Table to view svn logs in reviewboard

2016-05-31 Thread john levin
Hi, May i know which table stores the svn logs in reviewboard DB ? Thanks John -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ Happy user? Let us know!

Re: Table to view svn logs in reviewboard

2016-05-31 Thread john levin
aginc.com/> > Makers of Review Board <https://www.reviewboard.org/> > > On Mon, May 30, 2016 at 11:53 PM, john levin <smart...@gmail.com > > wrote: > >> Hi, >> >> May i know which table stores the svn logs in reviewboard DB ? >> >> Thanks >

rbt set-repo retruns error

2016-02-12 Thread john levin
Hi, I have installed Bitnami ReviewBoard in RHEL and now trying to setup rbt setup-repo in my local checkout but it returns error after providing the URL, username & password. CRITICAL: [Errno 1] _ssl.c:507: error:14077410:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_SERVER_HELLO:sslv3 alert handshake failure Any

Re: RBTool config

2016-02-12 Thread john levin
Hi, rbt should be used in the checked-out directory. In case of SVN it should be in place where .svn exists. /BR John On Friday, February 12, 2016 at 10:34:20 AM UTC+5:30, thanga durai wrote: > > Hi, > > I have recently installed bitnami-reviewboard-2.5.2-1, which is working > fine. > > But

Connecting Reviewboard DB

2016-02-18 Thread john levin
Hello, I'm pretty new to ReviewBoard. The Motive of us to Create a Pre-commit hook and block users whose review havent approved. So is this possible to connect ReviewBoard DB in backend ? So that we can give query and make a check in pre-commit hooks. Or any other way to achieve this ? /BR

E-mail Settings & https

2016-02-18 Thread john levin
Hi, Now i'm ended up with smtp errors eventhough we have given the right configurations. Error details below. Also please let me know how to enable https for reviewboard site instead of http. 2016-02-18 11:30:50,809 - ERROR - - Error sending e-mail notification with subject 'Review Request

Re: Integrated ReviewBoard in TortoiseSVN 1.8.X

2016-04-06 Thread john levin
Hi, Wow. Infact i was trying the same (integrating with Tortoise-svn to create reviews automatically). I would like to see ur code. Could you please share it in public? Thanks ! John On Friday, May 9, 2014 at 3:32:39 AM UTC+5:30, Tamer Afify wrote: > > Hi All, > > I have made few changes in

RBtools Compilation Error

2016-03-19 Thread john levin
Hi, I'm compiling rbtools in windows and i'm stuck with he below errors. Any help apprciated. "D:\ReviewBoard\RBTOOLS_SOURCE\rbtools-master\rbtools-master\contrib\installers\windows\wix\rbtools.sln" (default target) (1) ->

Re: Connecting Reviewboard DB

2016-03-21 Thread john levin
se of the API rather than trying to query the database directly. > > -David > > > > On Thu, Feb 18, 2016 at 2:23 AM john levin <smart...@gmail.com > > wrote: > >> Hello, >> >> I'm pretty new to ReviewBoard. The Motive of us to Create a Pre-commit >> hook and

Re: RBtools Compilation Error

2016-03-19 Thread john levin
failure issue. Thanks in Advance ! /BR John On Thursday, March 17, 2016 at 4:40:16 PM UTC+5:30, john levin wrote: > > Hi, > > I'm compiling rbtools in windows and i'm stuck with he below errors. Any > help apprciated. > > "D:\ReviewBoard\RBTOOLS_SOURCE\rbtools-master\rbtools

RBTools SSL Disable Option Doesnt Work For Windows

2016-03-24 Thread john levin
Hello, We have noted that the latest version of rbtools doesnt work with option --disable-ssl-verifications. Looks like the inbuilt python version is not supported. So we have compiled with python 2.7.11 and it works. Will this be fixed ? /BR John -- Supercharge your Review Board with

SVN hook for Checking Reviews before commit

2016-03-28 Thread john levin
Hi, Could someone let me know how to integrate ReviewBoard with SVN using pre-commit. I googled and got some info that API's can be useful but i dont know how to use those API's. Any Documentations on this ? /BR John -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack:

Table Name that Holds Filenames and diff

2016-03-29 Thread john levin
Hello, Could anyone let me know the DB Table name that holds the file informations. I could able to get the file informations for modified files (source_file & dest_file ). But for new file i couldn't able to find the information's. Thanks John -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power

