Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-16 Thread Terry Zhong
The problem is we're trying to use latest SVN checkouts and keep updating it. I'm using my own install scripts, just wraps a direct SVN checkout. I tried eggs, but it installs RB to somewhere like [/usr/lib/python2.5/site-packages/ReviewBoard-0.9.dev_r1537-py2.5.egg/ reviewboard] This path

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-16 Thread Christian Hammond
We'll look into a solution for this. We know we need to be able to give users an alternate directory for media installation, so that you can have multiple instances with their own uploaded directories. This will at leas take that part out of the egg directory. I'm trying to figure out the best

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-16 Thread AndyP
We are running out of an SVN checkout as well. Maybe that is the reason my upgrade doesn't work - I was following the instructions on the wiki to set up a new machine, and have been having significant issues. --~--~-~--~~~---~--~~ You received this message because

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-15 Thread Joshua Slominski
I am also running from the SVN checkout On Wed, Oct 15, 2008 at 9:58 AM, Florian Föbel [EMAIL PROTECTED]wrote: Hi, I'm still using reviewboard directly via SVN checkout as I did not see argument for changing that, yet. So if you make those changes it would be nice to have a short transition

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-15 Thread Jeff Andros
yeah, I hadn't seen a reason to update, and had heard some issues with updating django, so I'm still running svn #1390 Jeff O|||O Help me and the Leukemia and Lymphoma society fight blood cancers: http://pages.teamintraining.org/dm/tucson08/jandros On Wed, Oct 15, 2008 at 6:58 AM, Florian

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-15 Thread João Grilo
Same here, using SVN checkout. In spite of that, there would be no reservations in upgrading ReviewBoard as long as the previous data stored in the database can be safely preserved. On Wed, Oct 15, 2008 at 7:09 AM, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: Hi everyone. We need to know who is

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-15 Thread Rusty Burchfield
On Oct 14, 11:09 pm, Christian Hammond [EMAIL PROTECTED] wrote: We need to know who is still running Review Board directly out of a SVN checkout, rather than through an installed copy (by way of make install). We are running r1537 directly from a checkout. A heads up with the last version

Re: Important: Who's running directly out of an SVN checkout?

2008-10-15 Thread Christian Hammond
We'll definitely give people warning before the switch and provide a migration guide. No data should be lost. This is just a matter of where the server is looking for the Python executables. For those running older revisions and worried about your data, my advise is to first back up your