem? Thanks! --steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user

How do I get logging for active directory backend?

2012-10-01 Thread Steve
directory authentication? 2. What are my non-web ui options for configuration settings? Thanks! --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

RB 1.6 - what is the new URI for logging in via the new API?

2012-10-08 Thread Steve
for the new API and looked in the code for postreview.py, but have not made any progress and decided it was time to ask: What is the login uri under the new API? Thanks --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know

Re: RB 1.6 - what is the new URI for logging in via the new API?

2012-10-10 Thread Steve
Knowing that I was able to get it working. Thanks David. --steve On Monday, October 8, 2012 4:54:09 PM UTC-7, David Trowbridge wrote: There's no specific login URL. The new API uses HTTP Basic authentication for all requests. -David On Mon, Oct 8, 2012 at 4:47 PM, Steve seide

RB 1.5.5: User can no longer access his own review - MultipleObjectsReturned error

2012-10-12 Thread Steve
getting that error, as if the request is somehow cached. I'm at a loss as to how to proceed. There's been so much activity on this review that abandoning it would be a last resort. Can anyone point me in a direction that might help me to fix this? --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board

Re: RB 1.5.5: User can no longer access his own review - MultipleObjectsReturned error

2012-10-12 Thread Steve
. The million dollar question - can I safely delete the second of those entries, or will that cause me no end of trouble? --Steve On Friday, October 12, 2012 8:47:52 AM UTC-7, Steve wrote: I have a user who has a review which has been ongoing for several days with numerous comments. Yesterday when he

Re: RB 1.5.5: User can no longer access his own review - MultipleObjectsReturned error

2012-10-12 Thread Steve
False alarm. Those aren't duplicate entries, they're unique entries in response to the same comment. Back to square 1. On Friday, October 12, 2012 9:43:38 AM UTC-7, Steve wrote: I think I found the offending db entry mysql select * from reviews_review where id=49901 \G snip

Re: RB 1.5.5: User can no longer access his own review - MultipleObjectsReturned error

2012-10-12 Thread Steve
and fixed long ago. Please let us know if it happens again. Is there something I can do to fix this entry to the user can access his review? Right now he's blocked. Would setting public=true in the db fix the problem? --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http

Re: RB 1.5.5: User can no longer access his own review - MultipleObjectsReturned error

2012-10-12 Thread Steve
Yes, that fixed the problem. Thanks!! --steve On Friday, October 12, 2012 10:20:52 AM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Just delete one of the draft reviews. It should take care of it. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com javascript: Review Board - http

API: adding a comment to a review request

2012-12-12 Thread Steve
When creating a new review via a wrapper script to post-review, I'd like to add an additional comment to the review. Which API resource url would I use for that? --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know

Re: API: adding a comment to a review request

2012-12-13 Thread Steve
This seems to be doing what I want: server.set_review_request_field(review_request, 'changedescription', description) which is equivalent to: server.api_put(review_request['links']['draft']['href'], { 'changedescription': description, }) --Steve On Wednesday, December

Re: Post-review asks for password even with active cookie.

2013-01-15 Thread Steve
I noticed the same behavior when I had my user name set in .reviewboardrc. Removing that entry stopped the password prompts. ---Steve On Thursday, January 10, 2013 12:46:55 PM UTC-8, sholsapp wrote: I've noticed that post-review will prompt me for a password even if I have an active cookie

Testing Done field frequently breaks reviews

2013-01-16 Thread Steve
in this state? 2. What guidelines can I give my developers to prevent this from happening? 3. Why does the main page fail, when the text appears to be fine in the diff_header page? We're using 1.5.5 on CentOS 5. Thanks --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http

Re: Testing Done field frequently breaks reviews

2013-01-16 Thread Steve
. I'll try repairing it through the admin UI. I don't suppose I could make it any worse. --Steve On Wednesday, January 16, 2013 11:26:18 AM UTC-8, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Steve, This breaks on the review request page because the Testing Done text is being stored in a JSON structure along

Re: Testing Done field frequently breaks reviews

2013-01-16 Thread Steve
up in this state. Is that right? --Steve On Wednesday, January 16, 2013 10:55:34 AM UTC-8, Steve wrote: I get about 1 of these per month, but I have 2 this week and it's getting to be a real problem. Developers paste large amounts of text into the Testing Done field, after which going

Re: Testing Done field frequently breaks reviews

2013-01-16 Thread Steve
VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Jan 16, 2013, at 2:35 PM, Steve seide...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: I have a 1.6 server staged for testing that I'm planning to roll out soon. I'll import the latest database and see if the problem shows up there as well. As for Tell

Re: Testing Done field frequently breaks reviews

2013-01-17 Thread Steve
to the database viewer in the admin UI and click on the link for 'Change descriptions', I get the same 500 error and the same Django error stacktrace. So I can't access any of the change descriptions through the UI. That's on the 1.5.5 server. I haven't tried it on the 1.6 server. --Steve

Web API: How to get the review id from the perforce change list number?