Exyending Characters in Username Field

2016-04-28 Thread john levin
Hi, It was allowing 30 characters in username field. We have some ids which goes beyond 30 characters (We use LDAP authentication). Can you please let me know how to increase the length of username field ? Thanks. Regards John -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack:

Re: Exyending Characters in Username Field

2016-04-28 Thread john levin
If you are using LDAP, are there any other LDAP fields that you can use > for username? Email may be too long but perhaps there’s an employee number > or something else that’s shorter? > > > > Terry > > > > *From:* revie...@googlegroups.com [mailto: > revie...@googl

Re: Exyending Characters in Username Field

2016-05-02 Thread john levin
). However, i'm going to try to extend that too. Seems like i have to work on Django stuffs.. Any Idea about this ? Thanks ! /BR John On Thursday, April 28, 2016 at 5:07:07 PM UTC+5:30, john levin wrote: > > Hi, > > It was allowing 30 characters in username field. We have some ids w

Re: diffviewer_filediff Table in DB

2016-05-04 Thread john levin
Could Someone answer my question please ? On Wednesday, May 4, 2016 at 12:39:54 PM UTC+5:30, john levin wrote: > > Hi, > > I could see that diffviewer_filediff Table doesnt Holds the review id > rather the id is incremental mode whenever the change is happens. So i'm > Wo

Re: diffviewer_filediff Table in DB

2016-05-06 Thread john levin
nt to relate a FileDiff to its ReviewRequest, you'll > have to join all the relevant tables together. > > -David > > On Wed, May 4, 2016 at 6:37 AM john levin <smart...@gmail.com > > wrote: > >> Could Someone answer my question please ? >> >> >> On Wednes

diffviewer_filediff Table in DB

2016-05-04 Thread john levin
Hi, I could see that diffviewer_filediff Table doesnt Holds the review id rather the id is incremental mode whenever the change is happens. So i'm Wondering how to Map the Filelist with particular review ID. Any Idea ? Note :- I dont have an idea about django, so connecting the DB directly to

Re: diff content information in ReviewBoard Database

2016-07-12 Thread john levin
e diff again should generate the information. All new > diffs should have it. > > Christian > > -- > Christian Hammond > President/CEO of Beanbag <https://www.beanbaginc.com/> > Makers of Review Board <https://www.reviewboard.org/> > > On Fri, Jul 8, 201

Re: rbt command for post-commit in SVN

2016-07-14 Thread john levin
der exists). it fails with the above said error. Chris/David Any Suggestions ~John Also i tried creating .reviewboardrc file but the same error appears. On Thursday, July 14, 2016 at 4:51:01 PM UTC+5:30, john levin wrote: > > Hello, > > I found some post-commit hook for svn to auto

rbt command for post-commit in SVN

2016-07-14 Thread john levin
Hello, I found some post-commit hook for svn to auto create reviews via rbt command. To my understanding rbt command runs only on checkout working copy. So to automate this do i need to perform checkout, create .reviewboardrc and then submit as user ?. Do we have any possibilities to create

Re: diff content information in ReviewBoard Database

2016-07-13 Thread john levin
Hello Team, Could someone reply if you have gone through the below issue. ~John On Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at 12:13:46 PM UTC+5:30, john levin wrote: > > Hi Chris, > > Thanks. Now, i'm trying to validate with the stored diffs. I could see > there are two sha's availabl

rbt post for committed files in SVN

2016-07-15 Thread john levin
Hi, I have two queries. 1. rbt post for committed files in SVN, as per guidelines "rbt post %SVNREVISION%" this works, but i'm unable to parse summary and descriptions along with this command it fails. Also it didnt considered if i write the summary and descriptions in .reviewboardrc file.

