Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-23 Thread Atul Phalke
Yes I have file /usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/django/db/backends/sqlite3/base.py on my system. System is FC8. uname -a output--- Linux ip-address 2.6.21-2950.fc8xen #1 SMP Tue Oct 23 12:24:34 EDT 2007 i686 i686 i386 GNU/Linux On Tue, Sep 23, 2008 at 11:38 AM, Christian Hammond [EMAIL

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-23 Thread Daniel Wexler
I'm sure Christian is right about the Django stuff, but, just in case it helps, I found that I had to use the absolute path to my sqlite database in settings_local.py: DATABASE_NAME = 'C:/reviewboard/reviewboard.sqlite' # Or path to database file if using sqlite3. On Sep 22, 11:13 pm, Atul

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-23 Thread Atul Phalke
I tried with absolute path to my db, still its failing entry in my settings_local.py - # Database backend. Any supported django database engine should work. DATABASE_ENGINE = 'sqlite3' # 'postgresql', 'mysql', 'sqlite3' or 'ado_mssql'. DATABASE_NAME =

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Atul Phalke
Hi, Can anybody help me resolve following issue. I am using Revieboard - trunk Django - 1.0 Sqlite 3.3 If I run ./manage.py syncdb, I get following error [EMAIL PROTECTED] reviewboard]# ./manage.py syncdb Traceback (most recent call last): File ./manage.py, line 144, in module

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Atul Phalke
It's sqlite3. DATABASE_ENGINE = 'sqlite3' # 'postgresql', 'mysql', 'sqlite3' or 'ado_mssql'. DATABASE_NAME = 'reviewboard.sqlite' # Or path to database file if using sqlite3. DATABASE_USER = '' # Not used with sqlite3. DATABASE_PASSWORD = '' # Not used with sqlite3.

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Atul Phalke
No. I didn't try. But as per the steps given there is no need for sqlite I guess . See http://code.google.com/p/reviewboard/wiki/GettingStarted Thanks, Atul. On Tue, Sep 23, 2008 at 9:38 AM, Jeff Andros [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: shouldn't the DATABASE_NAME be a path? have you tried it with

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Atul Phalke
I think I should try this option as per following line DATABASE_NAME = 'reviewboard.sqlite' # Or path to database file if using sqlite3. Atul. On Tue, Sep 23, 2008 at 9:43 AM, Atul Phalke [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: No. I didn't try. But as per the steps given there is no need for sqlite I guess

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Just to be sure, you do have a /usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/django/db/backends/sqlite3/base.py, right? (If using python 2.4, check /usr/lib/python2.4 instead of python2.5). Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 9:17 PM, Atul Phalke [EMAIL

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Christian Hammond
Also, run: $ python import sqlite3 sqlite3.version Show the output here. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 9:58 PM, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Just to be sure, you do have a

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Atul Phalke
Its '2.3.2' Atul. On Tue, Sep 23, 2008 at 10:29 AM, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Also, run: $ python import sqlite3 sqlite3.version Show the output here. Christian -- Christian Hammond - [EMAIL PROTECTED] VMware, Inc. On Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 9:58 PM, Christian

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-22 Thread Atul Phalke
HI, I created reviewboard database by executing command sqlite3 reviewboarddb . I gave this file path in settings_local.py. Still I am facing same problem. Traceback (most recent call last): File ./manage.py, line 144, in module fix_django_evolution_issues() File ./manage.py, line 128,

Re: Facing error while revieboard installation

2008-09-15 Thread Atul Phalke
Hey Christian, Sorry for delay in response. I am using reviewboard code from trunk and django version 1.0. Any response would be appreciated. Thanks, Atul. On Fri, Sep 5, 2008 at 4:20 PM, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Review Board hasn't worked with 0.96 in over a year.