2013-02-27 Thread Steve
, but the 'review_requests' list, which is where the id number is found, is empty. Is there some way I can get the review board id from a change list number for a review marked as submitted? Perhaps a different url that I'm missing? --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http

Re: Web API: How to get the review id from the perforce change list number?

2013-02-27 Thread Steve
tried this: api/review-requests?changenum=$changelist This works for open reviews, but I get an empty review_requests list back when a review has been marked as submitted. Is there some way I can do this for submitted reviews? Some other url that I'm missing? Thanks --Steve On Wednesday

Re: Web API: How to get the review id from the perforce change list number?

2013-02-27 Thread Steve
as well. The default is pending, which is why you dont see the other requests. I dont see a way to enter multiple status-es, maybe file an enhancement request for that? Regards Raja On Wed, Feb 27, 2013 at 9:32 PM, Steve seide...@gmail.com javascript:wrote: For some reason my initial

Re: Error on 1.5 - 1.7.1 upgrade: Model 'reviews.FileAttachmentComment' already has a field named 'extra_data'

2013-03-01 Thread Steve
I can also test it on my sandbox which is currently in this state. --steve On Wednesday, February 27, 2013 12:05:31 AM UTC-8, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi again, I actually think I may have a fix for Django Evolution, but I will need volunteers to test. I'll be sending out an e-mail

Re: Database upgrade issues - Possible fix

2013-03-01 Thread Steve
/lib64/python2.6/site-packages/gtk-2.0', '/usr/lib64/python2.6/site-packages/webkit-1.0', '/usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages'] Server time:Fri, 1 Mar 2013 19:08:48 + I may try it again on a pristine 1.5.5 database. --Steve On Wednesday, February 27, 2013 12:16:03 AM UTC-8, Christian Hammond

Re: Database upgrade issues - Possible fix

2013-03-01 Thread Steve
on a fresh database. --Steve On Friday, March 1, 2013 11:26:36 AM UTC-8, Christian Hammond wrote: That's the wrong Django Evolution. Can you try downloading the one from that URL and just passing it directly to easy_install? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com javascript

Re: Database upgrade issues - Possible fix

2013-03-01 Thread Steve
this long. Or it might be hung. I'll just leave it for a while. --Steve On Friday, March 1, 2013 12:38:11 PM UTC-8, Christian Hammond wrote: Did you revert to your state before the previous test, or is this on top of the previous? It's possible the previous test will have caused a problem

Re: Database upgrade issues - Possible fix

2013-03-01 Thread Steve
It's still sitting at the same place and appears to be stuck. I see the rb-site process in ps, but no child processes so I have no idea what it's doing. Sorry I've been more trouble than help in testing this fix. --steve On Friday, March 1, 2013 1:09:10 PM UTC-8, Christian Hammond wrote

Re: Database upgrade issues - Possible fix

2013-03-01 Thread Steve
It's a MySQL database. I was able to migrate the same database to 1.6 with no difficulty. I'll give it another try later after my head clears a bit to make sure I'm not doing something goofy. --steve On Friday, March 1, 2013 1:38:21 PM UTC-8, Christian Hammond wrote: Yeah that sounds stuck

Re: Database upgrade issues - Possible fix

2013-03-01 Thread Steve
when I've made those changes and had a chance to test out the server. Thanks --Steve On Friday, March 1, 2013 1:51:23 PM UTC-8, Steve wrote: It's a MySQL database. I was able to migrate the same database to 1.6 with no difficulty. I'll give it another try later after my head clears a bit

Re: Database upgrade issues - Possible fix

2013-03-04 Thread Steve
I'm happy to report the patch you provided seems to have worked. I'm able to log on to my 1.7.6 site and browse reviews. I'll test it more today, but so far it looks good. Thanks Chris! --Steve On Friday, March 1, 2013 2:48:22 PM UTC-8, Steve wrote: Well, sometimes procrastination pays

Re: Error on 1.5 - 1.7.1 upgrade: Model 'reviews.FileAttachmentComment' already has a field named 'extra_data'

2013-03-11 Thread Steve
. When I came back on Monday it had successfully finished. Our database is about 6GB in size running on a MySQL server. Hope that helps. Thanks for the patch Chris. --Steve On Saturday, March 9, 2013 2:44:59 PM UTC-8, Christian Hammond wrote: I haven't received enough replies to be able

Re: post-review created 2 reviews for the same change list number

2013-03-15 Thread Steve
Yes it's perforce. On Friday, March 15, 2013 2:05:56 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Steve, Is this with Perforce? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com javascript: Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On Mar 15

Re: post-review created 2 reviews for the same change list number

2013-03-19 Thread Steve
:) Thanks --Steve On Friday, March 15, 2013 2:12:24 PM UTC-7, Steve wrote: Yes it's perforce. On Friday, March 15, 2013 2:05:56 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Steve, Is this with Perforce? Christian -- Christian Hammond - chi...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.reviewboard.org

Re: post-review created 2 reviews for the same change list number

2013-03-19 Thread Steve
That may be it. I forgot we added a perforce sandbox server to the repository list for testing and they are at the top of the repository list. I just removed them. Thanks! --Steve On Tuesday, March 19, 2013 8:17:17 AM UTC-7, Kudret Güler wrote: Hi, Can there be two different Perforce

Re: RBTools 0.5 released!

2013-03-20 Thread Steve
I just installed RBTools 0.5 in a virtuaenv, and it installed rbt, but not post-review. I know post-review is being deprecated, but this looks more like it's been removed completely. Is that intentional? --Steve On Tuesday, March 19, 2013 1:43:44 AM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi

Re: RBTools 0.5 released!

2013-03-20 Thread Steve
Sorry, my mistake. post-review was installed, I was in the wrong virtualenv. --Steve On Wednesday, March 20, 2013 10:13:42 AM UTC-7, Steve wrote: I just installed RBTools 0.5 in a virtuaenv, and it installed rbt, but not post-review. I know post-review is being deprecated, but this looks

Re: Timestamps are off after 1.6.3 to 1.7.6 upgrade

2013-03-26 Thread Steve
:57 2013 which looks like UTC. --steve On Wednesday, March 20, 2013 10:15:23 AM UTC-7, David Lee wrote: This morning, I upgraded our ReviewBoard installation from 1.6.3 to 1.7.6, and almost everything went smoothly. The only problem we've had with the upgrade is that the timestamps for pre

Re: Timestamps are off after 1.6.3 to 1.7.6 upgrade

2013-03-26 Thread Steve
correct. --Steve Christian On Mar 26, 2013, at 12:03, Steve seide...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: We upgraded from 1.5.5 to 1.7.6 and I'm also seeing incorrect timestamps, even with new reviews. I verified that our timezone is set to US/Pacific in Review Board general settings. I just

Problem with futures package in clean install of 1.7 - taking a nap

2013-03-27 Thread Steve
and successfully got the log in page. So I guess this is part bug report and part alert to others who may run into this. --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

What is the safest way to alter siteconfig_siteconfiguration settings?

2013-04-06 Thread Steve
I'm not real comfortable with mysql - is there a way I can fix that path in the database without manually editing the table? Thanks --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: What is the safest way to alter siteconfig_siteconfiguration settings?

2013-04-06 Thread Steve
That worked perfectly! Very nice tool to have. Thanks Chris! --Steve On Saturday, April 6, 2013 12:40:04 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Steve, 1.7.6 has a couple new management commands you can use. Try: $ rb-site manage /path/to/site set-siteconfig -- --key=site_media_root

Local sites, private groups, or multiple review board instances?

2013-04-23 Thread Steve
experience on which of these approaches is the most viable. Thanks --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe

Re: Local sites, private groups, or multiple review board instances?