Re: rbt post for committed files in SVN

2016-07-16 Thread john levin
Hi David, Actually I was validating both pre and post-commits. OK coming to question number 1. I'm running "rbt post" after the commits using revision number. In rbtools doc it was mentioned only "rbt post %rev%". I couldn't capture the svn commit message to pick it for reviews summary and

Re: rbt post for committed files in SVN

2016-07-16 Thread john levin
g to that says "%rev%"? > > rbt post does have --summary and --description parameters. > > -David > On Sat, Jul 16, 2016 at 1:57 AM john levin <smart...@gmail.com > > wrote: > >> Hi David, >> Actually I was validating both pre and post-commits. >&

Re: rbt post for committed files in SVN

2016-07-16 Thread john levin
:42:26 PM UTC+5:30, john levin wrote: > > Ahhh.. Actually i was parsing like > > rbt post REV --summary "TEST" --descriptions "TEST" (i looked the doc, it > says rbt post %REV% for committed files). > and getting Error: Too many revision. > > But i didn

Re: diff content information in ReviewBoard Database

2016-07-13 Thread john levin
d <https://www.reviewboard.org/> > > On Mon, Jul 11, 2016 at 11:43 PM, john levin <smart...@gmail.com > > wrote: > >> Hi Chris, >> >> Thanks. Now, i'm trying to validate with the stored diffs. I could see >> there are two sha's available for

Re: diff content information in ReviewBoard Database

2016-07-08 Thread john levin
Hammond > President/CEO of Beanbag <https://www.beanbaginc.com/> > Makers of Review Board <https://www.reviewboard.org/> > > On Wed, Jul 6, 2016 at 11:25 PM, john levin <smart...@gmail.com > > wrote: > >> Hi Chris, >> >> Thanks ! So far i'm not u

Re: diff content information in ReviewBoard Database

2016-07-06 Thread john levin
Hi Chris, Thanks for your reply ! We are validating the list of files in a review id and the files trying to commit in SVN (using precommit hook). But it is not a proper way.problem here is People can use the same review id and can make changes and commit to svn without updating the review.

Re: diff content information in ReviewBoard Database

2016-07-07 Thread john levin
r setup, that may come into play. > > Hope that helps! > > Christian > > -- > Christian Hammond > President/CEO of Beanbag <https://www.beanbaginc.com/> > Makers of Review Board <https://www.reviewboard.org/> > > On Wed, Jul 6, 2016 at 9:44 AM, john levin

diff content information in ReviewBoard Database

2016-07-05 Thread john levin
Could someone pls reply. -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: https://www.reviewboard.org/powerpack/ Want us to host Review Board for you? Check out RBCommons: https://rbcommons.com/ Happy user? Let us know! https://www.reviewboard.org/users/ --- You received this message because

Re: Reviews for Files not in Source Control

2017-02-06 Thread john levin
). Many file types (such as text and images) can be > reviewed directly and all can be downloaded and have comments attached to > them. > > -David > > On Mon, Feb 6, 2017 at 7:38 AM john levin <smart...@gmail.com > > wrote: > >> Hello Team, >> >> How t

Re: Reviews for Files not in Source Control

2017-02-08 Thread john levin
Appreciate the response on this ! On Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at 12:07:15 PM UTC+5:30, john levin wrote: > > Hello David, > > Im aware that we can upload files for an existing review. But We need to > create reviews instead of updating the existing one. > > Actually we ha

Re: Reviews for Files not in Source Control

2017-02-08 Thread john levin
. > - Set summary/description/reviewers/etc. and publish > > -David > > On Wed, Feb 8, 2017 at 9:39 AM john levin <smart...@gmail.com > > wrote: > >> Appreciate the response on this ! >> >> >> On Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at 12:07:15 PM UTC+5:30

Reviews for Files not in Source Control

2017-02-06 Thread john levin
Hello Team, How to create reviews for files that is not in (or) not part of commits. What i mean is i need to create reviews without performing diffs for files and will not be committed to source control tools. We have a scenario like that. Appreciate the response ! /BR John --

Re: Building RBTools 0.7.6 into a single-file exe for Windows

2016-09-22 Thread john levin
I did.. and i was successful.. On Sep 23, 2016 12:30 AM, "Daniel Kuecker" wrote: > Has anyone been successful building RBTools 0.7.6 into a single-file exe > for distribution on windows? > > I'm trying to wrap rbt post functionality into an exe file and both py2exe > and

Diff not proper for xml files

2016-10-18 Thread john levin
Hello, I could see the diffs are not proper for xml files (No line breaks, spaces etc). Can you please let us know whether we have any solution for this. I'm using the reviewboard version -2.5.3-1. /BR ~John -- Supercharge your Review Board with Power Pack: