Re: (A solution) 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-07-02 Thread joseph.pnc
I think he meant: And this line: ^(/.*)$ = /reviewboard.fcgi$1, to this: ^(/.*)$ = /reviewboard.fcgi/$1, i.e adding a slash before '$1'. I tried his solution, it works! --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are

Re: (A solution) 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-06-13 Thread Christian Hammond
On Wed, Jun 10, 2009 at 11:57 PM, joseph.pnc joseph@gmail.com wrote: And this line: ^(/.*)$ = /reviewboard.fcgi/$1, to this: ^(/.*)$ = /reviewboard.fcgi/$1, Hmm, I don't see a difference between these two lines. Am I missing it? Christian -- Christian Hammond -

(A solution) 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-06-11 Thread joseph.pnc
Somehow I can't post to existing threa (http://groups.google.com/group/ reviewboard/browse_thread/thread/884db67cd5ca1b83/d495b9947aad884d? lnk=gstq=joseph+pncfwc=2) so I start a new one instead. Another solution offered by Av (avl...@gmail.com). Hopefully someone might find it helpful! Hi Joe,

Re: 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-04-11 Thread Christian Hammond
Oh, didn't see this before the other e-mail. In settings_local.py, try changing FORCE_SCRIPT_NAME to and see what happens. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. - http://www.vmware.com On Fri, Apr 10, 2009 at 8:27 PM,

Re: 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-04-11 Thread joseph.pnc
Hi, Thanks for replying. Yes, I updated it to: FORCE_SCRIPT_NAME = '' But it still hits the same error. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard group. To post to this group, send email to

Re: 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-04-11 Thread joseph.pnc
I set it to True, and here's the log: Using the URLconf defined in djblets.util.rooturl, Django tried these URL patterns, in this order: 1. ^ ^admin/ 2. ^ ^media/(?Ppath.*)$ 3. ^ ^account/ 4. ^ ^api/(?Papi_formatjson|xml)/ 5. ^ ^r/ 6. ^ ^reports/ 7. ^ ^dashboard/$ 8. ^

Re: 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-04-11 Thread Christian Hammond
And that's with FORCE_SCRIPT_NAME as , right? What happens if it's back to / ? (Mainly interested in the line that says The current URL [...] didn't match any of these. Christian -- Christian Hammond - chip...@chipx86.com Review Board - http://www.review-board.org VMware, Inc. -

Re: 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-04-11 Thread joseph.pnc
Yes, that one above was when it's ''. I updated to / and it shows the same error: The current URL, reviewboard.fcgi/, didn't match any of these. Joseph. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups reviewboard

Re: 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-04-11 Thread joseph.pnc
Thanks so much for putting your efforts into helping me. My lighttpd server is 1.1.2.7 I'm using it with lxadmin. Now I wonder if it could be some conflict with lxadmin configuration. I guess I just got to keep trying.=) --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this

Re: 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-04-11 Thread Christian Hammond
So, this issue has come up before, and the solution each time was to add FORCE_SCRIPT_NAME = /. We since made it the default for lighttpd. I can't figure out why you're hitting this issue, given that. A google search isn't turning up much, either... I just tested a config of lighttpd that matches

Re: 404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-04-11 Thread joseph.pnc
I decided to try running it from ./manage.py command. It works! Still, running under lighttpd has no hope yet. If anyone found a solution, please kindly help. Thanks. Here's the link that help me figure out how to install on my centos server and run through manage.py for whoever may read this

404 error when using reviewboard with lighttpd

2009-04-10 Thread joseph.pnc
Hi all I'd really appreciate any kind help. I've spent many hours on this issue and yet to have a solution. I've searched forums (including this) and google. I'm a newbie to reviewboard so please bear with me. Here's my problem I'm running lighttpd and fastcgi. reviewboard can run fine through