2013-04-25 Thread Steve
Thanks for the insight Chris. I really appreciate your work and responsiveness. --Steve On Tuesday, April 23, 2013 4:07:18 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Steve, Local sites aren't something that are deeply exposed. They're usable, certainly, but my feeling is that you may really

Cannot get reviewboard to display my whitespace-only diff

2013-04-26 Thread Steve
database was migrated from a 1.5 server so maybe that's why. The 1.6 sandbox was created from scratch. Is this a bug, or do I have something misconfigured? --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http

Re: Cannot get reviewboard to display my whitespace-only diff

2013-04-26 Thread Steve
On Friday, April 26, 2013 12:01:45 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Steve, I'm not aware off-hand of any changes that would have broken whitespace changes within a line. Definitely something that we need to fix if this is reproducible. Do you see anything in the browser's console

Re: Cannot get reviewboard to display my whitespace-only diff

2013-04-26 Thread Steve
Our SCM is perforce and I used post-review 0.4.2 to post the review. Thanks! --Steve On Friday, April 26, 2013 12:25:13 PM UTC-7, David Trowbridge wrote: One other question: how are you creating your diff? -David On Fri, Apr 26, 2013 at 12:01 PM, Christian Hammond chi

Re: Cannot get reviewboard to display my whitespace-only diff

2013-04-26 Thread Steve
On Friday, April 26, 2013 2:44:17 PM UTC-7, Steve wrote: On Friday, April 26, 2013 12:01:45 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Steve, I'm not aware off-hand of any changes that would have broken whitespace changes within a line. Definitely something that we need to fix

Re: Cannot get reviewboard to display my whitespace-only diff

2013-05-09 Thread Steve
on my 1.6.9 server, but not my two 1.7.6 servers. Am I the only person experiencing this problem? --Steve On Friday, April 26, 2013 3:14:44 PM UTC-7, Steve wrote: On Friday, April 26, 2013 2:44:17 PM UTC-7, Steve wrote: On Friday, April 26, 2013 12:01:45 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote

Listing all groups a user belongs to

2013-06-05 Thread Steve
and right now I have a script that talks directly to the database, but it would be nice if the Web UI could present that information. --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users

Re: Unable to create review using P4 repository

2013-06-05 Thread Steve
don't, you won't need that. --Steve On Thursday, May 23, 2013 1:40:16 PM UTC-7, Hussein Khalil wrote: Hi, I am attempting to use ReviewBoard along with a P4 repository. When I try to create a review using post-review, I get the following error: Error creating review request: Unable

Re: Listing all groups a user belongs to

2013-06-05 Thread Steve
Do you mean the 'Groups' box in the 'Permissions' section on the 'Change User' page? For every user I've checked, the only entry in the 'Groups' box is 'default reviewer'. It doesn't correctly show the groups they belong to, which may be why I missed it before. A bug maybe? --Steve

Re: Listing all groups a user belongs to

2013-06-05 Thread Steve
. Mind filing an enhancement request in the issue tracker? Thanks, -David On Wed, Jun 5, 2013 at 2:43 PM, Steve seide...@gmail.com javascript:wrote: Do you mean the 'Groups' box in the 'Permissions' section on the 'Change User' page? For every user I've checked, the only entry in the 'Groups

Re: RB1.7.7.1 Upgrade Bug: Hide WhiteSpace changes in viewdiff is not functioning.

2013-06-06 Thread Steve
I wonder if this issue is related to the problem I asked about here last month, with this subject line: *Cannot get reviewboard to display my whitespace-only diff* I'd be happy to test out proposed fixes if it's not too invasive. --Steve On Wednesday, June 5, 2013 6:59:40 AM UTC-7, satish

Reviews are being mysteriously marked as submitted

2013-06-11 Thread Steve
by this. Thanks --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe from this group, send email to reviewboard+unsubscr

Re: RB1.7.7.1 Upgrade Bug: Hide WhiteSpace changes in viewdiff is not functioning.

2013-06-11 Thread Steve
Okay, but it's not working on my 1.7.6 site and I haven't been able to figure out why. Maybe it will fix itself when I upgrade. --steve On Friday, June 7, 2013 3:21:26 AM UTC-7, Varun Jain wrote: Hi Steve, Hide Whitespace changes is working fine, Actually it highlights the line containing

Re: Reviews are being mysteriously marked as submitted

2013-06-12 Thread Steve
in the database having any impact on this? --Steve On Wednesday, June 12, 2013 3:19:31 PM UTC-7, David Trowbridge wrote: This is incredibly strange. Web server logs may let you see if there are any API requests that could be causing this, but it's probably pretty hard to find in the noise. Do you have

Re: Reviews are being mysteriously marked as submitted

2013-06-14 Thread Steve
1.7, or is my site somehow misconfigured? Thanks! --Steve -- Want to help the Review Board project? Donate today at http://www.reviewboard.org/donate/ Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ -~--~~~~--~~--~--~--- To unsubscribe from

Re: Reviews are being mysteriously marked as submitted

2013-06-14 Thread Steve
days that's causing this. Do you have some ideas on what db tables I can look in for clues? --Steve On Friday, June 14, 2013 2:09:49 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Steve, Are you set up as an admin on both servers? Or do you have the Can Close privilege set? If so, 1.7.x should

Re: Reviews are being mysteriously marked as submitted

2013-06-14 Thread Steve
is_superuser: 0 last_login: 2013-05-15 06:59:15 date_joined: 2008-07-25 09:25:54 What table would I look in to see if he has specific Can Edit/Can Close privileges? The only custom code we have on our servers is a customized ldap authenticator. Thanks! --Steve On Friday, June 14, 2013 2:25:37 PM

Re: Reviews are being mysteriously marked as submitted

2013-06-14 Thread Steve
Beanbag, Inc. - http://www.beanbaginc.com On Jun 14, 2013, at 2:36 PM, Steve seide...@gmail.com javascript: wrote: I just went to a friend's desk and verified he sees the 'Close' button on other people's reviews. Here are his user settings in the DB: id: 7 username: xx

Re: [P4#run] Errors during command execution( p4 describe -s 1 ) [Error]: 'Perforce password (P4PASSWD) invalid or unset.'

2013-09-10 Thread Steve
/local/bin --steve On Wednesday, July 17, 2013 3:22:09 AM UTC-7, Stefano Biancullo wrote: Hello i recently installed reviewboard 1.6.6 and i needed to use with perforce. I tried to configure perforce repository but it gives me the follow error [P4#run] Errors during command execution( p4

Re: ReviewBoard server tips over about twice a week

2013-09-10 Thread Steve
It just happened again. I had to restart apache twice. At one point I saw 135 apache processes running. And heavy traffic that I think is coming from memcache, but I'm not sure. Maybe I need to clear the cache? --Steve On Tuesday, September 10, 2013 8:09:39 AM UTC-7, Steve wrote: I know

Re: ReviewBoard server tips over about twice a week

2013-09-10 Thread Steve
On Tuesday, September 10, 2013 1:51:56 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: Hi Steve, You shouldn't need to clear the cache. Something is wrong, though. We know of servers reliably handling thousands if users every day. How much memory have you given memcached? We're using the default

ReviewBoard server tips over about twice a week

2013-09-10 Thread Steve
. It also looks like there's a lot of traffic going from apache to memcache, which is running on the same machine. I know this is not much to go on, but I was hoping someone who has experience with fine-tuning RB on a linux server might give me some pointers as to where to begin. Thanks --Steve

Re: ReviewBoard server tips over about twice a week

2013-09-10 Thread Steve
the number of apache processes and threads? I've attached the apache httpd.conf file. Thanks Christian. --steve On Tuesday, September 10, 2013 2:55:38 PM UTC-7, Christian Hammond wrote: On Tue, Sep 10, 2013 at 2:26 PM, Steve seide...@gmail.com javascript:wrote: On Tuesday, September 10

Re: ReviewBoard server tips over about twice a week

2013-09-11 Thread Steve
Thanks Paul, that's helpful. We're using the prefork MPM. Do you think 4000 is too large a number for MaxRequetsPerChild? --Steve On Wednesday, September 11, 2013 2:15:35 AM UTC-7, Paul Fee wrote: Your httpd.conf suggests you've got mod_status enabled. Therefore visit the /server-status

listing all review groups and users within the group using a python script

2013-09-11 Thread Steve
trouble finding them. Can someone point me in the right direction? Thanks --Steve -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org

Re: listing all review groups and users within the group using a python script

2013-09-11 Thread Steve
Better yet, is there a way to do this with the new RBTools 5.x API? --Steve On Wednesday, September 11, 2013 8:54:07 AM UTC-7, Steve wrote: I can list all RB users this way: from django.contrib.auth.models import User for user in User.objects.all(): print user That correctly

Re: listing all review groups and users within the group using a python script

2013-09-11 Thread Steve
This example is very helpful. Thanks! --Steve On Wednesday, September 11, 2013 11:43:11 AM UTC-7, Steven MacLeod wrote: Yes, this can be done using the API. Assuming you have rbtools 5.x installed, the following script should work. Modify for your desired output. It should be noted

Re: User Not Receiving Emails

2013-09-13 Thread Steve
Did you ever figure this out? I'm having the same problem here with a specific user and only on 1 of our RB servers. I can't figure out where RB is logging its smtp messages. I don't see anything in my reviewboard.log file. --Steve On Wednesday, July 31, 2013 10:51:35 AM UTC-7

RBTools 5.x API: Can it be used to modify database?

2013-09-23 Thread Steve
via the API? The online docs don't appear to be complete, but I may be missing something. Thanks Steve -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http

Re: RBTools 5.x API: Can it be used to modify database?

2013-09-24 Thread Steve
Ah, a light bulb just went on. I was missing the link between the new RBTools API and the web resources. After reading your message I went back and read more carefully the section titled Links Between Resources. Things are starting to make more sense to me now. Thanks! --Steve On Monday

Reviewbot: Should I see cppcheck and pep8 in my extension list?

2013-09-25 Thread Steve
= reviewbot.tools.pep8:PEP8Tool', ], But it's not clear to me where that setting should be. --Steve -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org

Re: Reviewbot: Should I see cppcheck and pep8 in my extension list?

2013-09-25 Thread Steve
Sorry, I should have mentioned that I did that. I even restarted apache and did the refresh again. I'm still not seeing any extensions. --Steve On Wednesday, September 25, 2013 11:24:22 AM UTC-7, Steven MacLeod wrote: Right after the section you've pasted, you'll see this: After a tool

Re: Reviewbot: Should I see cppcheck and pep8 in my extension list?

2013-09-25 Thread Steve
that. --Steve On Wednesday, September 25, 2013 11:43:42 AM UTC-7, Steve wrote: Sorry, I should have mentioned that I did that. I even restarted apache and did the refresh again. I'm still not seeing any extensions. --Steve On Wednesday, September 25, 2013 11:24:22 AM UTC-7, Steven MacLeod

Re: Reviewbot: Should I see cppcheck and pep8 in my extension list?

2013-09-25 Thread Steve
. On Wednesday, September 25, 2013 2:08:28 PM UTC-7, Steve wrote: This may be the problem. I'm running the reviewbot worker as apache and seeing this error: [2013-09-25 10:57:33,786: WARNING/MainProcess] There was an error while creating a cookie file: [Errno 13] Permission denied: 'reviewbot

Re: Reviewbot: Should I see cppcheck and pep8 in my extension list?

2013-09-26 Thread Steve
. So reviewbot is now working fine, and is actually pretty cool! --Steve On Wednesday, September 25, 2013 2:22:27 PM UTC-7, Steve wrote: Okay, I restarted the reviewbot work as root and now the extensions show up. The reviewbot-cookies.txt file was written into the directory where I cloned

Review Bot: How to manually run cppcheck and pep 8?

2013-09-26 Thread Steve
don't see any button, icon or text to trigger a manual run on the review page. How do I do that? Thanks! --Steve -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know

Re: post-review only update testing-done field for existing request

2013-09-30 Thread Steve
I haven't tried this, but does it work if you include the --change-only option? --steve On Saturday, September 28, 2013 8:04:36 PM UTC-7, Lynn Lin wrote: Environment: Git source code repostior y Linux ubuntu RBTools:0.5.2 Reviewboard:1.6.1 I try to *ONLY* update testing-done

Web API: review-requests?changenum=NNNN stopped working in 1.7.14

2013-09-30 Thread Steve
wrong? Thanks --Steve -- Get the Review Board Power Pack at http://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ --- Sign up for Review Board hosting at RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ --- Happy user? Let us know at http://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You received this message because you are subscribed

Re: Web API: review-requests?changenum=NNNN stopped working in 1.7.14

2013-09-30 Thread Steve
That seems to work. Curious that it worked previously without the '/'. Thanks! --Steve On Monday, September 30, 2013 4:31:23 PM UTC-7, David Trowbridge wrote: The problem is with a trailing slash. Try this URL: /api/review-requests/?changenum=N -David On Mon, Sep 30, 2013 at 7:03 PM

  1   2   >